Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Preparing for future growth

How the Far East becomes a place of attraction for talented youth

While the authorities are engaged in stimulating the flow of people moving to the Far East to work and develop the “Far Eastern hectare”, thousands of people are already moving to the macro-region to study. Many of them, having received the "point of attraction" in the form of a large university, ultimately remain in the Far East. EastRussia studied the statistics of FEFU income in order to understand where the influx of young people from and to the Far East comes from.

Preparing for future growth
Photo: FEFU Press Office
Following the 2018 admissions campaign, the Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU) received 6925 students, of whom 5831 are Russian citizens, and 1094 are foreign applicants, the press service of the educational institution told EastRussia.

“By 2025, more than 100 000 modern and high-performance workplaces were announced in the Far East. It is impossible to satisfy this need at the expense of existing personnel and specialists from other regions. It is necessary to create a new system of training and retraining employees in the field, says Nikita Anisimov, Rector of FEFU. - Simply put, business structures can “order” themselves specialists in universities, thereby working for the future. In particular, FEFU cooperates with such large holdings as Sibur, Rosneft, IC Zvezda, Transneft, and others. Already now, together with customer experts, we are training specialists for these companies, attracting highly motivated guys for this high school graduates from all over the country and from abroad. In addition, we attract foreign expert teachers with a wealth of experience to train highly qualified specialists. ”

BACHELOR AND SPECIALTY

From the 68 regions of Russia, the 5831 student entered all levels and forms of study. In total, the university accepted 3296 people for undergraduate and graduate programs, 1989 for graduate programs, 408 for post-graduate programs, 124 people for residency.

According to the results of enrollment of students in full-time undergraduate and specialist programs in 2018 FEFU got into a group of universities with high quality admission to budget places. All-Russian monitoring of student recruitment held the Higher School of Economics. FEFU and another 23 university for the first time entered the so-called “green” group, where the share of excellent students (who scored on average more than 70 points per exam) among freshmen exceeds 50%. Experts called FEFU the “first sign” in the Far Eastern macro-region, where the reception quality is traditionally much lower than in other parts of Russia.

The admissions campaign, 2018, confirmed: FEFU has become more often chosen by talented applicants. In total, 18 winners and prize-winners of All-Russian Olympiads are enrolled in the university, 41 is an entrant with 100-points results in the EGE, 778 high marks (a year ago - 628 people) who scored 230 / 320 + points for three / four exams. From the first semester, they will receive an increased academic scholarship in the amount of 4500 rubles per month. 402 freshmen who came to study at FEFU from other regions, the university will reimburse travel expenses (in 2017, 336 people received compensation) for travel to the place of study.

Following the results of the FEFU admission campaign, a whole series of programs appeared where only high-score balloons were credited to budget places in the general competition. The list includes: "Journalism" (passing score - 368), "Foreign Philology" (252), "Oriental Studies" (243), Jurisprudence (243), "International Relations" (242), "Foreign Regional Studies (241)," Linguistics ”(239),“ Fundamental and Applied Linguistics ”(239),“ Architecture ”(328),“ Political Science ”(232).

MASTERS

A record number of FEFU students admitted to the magistracy in 2018. 1989 people from 55 regions of Russia are enrolled in full-time and part-time programs. For the first time, the university accepted students without exams, evaluating only the motivational essay and portfolio of achievements. This made it possible to more objectively evaluate candidates and expand the geography of recruitment, because you could enter online from anywhere in the country. Thanks to this, a lot of graduates are enrolled in FEFU with diplomas from universities in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Tomsk, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk and others. The first recruitment to the new School of Digital Economy took place - 105 undergraduates were admitted to the “budget”.



FOREIGN STUDENTS

In the service of the Vice-Rector for International Relations, following the results of the 2018 admission campaign of the year, the FEFU enrolled an 1094 entrant from the country's 51. The university was first entered by citizens of Costa Rica, Madagascar, Gambia, Georgia, Panama, Paraguay, Rwanda, Poland, El Salvador and the Comoros. Traditionally, a large flow of incoming was from China, Indonesia, Korea, Vietnam, Colombia, the CIS countries. The most popular educational areas this year were medicine, economics, management, international relations and oil and gas.

Now FEFU enrolls foreign students from 74 states, while following the results of last year's admissions campaign, the leading university in the region received representatives from 67 countries.

“A whole range of vocational guidance events contributed to the successful recruitment of foreign students,” says FEFU Vice-Rector for International Relations Victoria Panova. “These include participation in educational exhibitions, advertising on the Internet and the media, and working with recruitment agencies. carrying out adaptation measures aimed at the inclusion of foreign students in the corporate multicultural environment of the university, the creation of tolerance and a friendly atmosphere.
Olympiads and summer schools also help attract FEFU foreign applicants. After two or three weeks at the university, many students decide to continue their education there. Earlier, the university co-organized an international competition for foreign students in a number of areas. "

"Another important factor is the possibility of conducting a" direct recruitment "in the territory of foreign countries. Applicants can pass the entrance tests online in their country. This is very convenient," said Viktoria Panova.

Recall that since 2017, FEFU participates in the priority project “Export of Education”, aimed at increasing the attractiveness of domestic universities abroad. Details about the leading universities of Russia tells portal Study in Russia, where on FEFU page Students can find all the information about admission, educational programs, studies and campus life.

In 2018, the first foreign representative office of the Far Eastern Federal University at Tokai University (Japan, Tokyo) opened. The new division is designed to promote the expansion of academic exchanges, the launch of joint educational programs and the strengthening of ties between Russia and Japan.

In total, more than 3500 foreign students from 74 states study at FEFU. More than 60% of students are citizens of countries in the Asia-Pacific region, where FEFU serves as an outpost of Russian education and science.
August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Подготовка под будущий рост

Как Дальний Восток становится местом притяжения талантливой молодежи

Пока власти занимаются стимулированием потока переезжающих на Дальний Восток для работы и освоения "дальневосточного гектара", тысячи людей уже переезжают в макрорегион - чтобы учиться. Многие из них, получив "точку притяжения" в виде крупного университета, в итоге остаются на Дальнем Востоке. EastRussia изучило статистику поступлений в ДВФУ, чтобы понять, откуда и зачем идет приток молодежи на Дальний Восток.

Подготовка под будущий рост
Фото: Пресс-служба ДВФУ
По итогам приемной кампании 2018 года в Дальневосточный федеральный университет (ДВФУ) поступило 6925 студентов, из которых 5831 – граждане России, 1094 – иностранные абитуриенты, сообщили EastRussia в пресс-службе учебного заведения.
 
«К 2025 году на Дальнем Востоке анонсировано более 100 000 современных и высокопроизводительных рабочих мест. Удовлетворить эту потребность за счет существующих кадров и привлеченных из других регионов специалистов невозможно. Необходимо создать новую систему подготовки и переквалификации сотрудников на местах, – говорит ректор ДВФУ Никита Анисимов. – Проще говоря, бизнес структуры могут «заказывать» себе специалистов в вузах, работая тем самым на перспективу. В частности, ДВФУ сотрудничает с такими крупными холдингами, как «Сибур», «Роснефть», СК «Звезда», «Транснефть» и др. Уже сейчас совместно с экспертами заказчиков мы готовим специалистов для этих компаний, привлекая для этого высоко мотивированных ребят – выпускников школ со всех уголков страны и из-за рубежа. Кроме того, мы привлекаем и иностранных экспертов-преподавателей с богатым опытом, чтобы готовить высоко квалифицированных специалистов».
 
БАКАЛАВРИАТ И СПЕЦИАЛИТЕТ

Из 68 регионов России в вуз поступили 5831 студент на все уровни и формы обучения. Всего на программы бакалавриата и специалитета университет принял 3296 человек, в магистратуру — 1989, на программы среднего профессионального образования — 408, в аспирантуру — 124, в ординатуру — 14 человек.
 
По итогам зачисления студентов на очные программы бакалавриата и специалитета в 2018 году ДВФУ попал в группу вузов с высоким качеством приема на бюджетные местаВсероссийский мониторинг набора студентов провела Высшая школа экономики. ДВФУ и еще 23 вуза впервые вошли в так называемую «зеленую» группу, где доля отличников (набравших в среднем более 70 баллов в пересчете на один экзамен) среди первокурсников превышает 50%. Эксперты назвали ДВФУ «первой ласточкой» в Дальневосточном макрорегионе, где традиционно качество приема значительно ниже, чем в других частях России.

Приемная кампания-2018 подтвердила: ДВФУ стали чаще выбирать талантливые абитуриенты. Всего в университет зачислено 18 победителей и призеров всероссийских олимпиад, 41 абитуриент со 100-балльными результатами по ЕГЭ, 778 высокобальников (год назад — 628 человек), которые набрали 230/320+ баллов за три/четыре экзамена. С первого семестра они будут получать повышенную академическую стипендию в размере 4500 рублей в месяц. 402 первокурсникам, которые приехали учиться в ДВФУ из других регионов, университет возместит транспортные расходы (в 2017 году компенсацию получили 336 человек) на проезд до места учебы.

По итогам приемной кампании в ДВФУ появился целый ряд программ, где на бюджетные места в общем конкурсе зачислены только высокобалльники. В список вошли: «Журналистика» (проходной балл — 368), «Зарубежная филология» (252), «Востоковедение» (243), Юриспруденция (243), «Международные отношения» (242), «Зарубежное регионоведение (241), «Лингвистика» (239), «Фундаментальная и прикладная лингвистика» (239), «Архитектура» (328), «Политология» (232).

МАГИСТРАТУРА

Рекордное количество студентов ДВФУ принял в 2018 году в магистратуру. На очные и заочные программы зачислено 1989 человек из 55 регионов России. Университет впервые принимал студентов без экзаменов, оценивая только мотивационное эссе и портфолио достижений. Это позволило более объективно оценить кандидатов и расширить географию набора, ведь поступить можно было онлайн из любой точки страны. Благодаря этому в ДВФУ зачислено немало выпускников с дипломами вузов Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Томска, Екатеринбурга, Новосибирска и других. Состоялся первый набор в новую Школу цифровой экономики — на «бюджет» принято 105 магистрантов.

ИНОСТРАННЫЕ СТУДЕНТЫ

В службе проректора по международным отношениям, по итогам приемной кампании 2018 года в ДВФУ зачислены 1094 абитуриента из 51 страны. В университет впервые поступили граждане Коста-Рики, Мадагаскара, Гамбии, Грузии, Панамы, Парагвая, Руанды, Польши, Сальвадора и Коморских островов. Традиционно большой поток поступающих был из Китая, Индонезии, Кореи, Вьетнама, Колумбии, стран СНГ. Самыми востребованными образовательными направлениями в этом году оказались лечебное дело, экономика, менеджмент, международные отношения и нефтегазовое дело.

Сейчас в ДВФУ обучаются иностранные студенты из 74 государств, тогда как по итогам прошлогодней приемной кампании ведущий вуз региона принял к себе представителей 67 стран.

"Успешному набору иностранных студентов способствовал целый комплекс профориентационных мероприятий, — говорит проректор по международным отношениям ДВФУ Виктория Панова. — К ним относится участие в образовательных выставках, реклама в Интернете и СМИ, работа с рекрутинговыми агентствами. При этом особенно важно, на мой взгляд, проведение адаптационных мероприятий, направленных на включение иностранных студентов в корпоративную мультикультурную среду университета, создание толерантности и дружелюбной атмосферы.
Привлекать иностранных абитуриентов ДВФУ помогают также олимпиады и летние школы — после двух-трех недель, проведенных в вузе, многие школьники решают продолжить в нем свое обучение. Ранее вуз выступал соорганизатором международной олимпиады для иностранных студентов по ряду направлений".

"Еще один важный фактор — это возможность проведения «прямого набора» на территории зарубежных государств. Абитуриенты могут пройти вступительные испытания в режиме онлайн на территории своей страны. Это очень удобно", — отмечает Виктория Панова.

Напомним, с 2017 года ДВФУ участвует в приоритетном проекте «Экспорт образования», нацеленном на повышение привлекательности отечественных вузов за рубежом. Подробно о ведущих университетах России рассказывает портал Study in Russia, где на странице ДВФУ студенты могут найти всю информацию о поступлении, образовательных программах, учебе и жизни в кампусе.

В 2018 году открылось первое зарубежное представительство Дальневосточного федерального университета в Университете Токай (Япония, Токио). Новое подразделение призвано способствовать расширению академических обменов, запуску совместных образовательных программ и укреплению связей между Россией и Японией.

Всего же в ДВФУ обучается более 3500 иностранных студентов из 74 государств. Более 60% учащихся — это граждане стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, где ДВФУ выступает форпостом российского образования и науки.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике