Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Caught the wind

New windmills built in Kamchatka

Caught the wind

Almost simultaneously - in August and September - new French wind turbines were turned on in Ust-Kamchatsk and in the village of. Nikolskoe. Their work helps local power engineers to save expensive diesel.

New wind turbines in Kamchatka were supplied by the Mobile Energy Company. In August, a wind-diesel complex was put into operation on the Commander Islands, and in September - a wind power plant in Ust-Kamchatsk.

The Kamchatka region was not chosen by chance: the average annual wind speed on the coast exceeds 7–8 m / s, and on the Commander Islands - 10 m / s. This is twice as high as on the continental sites of Germany and Denmark, which are among the leaders in wind energy. Thanks to this potential, power engineers rely on a high utilization rate of the installed capacity of wind turbines.

Strangely enough, the main reason for installing wind turbines in isolated villages of Kamchatka is not to give innovation and not a scientific experiment, but purely economic benefits. Here works such mathematics: in those towns that are provided with electricity from diesel power stations, the cost of a kilowatt is almost sky-high - the cost of imported diesel fuel is the fault. By replacing the diesel station (read, saving fuel), it is possible not only to recoup wind power station, but also to create conditions for tariff reduction.

In particular, the wind farm on the Commander Islands will replace up to 50% of the average annual output of local diesel capacity, which will save 350 tons of fuel, or 12,5 million rubles. Per year in 2013 prices. The project will pay for itself in 10 years.

However, in order to make it work, we had to try a lot. Power engineers had to very carefully select the equipment in order, firstly, to be able to deliver it, and secondly, to mount it properly. Due to the lack of proper construction infrastructure for the project on the Commander Islands, for example, not a single windmill was suitable. There is no heavy construction equipment on the islands, and a tower windmill needs a heavy crane for construction and maintenance. The world experience came to the rescue - the French have the unique technology for such conditions - Vergnet just assembles easily transportable and assembled self-elevating windmills, intended just for installation on sparsely populated islands. The wind turbine is fully assembled on the ground, after which it is brought to a vertical position with a winch. Two such wind turbines with a capacity of 275 kW were mounted on Bering Island, one - in the village. Ust-Kamchatsk.

Separate engineering solutions were required for proper interfacing of wind generators and diesel stations in the village. Nikolsky. In 1997, two Micon windmills were presented on the same Commander Islands, donated to the island by Denmark (this generosity is due to the fact that it is here that the great geographical explorer and native of the Danish kingdom Vitus Bering is buried). These wind power plants did not reach their designed capacity due to the fact that connection was not properly provided and their work destabilized the local power system. But now the distribution of the load between the wind farm and the DPP is engaged in automation (ACS of the VDK), and the ballast load, smoothing the fluctuations in the network, gives an electric boiler connected to the central heating system of the village. So excess wind energy is converted into heat, and the power industry receives the maximum use of wind potential.

By the way, the economic efficiency of replacing diesel generation with energy from renewable sources is not only in Kamchatka. The cost of the purchase and delivery of diesel fuel throughout the DFO is about 9 billion rubles per year, and this figure is constantly growing. This is an astronomical sum, considering that it is about a little more than 500 DES with a total installed capacity of about 670 MW. And according to the forecast of the Ministry of Economic Development, in ten years diesel fuel will be two and a half times more expensive than now. 

The wind, in addition to Kamchatka, is also promising in isolated settlements in the north of Yakutia, on Sakhalin, in the Khabarovsk Territory and Primorye. In addition to wind power, solar generation projects are also being developed. Already today in Yakutia there are 4 solar stations, a unique solar station 4 MW is being built in the polar Batagay.

Today, the power industry already has a transparent economic model for the return of investments in similar renewable energy projects. For the development of generation on the basis of renewable energy sources, it is sufficient that an agreement is fixed at the regional level to preserve the fuel component in the diesel power plant tariff for the project payback period. Such an approach makes projects interesting for financial organizations (since the return on investment mechanism is very transparent) and for regional authorities (since we are ready to reduce tariffs after the project is completed). OJSC RAO Energy Systems of the East is completing the formation of a program for the development of renewable energy sources. 

The goal is to achieve the introduction of 60 MW of renewable energy generation up to 2016 year, and double this figure to 2020 year.

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Поймали ветер

На Камчатке построены новые ветряки

Поймали ветер

Почти одновременно – в августе и сентябре – новые французские ветрогенераторы включились в Усть-Камчатске и в с. Никольское. Их работа помогает местным энергетикам экономить дорогой дизель.

Новые ветряки на Камчатке поставила компания «Передвижная энергетика». В августе был введен в эксплуатацию ветродизельный комплекс на Командорских островах, а в сентябре – ветроэнергетическая установка в Усть-Камчатске.

Камчатский регион выбран неслучайно: среднегодовая скорость ветра на побережье превышает 7–8 м/с, а на Командорских островах — 10 м/с. Это в два раза выше, чем на континентальных площадках Германии и Дании, которые входят в число лидеров ветроэнергетики. Благодаря этому потенциалу, энергетики рассчитывают на высокий коэффициент использования установленной мощности ветроустановок.

Как ни странно, основной резон установки ветряков в изолированных поселках Камчатки – не дать инновациям и не научный эксперимент, а чисто экономическая выгода. Здесь работает такая математика: в тех поселках, которые обеспечиваются электроэнергией от дизельных электростанций, себестоимость киловатта почти заоблачна – виной стоимость привозного дизтоплива. Замещая выработку дизельной станции (читай, экономя топливо), можно не только окупить ветровую электростанцию, но и создать условия для снижения тарифа.

В частности, ветродизельный комплекс на Командорских островах позволит заместить до 50% среднегодовой выработки местных дизельных мощностей, что даст возможность сэкономить 350 тонн топлива, или 12,5 млн руб. в год в ценах 2013 года. Проект окупится за 10 лет.

Однако для того, чтобы все заработало, пришлось немало постараться. Энергетикам пришлось очень тщательно подбирать оборудование, чтобы, во-первых, иметь возможность его доставить, а во-вторых, должным образом смонтировать. Из-за отсутствия должной строительной инфраструктуры для проекта на Командорских островов, например, не годился ни один башенный ветряк. На островах нет тяжелой строительной техники, а башенному ветряку нужен тяжелый кран – и для строительства, и для обслуживания. На помощь пришел мировой опыт – уникальную технологию для подобных условий имеют французы – фирма Vergnet как раз собирает легко транспортируемые и монтируемые самоподъемные ветряки, предназначенные как раз для монтажа на малонаселенных островах. Ветряк полностью собирается на земле, после чего приводится в вертикальное положение с помощью лебедки. Два таких ветроагрегата мощностью 275 кВт были смонтированы на острове Беринга, один – в пос. Усть-Камчатск.

Отдельные инженерные решения потребовались для должного сопряжения ветрогенераторов и дизельной станции пос. Никольское. В 1997 году на тех же Командорских островах были установлены два ветроагрегата Micon, подаренные острову Данией (эта щедрость объясняется тем, что именно здесь захоронен великий географический исследователь и уроженец датского королевства Витус Беринг). Эти ветроагрегаты так и не вышли на проектную мощность из-за того, что не было должным образом обеспечено сопряжение и их работа дестабилизировала локальную энергосистему. Но теперь распределением нагрузки между ВЭС и ДЭС занимается автоматика (АСУ ВДК), а балластную нагрузку, сглаживающую колебания в сети, дает электробойлер, подключенный к системе центрального отопления поселка. Так избыточная энергия ветра конвертируется в тепло, а энергетики получают максимальное использование ветропотенциала.

Кстати, экономическая эффективность от замещения дизельной выработки энергией от возобновляемых источников складывается не только на Камчатке. Затраты на закупку и завоз дизельного топлива по всему ДФО составляют порядка 9 млрд рублей в год, причем эта цифра постоянно растет. Это астрономическая сумма, учитывая что речь идет о чуть более чем 500 ДЭС суммарной установленной мощностью около 670 МВт. А по прогнозу Минэкономразвития, через десять лет дизельное топливо будет в два с половиной раза дороже, чем сейчас. 

Ветер, помимо Камчатки, перспективен также в изолированных поселках на Севере Якутии, на Сахалине, в Хабаровском крае и Приморье. Помимо ветровой энергетики, разрабатываются также проекты солнечной генерации. Уже сегодня в Якутии действуют 4 солнечные станции, строится уникальная солнечная станция 4 МВт в заполярном Батагае.

Сегодня энергетики уже имеют прозрачную экономическую модель по возврату инвестиций, вложенных в подобные проекты ВИЭ. Для развития генерации на основе возобновляемых источников энергии достаточно, чтобы на региональном уровне была закреплена договоренность о сохранении топливной составляющей в тарифе ДЭС на период окупаемости проекта. Такой подход делает проекты интересными и для финансовых организаций (поскольку механизм возврата инвестиций весьма прозрачен), и для региональных властей (поскольку мы готовы снижать тарифы после завершения проекта). ОАО «РАО Энергетические системы Востока» завершает формирование программы развития ВИЭ. 

Цель – добиться введения 60 МВт генерации ВИЭ до 2016 года, и удвоить этот показатель к 2020 году.