Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Reading is one good!

The National Library of Yakutia is experiencing an influx of virtual visitors against the background of a self-isolation regime

Today, everyone has a single topic - the coronavirus epidemic. Many people approached the issue deliberately - they are sitting at home, and even holidays have come to schools, it just so happened. In the current situation, we tried to do our best to provide everyone with fast and high-quality access to all resources of the National Library of Yakutia.

Reading is one good!

Svetlana Popova

Head of the Center for Library Information Services of the National Library of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Due to the fact that we have our own platform - an electronic library e.nlrs.ru - and the Center for Integrated Services division, which has been practicing reader service for both traditional and virtual environments for a year, we were able to minimize the losses that, unfortunately, many libraries faced.

Firstly, we quickly implemented the “personal librarian” service. At the request of the reader, a personal librarian is attached to him, who conducts constant information support: informs about the online activities of the library, helps in the search and receipt of electronic versions of books, conducts online digitization of fragments of print works and provides access to them, consults, teaches you to use the electronic library and subscription resources of the National Library.

We also introduced the service “Temporary access to a document” (electronic subscription to electronic documents). At the time of self-isolation, everyone can apply for access to publications that are allowed to read only in the library’s premises through a personal account. The book, as in the subscription, is issued for 14 days with the possibility of extending the reading period.

The service “Order for digitizing a fragment” is in great demand. At the request of the user, library staff digitizes a specific fragment of a book, periodical, etc. And with the help of the “Group subscription” service, you can create your own group in your personal account and read publications from the electronic library together, and even conduct dialogue in the chat mode with other participants on information interests.



Another innovation - now citizens who have difficulties navigating the portal e-yakutia.ru, can get help on a separate phone for consultations on public services (it is highlighted on the site), as well as in the chat mode on the official website nlrs.ru.

I want to note that from March 23 to 31 (from the day the service was banned from the library), 866 people remotely signed up for us, and the issuance of documents from the electronic library exceeded the mark of 46 thousand documents!

During the pandemic, people had time for such useful activities as compiling a family tree: requests for archival documents increased, and this is wonderful. I also see on request that they began to read more classic Yakut literature. In addition, more and more readers are interested in literature for schoolchildren, and, mind you, this is during the holidays. I think that after the end of the calls will become even more.

Spending time in self-isolation, completely fencing off from the world, do not lose heart. It is better to spend this time with maximum benefit for yourself. Reading books is one good, there are no minuses. Read a book that was once abandoned because there was no time. Or start reading a new one to distract from negative information, to dream and think, to enjoy interesting stories, to mentally visit other countries and other times. Reading is the safest and most effective occupation in the current difficult situation. Read and be healthy!

May 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

От чтения одна польза!

Национальная библиотека Якутии переживает наплыв виртуальных посетителей на фоне режима самоизоляции

Сегодня у всех на слуху одна тема – эпидемия коронавируса. Многие подошли к вопросу сознательно – сидят по домам, да еще и наступили каникулы в школах, вот так совпало. В нынешней ситуации мы постарались сделать все, чтобы обеспечить всех быстрым и качественным доступом ко всем ресурсам Национальной библиотеки Якутии.

От чтения одна польза!

Светлана Попова

заведующий Центром библиотечно-информационного обслуживания Национальной библиотеки Республики Саха (Якутия)

Благодаря тому, что у нас есть своя платформа – электронная библиотека e.nlrs.ru – и подразделение Центр комплексного обслуживания, который уже год практикует обслуживание читателей как в традиционной, так и в виртуальной среде, нам удалось минимизировать те потери, с которыми, к сожалению, столкнулись многие библиотеки.

Во-первых, мы оперативно внедрили услугу «персональный библиотекарь». По заявке читателя к нему прикрепляется персональный библиотекарь, который ведет постоянное информационное сопровождение: информирует об онлайн-активностях библиотеки, помогает в поиске и получении электронных версий книг, проводит оперативную оцифровку фрагментов произведений печати и предоставляет к ним доступ, консультирует, учит пользоваться электронной библиотекой и подписными ресурсами Национальной библиотеки.

Также мы ввели услугу «Временный доступ к документу» (электронный абонемент ЭБ). На время самоизоляции каждый желающий через личный кабинет может подать заявку на доступ к изданиям, которые разрешается читать только в помещении библиотеки. Книга, как и в абонементе, выдается на 14 дней с возможностью продления сроков чтения.

Большим спросом пользуется услуга «Заказ на оцифровку фрагмента». По требованию пользователя сотрудники библиотеки оцифровывают определенный фрагмент книги, периодического издания и т.д. А с помощью услуги «Групповой абонемент» у нас можно создать свою группу в личном кабинете и совместно читать издания из электронной библиотеки, и даже вести диалоги в режиме чата с другими участниками по информационным интересам.

Еще одно нововведение – теперь граждане, испытывающие сложности по навигации на портале e-yakutia.ru, могут получить помощь по отдельному телефону для консультаций по вопросам госуслуг (он выделен на сайте), а также в режиме чата на официальном сайте nlrs.ru.

Хочу отметить, что c 23 по 31 марта (со дня запрета обслуживания в стенах библиотеки), к нам удаленно записалось 866 человек, а выдача документов из электронной библиотеки превысила отметку в 46 тысяч документов! 

Во время пандемии у людей появилось время на такие полезные занятия, как составление генеалогического древа: возросли запросы к архивным документам, и это прекрасно. Еще вижу по запросам, что больше стали читать художественную классическую якутскую литературу. Кроме того, все больше читателей интересуется литературой для школьников, и, заметьте, это во время каникул. Думаю, после их окончания обращений станет еще больше. 

Проводя время в самоизоляции, полностью отгородившись от мира, не надо унывать. Лучше потратить это время с максимальной пользой для себя. От чтения книг одна польза, нет никаких минусов. Прочтите книгу, которую когда-то забросили, потому что времени не было. Или начните читать новую, чтобы отвлечься от негативной информации, помечтать и подумать, насладиться интересными историями, побывать мысленно в других странах и в другое время.  Чтение – это самое безопасное и эффективное занятие в нынешней непростой ситуации. Читайте и будьте здоровы!

 

28 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика