Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Craig Ballantyne, Tigre de Cristal: Primorsky Territory has a unique location for integration with Asia-Pacific countries - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

We are developing the second stage of the game zone

Interview with Craig Ballantyne, general director of the entertainment complex Tigre de Cristal in Vladivostok

We are developing the second stage of the game zone
Photo: Tass / VEF Photobank
- Tigre de Cristal, which has no analogues in the Far East and Primorsky Krai, became the first object of the gambling zone. Tell us how the development of the gambling business began and what place does Tigre de Cristal take in this process?
- Thanks to the decision of V. Putin, that the development of the Russian Far East is a national priority, the Russian government legislated the Primorsky Krai to create a playground. Proceeding from this, the gambling and entertainment zone (PRI) "Primorye" is a large-scale and very important regional investment project that can become one of the drivers of the growth of the economy of Primorye and the development of the social infrastructure of the region. The game complex Tigre de Cristal received the opportunity to develop due to the active position of the chairman and the largest shareholder of the company, Lawrence Ho, who firmly believes that the Primorsky Territory has a unique location for integration with the APR countries.

We are still at the stage of arrangement, nevertheless our operating cash receipts have surpassed operating expenses since the official opening and we continue to increase the client base and attract foreign tourists. Currently, we are developing the second stage of the game zone with an area of ​​120 thousand square meters, including a hotel complex on 500 rooms, a shopping center, a food court, restaurants, bars, night clubs, conference and exhibition facilities, SPA and wellness a club, additional parking spaces, and golf courses.

- Customers from which countries use the services of the casino?
- Most of our foreign visitors are from the countries of North-East Asia.

- What is the demand for a premium zone in the overall business structure of Tigre De Cristal?
- We provide a unique service for local and foreign guests, including a premium gaming zone, exclusive living conditions, and also develop additional non-gaming services, both entertainment and shopping.

- You headed the entertainment complex Tigre de Cristal shortly before its opening. Could you tell us about your experience in the gaming industry?
- My career in the gaming industry began in 1972 year, at 1976 I was first appointed general manager of the casino. In 1991, I left the UK to promote gambling in developing countries, initially in Poland, then in other countries. Lawrence Ho, the head and co-owner of Melco Crown Entertainment, and John Wang, the head of Summit Ascent, paid attention to the combination of my knowledge and experience in organizing the game business, taking into account the cultural characteristics and legal framework of different countries.

- How can you describe your leadership style?
- Resolute, persistent, orderly, aimed at achieving the organization's goals. I try to take into account both my own experience and the highest standards of education and training.

- Tigre de Cristal is positioning itself as a unique place in the Asia-Pacific region. What, in your opinion, makes the seaside gaming zone the most attractive project from the point of view of development of the entertainment industry?


- We actively invest in the organization of weekly show programs with participation of world-class stars. For example, a grand talent show "Broadway" in the genre of the popular program "The Voice", which was held in the gaming and entertainment center Tigre De Cristal, attracted more than 8 thousand visitors.

- Tell us more about the entertainment center Tigre de Cristal.
- We are aimed at increasing the profit from non-game objects. For example, the Pan-Asian restaurant "88" with excellent Chinese cuisine, or the restaurant "Cascade", which invites visitors to evaluate the art of cooking steaks. Tigre de Cristal also has many bars where guests can enjoy a cocktail in a secluded spot or in an atmosphere of live music. Golf lovers can use the possibilities of the virtual golf club Cristal Golf in the casino Tigre de Cristal, where you can choose a field for playing from 50 options. The luxury hotel Tigre de Cristal Hotel & Resort has a fund in 151 room and provides the highest standards of hotel service.

- Are there any restrictions for people who want to use the services of the casino?
- In accordance with the requirements of the Russian legislation, each client (Russian or foreign citizen) must present a passport, before entering the casino territory.

- What types of slot machines are represented in the casino? Which of them are the most popular?
- The choice is quite large, but the most popular at the moment are slot machines Novomatic and Spielo.

- What games are represented in the casino?
- On our tables are Baccarat, Russian poker, Blackjack, American roulette, and Sic Bo. Such diversity should satisfy even the most
Discerning customers.

- Does the casino Tigre de Cristal any gaming championships?
- In the coming months we plan to hold several competitions using slot machines and gaming tables. Also we are considering the possibility of organizing an international poker tournament Texas Holdem (Texas Holdem).

- What role do social networks play in the marketing strategy of the casino?
- We use the principle of modeling a marketing mix, and social networks are an integral part of our marketing strategy.

- The casino security system is a necessary tool for its successful operation. Tigre de Cristal uses a standard system or has any features?
- Together with the system of information exchange between different casinos, the security system is an excellent tool for protecting against scammers. Therefore, the security system of our casino, on the one hand, meets all the requirements of a standard system, on the other hand, it has technical features that meet the requirements of our casino.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Ведем разработку второй очереди игровой зоны

Интервью с Крейгом Баллантайном, генеральным директором развлекательного комплекса Tigre de Cristal во Владивостоке

Ведем разработку второй очереди игровой зоны
Фото: ТАСС / Фотобанк ВЭФ
– Tigre de Cristal, аналогов которому еще нет на Дальнем Востоке и в Приморском крае, стал первым объектом игорной зоны. Расскажите, как начиналось развитие игорного бизнеса и какое место в этом процессе занимает Tigre de Cristal?
– Благодаря постановлению В. В. Путина, о том, что развитие Дальнего Востока России является национальным приоритетом, правительство РФ законодательно наделило Приморский Край возможностью создания игровой зоны. Исходя из этого, игорно-развлекательная зона (ИРЗ) «Приморье» является масштабным и очень важным региональным инвестиционным проектом, способным стать одним из драйвером роста экономики Приморья и развития социальной инфраструктуры региона. Игровой комплекс Tigre de Cristal получил возможность развития за счет активной позиции председателя и крупнейшего акционера компании, Лоуренса Хо, который твердо убежден в том, что Приморский край обладает уникальным месторасположением для интеграции со странами АТР.

Мы все еще находимся на этапе обустройства, тем не менее наши операционные денежные поступления превзошли операционные расходы с момента официального открытия и мы продолжаем увеличивать клиентскую базу и привлекать иностранных туристов. В настоящее время, мы ведем разработку второй очереди игровой зоны площадью 120 тыс кв.м., включая гостиничный комплекс на 500 номеров, торговый центр, фуд-корт, рестораны, бары, ночные клубы, помещения для проведения конференций и выставок, SPA и оздоровительный клуб, дополнительные площади для парковки, а также поля для гольфа.

– Клиенты из каких стран пользуются услугами казино?
– Большинство наших иностранных посетителей – из стран северо-восточной Азии.

– Насколько востребована премиум-зона в общей структуре бизнеса Tigre de Cristal?
– Мы предоставляем уникальный сервис для местных и иностранных гостей, включая игровую премиум-зону, эксклюзивные условия проживания, а также развиваем дополнительные неигровые услуги, как развлекательные, так и торговые.

– Вы возглавили развлекательный комплекс Tigre de Cristal незадолго до его открытия. Не могли бы Вы рассказать о Вашем опыте в игровой индустрии?
– Моя карьера в игровой индустрии началась в 1972 году, в 1976 я впервые был назначен генеральным директором казино. В 1991 году я покинул Великобританию, чтобы продвигать игорное дело в развивающихся странах, первоначально в Польше, далее в других странах. Лоуренс Хо, руководитель и совладелец Melco Crown Entertainment, и Джон Ванг, руководитель компании Summit Ascent, обратили внимание на сочетание моих знаний и опыта организации игрового бизнеса с учетом культурных особенностей и нормативно-правовой базы разных стран.

– Как Вы можете охарактеризовать Ваш стиль руководства?
– Решительный, настойчивый, упорядоченный, направленный на достижение целей организации. Стараюсь учитывать как собственный опыт, так и высочайшие стандарты образования и подготовки кадров.

– Tigre de Cristal позиционирует себя как уникальное место в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Что, по Вашему мнению, делает приморскую игорную зону наиболее привлекательным проектом с точки зрения развития индустрии развлечений?
– Мы активно инвестируем в организацию еженедельных шоу-программ с участием звезд мирового уровня. Например, грандиозное шоу талантов «Бродвей» в жанре популярной программы «Голос», которое проводилось в игорно-развлекательном центре Tigre De Cristal, привлекло более 8 тыс. посетителей.

– Расскажите нам подробнее о развлечениях центра Tigre de Cristal.
– Мы нацелены на увеличение прибыли от неигровых объектов. Например, паназиатский ресторан «88» с великолепной китайской кухней, или ресторан «Каскад», который приглашает посетителей оценить искусство приготовления стейков. Также к услугам гостей Tigre de Cristal имеется множество баров, где гости могут насладиться коктейлем в уединенном месте или в атмосфере живой музыкой. Любители игры в гольф могут использовать возможности виртуального гольф-клуба Cristal Golf в казино Tigre de Cristal, где можно выбрать поле для игры из 50 вариантов. Отель класса люкс Tigre de Cristal Hotel & Resort располагает фондом в 151 номер и предоставляет наивысшие стандарты гостиничного сервиса.

– Есть ли какие-либо ограничения для людей, которые хотят воспользоваться услугами казино?
– В соответствии с требованиями российского законодательства, каждый клиент (российский или иностранный гражданин) должен предъявить паспорт, прежде, чем входить на территорию казино.

– Какие типы слот-машин представлены в казино? Какие из них являются наиболее популярными?
– Выбор довольно велик, но наиболее популярными в настоящее время являются слот-машины Novomatic и Spielo.

– Какие игры представлены в казино?
– На наших столах представлены баккара, русский покер, блек-джек, американская рулетка, и сик бо. Подобное многообразие должно удовлетворить даже самых
взыскательных клиентов.

– Проводит ли казино Tigre de Cristal какие-либо игровые чемпионаты?
– В ближайшие месяцы мы планируем провести несколько состязаний с использованием игровых автоматов и игровых столов. Также мы рассматриваем возможность организации международного покерного турнира Техасский Холдем (Texas Holdem).

– Какую роль играют социальные сети в маркетинговой стратегии казино?
– Мы пользуемся принципом моделирования маркетингового микса, и социальные сети являются неотъемлемым элементом нашей маркетинговой стратегии.

– Система безопасности казино – необходимый инструмент его успешной деятельности. Tigre de Cristal использует стандартную систему или имеет какие-либо особенности?
– Совместно с системой обмена информацией между разными казино, система безопасности – прекрасный инструмент для защиты от мошенников. Поэтому, система безопасности нашего казино, с одной стороны, отвечает всем требованиям стандартной системы, с другой стороны, имеет технические особенности, отвечающие требованиям именно нашего казино.