Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Entrepreneurial potential in the Far East is strongly undercapitalized

Entrepreneurial potential in the Far East is strongly undercapitalized

Alexander Bazhenov, General Director of the Federal Center for Project Finance (Vnesheconombank Group):
- The projects of integrated development of territories (KTR) objectively to the east of Lake Baikal more than 60, including 20 move, of which 6 can move quickly on a historical scale. Taking into account the implementation of the Eastern Gas Program, when the budget return from the industrial project can be very large, the prospects for MCT projects can be further improved.

But in order for this approach to work, it is necessary to spend money on the justification and structuring of such projects. The main problem, in my opinion, is the limited ability of local authorities to attract investment in fulfilling their obligations to develop infrastructure. This also exists for subjective reasons (lack of qualifications and political attitudes, lack of experience of such projects), and for objective reasons - the development of infrastructure is torn between natural monopolies, regional and municipal authorities, and is difficult to coordinate. It is difficult, but when even the simpler mechanism of the Investment Fund of the Russian Federation in its current form worked, within three years the subjects of the Russian Federation coped with the launch of such an activity - and the projects started. There are proposals to improve the efficiency of this form of development by, for example, identifying the Far East Development Fund as the only concessionaire who would take the brunt of developing and linking infrastructure development to industrial investors and budget planning issues and leaving the project after financial closure. - attracting a strategic infrastructure investor and project financing.

The question of guarantees - who guarantees? It is the role of the state to coordinate and organize economic development. But within the framework of the proposed model, it is not invested in the development of industrial projects, but private investors - they should assess their risks of selling products and developing projects. The state's risk in creating infrastructure for future economic growth can be managed only by the compaction and complexity of the industry, which develops on the basis of this infrastructure - accordingly - territorial planning, economic preferences for trade development, attracting new categories of investors. The state has a vertical, here it should be able to manage these risks. In addition, with 80% of the opportunities for economic growth in the Far East, the risks of this development are supported by the entire economy. The reserve fund, in fact, is also just for such risks of falling budget revenues.



Significant reduction of these risks occurs with the involvement of medium and small businesses in development and economic growth. For the Far East, this is a big problem. It seems to me that the entrepreneurial potential in the Far East compared with the opportunities for global development in the APR markets is strongly undercapitalized and limited in qualifications. It is necessary to solve the problem with money, and with sources of managerial, technological and commercial experience. The local markets of the Macroregion are small in size, simple in structure of demand. This is the root cause of the project hunger for investors in the Far East - either megaprojects or ideas. Entrepreneurs do not generate quality demand for money. The idea of ​​the Ministry of Eastern Development is to build a new economy on top of what is - in five, seven, ten zones to create conditions for the placement of foreign direct investment and to attract personnel.

There is such a term - "gazelles" - small and medium-sized businesses that are effectively developing. They have their own innovative competence: managerial, marketing, technological, and other competitive advantages that they develop, at the expense of which they promote the new enterprise and its products or services. In addition to this five-point Macro-region, at least we need to give these "gazelles", both local and European-qualified qualified entrepreneurs, the opportunity to earn money by developing their production in the Far East, based on the fact that they Will export to the Asia-Pacific markets. Bukharin's "enrich" has not been canceled - gazelles should be able to capitalize cheaply with a rigid linkage for enrichment through the growth of their business in the Far East and the Asia-Pacific region.

Read the full version of the exclusive interview with the General Director of the Federal Center for Project Finance (Vnesheconombank Group) Alexander Bazhenov on Eastrussia.ru on Tuesday, February 25.

August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Предпринимательский потенциал на Дальнем Востоке сильно недокапитализирован

Предпринимательский потенциал на Дальнем Востоке сильно недокапитализирован

Александр Баженов, генеральный директор Федерального центра проектного финансирования (Группа Внешэкономбанка):
- Проектов комплексного развития территорий (КТР) объективно к востоку от Байкала более 60, в том числе 20 шевелятся, из них 6 могут двигаться быстро в историческом масштабе. С учетом реализации Восточной газовой программы, когда бюджетная отдача от промышленного проекта может быть очень большой, перспективы проектов КРТ могут быть еще более улучшены.

Но чтобы это подход работал, надо тратить деньги на обоснование и структурирование таких проектов. Основная проблема, на мой взгляд, в ограниченной способности местных властей привлекать инвестиции в выполнение своих обязанностей по развитию инфраструктуры. Это существует и по субъективным причинам (недостаток квалификации и политических установок, отсутствие опыта таких проектов), и по объективным – развитие инфраструктуры разодрано между естественными монополиями, региональными и муниципальными властями, трудно координируется. Это сложно, но когда работал пусть и более простой механизм Инвестиционного фонда РФ в его нынешней форме, в течение трех лет субъекты РФ справились с запуском такой деятельности - и пошли проекты. Существуют предложения и по повышению эффективности такой формы развития путем, например, определения Фонда развития Дальнего Востока в качестве единственного концессионера, который брал бы на себя всю тяжесть разработки и увязки развития инфраструктуры с промышленными инвесторами и вопросами бюджетного планирования и выходил бы из проекта после финансового закрытия – привлечения стратегического инфраструктурного инвестора и проектного финансирования.

Вопрос о гарантиях – гарантиях кому? Это роль государства координировать и организовывать экономическое развитие. Но в рамках предложенной модели не оно вкладывается в развитие промышленных проектов, а частные инвесторы – они и должны оценивать свои риски сбыта продукции и развития проектов. Риск государства в создании инфраструктуры под будущий экономический рост может управляться только уплотнением и усложнением промышленности, которая развивается на базе этой инфраструктуры – соответственно – территориальное планирование, экономические преференции для развития торговли, привлечение новых категорий инвесторов. У государства есть вертикаль, вот оно и должно быть способно управлять этими рисками. Кроме этого, при 80% возможностей экономического роста на Дальнем Востоке риски этого развития поддерживаются всей экономикой. Резервный фонд ведь тоже есть и как раз для таких рисков выпадающих бюджетных доходов.

Существенное снижение этих рисков происходит при вовлечении среднего и малого бизнеса в развитие, в экономический рост. Для Дальнего Востока это большая проблема. Мне кажется, что предпринимательский потенциал на Дальнем Востоке по сравнению с теми возможностями глобального развития на рынках АТР сильно недокапитализирован и ограничен по квалификациям. Надо решать вопрос и с деньгами, и с источниками управленческого, технологического и торгового опыта. Локальные рынки Макрорегиона малы по размеру, просты по структуре спроса. Это и является первопричиной проектного голода для инвесторов на Дальнем Востоке – либо мегапроекты, либо идеи. Предприниматели не генерируют качественный спрос на деньги. Идея Минвостокразвития заключается в строительстве новой экономики поверх того, что есть – в пяти-семи-десяти зонах создать условия для размещения прямых иностранных инвестиций и привлечь кадры.

Есть такой термин – «газели» – предприятия малого и среднего бизнеса, которые эффективно развиваются. У них существует своя инновационная компетенция: управленческие, сбытовые, технологические, прочие конкурентные преимущества, которые они развивают, за счет чего и продвигают новое предприятие и его продукцию или услуги. Помимо этой свертки Макрорегиона в пять точек, как минимум, нам надо дать возможность вот этим «газелям», как из числа местных, так и из находящихся в европейской части квалифицированных предпринимателей, заработать на развитии своего производства на Дальнем Востоке, исходя из того что они будут экспортировать на азиатско-тихоокеанские рынки. Бухаринское «обогащайтесь» никто не отменил – «газели» должны получить возможность дешево капитализироваться с жесткой увязкой для обогащения путем роста своего бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке и в АТР.

Полную версию эксклюзивного интервью с генеральным директором Федерального центра проектного финансирования (Группа Внешэкономбанка) Александром Баженовым читайте на Eastrussia.ru во вторник, 25 февраля.