Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

“We transport up to 10 thousands of guests per year”

As a resident of the Torus "Kamchatka" helps to develop tourism in the region

The private helicopter company Vityaz-Aero has emerged as the leader of small aircraft in the Kamchatka Territory for several years. Today, rotary-winged cars of the resident of the Torus Kamchatka not only solve the acute problem of transport accessibility in the region, but also actively promote the tourist brand. Even one of its kind. A shaman, a husky, a bear, an eagle, and a gyrfalcon fly on board the helicopters Airbrushed livery fell in love with the inhabitants and guests of the peninsula.

“We transport up to 10 thousands of guests per year”
Photo: Photo courtesy of "Vityaz-Aero"
Vityaz-Aero started its business 10 years ago with three Mi-8 helicopters. In 2013, a merger with another private company, Kamchatka Airlines, took place. After the merger, the total fleet was already 25 rotary-wing aircraft. Today, the resident carries passengers throughout the region, including to remote villages, communication with which outside the season is possible only by air. "Vityazi" also fly to Paramushir Island (Kuril Islands).
The flights of local residents are subsidized by the government of the Kamchatka Territory, but initially, Viktor Sirotin, General Director of Vityaz-Aero Aviation Company, admits, the company was created for the sake of the tourist cluster.

- We ourselves were born and live in Kamchatka and we want this region to develop. And for this you need to attract guests here and provide them with quality services. Every year we invest from 50 to 100 million rubles in the development of our infrastructure. In 2018, our helicopters carried over 37 thousand passengers, of which 9,5 thousand are tourists. In March we start the season for extreme sports lovers - heli-skiing, then fishermen, hunters, then tourists in protected areas (there are volcanoes, the Valley of Geysers, Kuril Lake), again fishermen and hunters. So we fly until the end of October, - says the resident of the Kamchatka ASEZ.

According to him, the company receives tax preferences, but there are certain factors that affect the increase in the cost of the tour.

- The main component in the price of flights is aviation kerosene. By the end of 2018, it rose in price to 72 thousand rubles per ton. For example: in order to fly to the famous Valley of Geysers and back, you need to fill the Mi-8 tanks with at least 2400 kg. This affects the cost of the tour, for which the passenger ultimately pays out of pocket, explains the CEO of the company.

Vityaz-Aero's competitive advantage is its own small airport, built between Elizovo, where the main air harbor of Kamchatka is located, and the village of Paratunka. The terminal is considered one of the most comfortable and modern on the peninsula.

There is a cafe, free Wi-Fi, and a sample of the Mi-2 helicopter stands on the large station square. During the season, gazebos and souvenir shops are open for tourists.

- We take schoolchildren here on excursions, children can sit in the cockpit of the car in the pilot's seat, put on a headset, headphones. We show them the technical regulations. For example, as an aircraft is repaired, the engine changes. In general, I can say about our airport that there is no need to blush before foreign tourists, - says Viktor Sirotin.

Today Vityaz-Aero employs 234 people. In four years, the airline has employed 34 graduates of the Omsk Flight Technical College - the only one in Russia that graduates specialists in helicopter pilots, pilots and flight mechanics. The resident of the TOP is solving the personnel issue together with the Ministry of Education of the Kamchatka Territory, participating in the development of a program for the targeted sending of graduates of local schools to study outside the region. At the same time, the aircraft fleet is being renewed.

- We buy new helicopters and look after used versions with a minimum operational resource. We carry out overhauls at an aircraft repair plant in Tyumen - this reduces production costs and the time for aircraft repair, - emphasizes the head of the company Viktor Sirotin.

In 2018, Vityaz-Aero received two repaired, freshly painted helicopters from the UTair-Engineering aircraft repair plant. And in 2019, three more will arrive. In addition, the number of Kamchatka-style helicopters will increase from eight to 11.
This year, near the heliport in Nikolayevka, the company will begin construction of a runway for small aircraft. The volume of investments in the project will amount to 600 million rubles.


September 23: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Перевозим до 10 тысяч гостей в год»

Как резидент ТОР «Камчатка» помогает развивать туризм в регионе

В лидеры малой авиации в Камчатском крае частная вертолетная компания «Витязь-Аэро» выбилась за несколько лет. Сегодня винтокрылые машины резидента ТОР «Камчатка» не только решают острую проблему транспортной доступности в регионе, но и активно продвигают туристический бренд. Даже одним своим видом. На борту вертолетов «летают» шаман, хаски, медведи, орланы, кречеты. Ливреи, нарисованные аэрографом, влюбили в себя жителей и гостей полуострова.

«Перевозим до 10 тысяч гостей в год»
Фото: Фото предоставлено "Витязь-Аэро"
Авиакомпания «Витязь-Аэро» начинала бизнес 10 лет назад с трех вертолетов Ми-8. В 2013 году состоялось объединение с другой частной компанией – «Камчатскими авиалиниями». После слияния общий парк составил уже 25 винтокрылых машин. Сегодня резидент возит пассажиров по всему региону, в том числе в отдаленные поселки, сообщение с которыми вне сезона возможно только по воздуху. Долетают «Витязи» и до острова Парамушир (Курильские острова).
Полеты местных жителей субсидирует правительство Камчатского края, но изначально, признается генеральный директор ООО «Авиационная компания «Витязь-Аэро» Виктор Сиротин, компания создавалась ради туристского кластера.

– Мы сами родились и живем на Камчатке и хотим, чтобы этот край развивался. А для этого нужно привлекать сюда гостей и предоставлять им качественные услуги.  Ежегодно мы вкладываем в развитие нашей инфраструктуры от 50 до 100 млн рублей. За 2018 год наши вертолеты перевезли свыше 37 тысяч пассажиров, из которых 9,5 тысячи – туристы. В марте у нас начинается сезон любителей экстремального спорта – хели-ски, потом идут рыбаки, охотники, затем туристы по заповедным территориям (тут же вулканы, Долина гейзеров, Курильское озеро), опять рыбаки и охотники. Так и летаем до конца октября, – рассказывает резидент ТОР «Камчатка».

По его словам, компания получает налоговые преференции, однако существуют определенные факторы, которые влияют на повышение стоимости турпутевки.

– Главная составляющая в цене полетов – авиационный керосин. К концу 2018 года он поднялся в цене до 72 тысяч рублей за тонну. Для примера: чтобы долететь до знаменитой Долины гейзеров и обратно, нужно залить в баки Ми-8 минимум 2400 кг. Это сказывается на стоимости тура, за который в конечном итоге пассажир платит из своего кармана, – поясняет генеральный директор компании.

Конкурентное преимущество «Витязь-Аэро» – собственный малый аэропорт, выстроенный между Елизово, где находится главная воздушная гавань Камчатки, и поселком Паратунка. Аэровокзал считается одним из самых комфортабельных и современных на полуострове.



Здесь есть кафе, бесплатный Wi-Fi, на большой привокзальной площади стоит образец вертолета Ми-2. В сезон для туристов открыты беседки, сувенирные лавки.

– Мы водим сюда школьников на экскурсии, дети могут посидеть в кабине машины на месте пилота, надеть гарнитуру, наушники. Мы показываем им технический регламент. Например, как ремонтируется воздушное судно, меняется двигатель. В целом про наш аэропорт могу cказать, что краснеть перед интуристами не приходится, – говорит Виктор Сиротин.

Сегодня в штате «Витязь-Аэро» 234 человека. За четыре года авиакомпания трудоустроила 34 выпускника Омского летного технического колледжа – единственного в России, который выпускает специалистов-вертолетчиков, пилотов и борт-механиков. Решением кадрового вопроса резидент ТОР занимается вместе с Министерством образования Камчатского края, участвуя в разработке программы по целевой отправке выпускников местных школ на обучение за пределы региона. Вместе с тем обновляется и авиапарк.

– Мы покупаем новые вертолеты и присматриваем бывшие в употреблении варианты с минимальным эксплуатационным ресурсом. Капремонт производим на авиаремонтном заводе в Тюмени – это уменьшает издержки производства и сроки ремонта воздушных судов, – подчеркивает глава компании Виктор Сиротин.

В 2018 году «Витязь-Аэро» получил два отремонтированных, свежевыкрашенных вертолета от авиаремонтного завода «ЮТэйр-Инжиниринг». А в 2019-м прилетят еще три. Кроме того, число геликоптеров, раскрашенных в камчатском стиле, возрастет с восьми до 11.
В этом году рядом с вертодромом в Николаевке компания начнет строительство взлетно-посадочной полосы для самолетов малой авиации. Объем инвестиций в проект составит 600 млн рублей.