Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Put in place

"20 years ago, it was about survival, today - about development"

Put in place

Alexander Shokhin, President of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs, shared his view on the problems of development of the Kamchatka Territory and on the prospects of the investment forum "Far East - 2014".

- Alexander Nikolayevich, you were already here in 1993, and now after 21 a year again on our land. How much has Kamchatka changed during this time?

- Of course, the current situation and twenty years ago are fundamentally different. Then it was about survival, now it is about development.

- What, in your opinion, are the main points of development of the Kamchatka Territory?

- It is necessary to implement the program of development of the Far East and the projects of the territories of advanced development (TOP). Kamchatka not without reason claims for several TOP. This is likely to be a transport and logistics hub based on Petropavlovsk, tied to the Northern Sea Route.

In addition, port zones around the world are often combined with special economic zones of industrial type, and here one can clearly see the possibility of creating a priority development area based on such a transport-logistic and industrial center.

This is the first direction of development. The second is the further realization in Kamchatka of a combined model for the development of the fuel and energy complex. There is geothermal power in Kamchatka. In addition, here the highest tides in Russia - in the Koryaksky District, the water level drop reaches a record 13 meters. The construction of a tidal power plant is an exotic project by our times, but it would demonstrate the potential of renewable energy sources. In addition to geothermal and tidal energy, of course, there are also traditional sources, in particular gas. It is not ruled out that by digging the Kamchatka shelf, it will be possible to find more reserves there than it is now explored. On the agenda and hydropower. The Kamchatka Krai development project provides for the construction of a cascade of HPPs on the Zhupanov River.

Of course, it is also necessary to mention the development of the fisheries complex. Northern Kamchatka salmon is better than Atlantic, which is recognized by both Norwegians, Americans and Scots. And of course, Kamchatka should develop in the field of tourism. So that tourists could swim along the fjords of the Koryak district, and on Bering Island, and not only in Petropavlovsk and neighboring bays. It is remarkable that there are so many reserves here, the nature world, flora and fauna are preserved and restored, this is very interesting for many foreign tourists, and for Russian ones.

- What do you think, how will the Far East-2014 investment forum benefit the region?

- Despite the fact that the forum will be more devoted to the problems of the Kamchatka region, we expect that it will not just be a fair of local projects, but will become a platform where you can understand the place of Kamchatka in the global, Asian-Pacific regional space Far East. It is important to determine the competitive advantages of Kamchatka. Moreover, it is probably correct to hold forums not regional - Kamchatka, Primorye, Khabarovsk, but it is better to turn any Federation subject into the capital of a specific topic and discuss specific issues throughout the Far East. For example, Kamchatka could assume the theme of the transport and logistics infrastructure, bearing in mind the Northern Sea Route.

This is necessary in order to prevent competition where competition is not needed. It is easier to look at the specialization of regions, which clusters are more profitable to develop and how to combine them with each other. In particular, if Primorye and Kamchatka compete in which of them to send fish along the Northern Sea Route, nothing good will come of it. Primorye in such a situation is better to do the transfer of fish overland.

- What are, in your opinion, the prospects of the mining industry?

- Mining cluster is traditional for the Kamchatka region. But any project related to the development of deposits (not only in Kamchatka, but almost everywhere in the Far East and in Siberia), "pulls" for itself a lot of unresolved infrastructure obstacles - transport, energy ... It's the same in Kamchatka. Here we need to look not just at stocks and potential opportunities, but also on logistics and infrastructure.

- Should the regional authorities give any preferences to large business players in order to attract them?

- In fact, there should be no benefits. There is such a mechanism - “the mechanism of deferred payment of taxes”. This is not a benefit that is paid from the current budget. This is a kind of production sharing agreement for a time until the investment project started generating revenue. Now, with regard to Crimea, a law has been passed, according to which this scheme, the scheme of deferred tax payments, can be applied. Earlier, when we were breaking through this idea, the ministries said: let the regions themselves provide this benefit. But the regions have a small share. She is not interested in investors. But if there is a deferred payment on federal taxes (actually - “tax credit”: until you start generating income in excess of the costs paid, you do not pay taxes), it will work. The region, especially if it is subsidized, cannot give a lot of benefits. Without the federal part you will not be interested in an investor.

We finally managed to convince the Ministry of Finance that this is not a "falling income" of the budget. After all, if there is no project, there is no loss of income. This is the formation of the tax base for future periods. Such schemes can not be universally given, but in the territories of advanced development in the Far East, in the Crimea.

- Can we build the work of the federal center and regional authorities, and bring the legislation into such a condition that investors in the Far East would really be better off? And compared with not only other regions of Russia, but also with countries in the Asia-Pacific region?

- I will answer simply. We have no other way. If we fail to build this system of relations, we will lose to other APR countries. It is clear that we have certain disadvantages, the climate is bad, geopolitics, the more it is necessary to "interrupt" the more attractive conditions.

October 19: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Поставить на место

«20 лет назад речь шла о выживании, сегодня – о развитии»

Поставить на место

Своим взглядом на проблемы развития Камчатского края и на перспективы инвестиционного форума «Дальний Восток – 2014» поделился президент Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей Александр Шохин.

– Александр Николаевич, вы уже были здесь в 1993 году, и вот спустя 21 год опять на нашей земле. Насколько изменилась за это время Камчатка?

– Безусловно, ситуация нынешняя и двадцатилетней давности принципиально различаются. Тогда речь шла о выживании, сейчас речь идет о развитии.

– Какие, на ваш взгляд, опорные точки развития Камчатского края?

– Необходимо реализовать программу развития Дальнего Востока и проекты территорий опережающего развития (ТОР). Камчатка не без оснований претендует на несколько ТОР. Это, скорее всего, будет транспортно-логистический хаб на базе Петропавловска, завязанный на Северный морской путь.

К тому же портовые зоны во всем мире часто совмещены с особыми экономическими зонами промышленного типа, и здесь явно просматривается возможность создания территории опережающего развития на базе такого транспортно-­логистического и промышленного центра.

Это первое направление развития. Второе – это дальнейшая реализация на Камчатке комбинированной модели развития топливно-энергетического комплекса. На Камчатке есть геотермальная энергетика. Кроме того, здесь самые высокие приливы в России – в Корякском округе перепад уровня воды доходит до рекордных 13 метров. Строительство приливной электростанции – проект экзотический по нашим временам, но он продемонстрировал бы возможности возобновляемых источников энергии. Кроме геотермальной и приливной энергии, конечно же, есть и традиционные источники, в частности газ. Не исключено, что, копнув камчатский шельф, можно будет обнаружить там больше запасов, чем сейчас разведано. На повестке дня и гидроэнергетика. Проект развития Камчатского края предусматривает строительство каскада ГЭС на реке Жупанова.

Безусловно, нужно также упомянуть и развитие рыбохозяйственного комплекса. Камчатский северный лосось лучше атлантического, что признают и норвежцы, и американцы, и шотландцы. И конечно, Камчатка должна развиваться и в сфере туризма. Чтобы туристы могли и проплыть вдоль фьордов Корякского округа, и на острове Беринга побывать, а не только в Петропавловске и соседних бухтах. Замечательно, что здесь так много заповедников, сохраняется и восстанавливается мир природы, флора и фауна, это для многих иностранных туристов, да и для российских, очень интересно.

– Как вы считаете, чем будет полезен региону инвестиционный форум «Дальний Восток – 2014»?

– Несмотря на то что форум будет посвящен в большей степени проблемам Камчатского края, мы ожидаем, что он будет не просто ярмаркой проектов местного значения, а станет площадкой, на которой можно будет понять место Камчатки в глобальном, азиатско-тихоокеанском региональном пространстве и внутри Российского Дальнего Востока. Важно определить конкурентные преимущества Камчатки. Тем более что, наверное, правильно проводить форумы не региональные – камчатские, приморские, хабаровские, а лучше превращать какой-либо субъект Федерации в столицу определенной темы и обсуждать конкретную проблематику по всему Дальнему Востоку. Например, Камчатка могла бы на себя взять тему транспортно-логистической инфраструктуры, имея в виду Севморпуть.

Это нужно для того, чтобы не допустить конкуренции там, где конкуренция не нужна. Проще посмотреть на специализацию регионов, какие кластеры где выгоднее развивать и как их совместить между собой. В частности, если Приморье и Камчатка будут конкурировать в том, кому из них отправлять рыбу по Севморпути, ничего хорошего не получится. Приморью в такой ситуации лучше заняться переправкой рыбы по суше.

– Каковы, на ваш взгляд, перспективы горнорудной промышленности?

– Горнорудный кластер является традиционным для Камчатского региона. Но любой проект, связанный с освоением месторождений (не только на Камчатке, но почти повсюду на Дальнем Востоке и в Сибири), «тянет» за собой очень много нерешенных инфраструктурных препятствий – транспортных, энергетических... То же самое и на Камчатке. Тут надо смотреть не просто на запасы и потенциальные возможности, но и на логистику и инфраструктуру.

– Должны ли региональные власти давать какие-то преференции крупным бизнес-игрокам с целью их привлечения?

– На самом деле должны быть не льготы. Есть такой механизм – «механизм отсроченной уплаты налогов». Это не льгота, которая оплачивается из текущего бюджета. Это своего рода соглашение о разделе продукции на время, пока инвестиционный проект не начал генерировать доход. Сейчас вот применительно к Крыму принят закон, согласно которому можно применять эту схему, схему отсроченных налоговых платежей. Раньше, когда мы пробивали эту идею, министерства говорили: пусть регионы сами предоставляют эту льготу. Но у регионов доля маленькая. Она инвесторов не заинтересует. А вот если по федеральным налогам будет отсроченный платеж (фактически – «налоговый кредит»: пока у тебя не начинают генерироваться доходы сверх внесенных затрат, ты налоги не платишь), это заработает. Регион, особенно если он дотационный, особо много льгот дать не может. Без федеральной части не заинтересуешь инвестора.

Нам, наконец, удалось убедить Минфин, что это не «выпадающий доход» бюджета. Ведь если нет проекта, то выпадения дохода нет. Это формирование налоговой базы будущих периодов. Такого рода схемы можно не повсеместно давать, а в территориях опережающего развития на Дальнем Востоке, в Крыму.

- Можем ли мы выстроить работу и федерального центра, и региональных властей, и законодательство привести в такое состояние, чтобы действительно инвесторам на Дальнем Востоке было лучше? Причем по сравнению не только с другими регионами России, но и со странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона?

– Я отвечу просто. У нас другого выхода нет. Если мы не сумеем выстроить эту систему отношений, то будем проигрывать другим странам АТР. Понятно, что у нас есть определенные минусы, климат плохой, геополитика, тем более надо «перебивать» более привлекательными условиями.