Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Lev Kolomits about what plans the authorities of the region have come true and have not come true and what to do next - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Primorye: Towards a New Strategy

Lev Kolomits about what plans the authorities of the region have come true and have not come true and what to do next

Primorye: Towards a New Strategy
7 November, the results of a tender for developing a strategy for socio-economic development of the Primorsky Territory up to 2030 became known, the NIU "Higher School of Economics" became the winner. The previous strategy, which described the landmarks of the development of the region until 2025, was adopted back in 2008. We can say that now is a good time for strategizing, defining new landmarks and priorities for the development of the region.
A surface comparison of the previous strategy and the current state of the regional economy shows that, according to the results of the almost 10-year period, the guidelines and reality did not coincide. The target scenario of the “Strategy-2008” was the “new industrialization” of Primorye, which involved the construction of a whole range of new processing industries integrated into the supply chains of raw materials in the Asia-Pacific Region: oil and gas processing, woodworking and fish processing. It was supposed that due to the preparation for the APEC-2012 summit, a powerful building complex would be formed in the region and large investors would be attracted to the shipbuilding industry, which would make it possible to form a shipbuilding cluster. Another scenario - inertial - suggested “the development of foreign trade of the Russian Federation and APR countries: strengthening the position of Russian export commodities on the APR market and implementing a number of major projects for developing and developing the infrastructure for transporting raw materials, increasing imports from Asia-Pacific countries”.

Today in the region one can observe the implementation of separate projects from both scenarios. Oil refining at the end of the ESPO "pipe" should appear after the creation of the Eastern Petrochemical Complex, shipbuilding - as a result of the construction of the Zvezda shipyard. Gazprom’s projects for the construction of a plant producing LNG and gas chemical production have been curtailed, but the National Chemical Group is building a fertilizer plant near Nakhodka. The increase in cargo traffic from / to the Asia-Pacific countries is obvious: the Vostochny port is expanding, the Kozmino oil port is functioning, a new port in Zarubino and a coal terminal have been announced in b. Suhodol. The planned access roads to Nakhodka — the second railway route and the bypass road — have not been built. There was no wood and fish processing around the port areas. “World-class transport and logistics operators” have not yet been marked in the region. The topic of transit of goods from northeastern China through the ports of Primorye Territory still remains at the level of discussion of plans for the development of transport corridors "Primorye-1" and "Primorye-2". Plans for the integrated development of the transport hubs of Nakhodka and Vladivostok are not implemented, nor are the Napoleonic plans for the development of the regional road network, although some of these roads are or are being built at present.

Of the energy development projects, only the transfer of the Vladivostok CHPP-2 to gas has been implemented. The capacities of power plant engineering, metallurgy, and the production of construction equipment, mentioned in the “Strategy-2008”, have clearly passed into the category of utopian ideas. In addition, the fisheries cluster also remained only on paper. As part of the tourist complex, a gambling zone was built (although it did not reach its design capacity), the remaining tasks of the section - the construction of hotels, the tourist and recreation zone, and so on - were not fulfilled. The “cluster of production of innovative technologies” exists mainly in the plans of the institutes of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

The growth of the agricultural sector in Primorye is visible to the naked eye, it is possible to consider favorable factors for it as state support of agricultural producers, import substitution in the sphere of food products and prospects for entering the Chinese market. However, while Russian manufacturers do not allow Chinese to themselves, preferring to master it independently.

The creation of the Vladivostok agglomeration from a formal point of view has been carried out; so far, it has only resulted in difficulties in obtaining land for construction on the territory of the agglomeration (although the strategy should have been exactly the opposite). But the section "Development of the agglomeration transport infrastructure" can rightfully boast three Vladivostok bridges and a bypass road.

"Development of the labor market" presupposed a beneficial impact on him of the newly created federal university, which was to become a point of attraction to the region of an "educated and active population", including foreigners. At the present stage of this project, we have a university where half the students are enrolled than at 4 universities before their unification, and which from foreigners attracts mostly poor people from Uzbekistan, China and Colombia. The development of the labor market on the background of the continuing outflow of population from the province is handled by a special agency under the Ministry of Far Eastern Development.

The document also lists a number of important points, such as “Improving the management system” and “Removing barriers at the federal level”. Each of the sections requires a thorough review, for which one article is clearly not enough. A full analysis of the results of the implementation of the Strategy-2008 is not yet included in our plans, but even their cursory review allows us to draw several conclusions.

