Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Sergei Barabanov: Leave all the fish in Russia? - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Leave all the fish in Russia?

This does not make sense!

Leave all the fish in Russia?

On the prospects of the fishing industry in the new economic realities, we talk with the deputy of the Legislative Assembly of the Kamchatka Territory, President of the Association of Fisheries Enterprises of the Ozernovsky Region, General Director of OJSC Ozernovsky RKZ No. XXUMX, Sergey Barabanov.

- Sergey Anatolyevich, what niche will be freed on the Russian market after restricting the import of foreign salmon products? Are the Far Eastern fishermen ready to fill it with their products?

- Approximately 150 - 200 thousand tons of imported salmon were shipped to Russia. If we take the quantity, then our fishermen are able to deliver such a volume of fish to the domestic market. Another issue is quality. Norwegians supplied us salmon. And this is an expensive product. Of all the salmon that are harvested in the Far East, only sockeye can compete with it in quality. The production of finished products from sockeye on Kamchatka is about 20 thousand tons. So we can hardly offer an equivalent replacement for imports.

But this does not mean that the Russian market needs only salmon. All kinds of salmon are in demand here. And our fishermen are ready to satisfy this demand completely, even in spite of the weak results of the current season.

- Why did the Norwegian salmon originally occupy such an important place in the Russian market? Why import substitution with Russian products did not happen earlier? Or our fishers the domestic market is not at all interesting?

- There was a time when Russian fishermen found it very difficult to break into their market. Domestic retail chains offered a good price for foreign products, and wanted to buy our fish cheaply. It was at that time that the Norwegian manufacturers launched a large-scale advertising campaign to promote their products and the salmon began to win the counters of domestic stores.

But to say that Russian fishermen have left the domestic market at the mercy of foreigners, and send their products only abroad, unfairly. A significant proportion of sockeye indeed goes to other countries. Recently, the overseas market (China, even the United States) has shown interest in our pink salmon. Nevertheless, the main part of the caught fish remains in Russia.

For example, my company sells to the domestic market all pink salmon, ketu, coho salmon, all bottom-food fish species obtained in the coastal zone. Therefore, the volume of exports is commensurate with the volume of supplies to the domestic market. Approximately the same ratio is with other Kamchatka enterprises that fish salmon and coastal fishing.

Can we leave all the fish in Russia? It makes no sense. The domestic market will not be able to consume such a volume.

In one of the previous record Putin's Far East companies put on the domestic market an order of 240 thousand tonnes of salmon. And they could not sell all this quantity, although the price fell to a very low level. Already in the next way, we had to recycle the remains of last year's catch and make canned food from them.

- Nobody argues that domestic wild fish is better than artificially grown, brought from abroad. But still, imported fish has its own consumer, which attracts including the presentation of this product. Our fish does not look so attractive on the counter.

- We and our foreign colleagues extract fish in different conditions. If the salmon is grown in a cage farm, it is easy to get it, without damaging it, carefully trim it, and pack it.

Getting wild fish is much more difficult. We have to withdraw and prepare for sale several thousand tons in difficult, extreme conditions in a short period.

To prevent this from affecting the presentation of products, enterprises have to incur additional costs: hire more workers, install additional cutting lines. Over the past few years, Far Eastern companies have invested heavily in the modernization of production, which has improved the quality of our fish products. For example, due to shock freezing, fish after defrosting looks almost like fresh.



- Now in Russian stores there is an increase in prices for salmon products. Some "analysts" claim that fish companies are guilty, which speculate on the current economic situation.

- As for the growth of retail prices, this is not a question for fishermen, but for retail chains. Take, for example, pink salmon. Now our wholesale price in Vladivostok for this fish is 100 rubles per kg. But why the price of pink salmon in Moscow stores reaches 175 rubles, I can not say. Because the retail price is not dictated by fishing companies.

- Why do you sell pink salmon for 100 rubles, because in recent years, its price averaged 50 rubles?

- Such a price for pink salmon was in the record year, when the catch amounted to more than 300 thousand tons. In recent years, the price is not much different from the level of this year. For example, in the spring, pink salmon 2013 was offered for 120 rubles.

This year we were preparing for the way out, based on the forecasts that the branch science gave. The appropriate amount of supplies, fuel, containers, overalls was purchased, workers were hired. But science was wrong. Fish approaches were significantly less than expected. So, in the Ozernov region by the middle of August of the recommended volume - 29.388 tons - only 17.535 tons (59 percent) were caught. Including, only 6 percent of pink salmon (336 tons from 5.556 tons).

For erroneous forecasts, fish companies must pay themselves. Losses that have arisen in the preparation for the way, no one compensates us. This issue is especially acute when it comes to loans. We have to look for ways to compensate for our expenses. Although, however much fishers would like to cover losses, they do not have the opportunity to sell their products at prices higher than market prices.

