Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

One lane

The creation of the "New Silk Road" will become a new basis for the development of Russia and China

One lane

At the sessions of the National People's Congress and the National Political Consultative Council of China in March this year, the One Economic Strip, One Road strategy was once again a hot topic. Comprehensive stimulation of the implementation of this project has become a new important point in the PRC's foreign policy strategy this year.

During the "Two Sessions", Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi expressed the hope that the Russian Federation and the PRC would conclude an agreement on cooperation in the future within the framework of the "Economic Belt of the Silk Road" project. Implementation of the strategy "One economic strip, one road" will become a new basis for the development of strategic partnerships between Russia and China.

Premier Li Keqiang noted during the government's working report that China will continue to promote in every possible way the project of creating an "economic strip of the Great Silk Road", as well as accelerate the integration processes and the creation of an international route for the transportation of goods. Russia is located in the very center of Eurasia, which makes it a key country for the implementation of the "economic strip of the Great Silk Road" project. In addition, Russia is one of the PRC's largest partners in economic construction. After Xi Jinping put forward the concept of creating the Economic Belt of the Great Silk Road, Russia actively responded to this initiative, hoping to expand cooperation with China in various fields, as well as to use the Economic Belt of the Great Silk Road in order to strengthen ties in the Eurasian economic union.

In recent years, Russia and China have strengthened cooperation in the field of infrastructure construction abroad, and an example of this is the new road that will connect Europe to Asia. On this road, connecting Chongqing, Xinjiang and Europe, several hundred trains of Chinese, Russian and European companies engaged in container transportation have already passed. China also participates in the construction of the Moscow-Kazan high-speed railway, which will further reach Beijing, creating an 7000-kilometer high-speed bridge between Asia and Europe. The road. The highway will connect the western regions of China with Western Europe, pass through Kazakhstan and Russia and will be put into operation in 2017 year.

In addition, in the Far East, Russia, together with China, is also cooperating in the construction of infrastructure - ports, bridges and cable cars, and is also developing cooperation in the field of laying smart electric grids. In the field of foreign trade and investment, Russia creates favorable conditions for Chinese investors: for example, in order to attract Chinese investments, the Russian government is considering the possibility of selling stakes in oil fields to Chinese investors.

In 2014, the volume of trade between China and the Russian Federation exceeded the $ 95 billion mark; moreover, a 400 billion contract was signed for the supply of Russian gas to China. Today, the emphasis in foreign economic cooperation between the PRC and Russia is shifting from traditional energy carriers and military products to the fields of aircraft construction, space technology, mobile communications and construction. Due to the crisis in Ukraine and the resulting Western sanctions against Russia, Sino-Russian cooperation has received a new opportunity for further development. According to statistics from the Ministry of Economic Development, in 2014, China invested $ 250 million in the Russian economy, and Russia - $ 36 million in the Chinese economy. The small volume of Russian investment suggests that Russian investment in China has potential for growth.

Regarding the development of cooperation in the financial sector, China has already created the BRICS Development Bank, the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank, and the Silk Road Fund. Today, China has entered into an agreement on currency swaps (150 billion yuan or 815 billion rubles), and the list of areas in which Russia and China are settling in national currencies is expanding. This phenomenon will not only be able to help Russia shift the burden of sanctions, but will also accelerate the internationalization of the yuan.

Russia and China have a very long common border. In recent years, much has been done to bring the two countries closer together - top-level visits were carried out, the spheres of foreign trade interests were expanded, cross-years were carried out, and other large-scale projects were carried out. All this stimulated cultural exchange between the two peoples, and also improved their mutual understanding. According to reports from the Levada Center and VTsIOM, about 80% of Russians surveyed have a positive attitude towards China, and about 50% believe that China is Russia's strategic partner. According to polls by the American Pew Research Center, more than 66% of Chinese respondents had positive feelings towards Russia.

In 2015, the PRC economy entered a period of "new normal" development in order to accelerate the process of restructuring the national economy. Due to overcapacity in the economy, foreign trade, which has been the engine of the development of the Chinese economy for many years, is faced with the need for restructuring. Russia also needs to restructure its economy and stimulate economic growth to effectively counter the crisis, as well as develop the economic potential of Siberia and the Far East. Thus, the strengthening of foreign economic ties with Asian countries has become one of the main directions of development of the Russian economy. As Chinese President Xi Jinping noted at the SCO summit in 2014, Russia and China need to "expand mutual openness, strengthen mutual assistance and mutual support, and jointly confront external threats and challenges."

The economic strip of the Silk Road is an open economic platform. This project not only contributes to the implementation of various Chinese-Russian projects, but also gives new content to cooperation mechanisms within the SCO, BRICS and the Eurasian Economic Union. According to forecasts, the project "one economic strip, one way" by 2020 will allow foreign trade turnover between the PRC and the Russian Federation to reach $ 200 billion.

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

По одной полосе

Создание «Нового шелкового пути» станет новой основой для развития России и Китая

По одной полосе

На сессиях Всекитайского собрания народных представителей и Национального политического консультативного совета Китая в марте этого года стратегия «Одна экономическая полоса, один путь» вновь стала темой для горячего обсуждения. Всестороннее стимулирование осуществления данного проекта стало новым важным пунктом во внешнеполитической стратегии КНР в этом году.

Министр иностранных дел КНР Ван И во время «Двух сессий» выразил надежду, что РФ и КНР в будущем заключат соглашение о сотрудничестве в рамках осуществления проекта «Экономической полосы шелкового пути». Осуществление стратегии «Одна экономическая полоса, один путь» станет новой базой для развития стратегических партнерских отношений между Россией и Китаем.

Премьер Ли Кэцян во время рабочего доклада правительства отметил, что Китай и впредь будет всемерно продвигать проект создания «экономической полосы великого шелкового пути», а также ускорит процессы интеграции и создания международного маршрута перевозки грузов. Россия находится в самом центре Евразии, что делает ее ключевой страной для реализации проекта «экономической полосы великого шелкового пути». Кроме того, Россия является одним из крупнейших партнеров КНР по экономическому строительству. После того, как Си Цзиньпин выдвинул концепцию создания «Экономической полосы великого шелкового пути», Россия активно отреагировала на данную инициативу, рассчитывая расширять сотрудничество с КНР в различных областях, а также использовать «Экономическую полосу великого шелкового пути» с целью укреплять связи в формате Евразийского экономического союза.

В последние годы Россия и Китай укрепили сотрудничество в области инфраструктурного строительства за рубежом, и примером этого может служить новая дорога, которая соединит Европу Азию. По этой дороге, связывающей Чунцин, Синьцзян и Европу, уже прошло несколько сотен составов китайских, российских и европейских компаний, занимающихся контейнерными перевозками. Китай также участвует в строительстве скоростной железной дороги Москва-Казань, которая в дальнейшем дотянется до Пекина, создав 7000-километровый скоростной мост между Азией и Европой. Дорогу. Магистраль свяжет западные регионы Китая с Западной Европой, пройдет через Казахстан и Россию и будет введена в эксплуатацию в 2017 году.

Кроме того, на Дальнем Востоке Россия совместно с Китаем также сотрудничает в сфере строительства инфраструктуры – портов, мостов и канатных дорог, а также развивает сотрудничество в сфере прокладки умных электрических сетей. В сфере внешней торговли и инвестиций Россия создает благоприятные условия для китайских инвесторов: так, например, с целью привлечения китайских инвестиций российское правительство рассматривает возможность продажи пакетов акций нефтяных месторождений китайским инвесторам.

В 2014 году объем торговли между КНР и РФ преодолел отметку в 95 млрд долларов, более того, был подписан 400-миллиардный контракт на поставки российского газа в Китай. Сегодня акценты во внешнеэкономическом сотрудничестве между КНР и Россией смещаются с традиционных энергоносителей и продукции военпрома в сферы авиастроения, космических технологий, мобильной связи и строительства. Из-за кризиса на Украине и принятых в связи с этим западных санкций в отношении России китайско-российское сотрудничество получило новую возможность для дальнейшего развития. Согласно статистике Минэкономразвития, в 2014 году Китай инвестировал 250 млн долларов в российскую экономику, а Россия – 36 млн долларов в китайскую. Небольшой объем российских инвестиций свидетельствует о том, что у российских инвестиций в Китай есть потенциал для роста.

Что касается развития сотрудничества в финансовой сфере, Китай уже создал Банк Развития БРИКС, Азиатский банк инфраструктурных инвестиций, а также Фонд шелкового пути. На сегодняшний день Китай заключил соглашение о валютном свопе (150 млрд юаней или 815 млрд рублей), к тому же расширяется список областей, в которых Россия и Китай осуществляют расчеты в национальных валютах. Данное явление не только сможет помочь России перенести бремя санкций, но также приведет к ускорению интернационализации юаня.

Россия и Китай имеют весьма протяженную общую границу. За последние годы многое было сделано для сближения двух стран – проводились визиты на высшем уровне, расширялись сферы внешнеторговых интересов, проводились перекрестные года, а также осуществлялись иные крупномасштабные проекты. Все это стимулировало культурный обмен между двумя народами, а также улучшало их взаимопонимание. Согласно отчетам Левада-центра и ВЦИОМ, около 80% опрошенных россиян положительно относятся к Китаю, а около 50% считают, что Китай – стратегический партнер России. Согласно опросам американского Pew Research Center, более 66% китайских респондентов испытывали положительные чувства по отношению к России.

В 2015 году экономика КНР вступила в период «новой нормы» развития, для того чтобы ускорить процесс реструктуризации народного хозяйства. Из-за избыточных мощностей в экономике, внешняя торговля, многие годы являвшаяся двигателем развития китайской экономики, столкнулась с необходимостью реструктуризации. России также необходимо проводить реструктуризацию экономики и стимулировать экономический рост, чтобы эффективно противостоять кризису, а также развивать экономический потенциал Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Таким образом, укрепление внешнеэкономических связей со странами Азии стало одним из основных направлений развития российской экономики. Как отметил президент КНР Си Цзиньпин на саммите ШОС в 2014 году, России с Китаем необходимо «расширять взаимную открытость, укреплять взаимопомощь и взаимную поддержку, а также совместно противостоять внешним угрозам и вызовам».

Экономическая полоса шелкового пути является открытой экономической площадкой. Этот проект не только способствует реализации различных китайско-российских проектов, но также дает новое наполнение механизмам сотрудничества в рамках ШОС, БРИКС и Евразийского экономического союза. Согласно прогнозам, проект «одна экономическая полоса, один путь» до 2020 года позволит внешнеторговому обороту между КНР и РФ достичь 200 млрд долларов.