Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Priamurye - well done, and Primorye - in the "red zone"

Monitoring of investment activities conducted by the ASI revealed leaders and outsiders in the Far East

Priamurye - well done, and Primorye - in the "red zone"
Photo: minvr.ru
Assistant to the President of the Russian Federation Andrey Belousov questioned the number and quality of the work of the institutes for the development of the Far East, whose presence, in his opinion, still does not solve the main problems of the macroregion - outflow of population and the absence of favorable conditions for doing business. The leadership of a number of Far Eastern subjects of the Russian Federation is it does not cope with the task of creating a favorable investment climate.     
 
BUSINESS COMFORTABLE IN KHABAROVSK  
At a separate session, within the framework of the VI Annual Business Conference "100 Steps to a Favorable Investment Business", organized by the Agency for Strategic Initiatives (ASI) and the TASS news agency, the investment climate in the Russian Far East was discussed. Recall, according to the results of the annual rating, in 2017, only a smaller part of the Far Eastern regions of the Russian Federation showed good dynamics in terms of the investment climate. 

During the September Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok, the presidential aide for economic issues, Andrei Belousov, called on the ASI, representatives of Delovaya Rossiya and Opora Rossii to conduct monitoring of investment activity mechanisms in the Far East for two to three months, and stated the purpose of such a study: "Let's see how these institutions (development) work in each of the regions. Together with the governor, together with the teams, we will analyze the cases, there will be the most thorough analysis. And then we'll see where we need to move taking into account the experience that we will get. " 

And now, analyzing the various indicators of the monitoring, the Director General of ASI, Svetlana Chupsheva, emphasized the great difference between different regions of the Far East in the successful development of economic incentive tools: "The Amur Region, Khabarovsk Territory, Magadan Region is distinguished by the high quality of the work of regional specialized organizations, infrastructure for business, investment portal and council ... At the same time, Primorsky Krai needs to increase the availability of regional investment infrastructure and more to interact with the business community, Kamchatka - to establish relationships with the development institutions of the Far East and optimize the activities of the investment council, Chukotka - to create an investment infrastructure and involve the population in entrepreneurial activities ... There are no norms in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug , which determine the procedure for considering proposals and concluding concession agreements. In Primorsky Krai it is not determined who is empowered in the sphere of public-private partnership, there is no order of interagency cooperation. In Chukotka and in the Jewish Autonomous Region, it also does not exist. The law on industrial policy is not being implemented. In Kamchatka, the procedure for concluding special investment contracts has not been prescribed, and in Sakhalin and Yakutia regional legislation on industrial policy needs further development. The Khabarovsk Territory is the only region where subsidies are provided for the creation of private industrial parks. "
 
According to monitoring data obtained on the basis of a survey of entrepreneurs, the activities of the regional investment council and the portal, as well as the investment infrastructure in general, are not effectively organized in Yakutia. A similar situation is in Chukotka, Kamchatka, in the Sakhalin and Jewish Autonomous Oblasts. In Primorye (the region has fallen into a lagging so-called “red zone”), the situation is aggravated by the fact that the volume of investments has been consistently declining over the past three years against the backdrop of an underdeveloped support infrastructure and weak dialogue between business, government and development institutions. On the contrary, the Khabarovsk Territory, the Amur and Magadan Regions demonstrate a high dynamics of the volume of investments and the level of business support. In addition, the Khabarovsk Territory is distinguished by a high industrial production index and high-quality investment infrastructure.
 
In general, the Far Eastern Federal District leads in the growth rate of investments in the authorized capital of companies (+ 10% vs. + 3% on average in Russia), but lags behind in the number of new small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), in terms of lending (by 18% less than in Russia as a whole per SME subject), according to the number of inspections carried out by regulatory authorities (by 7% higher than the national average in 2017 a year).
 
HOW TO READ RESULT? 
Commenting on all these data during the discussion, Russian Presidential Aide Andrey Belousov reminded those present that in September 2017, Vladimir Putin instructed to ensure that the regions of the Far East enter the top 2020 of the National Investment Climate State Rating by 30 (according to the results of the last National Investment Rating, only one Far Eastern subject RF - Khabarovsk Territory - took 40th place out of 85 in it, - approx.EastRussia). "We, when preparing this instruction of the president, wrote that the regions of the Far East should enter the top 30 for five years. He struck out, changed to "for three years." It was his personal decision, "- emphasized the emphasis of Andrei Belousov.

The presidential aide acknowledged that at the first stage of development of the Far East (which was marked by the creation of advanced development territories and the Free Port of Vladivostok with their super-preferential business promotion mechanisms), business began to arrive in the Far East, and even for some time negative demographic trends slowed down. (compared to previous years in 2016, population outflows from the Far East decreased by more than 40%, but in the first half of 2017, the year began to grow again, according to the RANEP C). But the main criterion for the successful development of the eastern part of Russia, Belousov, called the still not achieved steady population growth, showing that people want to "live, work and raise children" here.
 
Of course, a favorable investment climate and the resulting economic activity should have a positive effect on the demographic situation. But, as the data of the discussed monitoring showed, with the stimulation of the economy, so far, everything is not very smooth. The participants in the discussion touched upon the topic of development institutions - both regional institutions and federal ones were mentioned - KRDV, ARCHK, the Far East Development Fund, etc. According to Andrey Belousov, perhaps due to the fact that there are too many development institutions at the Far Institute, entrepreneurs are simply confused about which one is responsible for what. “Maybe reduce their number (of institutions), but improve the quality?” - the aide to the President of the Russian Federation asked the audience a rhetorical question.
 
CREDITS DO NOT GIVE, RATES HARMFUL
Another participant in the discussion, Alexander Kalinin, president of the all-Russian public organization of small and medium-sized businesses "Opora Rossii", linked the not very encouraging monitoring indicators with the presence of three main regional problems for small and medium-sized businesses: the inaccessibility of loans for working capital (“Banks require only solid collateral, even gold is not taken from entrepreneurs in Yakutia, considering it as a commodity in circulation! ”); connivance on the part of government agencies to illegal business, which constitutes unfair competition to law-abiding entrepreneurs; unreasonably high transport and energy tariffs (Surgutneftegaz charges 120000 rubles for a truck to travel on its technological roads, and companies responsible for connecting to power grids in Yakutia demand 50 rubles per kilowatt, although in central Russia the prices are 10 times lower ") ...     
 
SUPERVISION WILL BECOME A NEW
Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East Alexander Galushka added to this list the problem of excessive and, often, unreasonable pressure on the business by controlling state structures, primarily the Tax Service, Rospotrebnadzor, the Rosselkhoznadzor, the bodies of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Ministry of Emergency Situations. The head of the Minsk region recalled that Russian President Vladimir Putin spoke about the need to reduce the administrative burden on entrepreneurs during the September meeting of the State Council presidium in Vladivostok.
 
“The president made a decision - it concerns not only the Far East, but also the whole country - on the inadmissibility of removing hard drives during business inspections, on the right of the ombudsman to sue entrepreneurs to sue on behalf of an individual businessman if the rights of the latter are violated. The President also supported a whole package of measures to reduce the volume of planned and unscheduled inspections of business by regulatory authorities. Today, a joint working group has been created to protect the rights of investors, consisting of employees of the Ministry of Eastern Development, on the one hand, and employees of the Prosecutor General's Office of the Russian Federation, on the other. We are preparing an alternative model of control and supervisory activities in the Far East in the Torah and the Free Port of Vladivostok. In the near future it will be presented. Moreover, three weeks ago, a hotline was launched on the website of the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development to receive requests from businessmen and investors on specific facts and circumstances of the violation of their rights and administrative pressure. Have an email address (businesspravo@investvostok.ru), on-line are ready to react to any problems of investors, to understand and help to solve these issues. The problem is sharp and flashy. We must solve it, "Alexander Galushka promised. 
 
The minister also expressed bewilderment about the outsider regions (they are marked in red on the so-called "thermal" monitoring map: "In the regions that are in the" red zone "(Primorsky Krai, Kamchatka Krai and Chukotka Autonomous District), the main problems are concentrated and The main drawbacks: This causes misunderstanding of how something is going on in the Khabarovsk Territory and does not work in Primorye, there is no explanation for this, except for the quality of the work of the regional management teams. "
 

BOOK EastRussia
ASI together with leading business associations is the organizer of the annual National Rating of the investment climate in the constituent entities of the Russian Federation. With the help of this tool over the past three years, the effectiveness of the regional authorities in shaping a favorable business environment has been assessed.

2 June 2017 on the site of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum was presented top-20 latest National Investment Rating of the subjects of the Russian Federation. The best dynamics in the top twenty leaders by the integral indicator was demonstrated by Tatarstan, Voronezh, Ivanovo, Leningrad, Kostroma and Moscow regions. Out of the Far Eastern regions, the Khabarovsk Territory and the Amur Region achieved the most impressive results, having improved their positions for the year, respectively, at 33 and 31,51 points.
September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Приамурье — молодец, а Приморье — в «красной зоне»

Мониторинг инвестиционной деятельности, проведенный АСИ, выявил лидеров и аутсайдеров на Дальнем Востоке

Приамурье — молодец, а Приморье — в «красной зоне»
Фото: minvr.ru
Помощник президента РФ Андрей Белоусов поставил под сомнение количество и качество работы институтов развития Дальнего Востока, наличие которых, по его мнению, все еще не решает главных проблем макрорегиона — оттока населения и отсутствия, в целом, благоприятных условий для ведения бизнеса. Руководству ряда дальневосточных субъектов РФ поставлено на вид, что оно не справляется с задачей создания благоприятного инвестиционного климата.     
 
БИЗНЕСУ КОМФОРТНЕЕ В ХАБАРОВСКЕ  
На отдельной сессии в рамках VI ежегодной деловой конференции «100 шагов к благоприятному инвестиционному бизнесу», организованной НПО «Агентство стратегических инициатив» (АСИ) и информационным агентством ТАСС обсуждался инвестиционный климат на Дальнем Востоке России. Напомним, согласно итогам ежегодного рейтинга, в 2017 году лишь меньшая часть дальневосточных субъектов РФ показала хорошую динамику по состоянию инвестиционного климата. 

В ходе сентябрьского Восточного экономического форума во Владивостоке помощник президента РФ по экономическим вопросам Андрей Белоусов призвал АСИ, представителей «Деловой России» и «Опоры России» провести в течение двух-трех месяцев мониторинг механизмов инвестиционной деятельности в регионах Дальнего Востока и озвучил цель такого исследования: «Проверим, как эти институты (развития) работают в каждом из регионов. Вместе с губернатором, вместе с командами, разберем кейсы, будет самый тщательный анализ. И дальше посмотрим, куда надо двигаться с учетом того опыта, который мы получим». 

И вот теперь, анализируя различные показатели проведенного мониторинга, генеральный директор АСИ Светлана Чупшева подчеркнула большую разницу между различными регионами Дальнего Востока в части успешного освоения инструментов экономического стимулирования: «Амурскую область, Хабаровский край, Магаданскую область отличает высокое качество работы региональных специализированных организаций, инфраструктуры для бизнеса, инвестиционного портала и совета... В то же время Приморскому краю необходимо повысить доступность региональной инфраструктуры и больше взаимодействовать с бизнес-сообществом, Камчатке – наладить взаимоотношения с институтами развития Дальнего Востока и оптимизировать деятельность инвестиционного совета, Чукотке – создать инвестиционную инфраструктуру и вовлечь население в предпринимательскую деятельность... В Республике Саха (Якутия) и Чукотском автономном округе отсутствуют нормы, которые определяют порядок рассмотрения предложений и заключения концессионных соглашений. В Приморском крае не определено, кто наделен полномочиями в сфере государственно-частного партнерства, нет порядка межведомственного взаимодействия. На Чукотке и в Еврейской Автономной области его тоже нет. Не реализуется закон о промышленной политике. На Камчатке не прописан порядок заключения специальных инвестиционных контрактов, а на Сахалине и в Якутии региональное законодательство о промышленной политике требует доработки. Хабаровский край – единственный регион, где предусмотрено субсидирование затрат на создание частных индустриальных парков».
 
Согласно данным мониторинга, полученным на основе опроса предпринимателей, в Якутии недостаточно эффективно организована деятельность регионального инвестиционного совета и портала, а также инвестиционной инфраструктуры в целом.  Схожая ситуация – на Чукотке, Камчатке, в Сахалинской и Еврейской автономной области. В Приморье (край попал в отстающую, так называемую, «красную зону») положение усугублено тем, что объемы инвестиций последовательно снижались в течение последних трех лет на фоне неразвитой инфраструктуры поддержки и слабого диалога между бизнесом, властью и институтами развития. Напротив, Хабаровский край, Амурская и Магаданская область демонстрируют высокую динамику объема инвестиций и уровень поддержки бизнеса. Хабаровский край отличает, кроме того, высокий индекс промышленного производства и качественная инвестиционная инфраструктура.
 
В целом Дальневосточный федеральный округ лидирует по темпам роста инвестиций в уставной капитал компаний (+10% против +3% в среднем по России), но отстает по количеству новых предприятий малого и среднего предпринимательства (МСП), в части объемов кредитования (на 18% меньше чем в целом по России в расчете на одного субъекта МСП), по числу проведенных контролирующими органами проверок (на 7% выше, чем в среднем по стране в 2017 году).
 
КАК СЧИТАТЬ РЕЗУЛЬТАТ? 
Комментируя все эти данные в ходе дискуссии, помощник президента РФ Андрей Белоусов напомнил присутствующим, что в сентябре 2017 года Владимир Путин дал поручение обеспечить к 2020 году вхождение регионов Дальнего Востока в топ-30 Национального рейтинга состояния инвестклимата (по итогам последнего Нацинвестрейтинга только один дальневосточный субъект РФ — Хабаровский край – занял в нем 40-е место из 85, – прим. EastRussia). «Мы, когда готовили это поручение президента, написали, что регионы Дальнего Востока должны войти в топ-30 в течение пяти лет. Он вычеркнул, поменял на "в течение трех лет". Это было его личное решение», – сделал акцент Андрей Белоусов.

Помощник президента признал, что на первом этапе развития Дальнего Востока (который ознаменован созданием территорий опережающего развития и Cвободного порта Владивосток с их сверх-льготными механизмами поощрения предпринимательской деятельности) бизнес начал приходить на Дальний Восток, и даже на какое-то время замедлились негативные демографические тенденции (по сравнению с предшествующими годами в 2016 году отток населения с Дальнего Востока сократился более чем на 40%, но в первую половину 2017 года вновь начал расти, по данным РАНХиГС). Но главным критерием успешного освоения восточной части России Белоусов назвал все еще не достигнутый устойчивый рост населения, показывающий, что люди хотят здесь «жить, работать и воспитывать детей».
 
Разумеется, благоприятный инвестиционный климат и вызванная им экономическая активность должны положительно сказаться на демографической ситуации. Но, как показали данные обсуждавшегося мониторинга, со стимулированием экономики пока все обстоит не очень гладко. Участники дискуссии затронули тему институтов развития – упоминались как региональные учреждения, так и федеральные – КРДВ, АРЧК, Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и т.д. По мнению Андрея Белоусова, возможно из-за того, что на Дальнем Институте слишком много институтов развития, предприниматели просто путаются, какой за что отвечает. «Может, уменьшить их (институтов) количество, но улучшить качество?”, – задал риторический вопрос аудитории помощник президента Российской Федерации.
 
КРЕДИТЫ НЕ ДАЮТ, ТАРИФЫ ЗАДИРАЮТ
Другой участник дискуссии, президент общероссийской общественной организации малого и среднего предпринимательства «Опора России» Александр Калинин, связал не очень радующие показатели мониторинга с наличием трех главных региональных проблем для малого и среднего бизнеса: недоступность кредитов под оборотные средства («Банки требуют только твердых залогов,  уже даже золото у предпринимателей не берут в Якутии, рассматривая его как товар, находящийся в обороте!»); попустительство со стороны госорганов нелегальному бизнесу, составляющему недобросовестную конкуренцию законопослушным предпринимателям; необоснованно высокие транспортные и энерготарифы («Сургутнефтегаз» берёт 120000 руб. за проезд фуры по своим дорогам технологического назначения, а компании, отвечающие за подключение к электросетям в Якутии требуют 50 тысяч рублей за киловатт, хотя в центральной России расценки в 10 раз ниже»).     
 
НАДЗИРАТЬ СТАНУТ ПО-НОВОМУ
Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка добавил в этот перечень проблему излишнего и, зачастую, необоснованного давления на бизнес со стороны контролирующих госструктур, в первую очередь – Налоговой службы, Роспотребнадзора, Россельхознадзора, органов МВД и МЧС. Глава Минвостокразвития напомнил, что о необходимости снижения административной нагрузки на предпринимателей говорил Президент России Владимир Путин в ходе сентябрьского заседания президиума Госсовета во Владивостоке.
 
«Президент принял решение — оно касается не только Дальнего Востока, но и всей страны — о недопустимости изъятия жестких дисков во время проведения проверок бизнеса, о праве уполномоченного по защите прав предпринимателей подавать в суд иск от имени отдельного бизнесмена, если нарушены права прследнего. Также Президент поддержал целый пакет мер по снижению объема плановых и внеплановых проверок бизнеса контролирующими органами. На сегодня создана совместная рабочая группа по защите прав инвесторов, состоящая из сотрудников Минвостокразвития, с одной стороны, и сотрудников Генеральной прокуратуры РФ, с другой. Мы готовим альтернативную модель осуществления контрольно-надзорной деятельности на Дальнем Востоке в ТОРах и Свободном порте Владивосток. В ближайшее время она будет представлена. Более того, на сайте Минвостокразвития три недели назад была запущена горячая линия для приема обращений бизнесменов и инвесторов по конкретным фактам и обстоятельствам нарушения их прав и административного давления. Есть адрес электронной почты (businesspravo@investvostok.ru), в режиме онлайн готовы на любые проблемы инвесторов реагировать, разбираться и помогать решать эти вопросы. Проблема острая и кричащая. Мы должны ее решить», – пообещал участникам дискуссии Александр Галушка. 
 
Министр также выразил недоумение по поводу регионов-аутсайдеров (они обозначены красным цветом на так называемой «тепловой» карте мониторинга: «В регионах, которые находятся в “красной зоне” (Приморский край, Камчатский край и Чукотский автономный округ), сосредоточены основные проблемы и основные недоработки. Это вызывает непонимание, как что-то получается в Хабаровском крае и не получается в Приморье? Нет у этого никакого объяснения, кроме как качества работы региональных управленческих команд».
 

СПРАВКА EastRussia
АСИ вместе с ведущими деловыми объединениями является организатором проведения ежегодного Национального рейтинга состояния инвестиционного климата в субъектах РФ. С помощью этого инструмента в течение трех последних лет оценивается эффективность работы региональных властей по формированию благоприятной бизнес-среды.

2 июня 2017 года на площадке Петербургского международного экономического форума был представлен топ-20 последнего Национального инвестиционного рейтинга субъектов РФ. Наилучшую динамику в двадцатке лидеров по интегральному показателю продемонстрировали Татарстан, Воронежская, Ивановская, Ленинградская, Костромская и Московская области. Из дальневосточных регионов самых впечатляющих результатов достигли Хабаровский край и Амурская область улучшив свои позиции за год, соответственно, на 33 и 31,51 пункта.