Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Peter" in Kamchatka

"Peter" in Kamchatka

“Peter” (as Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (PPK) is called here) for five years, that I was not here, changed a little. It became more decent, more beautiful, the city became less shabby. Many 4-5-storey houses were covered with Astana-like veneer - for warmth, for beauty, but not to be intimidated (well, I didn’t know if internal communications were replaced with internal communications). There were many new shopping centers and shops, there is Euroset (10,000 km from Europe), Svyaznoy, and tourist equipment stores (they say, there is Alpindustria), and its Biblioglobus (a little truth), supermarkets with food and many stalls.

PPK - not a hungry land, and the assortment of "countries + products" in an ordinary Petropavlovsk stall envied, perhaps, all the stalls of the Earth. For neither in Paris, nor in Moscow, nor in Hong Kong, nor in Luanda, is it possible to find so many countries in one small stall where the products are brought from. The analogue can be, of course, the Moscow Globe Gourmet or a large supermarket! And here, in one stall ... fit 22 country-producer. In another stall, apples alone had 13 species, pears - 6 species, all at different prices and from different countries. In the third place, illiquid was sold - frozen or decayed fruit at 30-50 rubles per kilo. As for the large markets (covered) and supermarkets, there is even more assortment there - what is not only imported to Kamchatka from around the world! Any household items, any food, the range is wider than in other cities of the Russian Federation of a similar population (in the PPK - 200 thousand of people). Plus there is still a lot of local fish ...

So, Petropavlovsk is now well supplied with food and pleasure, there is here and the local press, and books of local production (expensive); but there are no good atlas maps of Kamchatka and guidebooks on it now - no. Book stores are there, but there are no maps or guides in them. 95% - books of central Moscow publishing houses and stationery, and what local cards there are - plans of Yelizovo (300 p) printed in Khabarovsk, PPK itself, its environs (kilometers) and all of Kamchatka (1 cm = 10 km). New detailed maps are not visible.

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Питер» на Камчатке

«Питер» на Камчатке

«Питер» (так здесь называют Петропавловск-Камчатский (ППК)) за пять лет, что меня тут не было, несколько изменился. Стало все приличней, красивее, город стал менее облезлым. Многие 4-5-этажные дома покрылись облицовкой по типу астанинской – для тепла ли, для красоты ли, но чтоб глаз не пугали (ну, а заменяли ли внутренние коммуникации, я не знаю, полагаю что нет). Возникло много новых торговых комплексов и магазинов, тут есть и Евросеть (за 10,000 км от Европы), и Связной, и магазины турснаряжения (говорят, и Альпиндустрия есть), и свой Библиоглобус (небольшой правда), супермаркеты с едой и множество ларьков. 

ППК – не голодный край, и ассортименту «стран+продуктов» в обычном Петропавловском ларьке позавидуют, пожалуй, все ларьки Земли. Ибо ни в Париже, ни в Москве, ни в Гонконге, ни в Луанде не встретить в одном небольшом ларьке столь много стран, откуда привозятся продукты. Аналогом может быть, конечно, московский Глобус Гурмэ или большой супермаркет! А тут, в одном ларьке … уместилось 22 страны-производителя. В другом ларьке одних только яблок было 13 видов, груш – 6 видов, все по разной цене и из разных стран. В третьих местах продавался неликвид – подмороженные или подтухшие фрукты по 30-50 рублей за кил. Что же касается крупных рынков (крытых) и супермаркетов, там ассортимент ещё больше – чего только на Камчатку не везут со всего света! Любые бытовые вещи, еда любая, ассортимент пошире, чем в других городах РФ схожего населения (в ППК – 200 тыс.жителей). Плюс есть еще много местной рыбы…

Итак, Петропавловск нынче хорошо снабжен продовольствием и удовольствием, есть тут и местная пресса, и книги местного производства (дорогие); а вот хороших карт-атласов Камчатки и путеводителей по ней сейчас не сыскать – нету. Книжные магазины есть, но карт и путеводов в них нет. 95% - книги центральных московских изд-в и канцтовары, а какие местные карты есть – то напечатанные в Хабаровске планы-карты Елизово (300 р), самого ППК, его окрестностей (километровка) и всей Камчатки (1 см = 10 км). Новых подробных карт не видно.