Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Partnership of Great Powers

Russian-Chinese relations are moving to a new level

Partnership of Great Powers

The Crimean crisis and events in Ukraine marked the start of a new historical era. In new realities, the world's geopolitics will be determined by strong and independent countries. According to the leading Russian orientalists, Russia, of course, should become one of the main players.

On April 25, at the Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, two books were presented at once: "Russia and China: Strategic Partnership and the Challenges of the Time" and "China on the Path to Revival" by the Director of the RAS IFES, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, State Prize laureate, Honored Scientist of Russia Mikhail Leontyevich Titarenko. Leading Orientalists and staff of the RAS IFES were invited to the presentation.

The book "Russia and China: Strategic Partnership and Challenges of the Time" has become an organic continuation of a comprehensive study of topical geopolitical problems of development and security of Northeast Asia and the APR as a whole, which are becoming the core of the new world center. The author examines the role of comprehensive strategic interaction and partnership between the two great powers - Russia and China - in strengthening peace, prosperity and security in the region. M. L. Titarenko pays special attention to the results of the XNUMXth CPC Congress, which introduced a number of new tasks and guidelines into the theory and practice of reform policy and the general strategy of China's socio-economic development.

In the course of the event, A. Lomanov, chief research officer of the Center for Comparative Studies of Civilizations of North-East Asia of the Institute for Advanced Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, noted the incredible symbolism of the date of signing the book "Russia and China: Strategic Partnership and the Challenges of Time" to the press - just before the referendum on the status The Crimea. According to Lomanov, the book will become a kind of guide to action in the new post-Crimean era, which will open fundamentally new vectors and horizons for development to Russia.

All speakers noted the importance of understanding the philosophical subtext in Russian-Chinese diplomacy and expressed the assumption that the current political situation will become another impetus for the development of good-neighborly relations between the two states. The high level of mutual understanding between the countries and the significance of the published works were also appreciated by the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of China to Russia, Mr. Li Hui, who attended the presentation. During his speech, he said that he had learned a lot about the XVIII CPC Congress due to the fact that the author draws attention to interesting nuances and views the situation from a different point of view, through the prism of classical Chinese philosophy. Li Hui also noted that today Russian-Chinese relations are at the best development stage in history and expressed confidence that in the future mutually beneficial cooperation will become even closer.

The release of the second book is timed to the 80 anniversary of academician M.L. Titarenko, a Soviet and Russian orientalist, a well-known researcher of philosophy and spiritual culture of China, who heads the RAS IFA since 1985. The publication is a collection of articles by the staff of the Institute for Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences and Titarenko’s colleagues, orientalist scholars, and is a review of the Institute’s research spectrum over the past years.

Both publications have a high value in defining the modern realities of Russian-Chinese relations and will become the key to understanding the prospects for their development. The hero of the day himself also formulated his approach to understanding China, which, according to the scientist, always avoided alliances and relied solely on his own resources in everything. This approach of M. L. Titarenko finds true for Russia, which, in his opinion, should not abandon its Asian roots and will be perceived by other players in the geopolitical arena only when it conducts a strong and independent policy.

February 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Партнерство великих держав

Российско-китайские отношения переходят на новый уровень

Партнерство великих держав

Крымский кризис и события на Украине ознаменовали старт новой исторической эпохи. В новых реалиях мировую геополитику будут определять сильные и независимые страны. По мнению ведущих отечественных востоковедов, Россия, безусловно, должна стать одним из главных игроков.

25 апреля в Институте Дальнего Востока РАН состоялась презентация сразу двух книг: «Россия и Китай: стратегическое партнерство и вызовы времени» и «Китай на пути к возрождению» под авторством директора ИДВ РАН, Академика РАН, лауреата Государственной премии, заслуженного деятеля науки России Михаила Леонтьевича Титаренко. На презентацию были приглашены ведущие специалисты-востоковеды и сотрудники ИДВ РАН.

Книга «Россия и Китай: стратегическое партнерство и вызовы времени» стала органичным продолжением комплексного изучения актуальных геополитических проблем развития и безопасности Северо-Восточной Азии и АТР в целом, становящихся ядром нового мирового центра. Автор исследует роль всеобъемлющего стратегического взаимодействия и партнерства двух великих держав – России и Китая – в деле укрепления мира, процветания и безопасности региона. Особенное внимание М. Л. Титаренко уделяет итогам XVIII съезда КПК, внесшего целый ряд новых задач и установок в теорию и практику политики реформ и общую стратегию социально-экономического развития Китая.

В ходе мероприятия выступил главный научный сотрудник Центра сравнительного изучения цивилизаций Северо-Восточной Азии ИДВ РАН А. В. Ломанов, который отметил невероятную символичность даты подписания книги «Россия и Китай: стратегическое партнерство и вызовы времени» в печать – буквально перед проведением референдума о статусе Крыма. По мнению Ломанова, книга станет своего рода руководством к действию в новой, посткрымской эпохе, которая откроет перед Россией принципиально новые векторы и горизонты развития.

Читайте также:

Все ораторы отметили важность понимания философского подтекста в российско-китайской дипломатии и выразили предположение, что сложившаяся политическая ситуация станет очередным импульсом развития добрососедских отношений между двумя государствами. Высокий уровень взаимопонимания между странами и значимость опубликованных работ оценил и посетивший презентацию Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол КНР в России г-н Ли Хуэй. Во время своего выступления он рассказал, что узнал много нового о XVIII съезде КПК благодаря тому, что автор обращает внимание на интересные нюансы и рассматривает ситуацию с иной точки зрения, через призму классической китайской философии. Ли Хуэй также отметил, что сегодня российско-китайские отношения находятся на лучшем в истории этапе развития и выразил уверенность, что в будущем взаимовыгодное сотрудничество станет еще более тесным.

Выход второй книги приурочен к 80-летнему юбилею академика М. Л. Титаренко, советского и российского ученого-востоковеда, известного исследователя философии и духовной культуры Китая, возглавляющего ИДВ РАН с 1985 года. Издание представляет собой сборник статей, сотрудников ИДВ РАН и коллег Титаренко – ученых-востоковедов и является обзором спектра исследований Института на протяжении последних лет.

Оба издания имеют высокую ценность в определении современных реалий российско-китайских отношений и станут ключом к пониманию перспектив их развития. Сам юбиляр также сформулировал свой подход к пониманию Китая, который, по словам ученого, всегда избегал союзов и во всем рассчитывал только на собственные ресурсы. Именно такой подход М. Л. Титаренко находит верным и для России, которая, по его мнению, не должна отказываться от своих азиатских корней и будет восприниматься другими игроками на геополитической арене только тогда, когда будет вести сильную и независимую политику.