Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Right Stuff

Right Stuff

Maria Khristoforova, General Director of Cityim Media Group LLC:

- Now the autumn conscription into the army continues. If we analyze the statistics of recent years and general trends, then the army - both legislation and attitudes towards it - has changed dramatically. The guys who have served, as in the Soviet years, have great opportunities for study and career growth.

It is very pleasant that the Yakut children are set as an example by draftees from other regions. Take at least a training center for training junior specialists in the navy. It was formed in 1938 year, this date coincides with the date of Primorsky Region formation. Many graduates-cadets during the Great Patriotic War participated in the battle near Moscow, many received high titles - Hero of the Soviet Union, Hero of Russia. Today, graduates of the center are serving in all fleets - the Black Sea, the Caspian Flotilla, the Pacific. Some became prominent politicians.

The deputy commander of the unit for work with personnel, second rank captain Konstantin Barabash said that 1050 people from all regions of Russia are training at the same time, but mostly from Primorsky Krai and the Sakha Republic (Yakutia). Usually, approximately 150 people get from Yakutia to the Center, but this year many times more - about 350-400 people. In his opinion, it seems that the Yakut guys for the army are already prepared in the civilian world and subsequently serve an order of magnitude higher than others.

This year, the Ministry of Defense of the country tasked to pay special attention to the special physical training of servicemen. The center notes that many recruits have zero physical training due to computers, sitting at homework. But the Yakut guys give odds to others.

"It is felt that in the republic - not only in Yakutsk, but in almost every village, sports complexes are working. Yakut guys are helped and passion for the national sport - mas-wrestling - pulling the stick. The essence is this: rivals sit opposite each other, resting their feet on a board placed on the edge and take up a stick with both hands, but with different grip. The winner is the athlete who tore a stick from the hands of an opponent or pulled him to his side. Loss is also considered to be touching the dividing board with your hands, "Konstantin Barabash shared.

The head of the physical training department of the center even introduced into practice the championship in mas-wrestling. Freestyle wrestling (also a popular sport in Yakutia) is not in the center, but they practice army hand-to-hand fighting.

It turns out that in the center there was even a whole division of children from Yakutia, which during the year was considered the best in all indicators. Now they serve on ships of the Pacific Fleet. If earlier, some years ago 5, troubled servicemen came from Yakutia, today the commanders of the Yakut recruits “line up”, noticing the glitter and desire to serve in their eyes.

March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Парни что надо

Парни что надо

Мария Христофорова, генеральный директор ООО «Медиагруппа «Ситим»:

- Сейчас продолжается осенний призыв в армию. Если проанализировать статистику последних лет и общие тенденции, то армия – и законодательство, и отношение к ней - кардинально поменялась. Отслужившим парням, как и в советские годы, открываются большие просторы для учебы и карьерного роста.

Очень приятно, что якутских ребят ставят в пример призывникам из других регионов. Взять хотя бы Учебный центр подготовки младших специалистов военно-морского флота. Он был образован в 1938 году, эта дата совпадает с датой образования Приморского края. Многие выпускники-курсанты в годы Великой Отечественной войны участвовали в битве под Москвой, многие получили высокие звания – Герой Советского Союза, Герой России. Сегодня выпускники центра проходят службу на всех флотах– Черноморском, Каспийской флотилии, Тихоокеанском. Некоторые стали видными политическими деятелями.

Заместитель командира части по работе с личным составом, капитан второго ранга Константин Барабаш рассказал, что одновременно в центре проходят подготовку порядка 1050 человек со всех регионов России, но в основном – из Приморского края и Республики Саха (Якутия). Обычно из Якутии в Центр попадает приблизительно 150 человек, но в этом году в разы больше - порядка 350-400 человек. По его мнению, создается ощущение, что якутские ребята к армии уже подготовлены на гражданке и служат впоследствии на порядок выше других.

В этом году Министерством обороны страны поставлена задача уделять особое внимание особой физической подготовке военнослужащих. В центре отмечают, у многих призывников физическая подготовка нулевая из-за компьютеров, сидения за домашними заданиями. А вот якутские парни дают фору другим.

«Чувствуется, что в республике - не только в Якутске, но и практически в каждом селе -работают спорткомплексы. Якутским парням помогает и увлечение национальным видом спорта - мас-рестлингом - перетягиванием палки. Суть такова: соперники садятся друг напротив друга, упираясь ногами в доску, положенную на ребро и берутся за палку обеими руками, но разным хватом. Победителем считается спортсмен, вырвавший палку из рук соперника или перетянувший его на свою сторону. Проигрышем также считается касание разделительной доски руками», - поделился Константин Барабаш.

Начальник физподготовки центра даже внедрил в практику проводить первенство по мас-рестлингу. Вольной борьбы (тоже популярный вид спорта в Якутии) в центре нет, зато практикуют армейский рукопашный бой.

Оказывается, в центре даже было целое подразделение ребят из Якутии, которое в течение года считалось лучшим по всем показателям. Сейчас они служат на кораблях Тихоокеанского флота. Если раньше, еще каких-то лет 5 назад, из Якутии приходили проблемные военнослужащие, то сегодня командиры за якутскими новобранцами «выстраиваются в очередь», отмечая в их глазах блеск и желание служить.