Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Is the investment in the Far East so much increased last year - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Plus seventeen 17 year

Has the investment in the Far East so strongly increased in the past year

Tomorrow in Vladivostok, the next Far Eastern media will open, at which journalists will surely proudly tell about the main final figure of the Far Eastern Federal District of this spring: the macro-region demonstrated for 2017 the largest growth rate of investments among the federal districts - 17,1%. EastRussia figured out whether this achievement really should be proud.

Plus seventeen 17 year
Photo: shutterstock.com
The statistics are unambiguous: for 2017 year in the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District, the increase in investments in fixed assets has been achieved. For 2016 year 1 000 776 million rubles was invested in nine DFO regions. For 2017-th - 1 217 355,9 million rubles. It would seem, plus 216,5 billion rubles. give an increase in investment at 21,6% - even more flattering for the Far East. But Rosstat has another mathematics: it officially operates with the figure 17,1%. "More than half of this increase was given by residents of the territories of advanced development and the free port of Vladivostok," officials of the Minsk region said in vain.

A comparable indicator from the federal districts is only in the Southern FD, where in the past year, 234,7% growth in investment in the Crimea - in the SFD as a whole, investments increased by 16,4%. The Volga Federal District fell by 3,9% in terms of investments, other districts showed a near-zero or insignificant growth within the limits of inflation.

However, the comparison is not relative, and absolute values ​​puts everything in its place.

The distribution of investment in fixed assets by federal districts of Russia in 2017, according to Rosstat

Federal District

The volume of investments for 2017 year, million rubles.

Percentage of all-Russian

Central

4 172 961,55

26,14

The Urals

2 870 071,55

17,98

Privolzhsky

2 412 210,07

15,11

Northwest

1 871 974,78

11,72

Siberian

1 521 057,62

9,53

South

1 397 320,25

8,75

Far Eastern

1 217 355,92

7,62

North Caucasus

503 852,21

3,16

Total

15 966 803,96

So, in terms of investment in fixed assets, the vast Far East is only 7,6% of Russia's, which provides him with an honorable penultimate place, in front of the traditionally depressed North Caucasus. More than a quarter of all investments in the country - in the Central Federal District, almost a fifth - in the Urals, 15% - on the Volga. Outskirts of the country hopelessly lose this competition: Siberia, South, North-West - in the investment league in the group "tenth and less."

In Minvostokrazvitiya love to emphasize that the rate of investment growth in the Far East achieved in 2017 is a story about "private investments" (which is methodologically not entirely true: Rosstat takes into account all investments in capital assets, including budget funds) - in contrast to investments in facilities APEC summit, which were public. Thus, of course, the role of the ministry, which managed to create basic preferential terms for attracting private investors for 2013-2015 years, and in 2015-2017 years - which launched practical mechanisms for such attraction, was more prominently described.

Unfortunately, the analysis of statistics shows that in 2000 year (then federal okrugs were formed) with investments in the regions of Russia everything was about the same as in 2017.

Over the past 17 years, Siberia has outstripped investments in the South, and the share of the Far East in the total investment in the Russian Federation has increased from 4,6% to 7,6%. On this, in general, the changes end.

DFO as the penultimate among the federal districts, so they stayed. Plus three percent in the all-Russian layout - it seems, it's too early to call it "advanced development".

The distribution of investment in fixed assets by federal districts of Russia in 2000, according to Rosstat



Federal District

The volume of investments for 2000 year, million rubles.

Percentage of all-Russian

Central

303 918

26,08

The Urals

250 731

21,52

Privolzhsky

206 781

17,75

Northwest

116 663

10,01

Siberian

98 647

8,47

South

108 941

9,35

Far Eastern

53 589

4,60

North Caucasus

25 964

2,23

Total

1 165 234



No less interesting nuance - who exactly forms the investment portfolios of the federal districts. In Minvostokrazvitiya expect that by the end of 2018, investors who became residents of the TOP and SPV, will invest in fixed assets the accumulated total of 250 billion rubles. (despite the fact that they invested 2017 billion rubles for 92,5-th). A similar four-year result (2015-2018 years) gives an average of 62,5 billion rubles. in year.

Such volumes look less impressive than the statements about 17,1% growth, and are much less impressive than the "trillions of announced investments." Only for 2017 year, we recall, the increase in investments in the Far East amounted to 216,5 billion rubles. If we compare the funds brought to the economy by investors TOP and SPV, with the total amount of investments in the Far Eastern Federal District, the picture will become much less rosy than in the authorities' reports: preferential regimes that started in 2015 year, so far generate about 5-8% of investments in basic means of the Far East.

Who gives the rest?

The answer looks obvious, because it lies on the surface - in the statements of all the same officials. Talking about the fact that Gazprom will soon invest about 950 billion rubles. in the construction of the Amur gas processing plant, and SIBUR - another 500 billion rubles. in a gas chemical complex - and this is in total more than invested by investors of all levels in facilities throughout the Far East for the entire 2017 year - the authorities confirm that the investment weight of the DFO will continue to grow mainly thanks to mega-projects.

This high dependence on single large projects, which usually only applies to state companies, is quite clearly reflected in the investment schedule in the Far Eastern Federal District during the last 10 years.

Dynamics of investments in fixed assets in the Far Eastern Federal District for 2008-2017 years, according to Rosstat



The diagram clearly shows the effects of the construction projects of the APEC summit for the economy of Primorye, the construction of gas pipelines for the economy of the Khabarovsk Territory, and the Vostochny cosmodrome for the Amur region. The general trend for growth is shown only by Yakutia and Sakhalin. Stable "lie" the other subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District, except, perhaps, Kolyma.

We can assume that Primorye will still experience a similar "splash" when Rosneft decides to build VNKh and Khabarovsk Krai - when the construction of the bridge to Sakhalin begins. However, the presence or absence of TOP and SPV regimes in the Far East and the quality of their functioning by and large do not in any way affect the start or pause of mega-projects - such decisions lie either in the political or even geopolitical plane or depend very much on prices in world markets.

Private foreign investors, for the sake of attracting which from the Asian markets was designed in 2013 year model TOP and SPV, have so far invested in the Far East - only something! - about 8% of the total investment.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Плюс семнадцать 17-го года

Так ли уж сильно выросли инвестиции в Дальний Восток за прошлый год

Завтра во Владивостоке откроется очередной Дальневосточный медиасаммит, на котором журналистам наверняка с гордостью расскажут о главной итоговой цифре ДФО этой весны: макрорегион продемонстрировал за 2017 год наибольший среди федеральных округов темп роста инвестиций — 17,1%. EastRussia разбиралось, действительно ли этим достижением стоит гордиться.

Плюс семнадцать 17-го года
Фото: shutterstock.com
Статистика однозначна: за 2017 год в субъектах Дальневосточного федерального округа достигнут прирост инвестиций в основной капитал. За 2016 год в девять регионов ДФО было инвестировано 1 000 776 млн руб. За 2017-й — 1 217 355,9 млн руб. Казалось бы, плюс 216,5 млрд руб. дают рост инвестиций на 21,6% — еще более лестные для Дальнего Востока. Но у Росстата иная математика: он официально оперирует цифрой 17,1%. «Больше половины этого прироста дали резиденты территорий опережающего развития и свободного порта Владивосток», — наперебой рассказывали всю весну чиновники Минвостокразвития.

Сравнимый показатель из федеральных округов лишь у Южного ФО, где за прошлый год на 234,7% выросли инвестиции в Крым — в ЮФО в целом инвестиции выросли на 16,4%. Приволжский ФО по показателю инвестиций упал на 3,9%, остальные округа продемонстрировали околонулевой или незначительный, в пределах инфляции рост.

Однако сравнение не относительных, а абсолютных величин расставляет все по своим местам.

Распределение инвестиций в основной капитал по федеральным округам России в 2017 году, по данным Росстата 

Федеральный округ

Объем инвестиций за 2017 год, млн руб.

Процент от общероссийских

Центральный

4 172 961,55

26,14

Уральский

2 870 071,55

17,98

Приволжский

2 412 210,07

15,11

Северо-Западный

1 871 974,78

11,72

Сибирский

1 521 057,62

9,53

Южный

1 397 320,25

8,75

Дальневосточный

1 217 355,92

7,62

Северо-Кавказский

503 852,21

3,16

Итого

15 966 803,96

 

 

Итак, по объему инвестиций в основной капитал огромный Дальний Восток — это всего 7,6% от общероссийских, что обеспечивает ему почетное предпоследнее место, перед традиционно депрессивным Северным Кавказом. Более четверти всех инвестиций в стране — в Центральном ФО, почти пятая часть — на Урале, 15% — на Волге. Окраины страны безнадежно проигрывают это соревнование: Сибирь, Юг, Северо-запад — в инвестиционной лиге в группе «десятая и меньше». 

В Минвостокразвития любят подчеркивать, что достигнутые в 2017 году темпы прироста инвестиций на Дальнем Востоке — это история про «частные инвестиции» (что методологически не совсем верно: Росстат учитывает все вложения в капитальные средства, включая бюджетные), — в отличие от инвестиций в объекты саммита АТЭС, которые были государственными. Тем самым, разумеется, рельефнее обозначается роль министерства, сумевшего за 2013-2015 годы создать базовые льготные условия для привлечения частных инвесторов, а в 2015-2017 годах — запустившего практические механизмы такого привлечения. 

К сожалению, анализ статистики показывает, что в 2000 году (именно тогда были образованы федеральные округа) с инвестициями в регионы России все обстояло примерно так же, как и в 2017-м.

За истекшие 17 лет Сибирь обогнала по инвестициям Юг, а доля Дальнего Востока в общем объеме инвестиций в РФ выросла с 4,6% до 7,6%. На этом, в общем-то, изменения заканчиваются. 

ДФО как был предпоследним среди федеральных округов, так им и остался. Плюс три процента в общероссийской раскладке — кажется, называть это «опережающим развитием» пока рановато. 

Распределение инвестиций в основной капитал по федеральным округам России в 2000 году, по данным Росстата 

Федеральный округ

Объем инвестиций за 2000 год, млн руб.

Процент от общероссийских

Центральный

303 918

26,08

Уральский

250 731

21,52

Приволжский

206 781

17,75

Северо-Западный

116 663

10,01

Сибирский

98 647

8,47

Южный

108 941

9,35

Дальневосточный

53 589

4,60

Северо-Кавказский

25 964

2,23

Итого

1 165 234



Не менее интересный нюанс — кто именно формирует инвестиционные портфели федеральных округов. В Минвостокразвития ожидают, что к концу 2018 года инвесторы, ставшие резидентами ТОР и СПВ, вложат в основные средства накопленным итогом 250 млрд руб. (при том, что за 2017-й они вложили 92,5 млрд руб.). Подобный четырехлетний результат (2015-2018 годы) дает в среднем по 62,5 млрд руб. в год. 

Такие объемы выглядят менее впечатляющими, чем утверждения про 17,1% прироста, и гораздо менее впечатляющими, чем «триллионы заявленных инвестиций». Только за 2017 год, напомним, прирост инвестиций по Дальнему Востоку составил 216,5 млрд руб. Если сравнить средства, которые приносят в экономику инвесторы ТОР и СПВ, с общим объемом инвестиций в ДФО, картинка станет гораздо менее радужной, чем в сообщениях властей: льготные режимы, стартовавшие в 2015 году, пока что генерируют примерно 5-8% вложений в основные средства Дальнего Востока.

Кто же дает остальное?

Ответ выглядит очевидным, поскольку лежит на поверхности — в высказываниях все тех же чиновников. Рассказывая о том, что «Газпром» вскоре вложит порядка 950 млрд руб. в строительство Амурского газоперерабатывающего завода, а СИБУР — еще 500 млрд руб. в газохимический комплекс, — а это в сумме больше, чем вложили инвесторы всех уровней в объекты по всему Дальнему Востоку за весь 2017 год,— власти подтверждают, что инвестиционный вес ДФО будет и дальше расти в основном благодаря мега-проектам.

Эта высокая зависимость от единичных крупных проектов, которые обычно под силу только госкомпаниям, довольно ясно отражается на графике инвестиций в ДФО за последние 10 лет.

Динамика инвестиций в основной капитал в ДФО за 2008-2017 годы, по данным Росстата



На диаграмме четко видны эффекты строек саммита АТЭС для экономики Приморья, строительства газопроводов для экономики Хабаровского края, космодрома Восточный — для Приамурья. Общий тренд на рост показывают лишь Якутия и Сахалин. Стабильно «лежат» остальные субъекты ДФО, кроме, разве что, Колымы.

Можно предположить, что Приморье еще испытает подобный «всплеск», когда «Роснефть» решится-таки строить ВНХК, а Хабаровский край — когда начнется строительство моста на Сахалин. Однако наличие или отсутствие режимов ТОР и СПВ на Дальнем Востоке и качество их функционирования по большому счету никак не влияет на старт или паузу мега-проектов — подобные решения лежат либо в политической или даже геополитической плоскости, либо очень сильно зависят от цен на мировых рынках.

Частные иностранные инвесторы, ради привлечения которых с азиатских рынков конструировалась в 2013 году модель ТОР и СПВ, пока вложили в Дальний Восток — всего-то! — около 8% от общего объема инвестиций.