The first: most of the projects listed in it were not implemented, which can be explained by various factors - for example, the overestimated expectations of developers from the state against the backdrop of the economic growth of the end of the 2000. Incompleteness and partial implementation of the entire planned set of measures leads to the fact that the goals of the strategy can not be considered achieved. The second conclusion: all the projects implemented (mainly infrastructure) either belong to the part of the general trend of the "turn to the East", and are implemented at the expense of the federal budget, or are part of the development trajectories of large companies and state corporations (Rosneft, Suma Group, ), for which the Primorye Territory is one, far from the main "presence territories". In principle, another statement of the defining role of external actors in the development of the region is not an opening, but leads to the question of the subjectivity of strategy.

The beginning of the work on the new strategy by the will of the case coincided with the appearance of a new governor at the head of the province. In this connection, it is appropriate to assume what exactly should be taken into account in the new strategy, and what steps should be added to the efforts of the federal center for the development of the Far East. "Development institutions" of the Far East - Minvostokrazvitiya, "Corporation for the Development of the Far East" and others - provide infrastructure development of TORs and attract investors in them. Selection of investors (more precisely, project holders) from local actors is not dependent, but you can find and bring the project yourself in a particular TOP - provided that there is an idea of ​​what investors need the edge.



Otherwise, the “territory of advanced development” is transformed into a zone whose inhabitants are in no way connected with the environment, and the degree of beneficial influence of the resident on the area beyond the TOR’s fence depends solely on his desire: he can bring migrant workers instead of hiring Aboriginal people, he is not obliged to pay taxes local budget, and free to use no local resources other than geography. If there is still an understanding of what investors are needed for the development of the local economy, the government has the opportunity to build a dialogue with the investor on its inclusion in the economy of the territory (ideally, this view should underlie the TOP project).

It seems that priority areas, firstly, should have prerequisites in the form of resources required for their deployment, and secondly, they must have clear sales markets. From this point of view, it is possible to evaluate the tasks of economic development, which have a chance to get into the new strategy.

Transfer of the first redistribution of raw materials (forest, fish, minerals, except hydrocarbons) to the Russian territory. The problem of fish processing development remains relevant, its solution is connected not only with the construction of coastal infrastructure (refrigerators, workshops, etc.), but also with the change in the financial and legal conditions in which it is more profitable for the Chinese to fish and sell it at sea right now than take ashore and tinker with the overload, storage and manufacture of fillets. You also need to deal with potential markets for seafood. As for the forest, the processing for the developed (non-Chinese) markets is represented by hardwood (oak and ash), whose reserves in the region are small. The bulk of the exploited forest fund is spruce, the use of which within the region is limited by low demand, the expansion of the domestic market is possible, for example, by launching a program of low-rise wooden housing construction. It is unlikely that it will be possible to influence the development of the mining industry in the direction of deep processing of minerals in the territory of the region, since all coastal enterprises are built into Russian holding companies as “mining workshops”, and the management of these holdings has no visible desire to somehow change the situation.

The development of construction. In this area there are both resources and demand. So far, this promising industry segment, which has a good multiplicative effect, faces difficulties in obtaining building land, as well as the lack of prepared sites equipped with utility networks. At the same time, the cost of housing in Vladivostok is the third in the country (after Moscow and St. Petersburg), and mass building in the south of the region has not been conducted for many decades.

Power engineering. In addition to modernizing existing power capacities and grid facilities, which certainly require attention, it is advisable to launch a power supply program for enclave settlements that have no connection with main power lines. While these villages are provided with diesel generators, which can be supplemented (or replaced) by windmills in combination with solar panels - good, the coastal climate with its insolation of 300 days a year and constant winds on the coast provides all conditions for this. Necessary technological solutions are certainly on the market.

Transport and logistics - the seaside “our everything”. There is no doubt that this sector of the economy in Primorye will remain the leading one; it was said above about promising projects. The other day, the Chinese proposed to the seaside administration another mega-project - a high-speed highway from Harbin to Vladivostok. A few years ago with a similar proposal (VSM Changchun - Vladivostok, including the bridge across the Amur Bay). The reason is transparent: Primorye for the northeastern provinces of the People's Republic of China is an annoying barrier to the sea, which they are trying to overcome by extending their transport infrastructure along the adjacent territory. It is easy to see that in this way the south of Primorye is included in the transport and transit system of northeastern China, which in itself gives the region great opportunities, and the conditions of this inclusion should be discussed. For the time being, in order to organize full transit from Europe to Asia and their northern China to southern China, there is not enough infrastructure - ports, roads, logistics sites, requires an increase in the carrying capacity of the Trans-Siberian Railway.

