Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Polymetal will allocate over 10 million rubles to support the indigenous minorities in the Khabarovsk Territory

The Association of Indigenous Minorities of the North of the Khabarovsk Territory, its regional branches and separate public organizations signed agreements on social and economic cooperation with Polymetal.

The gold mining company will finance a number of projects aimed at preserving and developing the traditions of the indigenous peoples of the North. The total amount of social investments for 2021 is more than 10 million rubles.

Polymetal will allocate over 10 million rubles to support the indigenous minorities in the Khabarovsk Territory
Photo: Press Service of Polymetal JSC
For example, in the Amur region, the company traditionally provides financial assistance in holding the holidays - "Spring Meeting", "Hunter's Day", "First Fish Festival". Polymetal will also support projects aimed at preserving the native language, in particular, song festivals and reading contests. In addition, gold miners will help in holding festive events dedicated to the 370th anniversary of the national village of Achan.

In the Okhotsk region, projects are traditionally planned for the development and preservation of the native language, national culture and arts and crafts. The company also supports the initiatives of the local population. For example, in the village of Arka, thanks to financial assistance from Polymetal, it is planned to implement a project to install the Children's Polyana game complex.

In the Tuguro-Chumikansky district, measures are envisaged to popularize the study of the Evenk language among young people. The company also plans to use funds to support the creative team “Yukteken” (translated from the Evenk language - “Rodnichok”) from the village of Tugur. In addition, Polymetal will assist the regional delegation, which plans to go to the traditional culture festival of the indigenous peoples of the North Treasures of the North in Moscow.

For more than three years in the village named after Polina Osipenko, the company has been helping the local national cultural center, which is located in the rural recreation center. With the financial support of Polymetal, performances were organized in the national language, and the local ensemble was able to sew costumes for the performances. This year, with the assistance of the company, it is planned to hold anniversary events of the national village of Vladimirovka and purchase a table with kinetic sand for the development of children for a rural kindergarten.



The reindeer-breeding communities of the Okhotsk and Tuguro-Chumikansky regions will also receive financial assistance. With the support of the company, they will be able to purchase food kits, overalls, tent material for arranging a temporary camp, as well as salt for feeding the reindeer herd.

Within the framework of cooperation, the company will finance the publication of a book dedicated to the contribution of the indigenous peoples of the North during the Great Patriotic War. In addition, Polymetal will sponsor the publication of two books - about the works of Maxim Belda and Dmitry Vayzgun, as well as a photo album entitled Ethnic Necklace of the Far East.

“Polymetal has been fruitfully cooperating with the Association of Indigenous Minorities of the North in the Khabarovsk Territory for more than ten years. During this time, over a hundred socially significant projects have been implemented in the regions where the company operates. For example, at the expense of the company's financial assistance, we conduct various training sessions for our craftsmen in the field of decorative and applied arts. We show their creativity and talents throughout the Khabarovsk Territory, we also sent a delegation to Moscow, "said Lyubov Odzyal, head of the Association of Indigenous Minorities of the Khabarovsk Territory.
 

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Полиметалл» направит более 10 млн рублей на поддержку КМНС в Хабаровском крае

Ассоциация коренных малочисленных народов Севера Хабаровского края, ее районные отделения и обособленные общественные организации подписали соглашения о социально-экономическом сотрудничестве с «Полиметаллом».

Золоторудная компания профинансирует ряд проектов, направленных на сохранение и развитие традиций КМНС. Общая сумма социальных инвестиций на 2021 год составляет более 10 млн рублей.

«Полиметалл» направит более 10 млн рублей на поддержку КМНС в Хабаровском крае
Фото: пресс-служба АО «Полиметалл»
Например, в Амурском районе традиционно компания оказывает финансовую помощь в проведении праздников – «Встреча весны», «День охотника», «Праздник первой рыбы». Также «Полиметалл» поддержит проекты, направленные на сохранение родного языка, в частности песенные фестивали и конкурсы чтецов. Кроме того, золотодобытчики помогут в проведении праздничных мероприятий, посвященных 370-летию национального села Ачан.

В Охотском районе традиционно запланированы проекты по развитию и сохранению родного языка, национальной культуры и декоративно-прикладного творчества. Поддерживает также компания инициативы местного населения. Например, в селе Арка благодаря финансовой помощи «Полиметалла» планируется реализовать проект по установке игрового комплекса «Детская поляна».

В Тугуро-Чумиканском районе предусмотрены мероприятия по популяризации среди молодежи изучения эвенкийского языка. Также компания планирует направить средства на поддержку творческого коллектива «Юктэкэн» (в переводе с эвенкийского языка – «Родничок») из села Тугур. Кроме того, «Полиметалл» окажет содействие районной делегации, которая планирует отправиться на традиционный фестиваль культуры КМНС «Сокровища Севера» в Москву.

Более трех лет в селе имени Полины Осипенко компания помогает местному национально-культурному центру, который расположен в сельском ДК. При финансовой поддержке «Полиметалла» были организованы представления на национальном языке, а местный ансамбль смог сшить костюмы для выступлений. В этом году при содействии компании планируется провести юбилейные мероприятия национального села Владимировка и приобрести для сельского детского сада стол с кинетическим песком для развития детей.



Финансовую помощь получат и оленеводческие общины Охотского и Тугуро-Чумиканского районов. При поддержке компании они смогут закупить продуктовые наборы, спецодежду, палаточный материал для обустройства временного лагеря, а также соль для подкормки поголовья оленей.

В рамках сотрудничества компания профинансирует выпуск книги, посвященной вкладу коренных народов Севера в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Кроме того, «Полиметалл» станет спонсором издания двух книг – о творчестве Максима Бельды и Дмитрия Вайзгун, а также фотоальбома под названием «Этническое ожерелье Дальнего Востока».

«С Ассоциацией коренных малочисленных народов Севера в Хабаровском крае «Полиметалл» плодотворно сотрудничает уже более десяти лет. За это время в районах, где осуществляет свою деятельность компания, были реализованы свыше сотни социально значимых проектов. Например, за счет финансовой помощи компании проводим различные обучающие занятия для наших мастеров в области декоративно-прикладного искусства. Мы показываем их творчество и таланты по всему Хабаровскому краю, также отправляли делегацию в Москву», - отметила глава РОО «Ассоциация КМНС» Хабаровского края Любовь Одзял.
 

5 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика