Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

“The pandemic gave a chance to feel that values ​​are changing”

Private theater KnAM switched to online format in order to survive in the conditions of coronavirus

Culture in Russia has gone online, now theaters, museums, exhibitions can be visited virtually. However, for some, the transition to the Internet space has also become a way of survival. One of the few private theaters in the country is looking for ways out of this situation, Tatyana Frolova, director of the KNAM theater from Komsomolsk-on-Amur, said.

“The pandemic gave a chance to feel that values ​​are changing”
Photo: knam.online

Tatyana Frolova

Director of the KnAM Theater (Komsomolsk-on-Amur)

A month ago, our theater was supposed to take part in the international festival FIND. This is the main world event in the field of new drama and documentary theater in Europe. It is conducted by Schaubune and Thomas Ostermeier. We were going to present the documentary performance “My Little Antarctica” (the premiere took place in Lyon in 2019, trailer) The organizers of the festival, forced to cancel it this year, invite KnAM to take part in the next, then our dream will come true - to perform on the main Berlin theater stage.

We quarantined immediately, and this is why: my colleagues and I have a lot of friends abroad, in those countries where the epidemic (at that time was not a pandemic yet) started earlier. And with horror I had to watch how people around completely ignore the information (including my post on this topic), meet people who came from other cities and from abroad ... My friends and like-minded people began to sound the alarm on social networks, urging everyone to think about the consequences of his frivolity. Only after the appeal of the authorities did something begin to change in the minds of many.

Now about art. KnAM is the first private theater in the USSR. We organized it in 1985, and will soon celebrate the 35th anniversary. At first, they worked with plays - world and domestic drama. And by the 2000s, they were practically the only ones in Russia who began to make documentary performances; In 1999, for the first time we got to the French festival Passages, and since then we have been maintaining close ties with Europe and Asia. The theater puts on performances for which there are no analogues, and this amazes the foreign audience (if you go to our site, you can evaluate the work yourself).

To be a creative team, independent of the state and the party, from the very beginning was fundamental; our performances are about different things, but including the freedom and lack of freedom of every person. The documents taken as the basis for the production can be anything: personal stories of actors, elderly or young people, people with disabilities ... I can call our last performances “research”, these are thoughts about why we, the inhabitants of Russia, endlessly going through the same in the same way, we again find ourselves at the starting point. Why are we like that? What did this machine do to us, turning people into dust? Even if we are children of those who were silent, now we need to talk. The first such performance - “I Am” - was staged in 2011. The documents and the histories of our families that have remained in our memory help to understand where we are from, who we are now, and whether we can change in the future.

The first thing I started to do in the current situation was to ask questions to people who are nearby, and from this a project called “Stay Alive” arose. Questions and answers add up to very small (so-called “microfilm”) studies of some kind about how panic and indifference are born, what people are afraid of, how much they trust the information that they have observed in other countries, and so on. Now the seventh episode has already been released, I’m mounting the eighth, all issues can be viewed on Online. And after talking with a journalist from Khabarovsk, I realized how wonderful the idea of ​​becoming a volunteer is, and now I am happy to help everyone who needs it. In addition, this work, in turn, helped me overcome my own fear.

Over 35 years of work, we have staged over 30 performances, and only now there is a time to finally put them on the Internet for viewing. A long-held dream came true - now anyone can see our work. Once a week we will post performances; viewing costs only 300 rubles, and works from the archive can be viewed for free, our broker. We got a response right away - people not only watch our productions more and more, but also help with donations. Private theaters in our country can be counted on the fingers, and it was always difficult for them to survive. But those who went through the 1990s, when all theaters were on the verge of extinction, are already hard to scare. Therefore, we do not panic. The pandemic gave everyone a unique chance to feel that the world is changing, and values ​​are changing. To think about their relativity, to see those things that previously did not have enough time - what could be more important! I want the invaluable experience of self-isolation to turn society from an endless thirst for consumption to understanding things of a different order.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Пандемия дала шанс почувствовать, что меняются ценности»

Частный театр КнАМ перешел в онлайн-формат, чтобы выжить в условиях коронавируса

Культура в России перешла в онлайн, теперь театры, музеи, выставки можно посетить виртуально. Однако для некоторых переход в интернет-пространство стал еще и способом выживания. О том, какие пути выхода из сложившейся ситуации ищет один из немногих в стране частных театров, рассказала режиссер театра КнАМ из Комсомольска-на-Амуре Татьяна Фролова.

«Пандемия дала шанс почувствовать, что меняются ценности»
Фото: knam.online

Татьяна Фролова

режиссер театра КнАМ (Комсомольск-на-Амуре)

Месяц назад наш театр должен был принять участие в международном фестивале FIND. Это главное мировое событие в области новой драматургии и документального театра в Европе. Его проводят Шаубюне и Томас Остермайер. Мы собирались представить документальный спектакль «Моя маленькая Антарктида» (премьера состоялась в Лионе в 2019 году, трейлер). Организаторы фестиваля, вынужденные отменить его в этом году, приглашают КнАМ принять участие в следующем, тогда и осуществится наша мечта –– выступить на главной берлинской театральной сцене.

На карантин мы ушли сразу, и вот почему: у меня и моих коллег очень много друзей за рубежом, в тех странах, где эпидемия (на тот момент еще не пандемия) началась раньше. И с ужасом приходилось наблюдать, как люди вокруг полностью игнорируют информацию (в том числе мой пост на эту тему), встречаются с прилетевшими из других городов и из-за границы… Мои друзья и единомышленники начали бить тревогу в социальных сетях, призывать всех подумать о последствиях своего легкомыслия. Только после обращения властей в сознании многих начало что-то меняться.

Теперь об искусстве. КнАМ — первый частный театр в СССР. Мы организовали его в 1985 году, и скоро будем отмечать 35-летие. Поначалу работали с пьесами — мировой и отечественной драматургией. А к 2000-м годам практически единственными в России начали делать документальные спектакли; в 1999 году впервые попали на французский фестиваль Passages, и с тех пор поддерживаем тесные связи с Европой и Азией. Театр ставит спектакли, аналогов которым нет, и это поражает заграничного зрителя (если вы зайдете на наш сайт, то сможете оценить работы самостоятельно).

Быть творческим коллективом, независимым от государства и партии, с самого начала было принципиально; наши спектакли — о разном, но в том числе, и о свободе и несвободе каждого человека. Документы, взятые за основу для постановки, могут быть какими угодно: личные истории актеров, пожилых или молодых людей, инвалидов… Последние наши спектакли я могу назвать «исследовательскими», это размышления о том, почему мы, жители России, бесконечно проходя одними и теми же путями, снова оказываемся в исходной точке. Почему мы такие? Что с нами сделала эта машина, превращавшая людей в пыль? Даже если мы дети тех, кто молчал, сейчас нам надо говорить. Первый подобный спектакль — «Я есть» — был поставлен в 2011 году. Документы и оставшиеся в памяти истории наших семей помогают понять, откуда мы, какие мы сейчас, и сможем ли измениться в будущем.



Первое, что я начала делать в нынешней ситуации — задавать вопросы людям, которые рядом, и из этого возник проект под названием «Оставайся живым». Вопросы и ответы складываются в совсем маленькие (так сказать, «микрофильмы») своего рода исследования о том, как зарождаются паника и безразличие, чего люди боятся, насколько доверяют информации, что наблюдали в других странах, и так далее. Сейчас уже вышел седьмой эпизод, восьмой я монтирую, все выпуски можно посмотреть на сайте. И еще после беседы с журналисткой из Хабаровска я поняла, насколько замечательна идея стать волонтером, и теперь с радостью помогаю всем, кто в этом нуждается. Кроме того, эта работа в свою очередь помогла мне побороть собственный страх.

За 35 лет работы мы поставили более 30 спектаклей, и только сейчас появилось время наконец-то выложить их в интернет для просмотра. Осуществилась давнишняя мечта — теперь любой человек может посмотреть наши работы. Раз в неделю мы будем выкладывать спектакли; просмотр стоит всего 300 рублей, а работы из архива можно посмотреть бесплатно, наш сайт. Отклик мы получили сразу — люди не только все больше смотрят наши постановки, но и помогают пожертвованиями. Частные театры в нашей стране можно пересчитать по пальцам, и выживать им было трудно всегда. Но тех, кто прошел 1990-е, когда все театры были на грани вымирания, уже трудно испугать. Поэтому мы не паникуем. Пандемия дала всем уникальный шанс почувствовать, что мир меняется, и меняются ценности. Задуматься об их относительности, увидеть те вещи, на которые раньше не хватало времени — что может быть важнее! Как хочется, чтобы бесценный опыт самоизоляции повернул общество от бесконечной жажды потребления к осмыслению вещей другого порядка.

31 мая: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика