Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Celestial aspiration skyward

The Chinese aviation industry in the near future can outrun the Russian

Celestial aspiration skyward

Passed this year 10-th Zhuhai air show became a kind of mirror that reflected the successes of the Chinese aircraft building industry, beginning with 1996 year, and also showed that the industry's lagging behind the respective sectors of Western countries is gradually declining.

Chairman of the Board of Directors of AVIC International Holding Corporation (hereinafter referred to as AVIC Int'l) Lin TsoMing said at the air show that the full-scale modernization of the Chinese aircraft industry allowed it to step forward and compete almost on equal terms with its Western counterparts.

According to the leading engineer of the China Aviation Industry Development Research Center, Xia Chuangyun, due to the high demand for passenger airliners in China’s aviation market, the performance of the aircraft industry is increasing. He believes that in the future in the global aviation market there is a high probability that a situation will arise when China creates its own industrial chain and also overtakes Russia, becoming the third largest aircraft manufacturer in the world.

From lagging to competition on equal terms

Today, the markets for the development and assembly of aircraft are practically monopoly. For example, in the field of large-body aircraft production, two monopolist enterprises - the American Boeing and the European Airbus - compete with each other. In the regional aircraft market, there is a monopoly competition between the Canadian Bombardier and the Brazilian Aircraft Company.

Xia Chuan Yun said that from the point of view of designing, testing and assembling airplanes, China did a great job. Evidence that China is currently competing on an equal footing with Western countries in the aircraft manufacturing market is the fact that China has launched the C919 and ARJ21 business jets. According to the expert, the main reason for this progress in Chinese aircraft manufacturing was the launch of the “995 project” by the defense industry department. In addition, in 2007, a plan was approved for the implementation of a project for the production of large aircraft, which marked the beginning of a rapid development in the production of large civilian and military transport aircraft.

Hopes to overtake Russia

The Chinese aircraft industry has undergone a structural transformation, and now it relies heavily on 2's largest aircraft manufacturers - AVIC International and COMAC. The expert is sure that the Chinese aircraft building industry already plays a significant role in the world market, and the above-mentioned companies have become known as aircraft manufacturers. Many enterprises of this industry in China have become suppliers of spare parts for such a giant as Boeing. The cooperation of China and Boeing Corporation for more than 40 years, and China supplies a lot of spare parts for the company's civil air liners. More than on 8000 "Boeing" used Chinese components.

Xia Chuan Yun said that the Chinese aviation industry is taking remarkable efforts to enter the global aircraft manufacturing market and successfully fit into it. Thus, Chinese aircraft manufacturers are beginning to establish cooperation with such giants of the airline market as Honivel or GE (engine and electronics companies), thereby strengthening their position in the world. To date, there are 4 major players on the global aviation market - the US, EU, China and Russia. The expert believes that while maintaining the pace of development, the Chinese aviation industry will be able to surpass the Russian aviation industry in 10 for a two-year period and become the third “pole” of the aircraft industry on the world market scale.

June 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Поднебесная стремится ввысь

Китайский авиапром в скором будущем может обогнать российский

Поднебесная стремится ввысь

Прошедший в этом году 10-й Чжухайский авиасалон стал своеобразным зеркалом, которое отразило успехи китайской авиастроительной промышленности, начиная с 1996 года, а также показал, что отставание отрасли от соответствующих секторов западных стран постепенно снижается.

Председатель совета директоров AVIC International Holding Corporation (в дальнейшем – AVIC Int’l) Линь ЦоМин заявил на авиасалоне о том, что полномасштабная модернизация китайской авиастроительной промышленности позволила ей шагнуть вперед и практически на равных конкурировать со своими западными визави.

По мнению ведущего инженера Исследовательского центра развития авиапромышленности Китая Ся Чуаньюна, из-за того что на авиационном рынке Китая велик спрос на пассажирские авиалайнеры, производительность авиастроительной отрасли растет. Он считает, что в будущем на мировом рынке авиастроения с высокой вероятностью сложится ситуация, когда Китай создаст собственную производственную цепочку, а также обгонит Россию, став третьим крупнейшим авиапроизводителем в мире.

От отставания к конкуренции на равных

На сегодняшний день рынки разработки и сборки самолетов являются практически монопольными. Например, в области производства крупнофюзеляжных воздушных судов два предприятия монополиста – американский «Боинг» и европейский «Эйрбас» конкурируют между собой. На рынке региональных самолетов наблюдается монополистическая конкуренция канадской «Бомбардье» и Бразильской Авиастроительной Компании.

Ся Чуаньюн заявил, что с точки зрения проектирования, испытания и сборки самолетов Китай проделал огромную работу. Доказательством того, что в настоящее время Китай на равных конкурирует со странами Запада на рынке самолетостроения, является тот факт, что Китай начал выпуск бизнес-джетов С919 и ARJ21. По мнению эксперта, главной причиной такого прогресса китайского самолетостроения стал запуск департаментом оборонной промышленности «проекта 995». К тому же, в 2007 году был утвержден план реализации проекта производства крупногабаритных воздушных судов, что положило начало бурному развитию в области производства крупногабаритных гражданских и военных транспортных самолетов.

Надежды обогнать Россию

Китайская самолетостроительная промышленность пережила структурную трансформацию, и теперь она в основном опирается на 2 крупнейших предприятия самолетостроения – AVIC International и COMAC. Эксперт уверен, китайское авиастроительное производство уже играет немалую роль на мировом рынке, а вышеупомянутые компании получили известность как производители воздушных судов. Многие предприятия данной отрасли в Китае стали поставщиками запчастей для такого гиганта, как «Боинг». Сотрудничеству Китая и корпорации «Боинг» уже более 40 лет, и Китай поставляет очень многие запчасти для гражданских лайнеров компании. Более чем на 8000 «боингах» используются китайские комплектующие.

Ся Чуаньюн сообщил, что китайский авиапром принимает недюжинные усилия для того, чтобы выйти на мировой рынок самолетостроения и успешно в него вписаться. Так, китайские авиастроительные предприятия начинают налаживать сотрудничество с такими гигантами рынка авиакомплектующих, как Хонивел или GE (фирмы по производству двигателей и электроники), тем самым усиливая свои позиции в мире. На сегодняшний день на мировом рынке авиастроения присутствуют 4 крупных игрока – США, ЕС, Китай и Россия. Эксперт считает, что при сохранении темпов развития китайский авиапром сможет в 10-тилетний срок превзойти российский авиапром и стать третьим «полюсом» авиастроения в масштабе мирового рынка.