Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The first WEF - held

The Eastern Economic Forum concluded its work. According to the assessments of participants - successfully.

According to experts, the debut was a success. As the head of state and VEF chief guest Vladimir Putin noted in his “Vladivostok speech”: “The very fact of the forum is a symbol of the profound changes that are happening today in the Far East. Practical expression of our policy aimed at accelerated, advanced development of this region. ”

The first WEF - held

The three-day forum was held as a detailed presentation of the network of territories for outpacing socio-economic development in a number of Far Eastern regions, the Free Port regime in Vladivostok itself and other mechanisms for the formation of a favorable investment climate. The main positive result of the forum was achieved. The demonstration of strengthening the "eastern vector" and intensifying cooperation with foreign partners, primarily from the APR countries, was successful. "Over the past two years, the state has created a number of special tools that accelerate the development of the Far East, but we clearly see that they have a mostly point character," emphasizes the Russian presidential aide Andrei Belousov. - It's about the TOPs, about the Free Port of Vladivostok. On the mechanisms and instruments for supporting investment projects. There is an absolutely accurate conviction that if these tools and their application are not based on actions related to a general increase in the entrepreneurial climate in the subjects of the Far East, then these measures will not work. "

As Sanjay Kothari, managing director of the Indian diamond company KGK Diamonds, a forum participant, noted on the sidelines of the forum, “it is very important to know what support the Russian government provides for business and what its needs are”. And such a direct connection with investors was fully ensured.

Already, Russian and foreign businesses are ready to invest in Far Eastern projects. One of the outcomes of the Forum was the conclusion of more than 80 agreements and memoranda for a total of more than 1,3 trillion rubles. This includes, among other things, an agreement on intentions for the implementation of the Amursky GPZ investment project - Minskostokrazvitiya and PJSC Gazprom in the amount of 710 billion rubles, an agreement on the financing of JSC RusHydro and PJSC Bank VTB in the amount of 85 billion rubles and others .

More than 2 thousand guests from 34 countries, including Japan, the USA, Germany, France, the Republic of Korea, gathered a "big ball" of presentations of investment projects and new opportunities of the Far East. "Interest in the forum exceeded expectations. Applications for participation in the forum of high-level people, investors of large companies, persons who make investment management decisions, was five times more than the site can accommodate, "explains the head of Minsk region Alexander Galushka. Undoubtedly, the largest delegation was from China. In the opinion of Vice Premier of the State Council of the People's Republic of China, Wang Yang, thus, "the world signaled that China intends to become a long-term partner of Russia and wishes to participate in the development of the Far East."

The forum is very important for another reason. It's no secret that each Far Eastern region has its own specifics. For one, this is agriculture, for the other, industrial production. This is not always obvious not only for foreign guests, but also for Russian investors. Discussing the specifics of business in a specific territory, communicating directly with the heads of regions, understanding the prospects for ongoing projects - all this has become one of the main components of the Vladivostok communication platform. Primorye, Khabarovsk Territory and Yakutia presented their opportunities most actively. Primorsky Territory presented 37 economic projects at the WEF in 9 areas of activity. Among them are TOP "Nadezhdinskaya" and "Mikhailovsky", Eastern Petrochemical Company and others. A regional map of investment projects in Primorye was also presented - on interactive panels, forum participants could see 93 projects. The Khabarovsk Territory has brought 23 projects, the total investment in which is estimated at more than 300 billion rubles. Six agreements and memorandums were signed with large companies and financial institutions. The total cost of new projects under these agreements is over 18 billion rubles. The Republic of Sakha exhibited 19 investment projects at the WEF with a total value of 262,5 billion rubles.

Leaders of the Far Eastern regions do not hide their assessments of the forum. So, according to the Governor of the Khabarovsk Territory Vyacheslav Shport, "The goal that we put on the forum is achieved. The region was able to work with a wider range of investors. " The Head of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), Yegor Borisov, is also united with him: "This forum gives us a chance to meet the inevitable tendencies of globalization as equal partners, able to defend not only our economic interests, but also preserve the traditional way of life and ecology".

According to the Governor of the Kamchatka Territory Vladimir Ilyukhin, "today we see increased interest in the region not only from our state. The forum once again demonstrated the increased interest in the Far Eastern territories from our partners from the APR countries. I would like to thank the organizers of the forum. This is the first Far Eastern investment platform of this level. The regions were given the opportunity to talk about their competitive advantages, talk about problems, and most importantly - to find new partners. "

But the main thing, as the vice-premier - the plenipotentiary of the President of Russia in the Far-Eastern Federal District Yuri Trutnev noted, was grain sown for the future harvest. "People left in good thoughts, their interest should sprout to the next forum. It will be traditionally held already in Vladivostok. And the preparation for the event will begin in just a month. Many foreign financial institutions have already expressed interest in the future meeting. "

April 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Первый ВЭФ – состоялся

Завершил свою работу Восточный экономический форум. По оценкам участников – успешно.

По оценкам экспертов, дебют удался. Как отметил в своей «владивостокской речи» глава государства и главный гость ВЭФ Владимир Путин: «сам факт проведения форума – это символ глубоких изменений, которые происходят сегодня на Дальнем Востоке. Практическое выражение нашей политики, направленной на ускоренное, опережающее освоение этого региона».

Первый ВЭФ – состоялся

Трехдневный форум прошел как развернутая презентация сети территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития в ряде дальневосточных регионов, режима Свободного порта в самом Владивостоке и других механизмов формирования благоприятного инвестиционного климата. Основной позитивный результат форума был достигнут. Демонстрация усиления «восточного вектора» и активизации сотрудничества с зарубежными партнерами, прежде всего из стран АТР, прошла успешно. «За последние два года государство создало целый ряд специальных инструментов, ускоряющих развитие Дальнего Востока, но мы хорошо видим, что они имеют в основном точечный характер, – подчеркивает помощник президента России Андрей Белоусов. – Речь идет о ТОРах, о Свободном порте Владивосток. О механизмах и инструментах поддержки инвестиционных проектов. Есть совершенно точное убеждение, что если эти инструменты и их применение не будут опираться на действия, связанные с общим повышением предпринимательского климата в субъектах Дальнего Востока, то эти меры не сработают».

Как заметил на полях форума управляющий директор индийской алмазной компании KGK Diamonds, участник форума Санджай Котхари, «очень важно знать, какую поддержку для бизнеса обеспечивает российское правительство, и каковы его потребности». И такая прямая связь с инвесторами была в полной мере обеспечена.

Уже сейчас российский и иностранный бизнес готов вкладывать средства в дальневосточные проекты. Одним из итогов Форума стало заключение более 80 соглашений и меморандумов на общую сумму более 1,3 трлн рублей. Это, в том числе, и соглашение о намерениях по реализации инвестиционного проекта «Амурский ГПЗ» - Минвостокразвития и ПАО «Газпром» на сумму 710 млрд рублей, соглашение о финансировании АО «Русгидро» и ПАО «Банк ВТБ» суммой 85 млрд рублей и другие.

«Большой бал» презентаций инвестиционных проектов и новых возможностей Дальнего Востока собрал более 2 тысяч гостей из 34 стран, включая Японию, США, Германию, Францию, Республику Корея. «Интерес к форуму превзошел ожидания. Заявок на участие в форуме лиц достаточно высокого уровня, инвесторов крупных компаний, лиц, принимающих инвестиционные управленческие решения, было в пять раз больше, чем может вместить площадка», – объясняет глава Минвостокразвития Александр Галушка. Безусловно, самой многочисленной стала делегация из Китая. По мнению вице-премьера Госсовета КНР Ван Яна таким образом был дан «миру сигнал, что Китай намерен стать долгосрочным партнером России и желает участвовать в развитии Дальнего Востока».

Форум очень важен и по другой причине. Не секрет, что у каждого дальневосточного региона есть своя специфика. У одного – это сельское хозяйство, у другого – промышленное производство. Не всегда это очевидно не только для зарубежных гостей, но и для российских инвесторов. Обсудить специфику бизнеса на конкретной территории, напрямую пообщаться с главами регионов, понять перспективу реализуемых проектов – все это стало одной из основных составляющих владивостокской коммуникационной площадки. Наиболее активно свои возможности представили Приморье, Хабаровский край и Якутия. Приморский край представил на ВЭФ 37 экономических проектов по 9 направлениям деятельности. Среди них ТОР «Надеждинская» и «Михайловский», Восточная нефтехимическая компания и другие. Также была представлена региональная карта инвестиционных проектов Приморья - на интерактивных панелях участники форума смогли увидеть 93 проекта. Хабаровский край привез 23 проекта, общая сумма вложений в которые оценивается в более чем 300 млрд рублей. Было подписано шесть соглашений и меморандумов с крупными компаниями и финансовыми институтами. Общая стоимость новых проектов в рамках этих договоренностей составляет более 18 млрд рублей. Республика Саха выставила на ВЭФ 19 инвестиционных проектов общей стоимостью 262,5 млрд руб.

Лидеры дальневосточных регионов не скрывают своих оценок форума. Так, по словам губернатора Хабаровского края Вячеслава Шпорта, «Цель, которую мы ставили на форуме, достигнута. Край получил возможность работать с более широким кругом инвесторов». Солидарен с ним и Глава Республики Саха (Якутия) Егор Борисов: «Этот форум дает нам шанс встретить неизбежные тенденции глобализации в качестве равноправных партнеров, способных отстоять не только свои экономические интересы, но и сохранить традиционный уклад и экологию».

По мнению губернатора Камчатского края Владимира Илюхина, «сегодня мы видим повышенный интерес к региону не только со стороны нашего государства. Форум еще раз продемонстрировал повышенный интерес к дальневосточным территориям со стороны наших партнеров из стран АТР. Я хотел бы сказать спасибо организаторам форума. Это первая дальневосточная инвестиционная площадка такого уровня. Регионы получили возможность рассказать о своих конкурентных преимуществах, поговорить о проблемах, и самое главное – найти новых партнеров».

Но главное, как отметил вице-премьер – полпред Президента России в ДФО Юрий Трутнев, было посеяно зерно для будущего урожая. «Люди уехали в хороших раздумьях, их интерес должен прорасти к следующему форуму. Состоится он традиционно уже во Владивостоке. И подготовка к мероприятию начнётся буквально через месяц. Многие иностранные финансовые институты уже проявили интерес к будущей встрече».