Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Paul is lava: How to protect yourself when climbing the fire-breathing mountains of Kamchatka - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Paul is lava: to see the volcano and not regret it

How to protect yourself when climbing the fire-breathing mountains of Kamchatka

Fry sausages at the fault, ride a lava flow or climb into hell for the sake of a cool shot - every year in August-September thousands of tourists from all over the world flock to active Kamchatka volcanoes. Not everyone who wants to look into the crater is observing safety precautions, and today no one can name the number of those who travel "savages" without travel agencies and registration with the Ministry of Emergencies. Is it possible to establish control over the conquerors of volcanoes, how to minimize the risks of such ascents? Say experienced travelers, volcanologists and rescuers of Kamchatka.

Paul is lava: to see the volcano and not regret it
Photo: Yuri Demyanchuk

Nutro Planet

“When you stand close, there is the breath of the Earth! There is an explosion, wave, cotton, puff! The smell of burnt metal, all preheated, melts. Closer than three to four meters to the lava flow, if it is large, you will not come - you yourself will begin to melt. Inside there are more than one thousand degrees. If the clothes are wet, it dries instantly, ”the organizer of photo tours in Kamchatka shares his impressions Denis Budkov.

One of the brightest fissure eruptions on the Tolbachinsky valley in 2012-2013 lasted nine months. It was not only spectacular, but also, in comparison with volcanoes in the same Hawaii, which are not accessible due to cordons, accessible. Then, on the slopes of the "fatal mountain" in the central part of the peninsula, speech was heard in dozens of languages. Tourists constantly appeared all winter, getting by helicopter, and on foot, and on snowmobiles, pitching tents closer to the "light".

“People looked inside an active crater, where everything boils, explodes. Well, there were no casualties, continues Denis Budkov. - And one morning we come and understand that two meters of the slope on which we stood yesterday rolled down. A loose slag cone pours itself, and then once - and moves out. "

Six years later, there were still hot exits in the Tolbachik area, at night you can see the glow, and today tourists are still on duty there.

Photo by Denis Budkov. Selfies at the lava fountain of the Tolbachik volcano 2013 g.jpgPhoto Shoot: Denis Budkov. Tourists at Lava Fountain of Tolbachik Volcano, 2013 Mr.

All in all, in Kamchatka there are 30 active volcanoes, scientists include those that erupted the last 3 500 years. Any volcano with such a status carries a potential threat, especially if it has long behaved like a quiet man.

“At present, the most dangerous Kamchatka volcanoes are Shiveluch, Bezymyanny and Klyuchevskaya,” says Olga Girina, head of the Kamchatka volcanic eruption response group KVERT IVIS FEB RAS. - The rest - depending on their activity. The Karymsky volcano (1 468 m) is now very active, and there can be no question of climbing it, because an explosive eruption can occur at any time. Approaching the lava dome of the Shiveluch volcano (3 283 m) closer than 15-20 km is dangerous because the dome can explode at any second, and the pyroclastic flows - the dry mass of hot fragments of lava, sand and ash - move at a speed of 100 km / h, sweeping everything is on its way. "

Photo by Yuri Demyanchuk. Volcano Shiveluch. Ash discharge about 4 km high. above sea level 2017 g.JPGPhoto: Yuri Demyanchuk. Ash discharge of the Shiveluch volcano, November 2017, XNUMX

Volcano Shiveluch showed his temper in 2005 and 2010 years. Both times, the northernmost of the active volcanoes of Kamchatka erupted in the night and in bad weather, but the consequences were enormous: huge areas of the forest were destroyed, everything was covered with a pyroclastic stream, the longest “tongue” of which burned 28 km of Kamchatka land. Shiveluch is still active, and its emissions periodically threaten aviation.

In their “free from work” active Kamchatka volcanoes are also unsafe: their fumarole highly concentrated gases are toxic to both humans and animals.

“The products of eruptions that have recently arrived on the earth’s surface are also dangerous, as the processes of transformation of rocks under the influence of their gradual cooling and degassing under conditions of interaction with moisture and air continue,” continues Olga Girina. - For example, the eruption of Kizimen volcano (2 485 m) lasted from 2010 to 2013 years. Probably his next eruption can be expected in about 30 years. However, the powerful gas-vapor activity of the volcano continues. It is connected both with the degassing of the lava dome, squeezed on top of Kizimen, and with the continuation of the powerful Fumarole Roaring, whose diameter reaches 200-300 meters. By the way, this fumarole did not change its mode of operation during the entire explosive-effusive-extrusive eruption of 2010-2013. Not all volcanic eruptions can be predicted. It turns out to predict the eruptions of Klyuchevskoy and Bezymyannyi volcanoes, with the rest - more difficult, especially if volcanoes are rarely erupted.

Photo by Denis Budkov. Lava flow on the slope of Klyuchevskoy volcano September 2013 .jpg

Photo: Denis Budkov. Lava flow on the slope of Klyuchevskoy volcano, November 2013, XNUMX

“Six years ago, rescuers changed the railing on the path to the Active Funnel of Mutnovsky Volcano,” cites an example of a volcanologist. - And suddenly, without any forerunners, an eruption began - there were several ash emissions from the crater. It is good that the ash emissions were moderate, the rescuers managed to leave a safe distance from the active funnel. The famous volcanologist Garun Taziev said: "You should not linger in the crater of an active volcano." This applies to all active volcanoes, including Kamchatka. If an active volcano is calm now, this does not mean that its eruption will not begin soon. ”

Where can I go?

In late summer and early fall, Kamchatka's “giants” are especially crowded. Rescuers are moving to heavy patrols. The most popular and relatively safe are “home volcanoes” near the capital of Kamchatka - Koryaksky, Avachinsky and Kozelsky. In summer, you can climb the Avachinsky volcano (2 741 m) and walk in the clouds for six to eight hours without special equipment, but in durable shoes. A warm jacket, water and a snack will come in handy - chilly above. At Avachinsky pass there is a checkpoint with rescuers, where you can contact in case of emergency, there is a mountain shelter.

Available to mere mortals and the Kozelsky volcano (2 189 m). Of the three, it is the closest to the Pacific Ocean - only 25 km. On the "mountain" slopes of Kozelsky you can move in one step from winter to summer and vice versa. Snowfields coexist with bright colors among placers of slag and volcanic bombs, and at the height of summer skiers train there.

The dominant feature of the Avacha group - the Koryaksky volcano (3 456 m) is already not so simple: routes from 1B to 4A of complexity category are only for trained tourists with a guide. Slopes with steepness of 35 degrees are dangerous due to rockfalls. In order not to squander along the road, you need “cats”, an ice ax, a helmet, a safety system. On Koryaksky, a flashlight and sunglasses are also useful. On the pre-summit area, you can only move in bundles with a traverse. The travel time is about 12 hours one way.

“The misfortunes with the tourists are due to the fact that they don’t understand where they’re going,” explains Alexander Putyatin, the head of the Kamchatka search and rescue squad. - Most of the injuries occur because something flew in from above, people fall, twist their legs, there are mobile systems, very often everything comes off the cones. There were fatal cases on the Kamen volcano (4 585 m), it is not active, but difficult to pass, it has recently killed the most tourists. This year the Japanese died, we shot two more. In the crater of the same Mutnovsky volcano (2 322 m) there is an active funnel, but people still climb. We laid special ropes there to reduce injuries. Rescuers constantly undergo training, we also ensure the safety of various events, for example, at the annual mass climb to Avachinsky volcano. At Avachinsky pass there is extrusion - the Camel rock, on which unprepared tourists climb. The camel, although quite simple, is insidious: there are "living" stones. This season, we put signs there and walked the path, lowered everything that could fall, now it's more or less safe there. ”

Photo of the Kamchatka search and rescue squad_Injured tourist on the cone of Avachinsky volcano ..jpgPhoto Shoot: Kamchatsky search and rescue detachment evacuates an injured tourist on the cone of the Avachinsky volcano.

In the top of tourists and sleepless volcanoes Mutnovsky and Gorely, which in 75 and 80 km from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. In August-September, they can be reached by jeep or shift. Mutnovsky is interesting for glaciers and fumaroles (a hole in the crater, on the slope or at the foot of the volcano, emitting hot gases). Some Gorely craters are filled with fantastic acid lakes. On the Vilyuchinsky volcano (2 175 m), a path was trodden by people with good physical training, the category of difficulty there is 2A. We need tracking boots and sticks, “cats”, etc. A panorama of the Pacific Ocean and Mutnovsko-Gorelovskaya group of volcanoes opens from the top. Local travel agencies usually include excursions swimming in the Upper Paratunskiye thermal springs.



The Tolbachik volcano is reached from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky along the highway first to Kozyrevsk (486 km), and from there another five hours along the forest road to the slag field. Jeep and KAMAZ tours are organized by several companies. On the spot, groups turn to the Kleshnya base camp near the eponymous lava cone to sign up and clarify the route. Kamchatka Volcanoes Nature Park takes a recreational fee of about 400 rubles per person. Nearby there is a place for an overnight stay and a bathhouse, there is also a spring with clear glacial water.

On Klyuchevskoy volcano (4 790 - 4 860 m, altitude varies during vertex eruptions), which is 400 km from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, for beginners and minors there is no place. The main "skyscraper" among the active volcanoes of Eurasia is included in the list of mountains, without which it is impossible to obtain the title of Snow Leopard of Russia. Klyuchevskaya is conquered by professionals with the skills of climbers, category 2A. You can reach the summit in an average of ten hours, but tour operators usually offer hiking with respite and overnight.

Photo by Denis Budkov. The eruption of Klyuchevskoy volcano and an amazing lenticular cloud above its peak. 2010 g.jpgPhoto: DYenis Budkov. The eruption of Klyuchevskoy volcano and a lenticular cloud above its peak, November 2010, XNUMX

Before climbing the volcanoes of the Klyuchevskaya group, both registered tourists and “hares” look at the volcanic station in the village of Klyuchi: they learn about the route and its dangers. After all, even during the journey from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, the youngest land in Russia can rapidly redraw its appearance. As it was, for example, during the New Fissure Tolbachinsky eruption of 2012-2013, when the lava burned the cordon and the base of the Kamchatka Volcanoes natural park.

“You can tell everyone: do not meddle! But this does not work, - the head of the Kamchatka Volcanological Station named after F.Yu. Levinson-Lessing IViS FEB RAS Yuri Demyanchuk. - The main thing is that they do not come close and do not rise during the active phase. During the eruption, lava flowing in the Klyuchevsky crater, and volcanic bombs can fly even in a quiet period. Their weight is from one kg to a ton or more, there it’s not just crushed, it can crush a person there. In addition, bombs provoke rockfalls on the slopes. Accidents happen almost every year. Seven years ago, four tourists from Bashkiria climbed Klyuchevskaya, one of them fell, rolled and crashed to death. Two little children are left. Then the Czechs got up, one took a scalp with a stone with a helmet, called the Ministry of Emergencies. ”

Photo by Yuri Demyanchuk. Volcano Tolbachik. Tourists camp near Naboko breakthrough 2013 g.JPG

Photo: Yuri Demyanchuk. Tourists camp near the Naboko breakout on the Tolbachik volcano, 2013

For people in an active search for spectacles, but mindful of safety, helicopter tours have been arranged. For example, to the existing Karymsky stratovolcano (1 468 m), in the central part of the Eastern volcanic belt, 125 km from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, and Maly Semyachik (1 560 m), which is 15 km from Karymsky with its turquoise, then gray acid the lake in the crater. Flying over the volcanoes is included in the program of a one-day tour to the Valley of Geysers and the caldera of Uzon volcano with a bath in a thermal spring. The price is about 45 thousand rubles per person.

Do not leave in English

Today you can walk among smoking fumaroles and rivers of fire without a mark from rescuers and in full autonomy. But in the event of an emergency, one will have to answer for life and health independently. Anonymous tourists can only be stopped in specially protected natural areas of the Kamchatka Territory, where there is control.

“Ten working days before climbing the volcano, both travel agencies and individuals can register with the Central Emergency Situations Ministry of Emergencies of Russia in the Kamchatka Territory by phone: + 7 (4152) 42-10-84, e-mail reg@41.mchs.gov.ru, or on the website gosuslugi41.ru in the "Travel" section. It's free, ”explains the head of the Kamchatka search and rescue squad, Alexander Putyatin. - You can find out about the condition and complexity of the route, and the choice of equipment from the operational duty officer by phone: + 7 (4152) 41-03-95. The group must inform its route, the date of exit and return, the composition with names, surnames and contact numbers. In case of an emergency, tourists can also get in touch, and they will be helped. ”

Photo by Olga Stryukova olya_stryukova_Tourists fry sausages on the lava near Tolbachik 2012 g.jpg

Photo Shoot: Olga Stryukova. Tourists fry sausages on lava near the Tolbachik volcano, November 2012, XNUMX

If the participants of the campaign do not call at the end of it, the rescuers begin to search for them automatically - even without a request from them. Unregistered travelers will not be left in trouble either.

“A call with GPS coordinates is enough for us, and we will go to the rescue,” assures Alexander Putyatin. - It is difficult to say how many tourists are wandering around Kamchatka with us. Now we have 600-700 groups registered per year, each with an average of 10-12 people. For comparison, five years ago, only four groups issued a route list, that is, consciousness is growing. There are many cases when both Russians and foreigners simply fly to Kamchatka, and already get out of the airport by passing transport into the mountains and travel by themselves. Visas are issued to them by a Moscow company, and they are guided by a Moscow guide who is not familiar with local realities. Unprepared people come without conductors at all. ”

Photo of Kamchatka search and rescue squad_Photo of Kamchatka search and rescue squad_Equipment of the trail in the crater of Mutnovsky volcano.jpgPhoto Shoot: Kamchatsky search and rescue squad equips the trail in the crater of Mutnovsky volcano

“Tourists are arrogant,” Denis Budkov, organizer of photo tours, confirms. - One day, our Korean grandfather alone left the camp, and could not come back. Went with some other tourists, and got lost. As a result, I spent the night on a lava field, completely frozen, it was -2 ° C, snow fell. He survived only because he was buried in warm slag. The Ministry of Emergency Situations found him. ”

A few tips in the end. Knowledgeable people advise approaching the lava on the volcano from the windward side - there is less risk of breathing toxic gases; do not walk in the dark, so as not to tuck your foot on the moving slopes among the fragments of lava; on frozen lava flows, tapping the crust before taking a step, since there are voids inside which you can fall into; be sure to capture the beeper (avalanche sensor) and the raised beam; register with rescuers; Do not climb volcanoes alone, preferably with a travel agency or guide; and finally, stay away from the hell of the "fatal mountains", no matter how attracted the ring. Pacific. Fiery.

Photo by Yuri Demyanchuk. Volcano Tolbachik. Lava gushing in Naboko Crater 2013 g.JPGФfrom: Yuri Demyanchuk. Lava gushing in the Naboko crater of Tolbachik volcano, November 2013, XNUMX

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пол это лава: увидеть вулкан и не пожалеть

Как обезопасить себя при восхождении на огнедышащие горы Камчатки

Пожарить сосиски у разлома, оседлать лавовый поток или залезть в пекло ради крутого кадра – каждый год в августе-сентябре на действующие вулканы Камчатки устремляются тысячи туристов со всего света. Не все желающие заглянуть в кратер соблюдают технику безопасности, а количество тех, кто путешествует «дикарями» без турфирм и регистрации в МЧС, сегодня не может назвать никто. Возможно ли установить контроль над покорителями вулканов, как свести риски таких восхождений к минимуму — рассказывают опытные путешественники, вулканологи и спасатели Камчатки.

Пол это лава: увидеть вулкан и не пожалеть
Фото: Юрий Демянчук

Нутро планеты

«Когда стоишь близко, там дыхание Земли! Идет взрыв, волна, хлопок, буф! Запах жженого металла, все разогретое, плавится. Ближе чем на три-четыре метра к лавовому потоку, если он большой, не подойдешь — сам начнешь плавиться. Внутри больше одной тыс. градусов. Если одежда мокрая, то сохнет мгновенно», — делится впечатлениями организатор фототуров по Камчатке Денис Будьков

Одно из ярчайших трещинных извержений на Толбачинском долу в 2012-2013 длилось девять месяцев. Оно было не только зрелищным, но и, по сравнению с вулканами на тех же Гавайях, к которым не подобраться из-за кордонов, доступным. Тогда на склонах «роковой горы» в центральной части полуострова слышалась речь на десятках языков. Туристы непрерывно появлялись всю зиму, добирались и вертолетом, и пешком, и на снегоходах, разбивали палатки поближе к «огоньку». 

«Люди заглядывали внутрь активного кратера, где все кипит, взрывается. Хорошо, обошлось без жертв, — продолжает Денис Будьков. — А однажды утром мы приходим и понимаем, что два метра склона, на котором мы вчера стояли, скатились вниз. Рыхлый шлаковый конус насыпает себя, а потом раз – и съезжает». 

Спустя шесть лет еще остались горячие выходы в районе Толбачика, ночью можно разглядеть свечение, и сегодня там по-прежнему дежурят туристы.

Фото Денис Будьков. Селфи у фонтана лавы вулкана Толбачик 2013 г.jpgФото: Денис Будьков. Туристы у фонтана лавы вулкана Толбачик, 2013 г.

Всего на Камчатке 30 действующих вулканов, к ним ученые относят те, что извергались последние 3 500 лет. Любой вулкан с таким статусом несет потенциальную угрозу, особенно если он давно ведет себя, как тихоня.

«Самые опасные из камчатских вулканов в настоящее время это Шивелуч, Безымянный и Ключевской, — рассказывает руководитель Камчатской группы реагирования на вулканические извержения KVERT ИВиС ДВО РАН Ольга Гирина. — Остальные — в зависимости от их активности. Карымский вулкан (1 468 м) сейчас очень активен, и речи быть не может о восхождении на него, потому что в любой момент может произойти эксплозивное извержение. Подходить к лавовому куполу вулкана Шивелуч (3 283 м) ближе 15-20 км опасно, потому что купол может взорваться в любую секунду, а пирокластические потоки — сухая масса раскаленных обломков лав, песка и пепла — движутся со скоростью 100 км/ч, сметая все на своем пути».  

Фото Юрий Демянчук. Вулкан Шивелуч. Пепловый выброс высотой около 4 км. над уровнем моря 2017 г.JPGФото: Юрий Демянчук. Пепловый выброс вулкана Шивелуч, 2017 г.

Вулкан Шивелуч показывал свой нрав в 2005 и 2010 годах. Оба этих раза самый северный из действующих вулканов Камчатки извергался в ночи и при плохой погоде, но последствия были колоссальные: громадные территории леса были уничтожены, все покрыло пирокластическим потоком, самый длинный «язык» которого обжег 28 км камчатской земли. Активность Шивелуч проявляет и сейчас, а его выбросы периодически угрожают авиации.

В «свободное от работы время» активные вулканы Камчатки тоже небезопасны: их фумарольные высококонцентрированные газы токсичны и для людей, и для животных.   

«Опасность представляют также продукты извержений, недавно поступившие на поверхность земли, так как продолжаются процессы преобразования пород под действием их постепенного остывания и дегазации в условиях взаимодействия с влагой и воздухом, — продолжает Ольга Гирина. — Например, извержение вулкана Кизимен (2 485 м) длилось с 2010 по 2013 годы. Вероятно, следующее его извержение можно ждать примерно через 30 лет. Однако мощная парогазовая активность вулкана продолжается. Она связана как с дегазацией лавового купола, выжатого на вершине Кизимена, так и с продолжением работы мощной фумаролы Ревущая, диаметр которой достигает 200-300 метров. Кстати, эта фумарола не меняла режим своей работы в течение всего эксплозивно-эффузивно-экструзивного извержения 2010-2013 годов. Не все извержения вулканов можно предсказать. Получается предсказывать извержения вулканов Ключевской и Безымянный, с остальными — сложнее, особенно если вулканы извергаются редко.

Фото Денис Будьков. Лавовый поток на склоне вулкана Ключевской Сентябрь 2013 .jpg

Фото: Денис Будьков. Лавовый поток на склоне вулкана Ключевской, 2013 г.

«Шесть лет назад спасатели меняли перила на тропе к Активной воронке вулкана Мутновский, — приводит пример вулканолог. — И вдруг, безо всяких предвестников, началось извержение — произошло несколько пепловых выбросов из кратера. Хорошо, что выбросы пепла были умеренной силы, спасатели успели уйти на безопасное расстояние от активной воронки. Знаменитый вулканолог Гарун Тазиев говорил: "Не следует задерживаться в кратере действующего вулкана". Это относится ко всем действующим вулканам, к камчатским в том числе. Если активный вулкан сейчас спокоен, это не значит, что вскоре не начнется его извержение». 

А куда можно?

В конце лета - начале осени на камчатских «великанах» особенно людно. Спасатели переходят на усиленное патрулирование. Самые востребованные и относительно безопасные — «домашние вулканы» рядом со столицей Камчатки — Корякский, Авачинский и Козельский. Летом взойти на Авачинский вулкан (2 741 м) и погулять в облаках можно за шесть-восемь часов без специального снаряжения, но в прочной обуви. Пригодятся теплая куртка, вода и перекус — наверху зябко. На Авачинском перевале работает контрольный пункт со спасателями, куда можно обратиться в случае ЧС, есть горный приют. 

Доступен простым смертным и вулкан Козельский (2 189 м). Из всей тройки он самый близкий к Тихому океану — всего в 25 км. На «горнопляжных» склонах Козельского можно в один шаг переместиться из зимы в лето и обратно. Снежники соседствуют с яркими цветами среди россыпей шлака и вулканических бомб, и в разгар лета там тренируются лыжники. 

Доминанта Авачинской группы — вулкан Корякский (3 456 м) уже не так прост: маршруты от 1Б до 4А категории сложности — только для подготовленных туристов с гидом. Склоны с крутизной в 35 градусов опасны из-за камнепадов. Чтобы не раскорячиться по дороге, нужны «кошки», ледоруб, каска, страховочная система. На Корякском пригодятся также фонарик и солнцезащитные очки. На предвершинном участке двигаться можно только в связках траверсом. Время прохождения составляет порядка 12 часов в одну сторону.

«Несчастья с туристами происходят из-за того, что они не понимают, куда лезут, — объясняет начальник Камчатского поисково-спасательного отряда Александр Путятин. —  Большаяч часть травм происходит потому, что сверху что-то прилетело, люди падают, подворачивают ноги, там подвижные системы, с конусов очень часто все сыпется. Смертельные случаи были на вулкане Камень (4 585 м), он не активный, но сложный для прохождения, на нем в последнее время погибло больше всего туристов. В этом году японец погиб, еще двоих мы сняли. В кратере того же Мутновского вулкана (2 322 м) есть активная воронка, но люди все равно лезут. Мы проложили там специальные веревки, чтобы снизить травматичность. У спасателей постоянно проходят тренировки, также мы обеспечиваем безопасность разных мероприятий, например, на ежегодном массовом восхождении на Авачинский вулкан. На Авачинском перевале есть экструзия — скала Верблюд, на которую поднимаются неподготовленные туристы. Верблюд хоть и довольно прост, но коварен: там "живые" камни. В этом сезоне мы поставили там таблички и прошли тропу, спустили все, что может свалиться, теперь там более-менее безопасно».

Фото Камчатского поисково-спасательного отряда_Травмированная туристка на конусе Авачинского вулкана..jpgФото: Камчатский поисково-спасательный отряд эвакуирует травмированного туриста на конусе Авачинского вулкана.

В топе у туристов и неспящие вулканы Мутновский и Горелый, что в 75 и 80 км от Петропавловска-Камчатского. В августе-сентябре до них можно добраться на джипе или вахтовке. Мутновский интересен ледниками и фумаролами (отверстие в кратере, на склоне или у подножия вулкана, выпускающее горячие газы). Некоторые кратеры Горелого заполнены фантастическими озерами с кислотой. На вулкан Вилючинский (2 175 м) протоптали тропинку люди с хорошей физподготовкой, категория сложности там — 2А. Нужны трекинговые ботинки и палки, «кошки», и т.д. С вершины открывается панорама на Тихий океан и Мутновско-Гореловскую группу вулканов. Местные турфирмы обычно включают в экскурсию купание в Верхне-Паратунских термальных источниках.



До вулкана Толбачик добираются из Петропавловска-Камчатского по трассе сначала до Козыревска (486 км), и оттуда еще пять часов по лесной дороге до шлакового поля. Туры на джипах и камазах организуют несколько фирм. На месте группы обращаются в базовый лагерь «Клешня» у одноименного лавового конуса, чтобы записаться и уточнить маршрут. Природный парк «Вулканы Камчатки» берет рекреационный сбор около 400 рублей с человека. Неподалеку есть место для ночлега и баня, там же бьет источник с чистой ледниковой водой.

На вулкане Ключевской (4 790 – 4 860 м, высота варьируется во время вершинных извержений), что в 400 км от Петропавловска-Камчатского, новичкам и несовершеннолетним не место. Главный «небоскреб» среди активных вулканов Евразии входит в список гор, без которых не получить звания Снежный барс России. Ключевской покоряют профессионалы с навыками альпинистов, категория 2А. Достичь вершины можно в среднем за десять часов, но туроператоры обычно предлагают походы с передышками и ночевкой.

Фото Денис Будьков. Извержение вулкана Ключевской и удивительное лентикулярное облако над его вершиной. 2010 г.jpgФото: Денис Будьков. Извержение вулкана Ключевской и лентикулярное облако над его вершиной, 2010 г.

Перед восхождением на вулканы Ключевской группы и зарегистрированные туристы, и «зайцы» заглядывают на вулканостанцию в поселке Ключи: узнают о маршруте и его опасностях. Ведь даже за время пути из Петропавловска-Камчатского самая молодая земля в России может стремительно перекроить свой облик. Как было, например, во время Нового трещинного Толбачинского извержения 2012-2013 годах, когда лава сожгла кордон и базу природного парка «Вулканы Камчатки».

«Можно сказать всем: не лезьте! Но это не работает, — уверен начальник Камчатской вулканологической станции им. Ф.Ю. Левинсона-Лессинга ИВиС ДВО РАН Юрий Демянчук. — Главное, чтобы не подходили близко и не поднимались во время активной фазы. В кратере Ключевского в ходе извержения идет фонтанирование лавы, а вулканические бомбы могут лететь даже в спокойный период. Их вес от одного кг до тонны и больше, там не просто придавит, там может раздавить человека. Кроме того, бомбы провоцируют камнепады на склонах. Несчастные случаи бывают почти ежегодно. Семь лет назад четверо туристов из Башкирии поднимались на Ключевскую, один из них упал, покатился и разбился насмерть. Осталось двое маленьких детей. Потом чехи поднимались, одному снесло камнем скальп вместе со шлемом, вызывали МЧС».

Фото Юрий Демянчук. Вулкан Толбачик. Лагерь туристов вблизи прорыва Набоко 2013 г.JPG

Фото: Юрий Демянчук. Лагерь туристов вблизи прорыва Набоко на вулкане Толбачик, 2013 г.

Для людей в активном поиске зрелищ, но помнящих о безопасности, налажены и вертолетные экскурсии. Например, на действующий стратовулкан Карымский (1 468 м), в центральной части Восточного вулканического пояса, в 125 км от Петропавловска-Камчатского, и Малый Семячик (1 560 м), что в 15 км от Карымского с его то бирюзовым, то серым кислотным озером в кратере. Пролет над вулканами входит в программу однодневного тура в Долину гейзеров и кальдеру вулкана Узон с купанием в термальном источнике. Цена около 45 тыс. рублей с человека.

Не уходить по-английски

Сегодня гулять среди дымящих фумарол и огненных рек можно без отметки у спасателей и на полной автономии. Но в случае ЧП отвечать за жизнь и здоровье тоже придется самостоятельно. Остановить туристов-анонимов могут только на особо охраняемых природных территориях Камчатского края, где есть контроль.

«За десять рабочих дней до восхождения на вулкан и турфирмы, и частные лица могут зарегистрироваться в ЦУКС МЧС России по Камчатскому краю по телефону: +7 (4152) 42-10-84, электронной почте reg@41.mchs.gov.ru, или на сайте gosuslugi41.ru в разделе "Путешествия". Это бесплатно, — объясняет руководитель Камчатского поисково-спасательного отряда Александр Путятин. — Узнать о состоянии и сложности маршрута, и выборе снаряжения можно у оперативного дежурного по тел: +7(4152) 41-03-95. Группа должна сообщить свой маршрут, дату выхода и возвращения, состав с именами, фамилиями и контактными телефонами. В случае внештатной ситуации туристы тоже могут выйти на связь, и им окажут помощь».

Фото Ольга Стрюкова olya_stryukova_Туристы жарят сосиски на лаве у Толбачика 2012 г.jpg

Фото: Ольга Стрюкова. Туристы жарят сосиски на лаве у вулкана Толбачик, 2012 г.

Если участники похода не звонят по его окончании, спасатели начинают искать их автоматически — даже без просьбы с их стороны. Не оставят в беде и незарегистрированных путешественников.

«Нам достаточно звонка с координатами GPS, и мы отправимся на помощь, —  уверяет Александр Путятин. —  Трудно сказать, сколько туристов бродит у нас по Камчатке. Сейчас у нас регистрируется 600-700 групп в год, в каждой в среднем по 10-12 человек. Для сравнения, пять лет назад маршрутный лист оформили только четыре группы, то есть сознательность растет. Много случаев, когда и россияне, и иностранцы просто прилетают на Камчатку, и уже из аэропорта на попутном транспорте выходят в горы и путешествуют сами. Визы им оформляет московская фирма, и их ведет гид московский, не знакомый с местными реалиями. Идут и неподготовленные люди вообще без проводников».

Фото Камчатского поисково-спасательного отряда_Фото Камчатского поисково-спасательного отряда_Оборудование тропы в кратере Мутновского вулкана.jpgФото: Камчатский поисково-спасательный отряд оборудует тропу в кратере Мутновского вулкана

«Бывают туристы самонадеянные, — подтверждает организатор фототуров Денис Будьков. — Однажды у нас корейский дедушка один ушел из лагеря, и не смог вернуться обратно. Пошел с какими-то другими туристами, и заблудился. В итоге ночевал на лавовом поле, совсем замерз, было -2 °С, снег выпал. Он выжил только потому, что закапывался в теплый шлак. МЧС его нашло».

Несколько советов напоследок. К лаве на вулкане знающие люди советуют подходить с наветренной стороны — меньше риск надышаться токсичными газами; не ходить в темное время суток, чтобы не подвернуть ногу на подвижных склонах среди обломков лавы; на застывших лавовых потоках простукивать корку перед тем, как сделать шаг, так как внутри есть пустоты, в которые можно провалиться; обязательно захватить бипер (лавинный датчик) и фальшфейер; зарегистрироваться у спасателей; не лезть на вулканы в одиночку, лучше с турфирмой или проводником; и, наконец, держаться подальше от пекла «роковой горы», как бы не манило кольцо. Тихоокеанское. Огненное.

Фото Юрий Демянчук. Вулкан Толбачик. Фонтанирование лавы в кратере Набоко 2013 г.JPGФото: Юрий Демянчук. Фонтанирование лавы в кратере Набоко вулкана Толбачик, 2013 г.