Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Partnership with China strengthens our international position - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Partnership with China strengthens our international positions

Partnership with China strengthens our international positions

Vasily Kashin

Candidate of political sciences, senior researcher of the Center for Analysis of Strategies and Technologies (ACT)

Vasily Kashin, Ph.D. (Political Science), senior researcher at the Center for Analysis of Strategies and Technologies (AST):
- China is now in a transitional period of development. It is becoming an aging society with a shrinking labor force for the second year in a row. Labor is getting more expensive. The least technologically advanced production goes to Southeast Asia. Through 10, there will be no such expression as “Chinese consumer goods”. Will be Vietnamese or Indonesian. China seeks to adapt to the production of more complex and high-tech products. Consumption of all types of raw materials and the country's dependence on the outside world is growing. For example, it has reached 60% on oil imports, but this is only part of the commodity dependence. China has become a very large importer of hard coal. It imports a large amount of uranium ore for energy. In the future, the country will import a very large amount of food, because they have little available land for cultivation. It is overloaded with a huge amount of mineral fertilizers and is constantly being built up. After some time, China will not be able to ensure its food security. He will need almost all types of energy, mining and food raw materials.

Russia and its resources

China's need for resources is so great that one Russia can not cover it. All our oil exports - 230 million tons per year, and China imports 300 million tons.

There is a myth that our country is an unlimited source of resources, and if China takes this source, then it will solve its problems. But this is not so. He must move to all countries of the world, as the US does. China's GDP is 2,5 times "poorer" per capita than in Russia. If China achieves at least the level of economic development of today's Russia, then its needs will exceed the needs of America many times. But from the point of view of resources, Russia is important for China: it reduces dependence on imports of resources from the Middle East and reduces dependence on vulnerable sea routes.



The Chinese market has unlimited prospects for us from the point of view of natural gas and other types of raw materials, we only need to build the infrastructure. Already, China is our largest trading partner with a turnover of more than 80 billion dollars. Our partnership with him strengthens our international position.

In the current conditions, Russia's importance for China is growing. He avoids steps that could frighten our country.

The fears of the two powers

Does Russia see any threats from China? Yes. There are a number of concerns. Now we have - mutual understanding with China. But no one can predict long-term how the Chinese political system will develop. The Chinese are looking at the example of Singapore, they have an example of managed democracy in Hong Kong. They do not know what they will build in the end.

In addition, the Chinese are tough trade negotiators. If we allow monopolization of our relations with him in Asia, we will lose a lot. It is very important for us to simultaneously develop ties with countries such as Japan, South Korea and Vietnam. In general, the economic ties in Asia are the future. The main thing - to prevent full orientation to China.

The Chinese also have their concerns. After 11 September, Russia, in order to improve relations with the West, supported the deployment of American troops in Central Asia. In 2001 – 2002, Russia was two steps away from the accelerated entry into NATO, bypassing the procedures adopted. That would be a nightmare for China. They take into account the possibility of the arrival of a US-oriented regime hostile to them. Therefore, both parties do not have long-term confidence in the prospects of their partner. Although everything is fine now, a certain level of military planning is being maintained, intelligence activities are being conducted.

Read the full talk by Vasily Kashin on the prospects for the development of Russian-Chinese relations in the series of lectures on “Forecasts on Threats” of the project to Aif.ru: http://www.aif.ru/politics/world/1105395

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Партнерство с Китаем усиливает наши международные позиции

Партнерство с Китаем усиливает наши международные позиции

Василий Кашин

кандидат политических наук, старший научный сотрудник Центра анализа стратегий и технологий (АСТ)

Василий Кашин, кандидат политических наук, старший научный сотрудник Центра анализа стратегий и технологий (АСТ):
- Китай сейчас находится в переходном периоде своего развития. Он превращается в стареющее общество с сокращающейся уже второй год подряд рабочей силой. Труд дорожает. Наименее технологичные производства уходят в Юго-Восточную Азию. Через 10 лет не будет такого выражения, как «китайский ширпотреб». Будет вьетнамский или индонезийский. Китай стремится перестроиться на производство более сложной и высокотехнологичной продукции. Растет потребление всех видов сырья и зависимость страны от внешнего мира. Например, от импорта нефти она достигла 60 %, но это только часть сырьевой зависимости. Китай стал очень крупным импортером каменного угля. Он импортирует большое количество урановой руды для энергетики. В перспективе страна будет ввозить очень большое количество продовольствия, потому что пригодной для обработки земли у них мало. Она перегружена огромным количеством вносимых минеральных удобрений и постоянно застраивается. Через какое-то время Китай не сможет обеспечивать свою продовольственную безопасность. Ему будут нужны практически все виды энергетического, горнорудного и продовольственного сырья.

Россия и ее ресурсы

Потребность Китая в ресурсах настолько велика, что одна Россия не в силах ее покрыть. Весь наш экспорт нефти – 230 млн тонн в год, а Китай импортирует 300 млн тонн.

Есть миф, что наша страна - безграничный источник ресурсов, и если Китай возьмет этот источник, то он решит свои проблемы. Но это не так. Ему надо двигаться во все страны мира, как это делают США. ВВП Китая в 2,5 раза «беднее» на душу населения, чем в России. Если Китай достигнет хотя бы уровня экономического развития сегодняшней России, то его потребности превысят потребности Америки во много раз. Но с точки зрения ресурсов Россия для Китая важна - это снижение зависимости от импорта ресурсов с Ближнего Востока и снижение зависимости от уязвимых морских магистралей.

Китайский рынок имеет неограниченные перспективы для нас с точки зрения природного газа и других видов сырья, надо только строить инфраструктуру. Уже сейчас Китай - самый крупный наш торговый партнер с оборотом более 80 млрд долларов. Наше партнерство с ним усиливает наши международные позиции.

В нынешних условиях значение России для Китая растет. Он избегает шагов, которые могли бы напугать нашу страну.

Опасения двух держав

Видит ли Россия какие-то угрозы со стороны Китая? Да. Здесь есть ряд опасений. Сейчас у нас - взаимопонимание с Китаем. Но никто не может предсказать долгосрочно, как будет развиваться китайская политическая система. Китайцы смотрят на пример Сингапура, у них есть пример с управляемой демократией в Гонконге. Они не знают, что в итоге построят.

Кроме того, китайцы - жесткие торговые переговорщики. Если мы допустим монополизацию наших связей с ним в Азии, мы многое потеряем. Для нас очень важно одновременно развивать связи с такими странами, как Япония, Южная Корея и Вьетнам. В целом, за экономическими связями в Азии - будущее. Главное - не допустить полной ориентации на Китай.

У китайцев тоже есть свои опасения. После 11 сентября Россия, в целях улучшения отношений с Западом, поддержала развертывание американских войск в Центральной Азии. В 2001–2002 годах Россия была в двух шагах от ускоренного вступления в НАТО в обход принятых процедур. Это было бы кошмаром для Китая. Они учитывают возможность прихода ориентированного на США режима, враждебного им. Поэтому обе стороны не имеют долгосрочной уверенности в перспективах своего партнера. Хотя сейчас все хорошо, сохраняется определённый уровень военного планирования, ведется разведывательная деятельность.

Полностью выступление Василия Кашина о перспективах развития российско-китайских отношений читайте в цикле лекций «Прогнозы про угрозы» проекта Аиф.ру: http://www.aif.ru/politics/world/1105395