Shipbuilding and ship repair. The creation of the TOP "Big Stone" is a logical step, which should contribute to the formation around the new plant of a network of enterprises - suppliers of ship components. At the same time, the success of the "Star" entirely depends on the state of "Rosneft", which in this project is forced not to do business: first build a shipyard, and then build ships on it. With ship repair is more difficult: civil ship owners prefer Korea and China, where repair is faster and cheaper. Is it possible in the existing economic conditions to build in Primorye a competitive shiprepair cluster - a matter requiring separate consideration.

Finally, it seems reasonable to increase the positioning of Vladivostok as a platform for international communication in the APR. Obviously, the already invested funds in the infrastructure of congress and exhibition activities and tourism are not enough to build it, but to attract new investments, a new business plan is needed that would answer the question “What should Vladivostok become in the next 10 years?”. Today, different answers to it are discussed in the course of discussions about the city’s general plan, some statements about this are in the recently prepared Vladivostok development strategy and in the development program of Fr. Russian; Some tips we get from Japanese and Korean urban development experts. All these hypotheses and versions should be reduced to a general non-contradictory concept of the development of the Vladivostok agglomeration, which, most likely, will be the main driver of growth of the coastal economy.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Приморье: к новой стратегии

Лев Коломыц о том, какие планы властей региона сбылись и не сбылись и что делать дальше

Приморье: к новой стратегии
7 ноября стали известны результаты тендера на разработку стратегии социально-экономического развития Приморского края до 2030 года, победителем стал НИУ «Высшая школа экономики». Предыдущая стратегия, описывавшая ориентиры развития края до 2025 года, была принята ещё в 2008 году. Можно сказать, что сейчас - удачное время для стратегирования, определения новых ориентиров и приоритетов развития края.
Поверхностное сравнение предыдущей стратегии и современного состояния экономики края показывает, что по итогам почти 10-летнего периода ориентиры и реальность не совпали. Целевым сценарием «Стратегии-2008» была «новая индустриализация» Приморья, которая предполагала строительство целого ряда новых перерабатывающих производств, встраиваемых в цепочки поставок сырья в АТР: нефте- и газопереработки, деревообработки, рыбопереработки. Предполагалось, что за счет подготовки к саммиту АТЭС-2012 в крае сформируется мощный строительный комплекс и будут привлечены крупные инвесторы в судостроение, что позволит сформировать судостроительный кластер. Другой сценарий – инерционный - предполагал «развитие внешней торговли Российской Федерации и стран АТР: усиление позиций российских экспортных сырьевых товаров на рынке АТР и реализация ряда крупных проектов нового освоения и развития инфраструктуры транспортировки сырья, рост импортных грузов из стран АТР».

Сегодня в крае можно наблюдать осуществление отдельных проектов из обоих сценариев. Нефтепереработка на конце «трубы» ВСТО должна появиться после создания Восточного нефтехимического комплекса, судостроение – в результате постройки верфи «Звезда». Проекты «Газпрома» по строительству завода, производящего СПГ, и газохимического производства были свернуты, но зато «Национальной химической группой» строится завод минеральных удобрений под Находкой. Усиление грузопотока из/в страны АТР очевидно: расширяется порт Восточный, функционирует нефтепорт Козьмино, анонсированы новый порт в Зарубино и угольный терминал в б. Суходол. Запланированные подъездные пути к Находке - второй путь железной дороги и объездная автодорога - не построены. Не появилось дерево- и рыбопереработки вокруг портовых зон. «Транспортно-логистические операторы мирового уровня» в крае также пока не отмечены. Тема транзита грузов из северо-восточного Китая через порты Приморского края до сих пор остаётся на уровне обсуждения планов развития транспортных коридоров «Приморье-1» и «Приморье-2». Планы комплексного развития транспортных узлов Находки и Владивостока не реализованы, равно как и наполеоновские планы по развитию дорожной сети края, хотя часть этих дорог построена или строится в настоящее время.

Из проектов по развитию энергетики реализован только перевод владивостокской ТЭЦ-2 на газ. Упомянутые в «Стратегии-2008» мощности по энергомашиностроению, металлургии, производству строительной техники явно перешли в разряд утопических идей. Кроме того, рыбохозяйственный кластер также пока остался только на бумаге. В части туристического комплекса построена игорная зона (правда, не вышедшая на проектную мощность), остальные задачи раздела – строительство гостиниц, туристско-рекреационной зоны и так далее – не выполнены. «Кластер производства инновационных технологий» существует, главным образом, в планах институтов ДВО РАН.

Рост аграрного сектора в Приморье виден невооруженным глазом, благоприятными для него факторами можно считать господдержку сельхозпроизводителей, импортозамещение в сфере продуктов питания и перспективы выхода на рынок КНР. Правда, пока российских производителей китайцы к себе не пускают, предпочитая осваивать его самостоятельно. 

Создание Владивостокской агломерации с формальной точки зрения осуществлено, её результатом пока стали только трудности в получении земли под строительство на территории агломерации (хотя по стратегии должно было быть ровно наоборот). Зато раздел «Развитие транспортной инфраструктуры агломерации» с полным правом может похвастаться тремя владивостокскими мостами и объездной автодорогой.

«Развитие рынка труда» предполагало благотворное влияние на него создаваемого федерального университета, который должен был стать точкой притяжения в край «образованного и активного населения», в том числе, иностранцев. На сегодняшнем этапе данного проекта мы имеем вуз, где обучается вдвое меньше студентов, чем в 4 вузах до их объединения, и который из иностранцев привлекает, в основном, небогатых выходцев из Узбекистана, Китая и Колумбии. Развитием же рынка труда на фоне продолжающегося оттока населения из края занимается специальное агентство при Министерстве развития Дальнего Востока.

В документе перечислен ещё целый ряд важных пунктов, таких как «Совершенствование системы управления» и «Снятие барьеров на федеральном уровне». Каждый из разделов требует обстоятельного рассмотрения, для чего одной статьи явно недостаточно. Полный анализ итогов выполнения Стратегии-2008 пока не входит в наши планы, но даже их беглый обзор позволяет сделать несколько выводов. 

Первый: большая часть перечисленных в ней проектов не была реализована, что можно объяснить различными факторами – например, завышенными ожиданиями разработчиков от государства на фоне экономического роста конца 2000-х. Неполнота и частичность реализации всего запланированного комплекса мер приводит к тому, что цели стратегии нельзя считать достигнутыми. Вывод второй: все реализованные проекты (в основном, инфраструктурные) либо относятся к части общестранового тренда «поворота на Восток», и осуществлены за счёт федерального бюджета, либо являются составляющей траекторий развития крупных компаний и госкорпораций (НК «Роснефть», группа «Сумма»), для которых Приморский край – одна, далеко не главная из многих «территорий присутствия». В принципе, очередная констатация определяющей роли внешних акторов в развитии края не  является открытием, но подводит к вопросу о субъектности стратегирования.

Начало работы над новой стратегией волею случая совпало с появлением во главе края нового губернатора. В этой связи уместно предположить, что точно следует учесть в новой стратегии, и какие шаги должны стать дополнением к усилиям федерального центра по развитию Дальнего Востока. «институты развития» Дальнего Востока – Минвостокразвития, "Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока" и другие – обеспечивают инфраструктурное обустройство ТОРов и привлекают в них инвесторов. Отбор инвесторов (точнее, держателей проектов) от местных субъектов не зависит, но можно самому найти и привести проект в тот или иной ТОР – при условии, что есть представление о том, какие инвесторы краю нужны. 

В противном случае «территория опережающего развития» превращается в зону, обитатели которой никак не связаны с окружающей средой, и степень благотворного влияния резидента на местность за оградой ТОРа зависит исключительно от его желания: он может завезти гастарбайтеров вместо найма аборигенов, не обязан платить налоги в местный бюджет, и волен не использовать никаких местных ресурсов, помимо географии. В случае, если понимание того, какие инвесторы нужны для развития местной экономики, у власти всё-таки есть, появляется возможность выстраивать с инвестором диалог о включении его в экономику территории (в идеале, такое представление должно лежать в основе проекта ТОР).

Представляется, что приоритетные направления, во-первых, должны иметь предпосылки в виде потребных для их разворачивания ресурсов, во-вторых, для них должны быть понятные рынки сбыта. С этой точки зрения можно оценить задачи по развитию экономики, которые имеют шансы попасть в новую стратегию.