We sell some kinds of fish products at cost price. But the cost price also grows constantly due to rising prices for fuel, freight of transport ships. At the same time, the profitability of our enterprise for seven years has not changed. By the way, we sell herring and squid even below their cost price.

- Many of your colleagues expect that due to the restriction of fish imports, the state will pay more attention to the domestic fish industry, remove administrative barriers. Do you share these hopes?

- Yes. Today, the fishing industry is controlled by the order of 32 agencies. And the industry itself operates within the framework of 511 various permits. When control is redundant, there can be no economic development.

A lot has been said about the administrative barriers in fisheries. We ask only to give us the opportunity to work normally, earn and benefit the state, ensuring food security. I am sure that in the new economic conditions the fishing industry has got a chance to solve many problems.

For your information:

What is the price for salmon products:

- the cost of extraction and processing,

- freight of a transport vessel for the delivery of fish from the fishing area (6 - 8 thousand rubles per tonne),

- loading and unloading operations in the port,

- storage on the refrigerator, until there are free reflexions for the delivery of fish to central Russia,

- railway tariffs (1,8 million rubles per section),

- traders markups,

- 100% and above - mark-up of retail chains.

At the same time, freight and railway services during the summer season greatly increase, and the owners of refrigerators include "progressives" (the cost of storage increases while the production is in the warehouse). All this in the end form the final price for the end user.

Published in the newspaper "Fisherman of Kamchatka". EastRussia is the information partner of the newspaper "Fisherman of Kamchatka".

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Оставить всю рыбу в России?

В этом нет смысла!

Оставить всю рыбу в России?

О перспективах рыбной отрасли в новых экономических реалиях мы беседуем с депутатом Законодательного собрания Камчатского края, президентом Ассоциации рыбопромышленных предприятий Озерновского региона, гендиректором ОАО «Озерновский РКЗ №55» Сергеем Барабановым.

- Сергей Анатольевич, какая ниша освободится на российском рынке после ограничения импорта иностранной лососевой продукции? Готовы ли дальневосточные рыбаки заполнить ее своей продукцией?

- В Россию поставлялось примерно 150 – 200 тыс. тонн импортного лосося. Если брать количество, то нашим рыбакам по силам поставить такой объем рыбы на внутренний рынок. Другой вопрос – качество. Норвежцы поставляли нам семгу. А это дорогостоящая продукция. Из всех лососевых, которые добываются на Дальнем Востоке, с ней по качеству может конкурировать только нерка. Производство готовой продукции из нерки на Камчатке составляет около 20 тыс. тонн. Так что предложить равноценную замену импорту мы вряд ли сможем.

Но это не значит, что российский рынок нуждается только в семге. Здесь пользуются спросом все виды лосося. И наши рыбаки готовы удовлетворить этот спрос полностью, даже несмотря на слабые итоги нынешней путины.

- Почему на российском рынке изначально норвежский лосось занял такое важное место? Почему замещение импорта российской продукцией не произошло раньше? Или нашим рыбакам внутренний рынок совсем не интересен?

- Было время, когда российским рыбакам было очень трудно пробиться на свой рынок. Отечественные торговые сети предлагали хорошую цену на зарубежную продукцию, а нашу рыбу хотели купить задешево. Именно в тот период норвежские производители развернули широкомасштабную рекламную кампанию для раскрутки своей продукции и семга стала завоевывать прилавки отечественных магазинов.

Но говорить, что российские рыбаки отдали внутренний рынок на откуп иностранцам, а свою продукцию отправляют только за рубеж, несправедливо. Значительная доля нерки действительно уходит в другие страны. В последнее время зарубежный рынок (Китай, даже США) проявляет интерес к нашей горбуше. И все-таки основная часть выловленной рыбы остается в России.

Например, моя компания продает на внутренний рынок всю горбушу, кету, кижуча, все донно-пищевые виды рыб, добытые в прибрежной зоне. Поэтому объем экспорта соразмерен объему поставок на внутренний рынок. Примерно такое же соотношение и у других камчатских предприятий, которые ведут промысел лосося и прибрежное рыболовство.

Можем ли мы всю рыбу оставлять в России? В этом нет смысла. Отечественный рынок не сможет потребить такой объем.

В одну из прошлых рекордных путин дальневосточные компании поставили на внутренний рынок порядка 240 тыс. тонн лосося. И не смогли продать все это количество, хотя цена упала до очень низкого уровня. Уже в следующую путину нам пришлось повторно перерабатывать остатки прошлогоднего улова и делать из них консервы.

- Никто не спорит, что отечественная дикая рыба лучше искусственно выращенной, привезенной из-за рубежа. Но все же импортная рыба имеет своего потребителя, которого привлекает в том числе и товарный вид этой продукции. Наша рыба выглядит не так привлекательно на прилавке.

- Мы и наши зарубежные коллеги добываем рыбу в разных условиях. Если лосось выращен в садковом хозяйстве, его легко достать, не повреждая, аккуратно разделать, штучно упаковать.

Добыть дикую рыбу намного сложнее. Мы должны в сложных, экстремальных условиях за короткий период изъять и приготовить к реализации несколько тысяч тонн.

Чтобы это не отразилось на товарном виде продукции предприятиям приходится нести дополнительные затраты: нанимать большее количество работников, устанавливать дополнительные разделочные линии. За последние несколько лет дальневосточные компании вложили большие средства в модернизацию производства, что позволило улучшить качество нашей рыбной продукции. Например, благодаря шоковой заморозке рыба после дефростации выглядит практически как свежая.

- Сейчас в российских магазинах наблюдается рост цен на лососевую продукцию. Некоторые «аналитики» утверждают, что виноваты рыбные компании, которые спекулируют на нынешней экономической ситуации.

- Что касается роста розничных цен, это вопрос не к рыбакам, а к торговым сетям. Возьмем, к примеру, горбушу. Сейчас наша оптовая цена во Владивостоке на эту рыбу – 100 рублей за кг. Но почему цена горбуши в московских магазинах достигает 175 рублей, не могу сказать. Потому что розничную цену диктуют не рыбацкие компании.

- А почему вы продаете горбушу по 100 рублей, ведь в недавние годы ее цена составляла в среднем 50 рублей?

- Такая цена на горбушу была в рекордный год, когда вылов составил более 300 тыс. тонн. В последние годы цена не сильно отличалась от уровня нынешнего года. Например, весной горбушу 2013 года предлагали по 120 рублей.

В этом году мы готовились к путине, исходя из тех прогнозов, которые дала отраслевая наука. Закупалось соответствующее количество снабжения, топлива, тары, спецодежды, нанимались работники. Но наука ошиблась. Подходы рыбы оказались значительно меньше, чем ожидалось. Так, в Озерновском регионе к середине августа из рекомендованного объема - 29.388 тонн - выловлено только 17.535 тонн (59 процентов). В том числе, всего лишь 6 процентов горбуши (336 тонн из 5.556 тонн).

За ошибочные прогнозы рыбные предприятия должны расплачиваться сами. Убытки, возникшие при подготовке к путине, нам никто не компенсирует. Особенно остро этот вопрос стоит, когда речь идет о кредитах. Приходится искать пути, чтобы компенсировать свои расходы. Хотя, как бы ни хотелось рыбникам покрыть убытки, они не имеют возможности реализовывать свою продукцию по ценам выше рыночных.

Некоторые виды рыбопродукции мы продаем по себестоимости. Но себестоимость тоже растет постоянно из-за роста цен на топливо, на фрахт транспортных судов. В то же время рентабельность нашего предприятия за семь лет не изменилась. К слову, сельдь и кальмар мы продаем даже ниже их себестоимости.

- Многие ваши коллеги ждут, что благодаря ограничению импорта рыбы государство обратит больше внимания на отечественную рыбную отрасль, снимет административные барьеры. Разделяете ли вы эти надежды?

- Да. Сегодня рыболовную отрасль контролируют порядка 32 ведомств. А сама отрасль работает в рамках 511 различных разрешительных документов. Когда контроль избыточен, то экономического развития быть не может.

Об административных барьерах в рыбном хозяйстве сказано много. Мы просим лишь дать нам возможность нормально работать, зарабатывать и приносить пользу государству, обеспечивая продовольственную безопасность. Я уверен, что в новых экономических условиях рыболовная отрасль получила шанс решить многие проблемы.

Для справки:

Из чего складывается цена на лососевую продукцию:

– затраты на добычу и переработку,

– фрахт транспортного судна для доставки рыбы из района промысла (6 – 8 тысяч рублей за тонну),

– погрузо-разгрузочные работы в порту,

– хранение на холодильнике, пока не появятся свободные рефсекции для доставки рыбы в центральную Россию,

– железнодорожные тарифы (1,8 млн рублей за секцию),

– наценки трейдеров,

– 100% и выше – наценка торговых сетей.

При этом фрахт и услуги железной дороги в период летней путины значительно вырастают, а владельцы холодильников включают «прогрессивку» (стоимость хранения растет, пока продукция лежит на складе). Все это в итоге формируют итоговую цену для конечного потребителя.

Опубликовано в газете «Рыбак Камчатки». EastRussia - информационный партнер газеты «Рыбак Камчатки».