Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The first winter games "Children of Asia" are waiting on Sakhalin

Why young athletes from Vietnam to Yakutia will gather on the island in winter, EastRussia understood

The first winter games "Children of Asia" are waiting on Sakhalin
Photo: Evgenia Stepanova
Last week in Vladivostok presented the main sporting event for the Russian Far East in the coming year. Soon, December 22, in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) - the founder region of the "Children of Asia" sports games - will light the fire of the first winter competitions. From there, he will travel to the capital of Sakhalin, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, where he will receive 8-17 international competitions in February 2019.

The Games “Children of Asia”, in which 16 athletes participate in years and younger, have already been held in 20 years, but the winter sports competitions will be held for the first time. 29 teams from 21 countries have already appeared on them. Eight teams will represent Russia. As explained by the President of the International Committee of the Games "Children of Asia" Dmitry Glushko, this is historical justice. “Children of Asia”, “born” in Yakutia, gained recognition of the International Olympic Committee, which secured our country the right to put on play the teams of those territories that initially participated in them - the Far Eastern, Ural, Siberian Federal Districts, the Republics of Bashkortostan, Yakutia, Tatarstan , the city of Moscow, and this time - the host game of the Sakhalin region. Among the foreign delegations, in addition to the traditionally developing winter sports of Japan, South Korea, Kazakhstan, are representatives of Indonesia, Jordan, Vietnam, Cambodia and others.

“In these exotic countries where there has never been snow, winter sports are also developing, especially ice sports — speed skating, figure skating, short track,” says Sergey Khatylykov, deputy general director of the Directorate for the first winter International Games “Children of Asia” .
The Organizing Committee is also waiting for applications from Armenia, China, Syria and even Kuwait. In total, it is expected that about a thousand and a half people will arrive in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, including almost a thousand athletes, the rest - team members, doctors, administrators. The final list is determined by 31 December 2018 of the year.

The Deputy Minister of Sport and Youth Policy of the Sakhalin Region, Yegor Umnov, emphasizes that Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk was not chosen by chance for the games.

“The Sakhalin region pays great attention to the development of mass physical culture, professional sports, as evidenced by the number of people involved in sports in our region. According to this indicator, we are in the first place in the FEFD, the seventh in Russia. This was achieved thanks to the dynamic development of sports infrastructure in recent years. The facilities where the Children of Asia will be held are ready and able to accept competitions at the highest level, ”he said.

Games will be held on the territory of several sports facilities. Among them, the sports and tourist complex "Mountain Air", where 16 ski slopes are laid, five of which are certified for international competitions, the Kristall and Arena City sports complexes equipped with ice arenas, and the ski-biathlon complex complex, and the springboard K-70.

“The entire sports infrastructure was created, it wasn’t necessary to invest in construction, now we are working with industry sports federations on nuances,” said Yegor Umnov, specifying that the process of preparing hotels is underway, equipment is being supplied, including the judges. By the way, the judging panel will be international - both from Russia and from Asian countries.



You can watch the games not only on the stadium, but also on television and on the Internet - on the games website and on federal channels, including on “Match-TV”, where they will show the “diaries” of games.

Residents of the Sakhalin region, participants and guests of the competition in the days of games will be able to send postcards with symbols of games to anywhere in the world. Sakhalin Region, together with Pochta Rossi, produced several thousand postcards of 23 species. Among them are both the works of professional artists with the “Children of Asia” logos, and postcards with drawings of young Sakhalin and Kursk people. Their work was selected during a popular vote.

“A lot of work,” continues Yegor Umnov, “is in the process of forming a volunteer corps. About a thousand volunteers will be involved in organizing events. Now we finish the set. About 200 people - guests from other regions of the Russian Federation, including the Primorsky Territory, the rest - residents of the Sakhalin region.

In total, the 91 medal suite will be awarded in eight sports and 26 disciplines. Experts call the favorites of the competition with caution. In winter sports, Russia, the Republic of Korea, and Kazakhstan, and Japan are traditionally strong. However, other teams can not be discounted.

- What did we see in summer sports competitions? That a large number of guys are champions of Asia, the world in their ages, weights, disciplines. In addition, unpredictable situations often occur. When children, for example, from Sri Lanka, participating in athletics competitions, ran barefoot and won their distances. And in the last summer games, the team from Vladivostok, which represented the federal district in football and was among the favorites, in the very first game “fell under the Japanese” and lost with a crushing score. This was not expected in any way. So making predictions is very difficult, says Dmitry Glushko.

- The Sakhalin region has the task to win. Taking into account the fact that we are setting up two teams, we will fight for a high team place. Now the formed pool of athletes is undergoing enhanced training camps. The Sakhalin region is represented in all disciplines, except for the short track, due to the fact that this sport is not cultivated here. But after the games, when we have the necessary equipment, an interest will appear, - Egor Umnov tells about the plans of the hosts of the competition.

The design of the medals has not been disclosed until the official presentation. The organizers promise that the images on them will be sent to the culture of the indigenous peoples of the Sakhalin region. Visualized images related to the history of Sakhalin are also used in the opening ceremony.

- One of the most important tasks of the organizers is to keep the intrigue to the end. Therefore, I can say that the director's group, local, Sakhalin, works, creates, it needs to show the Sakhalin region so that everyone remembers it, regardless of whether the guests know Russian or not, Dmitry Glushko summarizes.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Первые зимние игры «Дети Азии» ждут на Сахалине

Зачем юные спортсмены от Вьетнама до Якутии соберутся зимой на острове, разбиралось EastRussia

Первые зимние игры «Дети Азии» ждут на Сахалине
Фото: Евгения Степанова
На минувшей неделе во Владивостоке презентовали главное спортивное событие для российского Дальнего Востока в грядущем году. Совсем скоро, 22 декабря, в Республике Саха (Якутия) – регионе-основателе спортивных игр «Дети Азии», - зажгут огонь первых зимних соревнований. Оттуда он отправится в столицу Сахалина Южно-Сахалинск, где примут международные состязания 8-17 февраля 2019 года.

Игры «Дети Азии», в которых участвуют спортсмены 16 лет и моложе, проводятся уже 20 лет, но состязания по зимним видам спорта состоятся впервые. На них уже заявились 29 команд из 21 страны. Восемь команд представит Россия. Как поясняет президент Международного комитета Игр «Дети Азии» Дмитрий Глушко, в этом есть историческая справедливость. «Дети Азии», «родившиеся» в Якутии, получили признание международного Олимпийского комитета, который закрепил за нашей страной право выставлять на игры команды тех территорий, которые участвовали в них изначально – Дальневосточного, Уральского, Сибирского федеральных округов, республик Башкирия, Якутия, Татарстан, города Москвы, и на этот раз - принимающей игры Сахалинской области. Среди иностранных делегаций, помимо традиционно развивающих зимние виды спорта Японии, Южной Кореи, Казахстана, ждут представителей Индонезии, Иордании, Вьетнама, Камбоджи и других.

«В этих экзотических странах, где никогда не было снега, тоже развиваются зимние виды спорта, прежде всего ледовые, - конькобежный спорт, фигурное катание, шорт-трек», - говорит заместитель генерального директора Дирекции первых зимних Международных игр «Дети Азии» Сергей Хатылыков.
Оргкомитет также ждет заявок от Армении, Китая, Сирии и даже Кувейта. Ожидается, что в общей сложности в Южно-Сахалинск приедут около полутора тысяч человек, среди которых почти тысяча спортсменов, остальные – члены команд, медики, администраторы. Финальный список определится 31 декабря 2018 года.

Заместитель министра спорта и молодежной политики Сахалинской области Егор Умнов подчеркивает, что Южно-Сахалинск для проведения игр был выбран не случайно.

«Сахалинская область большое внимание уделяет развитию массовой физической культуры, профессионального спорта, о чем говорит количество занимающихся спортом в нашем регионе. По этому показателю мы находимся на первом месте в ДФО, седьмом по России. Этого удалось достичь в том числе и благодаря динамичному развитию спортивной инфраструктуры в последние годы. Объекты, где состоятся «Дети Азии», готовы и смогут принять соревнования на самом высоком уровне», - уверен он.

Игры будут проходить на территории сразу нескольких спортивных объектов. Среди них спортивно-туристический комплекс «Горный воздух», где проложены 16 горнолыжных трасс, пять из которых сертифицированы для проведения международных соревнований, оснащенные ледовыми аренами спортивные комплексы «Кристалл» и «Арена Сити» (он примет соревнования по хоккею), лыжно-биатлонный комплекс, и трамплин К-70.

- Вся спортивная инфраструктура создана, специально вкладывать деньги в строительство не пришлось, сейчас мы вместе с отраслевыми спортивными федерациями работаем над нюансами, - сказал Егор Умнов, уточнив, что идет процесс подготовки гостиниц, ведутся поставки оборудования, в том числе судейского. К слову, судейская бригада будет интернациональной – как из России, так и из стран Азии.



Смотреть игры можно будет не только находясь на стадионе, но и по телевидению, и в интернете - на сайте игр и на федеральных каналах, в том числе на «Матч-ТВ», где станут показывать «дневники» игр.

Жители Сахалинской области, участники и гости соревнований в дни игр смогут отправить в любую точку мира открытки с символикой игр. Сахалинская область вместе с «Почтой Росси» подготовила несколько тысяч открыток 23 видов. Среди них есть как как работы профессиональных художников с логотипами «Детей Азии», так и открытки с рисунками юных сахалинцев и курильчан. Их работы были отобраны в ходе народного голосования.

- Большая работа, - продолжает Егор Умнов, - ведется по формированию добровольческого корпуса. Для организации мероприятий будет привлечено около тысячи волонтеров. Сейчас мы заканчиваем набор. Порядка 200 человек – гости из других субъектов РФ, в том числе и Приморского края, остальные - жители Сахалинской области.

Всего на играх будет разыгран 91 комплект медалей по восьми видам спорта и 26 дисциплинам. Фаворитов соревнований эксперты называют с осторожностью. В зимних видах спорта традиционно сильны и Россия, и Республика Корея, и Казахстан, и Япония. Однако и другие команды нельзя  сбрасывать со счетов.

- Что мы видели во соревнованиях по летним видам спорта? Что большое количество ребят являются чемпионами Азии, мира в своих возрастах, весах, дисциплинах. К тому же часто случаются непредсказуемые ситуации. Когда дети, например, из Шри-Ланки, участвуя в соревнованиях по легкой атлетике, бежали босиком и выигрывали на своих дистанциях. А на прошлых летних играх команда из Владивостока, которая представляла федеральный округ по футболу и была среди фаворитов, в первой же игре «попала под японцев» и проиграла с разгромным счетом. Этого не ожидали никак. Так что делать прогнозы очень сложно, - говорит Дмитрий Глушко.

- У Сахалинской области стоит задача выиграть. С учетом того, что выставляем два состава команды, будем биться за высокое общекомандное место. Сейчас сформированный пул спортсменов проходит усиленные учебно-тренировочные сборы. Сахалинская область представлена во всех дисциплинах, кроме шорт-трека, в связи с тем, что этот вид спорта у нас не культивируется. Но после игр, когда у нас будет необходимое оборудование, появится и интерес, - рассказывает о планах хозяев соревнований Егор Умнов.

Дизайн медалей пока, до официальной презентации, не раскрывается. Организаторы обещают, что изображения на них будут отсылать к культуре коренных народов Сахалинской области. Визуализированные образы, связанные с историей Сахалина, используют и в церемонии открытия.

- Одна из важнейших задач организаторов - сохранить интригу до конца. Поэтому могу сказать, что режиссерская группа, местная, сахалинская, работает, творит, ей нужно показать Сахалинскую область так, чтобы она запомнилась всем, независимо от того, знают ли гости русский язык или нет, - резюмирует Дмитрий Глушко.