Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Islands await guests

Anton Zaitsev: Sakhalin Region is becoming more and more popular among tourists

In 2016, the number of tourists who visited Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands increased by 60% compared to the 2015 year. About why the tourist flow grows, and what attracts travelers to the islands, Izvestia correspondent Alexei Smirnov talked with the Minister of Sports, Youth Policy and Tourism of the Sakhalin Region Anton Zaitsev.

Islands await guests
- Anton Vladimirovich, why is the popularity of the region growing among tourists?
"It's strange that this did not happen before." After all, everything necessary to raise the industry was available. On Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands, a huge number of natural attractions, objects of cultural and historical display. We have excellent opportunities for mountain skiing, diving, fishing, for organizing sea cruises.

The task of the authorities and business is to use this potential, create all conditions for a quality recreation of people. We set a goal - to 2020 year to increase the flow of tourists in the region to 600 thousand people. And we are confident about this indicator.

The Sakhalin Region has much to offer both to the domestic and foreign markets. Since 2016, we are creating a powerful tourist cluster within the territory of the leading socio-economic development "Mountain Air". Its basis is a sports and tourist complex with the same name.

This is a unique ski resort, which is located within the boundaries of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk. It has 23 km of ski and snowboard trails, equipped with modern ropeways with a total length of 6 km. By 2020, the length of the trails will increase almost fourfold, to 85 km, 9 cableways will be built, modern hotels, groups of chalets for families, atmospheric restaurants, SPA centers will be built.

The volume of budget investments will be 10 billion rubles. They will go on creating the infrastructure of the STK "Mountain Air" - routes, lifts, access roads and so on. Thus, we will create conditions for attracting private investments, which, according to preliminary estimates, will amount to 6 billion rubles.

- How does “Mountain Air” attract tourists?
- There are a lot of advantages in the resort. This high quality of services, trails, ski lifts, the availability of a large package of proposals for fans of mountain skiing here meets world standards. As I said, the resort is located in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, the administrative and business center of the Sakhalin region.

You can see it with the naked eye from almost anywhere in the city. And to climb the mountain - with the help of a cable car company "Dopelmayr" or by car.

Residents of the Sakhalin region love "Mountain air" and are proud of it. During the Soviet era the complex enjoyed great popularity. Athletes Olympians were trained here, international competitions were held. Unfortunately, in 90, he, like many other objects around the country, was abandoned. But not forgotten. And a few years later began to develop. And recently entered a phase of rapid growth.

For example, this winter for the first time a route for the mogul was built. On it, Russian athletes were preparing for the World Cup in Korea.

Cable cars were opened on the southern and northern slopes of Bolshevik Mountain, ski slopes with a total length of 3 km. The stationary artificial lighting system for the South-West Serpentine track, 4,2 km long, was launched.

Within this year, construction of the entrance group in the lower zone of the complex will be completed, construction of roads to the valley of the Elanka river, to the Dynamo site and a roundabout around the Spartak stadium, a stationary system of artificial snow making of existing and newly created ski slopes will begin. Also, a pond for a snowmaking system, a sports and tourist center on the upper platform of Bolshevik Mountain, as well as a summer holiday complex will be built.

In the near future - the construction of two mountain villages in the immediate vicinity of the foot of the slopes. One of them will consist of 20 chalet houses, each ranging from 130 to 200 square meters. They can comfortably accommodate up to 170 people at the same time.

The average site of “Mountain Air” will become the most equipped with various infrastructure. There will be built a seven-story hotel level "Three Stars" on 150 rooms, a restaurant, cafe-bars and a number of service technical facilities.

In addition, in accordance with the investment agreement concluded between OAU STC "Mountain Air" and JSC "Corporation for Development of the Sakhalin Oblast", this year will be built 2 new cable cars on the northern and southern slopes of Mount Krasnaya. For the construction of these facilities, as well as the necessary infrastructure, 2,3 billion rubles are provided. The first tranche of 169 million rubles has already been transferred.

Ride on the "Mountain air" can not only in the daytime. After sunset, two lighted trails are available: "West" and "South-Western serpentine".

- From what regions do tourists come to the winter resort?
- Now on the "Mountain Air" rest representatives of 38 Russian cities and 7 countries around the world. Most tourists from Khabarovsk, Vladivostok, Moscow, St. Petersburg and Blagoveshchensk.

It is important that the package of offers for those who like skiing and snowboarding coming to the region is constantly being improved. For example, this month the resort is holding the "February on Sakhalin" campaign. Everyone can purchase a package of services, which includes accommodation in one of 11 hotels in the city, unlimited ski pass, free transfer from the hotel and free excursions. Such tours are on sale from 17 Russian agents, including those from Khabarovsk and Vladivostok.

This season, 10 South-Sakhalin hotels located in close proximity to the "Mountain Air", significantly expanded the list of services. They provide an opportunity to store sports equipment, organize transfer and equipment hire, where you can buy and replenish your ski pass. These hotels also offer discounts - from 10 to 35%, and in some cases there are special offers with a reduction to the 50% of the cost of services from the original price.

The level of equipment and the quality of the tracks on the "Mountain Air" can be judged by the fact that this and next winter Russian Olympic athletes will hold the final training camps on the island for the 2018 Olympic Games in the Republic of Korea. And then the Sakhalin region expects to host the international sports competition "Children of Asia", this is the so-called children's Olympics.

- Fans of mountain skiing on Sakhalin will find themselves an occupation to their liking, and what to do for the rest of the tourists?
- It is interesting for opportunities and we have a lot to spend with health benefits. You can climb the mountains and go down into the caves, fly on a paraglider and windsurf. Hunting fans - to get a bear, as well as other animals and birds. We have an excellent all-season fishing. A lot of hot healing springs, mineral waters, therapeutic mud.

There is a balneological resort on Sakhalin on the basis of two sanatoriums. One of them is Sinegorsk Mineral Waters. It provides a unique wellness and rejuvenation program. As a result of a complex of procedures, which include, among other things, mud and mineral baths, not only stress and fatigue go away, but many diseases also recede. Residents from all over the Far East come to the sanatorium to improve their health.

In general, our islands have a rich arsenal of medical and recreational resources that are used and can be used for health purposes for all comers.

In the regional center you can get acquainted with the traces of Japanese culture - one of the Shinto temples that survived to this day, the building of the Japanese bank and the museum of the Karafuto governorate period, now the museum of local lore. They now have treasuries of Sakhalin history and culture.

In 20 km from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk there is an active mud volcano - in Russia there are such only on the Taman Peninsula.

On the territory of the region 150 volcanoes, of which 39 operating. On about. Iturup is one of the highest waterfalls in Russia - the "Ilya Muromets", a height of 141 m. Tourists can visit the world famous Cape Stolbchaty on the island. Kunashir, circumventing which, you can find yourself on the sea beach and see Japan.

There are a large number of rivers and lakes on Sakhalin and the Kuriles, the sea coast - all this creates great opportunities for active and relaxing holidays. A lot of positive impressions can be obtained from visiting unique natural sites, for example, Cape Velikan, the Three Brothers cliff, the Frog Mountain, which is considered a place of power. The pearl for tourists is Moneron Island, located in the southwestern part of Sakhalin. This is a great place for diving, because the coastal waters are rich in a unique underwater world. Near the island there is a bird market and a sea lion rookery, which are rare in the world.

In general, the Sakhalin region is an ideal place for alpine skiing, balneological, health-improving, recreational, extreme and other types of tourism. And every year the quality of services in this area is becoming higher.

- Nevertheless, a resident of the European part of Russia to decide on a trip to the Far East is not so easy - the path is not close, and the prices are scared off.
- Just the prices became available. Flight on a subsidized route from Moscow to Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk costs the passenger at a minimum tariff of 13200 rubles. The issue of reducing the cost of air travel not only regional centers, but also other settlements of the Far Eastern Federal District is under consideration.

On July 1, last year, a program to reduce the cost of air tickets as part of tourist packages on the Sakhalin-Japan route came into effect. This measure is also intended to stimulate the development of inbound tourism to Sakhalin.

People are already actively coming to us, so we are one hundred percent sure: the number of tourists to the region will only grow. And we are preparing for this. Expanding support for the hotel business. We develop our airport. This year we are proceeding with the construction of a new modern terminal building with convenient large parking and a hotel. We make many other steps in this direction. I am sure that even more people can relax on Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands. And this is great, because we always welcome guests!

EastRussia help: As of January 1, 2017, 81 travel companies operate in the Sakhalin Region (5 more than in 2015), including 22 companies are in the Unified Federal Register of Tour Operators. The volume of paid travel services in 2016 amounted to 553,2 million rubles or 106,6% in actual prices compared to the results of last year. According to the Federal Tax Service of Russia for the Sakhalin Region, the volume of tax revenues to the consolidated budget of the region in 2016 amounted to 73,07 million rubles, which is 21,6 million rubles. (41,8%) more than in 2015. In 2016, hotel services were sold in the amount of more than 1,879 billion rubles, or 102% in actual prices compared to the results of last year. In 6, the flow of tourists to the region amounted to about 2016 thousand people. Up to 165% of tourists are Japanese citizens.
February 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Острова ждут гостей

Антон Зайцев: Сахалинская область становится все более востребованной среди туристов

В 2016 году число туристов, посетивших Сахалин и Курильские острова выросло на 60% по сравнению с 2015 годом. О том, почему растут турпоток, и что привлекает на островах путешественников, корреспондент «Известий» Алексей Смирнов поговорил с министром спорта, молодежной политики и туризма Сахалинской области Антоном Зайцевым.

Острова ждут гостей
– Антон Владимирович, почему растет популярность региона у туристов?
– Странно, что этого не произошло раньше. Ведь всё необходимое для подъема отрасли было в наличии. На Сахалине и Курильских островах огромное количество природных достопримечательностей, объектов культурно-исторического показа. У нас отличные возможности для занятий горнолыжным спортом, дайвингом, рыбалкой, для организации морских круизов.

Задача власти и бизнеса – использовать этот потенциал, создать все условия для качественного отдыха людей. Мы поставили перед собой цель – к 2020 году увеличить поток туристов в область до 600 тыс. человек. И уверено к этому показателю приближаемся.

Сахалинской области есть что предложить как внутреннему, так и внешнему рынку. С 2016 года мы занимаемся созданием мощного туристического кластера в рамках территории опережающего социально-экономического развития «Горный воздух». Его основу составляет спортивно-туристический комплекс с одноименным названием.

Это уникальный горнолыжный курорт, который расположен в черте Южно-Сахалинска. Он имеет 23 км горнолыжных и сноуборд-трасс, оснащен современными канатными дорогами общей протяженностью 6 км. К 2020 году длина трасс увеличится почти в четыре раза, до 85 км, будут построены 9 канатных дорог, возведены современные гостиницы, группы шале для семейного отдыха, атмосферные рестораны, СПА-центры.

Объем бюджетных инвестиций составит 10 млрд. рублей. Они пойдут на создание инфраструктуры СТК «Горный Воздух» – трасс, подъемников, подъездных путей и так далее. Тем самым, мы создадим условия для привлечения частных инвестиций, которые по предварительной оценке составят 6 млрд. рублей.

– Чем «Горный воздух» привлекает туристов?
– Плюсов у курорта очень много. Это высокое качество услуг, трасс, подъемников, наличие объемного пакета предложений для любителей горных лыж здесь соответствует мировым стандартам. Как я уже говорил, курорт расположен в Южно-Сахалинске – административном и деловом центре Сахалинской области.

Рассмотреть его можно невооруженным глазом практически из любого места города. А подняться на гору – при помощи подвесной канатной дороги компании «Допельмаейр» или на автомобиле.

Жители Сахалинской области любят «Горный воздух» и гордятся им. В советское время комплекс пользовался огромной популярностью. Здесь тренировались спортсмены-олимпийцы, проводились международные соревнования. К сожалению, в 90-е он, как и многие другие объекты по стране, был заброшен. Но не забыт. И через несколько лет вновь начал развиваться. А в последнее время вступил в фазу бурного роста.

Например, этой зимой впервые была построена трасса для могула. На ней российские спортсмены готовились к этапу Кубка мира в Корее.

Открылись канатные дороги на Южном и Северном склонах горы Большевик, горнолыжные трассы общей протяженностью 3 км.  Состоялся запуск стационарной системы искусственного освещения трассы «Юго-западный серпантин» протяженностью 4,2 км.

В течение этого года будет завершено строительство входной группы в нижней зоне комплекса, начнется строительство автомобильных дорог в долину реки Еланька, к площадке «Динамо» и кругового объезда вокруг стадиона «Спартак», стационарной системы искусственного оснежения существующих и создаваемых горнолыжных трасс. Также будут построены водоем для системы оснежения, спортивно-туристический центр на верхней площадке горы Большевик, а также комплекс для летнего отдыха.

В ближайших планах – строительство двух горных деревень в непосредственной близости от подножия трасс. Одна из них будет состоять из 20 домиков-шале, каждый площадью от 130 до 200 квадратных метров. Там смогут с комфортом одновременно разместиться до 170 человек.

Средняя площадка «Горного воздуха» станет наиболее оснащенной различной инфраструктурой. Там будут построены семиэтажная гостиница уровня «Три звезды» на 150 номеров, а ресторан, кафе-бары и ряд сервисных технических объектов.

Кроме того, в соответствии с инвестиционным соглашением, заключенным между ОАУ СТК «Горный воздух» и АО «Корпорация развития Сахалинской области», в текущем году будут построены 2 новые канатные дороги на северном и южном склонах горы Красная. На строительство этих объектов, а также необходимой инфраструктуры предусмотрено 2,3 млрд. рублей. Первый транш в размере 169 миллионов рублей уже перечислен.

Кататься на «Горном воздухе» можно не только в светлое время суток. После захода солнца доступны две освещенные трассы: «Запад» и «Юго-Западный серпантин».

– Из каких регионов туристы приезжают на зимний курорт?
– Сейчас на «Горном воздухе» отдыхают представители 38 российских городов и 7 стран мира. Больше всего туристов из Хабаровска, Владивостока, Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга и Благовещенска.

Важно, что пакет предложений для приезжающих в область любителей горнолыжного спорта и сноубординга постоянно совершенствуется. Например,  в этом месяце на курорте проводится акция «Февраль на Сахалине». Каждый желающий может приобрести пакет услуг, который включает в себя проживание в одной из 11 гостиниц города, безлимитный ски-пасс, бесплатный трансфер от гостиницы и бесплатные экскурсии. Такие туры есть в продаже у 17 российских агентов, в том числе из Хабаровска и Владивостока.

В этом сезоне 10 южно-сахалинских гостиниц, расположенных в непосредственной близости от «Горного воздуха», значительно расширили перечень услуг. Они предоставляют возможность хранить спортивный инвентарь, организовывают трансфер и прокат снаряжения, там же можно купить и пополнить ски-пасс. Эти гостиницы также предоставляют и скидки — от 10 до 35%, а в отдельных случаях действуют спецпредложения со снижением до 50% стоимости услуг от первоначальной цены.

Об уровне оснащения и качеству трасс на «Горном воздухе» можно судить по тому факту, что этой и следующей зимой российские спортсмены-олимпийцы будут проводить на острове итоговые сборы к Олимпийским  играм 2018 года в Республике Корее. А затем Сахалинская область рассчитывает принять международные спортивные соревнования «Дети Азии», это так называемая детская Олимпиада.

– Любители горных лыж на Сахалине найдут себе занятие по душе, а чем заняться остальным туристам?
– Возможностей интересно и с пользой для здоровья провести отпуск у нас много. Можно подниматься в горы и спускаются в пещеры, летать на параплане и заниматься виндсерфингом. Любителям охоты – добыть медведя, а также других зверей и птиц. У нас отличная всесезонная рыбалка. Множество горячих целебных источников, минеральных вод, лечебных грязей.

На Сахалине действует бальнеологический курорт на базе двух санаториев.  Один из них - «Синегорские минеральные воды». Он предоставляет уникальную программу по оздоровлению и омоложению. В результате комплекса процедур, которые включают в себя, в том числе грязевые и минеральные  ванны, уходят не только стресс и усталость, но и отступают многие болезни. Поправить свое здоровье в санаторий приезжают жители со всего Дальнего Востока.

В целом наши острова располагают богатейшим арсеналом лечебно-рекреационных ресурсов, которые используются и могут быть использованы в оздоровительных целях для всех желающих.

В самом областном центре можно познакомиться со следами японской культуры - уцелевшие до наших дней один из синтоистских храмов, здания японского банка и музей периода губернаторства Карафуто, ныне краеведческий музей. В них теперь сокровищницы истории и культуры Сахалина.

В 20 км от Южно-Сахалинска находится действующий грязевой вулкан – в России такие есть только на Таманском полуострове.

На территории региона 150 вулканов, из них 39 действующих. На о. Итуруп находится один из самых высоких водопадов в России – «Илья Муромец», высотой 141 м. Туристы могут посетить всемирно известный мыс Столбчатый на о. Кунашир, обогнув который, можно оказаться на морском пляже и увидеть Японию.

На Сахалине и Курилах большое количество рек и озер, морское побережье  – все это создает большие возможности для активного и спокойного отдыха. Массу положительных впечатлений можно получить от посещения уникальных природных объектов, например, мыса Великан, скалы «Три брата», горы «Лягушка», которая считается местом силы. Жемчужиной для туристов является остров Монерон, расположенный в юго-западной части Сахалина. Это отличное место для дайвинга, ведь прибрежные воды богаты уникальным подводным миром. Рядом с островом  располагается птичий базар и лежбище сивучей, которых в мире единицы.

В целом, Сахалинская область – идеальное место для горнолыжного, бальнеологического, лечебно-оздоровительного, рекреационного, экстремального и иных видов туризма. И с каждым годом качество услуг в этой сфере становится все выше.

– Тем не менее, жителю европейской части России решиться на поездку на Дальний Восток не так-то просто - путь не близкий, да и цены отпугивают.
– Как раз цены стали доступными. Авиаперелет по субсидируемому маршруту из Москвы в Южно-Сахалинск обходится пассажиру по минимальному тарифу в 13200 рублей. Прорабатывается вопрос о снижении стоимости авиаперелетов не только региональные центры, но и другие населенные пункты Дальневосточного федерального округа.

С 1 июля прошлого года вступила в силу программа по снижению стоимости авиабилетов в составе туристских пакетов по направлению Сахалин–Япония. Подобная мера также призвана  стимулировать развитие въездного туризма на Сахалин.

К нам уже активно едут люди, так что мы на сто процентов уверены: турпоток в область будет только расти. И готовимся к этому. Расширяем поддержку гостиничного бизнеса. Развиваем наш аэропорт. В этом году приступаем к строительству нового современного здания аэровокзала с удобной большой парковкой и гостиницей. Делаем много других шагов в этом направлении. Уверен, отдохнуть на Сахалине и Курильских островах сможет еще больше желающих. И это отлично, ведь мы всегда рады гостям!

Справка EastRussia: По данным на 1 января 2017 года в Сахалинской области работает 81 туристическая компания (на 5 больше, чем в 2015 году), в том числе 22 компании состоят в Едином федеральном реестре туроператоров. Объем платных туристических услуг, в 2016 году составил 553,2 млн. рублей или 106,6 % в фактических ценах к итогам прошлого года. По данным ФНС России по Сахалинской области объем налоговых поступлений в консолидированный бюджет региона в 2016 году составил 73,07 млн.руб., что на 21,6 млн.руб. (41,8%) больше, чем в 2015 году. В 2016 году гостиничных услуг реализовано на сумму более 1,879 млрд. рублей, или 102, 6 % в фактических ценах к итогам прошлого года. В 2016 году турпоток в область составил около  165 тыс. человек. До 90% туристов – это граждане Японии.