Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

View Olonkho

How Yakutia earns on tourism

View Olonkho

About the Yakut brands and what prevents to reveal the tourist potential of the largest and, perhaps, unusual Russian region, Ekaterina Kormilitsyna, the Minister for Business and Tourism Development of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), told EastRussia.Ru.

- Ekaterina Ivanovna, what is your opinion, for what is it worth to go on a trip to Yakutia?

"It's worth visiting Yakutia, at least for the sake of seeing how special it is." Here, the lowest, extreme temperatures (in winter to -70), which you need to feel yourself, the cleanest ecology, ethnotourism. This is the Pole of Cold, and the national nature park Lena Pillars, and the epic Olonkho, and crystal clear rivers and lakes.

- Probably, the tourist season in Yakutia is rather limited and tourists mainly come in the summer ...

"For our tourism to be year-round, we create events ourselves." Now there are four of them - one is obligatory during the season. In summer, the national holiday of Ysyakh summer is held on the day of the summer solstice. In the autumn, "Diamond Week" is a brand new brand that we have been selling for two years.

If all of Russia is escorting the winter to Shrovetide, then in December 1 in Yakutia is greeted with the same scope. The image of the Yakut winter has long been formed in the republic. From Great Ustyug we are waiting for Santa Claus, and then the relay race is rolling in other cities of the country. In the festival, meetings of the Yakut winter both their grandfather Chyskhaan (the spirit of winter) and the image of the Yakut winter recreated by us are accepted.

In March, a trip to the Pole of Cold takes place. Thanks to the fact that the infrastructure is being created - a year-round road has been built, we were able to make this Mezhulun (oolong - Prim.red.) A tour that passes through Oymyakonye - the birthplace of the spirit of winter. Participants attend a reindeer herders' feast, get acquainted with life in the uluses - Yakutsk - Churapchinsky ulus - Tattinsky ulus - Tomponsky district, taste national dishes. This year, several tourists from Europe came to the event on bicycles, which, you must agree, is very extreme.

And the fifth event - once in four years - international games "Children of Asia." This year the games will be held for the sixth time. By the way, they are popular not only among Russians and residents of the Asia-Pacific region, they are also involved in European countries, almost all 40 countries. Of course, all events are in different degrees of promotion. We are working on this today.

- “The Diamond Week” is somewhat out of the general range of social and cultural events. Is this a completely commercial project?

- This year at the exhibition "Intourmarket 2014" a presentation of the interregional project "The Eastern Ring of Russia" was held. The project, planned for late summer, will cover four Far Eastern subjects of the Russian Federation - Buryatia, the Khabarovsk Territory, Kamchatka and Yakutia. The ring in Yakutsk and Mirny "Diamond Week" will close in the beginning of September. The participants of this tour will be able to trace the entire path of the diamond - from mining to cutting and turning a stone into an exquisite piece of jewelry, and to visit the Diamond Ball. We expect that this project will also increase interest in tourism in Yakutia.

Last week we sent the entire 146 thousand rubles for a certain advertisement from the budget of the republic to the Diamond Week. And the whole project is completely commercial. It is profitable for business, because during this “Diamond Week”, ALROSA holds an international auction for the sale of large rough diamonds and, accordingly, gathers its audience. Our jewelers and cutters who prepare their products sell it well. They sell it so well, but in this case receive exclusive, special offers.

- To what extent do such large-scale projects contribute to the increase of the tourist flow to Yakutia?

- Of course, Yakutia has a lot to gain, and tourism is far from in the first place. Nevertheless, according to statistics, in the last three years the flow of tourists to the region is increasing by the tourist arrival at 6-7% annually. In this case, we mean the information of collective means of accommodation - hotels. It turns out 158 thousand tourists over the past year.

Basically, Russian citizens come to Yakutia. Speaking of foreigners, this is China, Asia-Pacific, North Korea, Europeans are Germans, French. Mostly, these are people who go to special tours - for example, cruises along the Lena River, or participants in research trips, or businessmen.

As for the Russian regions, Yakutia is mostly visited by residents of St. Petersburg, the capital region, and there are tourists from Novosibirsk, Tomsk and Irkutsk. I emphasized that business tourism is very widely represented in the republic - people come to various international congresses. If we are talking about tourism as such - recreation, fishing, hunting, then this, of course, is Moscow, because, alas, it is quite expensive to rest in Yakutia.

- It seems, the brands have developed. But for them to work, we must not only warm up the interest, but also solve the problems ...

- Branding exclusivity, we in the complex deal with transportation logistics and expenses through the development of our normative acts, through participation in our state program "Strategy for the development of the tourism industry" to 2020, through participation in the "Strategy for social and economic development of the Far East and the Baikal region Up to 2025 year ". So, in Yakutia the international airport has earned, the federal route "Kolyma" has been opened. And now in the development of tourism is not interested in one ministry for business and tourism, but also the authorities of the region as a whole, as well as business. This is energy, this is transport accessibility, this is the development of our natural resources - all together creates the basis for the development of tourist potential. Otherwise, there can be no question of any kind of tourism.

- Are not you afraid that the rapid development of infrastructure will destroy the uniqueness of Yakutia?

- The territory of our republic 3 million 100 square kilometers - it's five France. But still the question is reasonable. When developing natural resources - oil, gas, coal, gold, diamonds - there is always environmental control and respect for the interests of residents, their traditional way of life. The same is true in tourism. In the region there are huge areas that are closed to tourists, precisely because they make up our ecological reservoir.

October 30: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Открыть Олонхо

Как Якутия зарабатывает на туризме

Открыть Олонхо

О якутских брендах и о том, что мешает раскрыть туристский потенциал самого большого и, пожалуй, необыкновенного российского региона, EastRussia.Ru рассказала министр по делам предпринимательства и развития туризма Республики Саха (Якутия) Екатерина Кормилицына.

- Екатерина Ивановна, каково ваше мнение, ради чего стоит отправиться в путешествие в Якутию?

- В Якутию стоит приехать хотя бы ради того, чтобы увидеть, насколько она особенная. Здесь самые низкие, экстремальные температуры (зимой до -70), которые нужно ощутить на себе, чистейшая экология, этнотуризм. Это и Полюс холода, и национальный природный парк Ленские столбы, и эпос Олонхо, и кристально чистые реки и озера.

- Наверное, туристический сезон в Якутии довольно ограничен и туристы в основном приезжают летом…

- Чтобы наш туризм был круглогодичным, мы сами создаем события. Сейчас их четыре – в сезон одно обязательно. Летом проходит национальный праздник лета Ысыах в день летнего солнцестояния. Осенью - «Бриллиантовая неделя» - совершенно новый бренд, который мы продаем уже два года.

Если вся Россия у нас зиму провожает на Масленицу, то в Якутии 1 декабря с таким же размахом ее встречают. В республике давно сложился образ якутской зимы. Из Великого Устюга мы ждем Деда Мороза, а потом эстафета катится и по другим городам страны. В фестивале встречи якутской зимы принимают и свой дед – Чысхаан (дух зимы) и воссозданный нами образ Якутской зимы.

В марте проводится путешествие на Полюс Холода. Благодаря тому что создается инфраструктура - построена дорога круглогодичного пользования, мы получили возможность совершать этот межулунский (улун – район – прим.ред.) тур, который проходит через Оймяконье – родину духа зимы. Участники посещают праздник оленеводов, знакомятся с жизнью в улусах – Якутск – Чурапчинский улус – Таттинский улус – Томпонский район, дегустируют национальные блюда. В этом году несколько туристов из Европы приехали на мероприятие на велосипедах, что, согласитесь, очень экстремально.

И пятое событие – раз в четыре года – международные игры «Дети Азии». В этом году игры пройдут в шестой раз. Кстати, они пользуются популярностью не только у россиян и жителей Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, в них участвуют и европейские страны, всего почти 40 стран. Конечно, все мероприятия в разной степени раскрученности. Над этим мы сегодня работаем.

- «Бриллиантовая неделя» несколько выбивается из общего ряда общественно-культурных событий. Это полностью коммерческий проект?

- В этом году на выставке «Интурмаркет 2014» прошла презентация межрегионального проекта «Восточное кольцо России». Проект, планируемый на конец лета, охватит четыре дальневосточных субъекта РФ – Бурятию, Хабаровский край, Камчатку и Якутию. Замкнет кольцо в Якутске и Мирном «Бриллиантовая неделя» в начале сентября. Участники этого тура смогут проследить весь путь алмаза - от добычи до огранки и превращения камня в изысканное ювелирное изделие, а также посетить Бриллиантовый бал. Мы рассчитываем, что этот проект также усилит интерес к туризму в Якутии.

На «Бриллиантовую неделю» мы из бюджета республики из своей программы в прошлом году направили всего 146 тыс. рублей на определенную рекламу. А весь проект - полностью коммерческий. Бизнесу он выгоден, потому что во время этой «Бриллиантовой недели» компания АЛРОСА проводит международный аукцион по продаже крупного алмазного сырья, собирает, соответственно, свою аудиторию. Наши ювелиры и огранщики, которые готовят свою продукцию, хорошо ее продают. Они и так хорошо ее продают, но в данном случае получают эксклюзивные, особые предложения.

- Насколько способствуют такие масштабные проекты увеличению турпотока в Якутию?

- Конечно, Якутии есть на чем зарабатывать, и туризм тут далеко не на первом месте. Тем не менее, согласно статистике, в последние три года турпоток в регион увеличивается по туристскому прибытию на 6–7% ежегодно. В данном случае мы имеем в виду информацию коллективных средств размещения – гостиниц. Получается 158 тыс. туристов за последний год.

В основном в Якутию приезжают российские граждане. Если говорить об иностранцах, то это Китай, АТР, Северная Корея, из европейцев – немцы, французы. Главным образом, это те люди, которые едут в специальные туры – например в круизы по реке Лена, либо участники научно-исследовательских поездок, либо бизнесмены.

Что касается российских регионов, то Якутию посещают в большей степени жители Санкт-Петербурга, столичного региона, есть туристы и из Новосибирска, Томска, Иркутска. Я подчеркнула – в республике очень широко представлен деловой туризм – люди приезжают на всевозможные международные конгрессы. Если речь идет о туризме как таковом – отдых, рыбалка, охота, то это, конечно, Москва, потому что, увы, отдыхать в Якутии достаточно дорого.

- Подучается, бренды сложились. Но чтобы они работали, надо не только подогреть интерес, но и решить проблемы…

- Брендируя эксклюзивность, мы в комплексе занимаемся решением вопросов транспортной логистики и расходов через развитие наших нормативных актов, через участие в нашей государственной программе «Стратегия развития индустрии туризма» до 2020 года, через участие в «Стратегии социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона до 2025 года». Так, в Якутии заработал международный аэропорт, была открыта федеральная трасса «Колыма». И сейчас в развитии туризма заинтересовано не одно министерство по делам предпринимательства и туризма, но и власти региона в целом, а также бизнес. Это энергетика, это транспортная доступность, это освоение наших природных ресурсов – все вместе создает основу для развития туристского потенциала. Иначе ни о каком туризме не может быть и речи.

- Не боитесь, что стремительное развитие инфраструктуры разрушит уникальность Якутии?

- Территория нашей республики 3 млн 100 кв километров – это пять Франций. Но все равно вопрос резонный. При освоении природных ресурсов – нефти, добычи газа, угля, золота, алмазов - обязательно присутствует экологический контроль и соблюдение интересов жителей, их традиционного уклада. То же самое и в туризме. В регионе есть огромные территории, которые закрыты для туристов, именно потому, что составляют наш экологический резервуар.