Перенос первого передела сырья (лес, рыба, полезные ископаемые, кроме углеводородов) на российскую территорию. Проблема развития рыбопереработки остается актуальной, её решение связано не только со строительством береговой инфраструктуры (холодильников, цехов и т.д.), но и с изменением финансово-правовых условий, в которых сегодня добыть рыбу и прямо в море продать её китайцам выгоднее, чем везти на берег и возиться с перегрузом, хранением и изготовлением филе. Также нужно разобраться с потенциальными рынками сбыта морепродуктов. Что касается леса, то интерес для переработки для развитых (не китайских) рынков представляют твердолиственные породы (дуб и ясень), запасы которых в крае невелики. Основная масса эксплуатируемого лесного фонда – это ель, использование которой внутри края ограничено низким спросом, расширение внутреннего рынка возможно, например, за счёт запуска программы малоэтажного деревянного домостроения. Повлиять на развитие горнорудной промышленности в сторону глубокой переработки полезных ископаемых на территории края вряд ли удастся, поскольку все приморские предприятия встроены в российские холдинги в качестве «добывающих цехов», а у руководства этих холдингов нет видимого желания как-то менять положение дел.

Развитие строительства. В этой сфере есть и ресурсы, и спрос. Пока этот перспективный сегмент промышленности, обладающий хорошим мультипликативным эффектом, сталкивается с трудностями получения земли под застройку, а также с отсутствием подготовленных участков, оборудованных инженерными сетями. При этом стоимость жилья во Владивостоке – третья по стране (после Москвы и Питера), а массовая застройка на юге края не велась уже много десятилетий.

Энергетика. Помимо модернизации существующих энергомощностей и сетевого хозяйства, безусловно, требующих внимания, целесообразно запустить программу энергообеспечения анклавных поселений, не имеющих связи с магистральными ЛЭП. Пока эти поселки обеспечиваются дизель-генераторами, которые вполне могут быть дополнены (или заменены) ветряками в сочетании с солнечными батареями - благо, приморской климат с его инсоляцией 300 дней в году и постоянными ветрами на побережье предоставляет для этого все условия. Необходимые технологические решения наверняка есть на рынке.

Транспорт и логистика - приморское «наше всё». Нет сомнения, что этот сектор экономики в Приморье будет оставаться ведущим, о перспективных проектах было сказано выше. На днях китайцы предложили приморской администрации очередной мегапроект - высокоскоростную магистраль от Харбина до Владивостока. Несколько лет назад с похожим предложением (ВСМ Чаньчунь – Владивосток, включая мост через Амурский залив). Причина прозрачна: Приморье для северо-восточных провинций КНР – досадная преграда на пути к морю, которую они стараются преодолеть за счёт продолжения своей транспортной инфраструктуры по сопредельной территории. Нетрудно видеть, что таким способом юг Приморья включается в транспортно-транзитную систему северо-восточного Китая, что само по себе даёт краю большие возможности, а обсуждать следует условия этого включения. Пока для организации полноценного транзита из Европы в Азию и их северного Китая в южный нет достаточной инфраструктуры – портов, дорог, логистических площадок, требует увеличения пропускная способность Транссиба.

Судостроение и судоремонт. Создание ТОР «Большой Камень» является логичным шагом, который должен способствовать формированию вокруг нового завода сети предприятий – поставщиков судовых комплектующих. При этом, успех «Звезды» целиком зависит от состояния «Роснефти», которая в этом проекте вынуждена заниматься не своим бизнесом: сначала строить верфь, а затем строить на ней суда. С судоремонтом сложнее: гражданские судовладельцы предпочитают Корею и Китай, где ремонтироваться и быстрее, и дешевле. Возможно ли в существующих экономических условиях построить в Приморье конкурентоспособный судоремонтный кластер – вопрос, требующий отдельного рассмотрения.

Наконец, представляется разумным наращивать позиционирование Владивостока как площадки международной коммуникации в АТР. Очевидно, что уже инвестированных средств в инфраструктуру конгресс-выставочной деятельности и туризма недостаточно для её построения, но для привлечения новых инвестиций нужен новый бизнес-план, который бы ответил на вопрос «Чем должен стать Владивосток в ближайшие 10 лет?». Сегодня разные варианты ответа на него обсуждаются в ходе дискуссий по поводу генплана города, какие-то утверждения на сей счёт есть в подготовленной недавно стратегии развития Владивостока и в программе развития о. Русский; некоторые советы мы получаем от японских и корейских экспертов по городскому развитию. Все эти гипотезы и версии следовало бы свести в общую непротиворечивую концепцию развития владивостокской агломерации, которая, скорее всего, и выступит основным драйвером роста приморской экономики.