Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sales?

EastRussia expert on the results of crab auctions

Sales?
Photo: pixabay.com

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency

The results of the held crab auctions must be considered in the context of the failure of the entire Strategy for the development of the fishery complex of the Russian Federation for the period up to 2020. It failed completely, not a single indicator was met.

Over five years, fish has risen more than two times, consumption has fallen to the level of the 60 of the last century - up to 12,9 kg on average per person. This is almost two times lower than the healthy diet recommended by the Ministry of Health.

Crab auctions are back in the economy. 17-20 years ago, one of the initiators of auctions in the fishing industry was the head of the Ministry of Economic Development German Gref, who said:

“Of course, a ticket bought for fishing (and crab - approx. Ed.) Is a kind of permit ticket in order to poach.”

Of course, the state, having once received 142,36 billion rubles for crab lots in water, issued permits for poaching fishing of the crab, which, as shown by previous years, leads to the erosion of its stocks, to the reduction of tax revenues, primarily to regional budgets, curtailment of social programs, to the ruin of small and medium-sized companies and to the crisis as a whole, as we clearly saw at the beginning of the zero.

However, before we encounter these negative phenomena in the coming years, let us take a look at the results of the crab auctions held today.

Firstly, the state received income that could be obtained without auctions, without breaking the basic, historical principle of allocating quotas. The state could receive such income in 15 years, just increasing the rate of collection for crab on average to 100 thousand rubles per ton.

Secondly, the crab of the Far East went to one of the largest companies at a starting price. There was essentially no auction. Where the auction really took place and where prices were boosted to "space", the company was not allowed to enter the crab.



Thirdly, the% of crabs received at the 40 “auctions” of all the Far East put up for auction turned out to be three times less in price than they were at the crab auctions in May 2017. That is, prices for the state in fact are three times lower than two years ago. Such a decrease was predicted, as 50% of all crab quotas were put up for sale at one time, and not 5%, as it was in the 2017 year. At the same time, all existing enterprises, including small and medium ones, which did not even have the opportunity to participate in these auctions, lost 50% of their quotas.

Fourth, the creation of a competitive environment for which the FAS advocated did not take place. As a result, not a single new player has appeared. Moreover, there was an even greater concentration of quotas among several large companies in the Far East, and a participant from the Far East appeared in the North.

Fifthly, we have yet to observe the disruption of investment obligations for the construction of specialized crab vessels in Russian shipyards. And by the way, nowhere in the world practice do they build specialized vessels for catching crabs.

Sixth, crab, as a resource that is in the water, and even taken from traditional fishers, has not been sold or even planned for implementation.

Seventhly, bankers are the only ones who have benefited from crab auctions. 142,36 billion rubles includes about 15-20% of own funds of companies and at least 80-85% of borrowed bank loans that must be repaid with interest. Thus, it will take at least 12-13 years to “recapture” these auction costs, which provide borrowed funds and the cost of building new crab fishing vessels within the limits of the allocated quotas. A very risky venture, and even taking into account the instability of crab stocks.

May 31: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Продано?

Эксперт EastRussia об итогах крабовых аукционов

Продано?
Фото: pixabay.com

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству

Результаты состоявшихся крабовых аукционов необходимо рассматривать в контексте провала всей Стратегии развития рыбохозяйственного комплекса Российской Федерации на период до 2020 года. Она провалена полностью, не выполнен ни один показатель.

За пять лет рыба подорожала в два с лишним раза, потребление рухнуло на уровень 60-х годов прошлого века – до 12,9 кг в среднем на человека. Это почти в два раза ниже рекомендуемой Минздравом нормы здорового питания.

Крабовые аукционы вернулись в экономику. 17-20 лет назад одним из инициаторов аукционов в рыбной отрасли был глава Минэкономразвития Герман Греф, который заявил:

«Безусловно, билет, купленный на вылов рыбы, (и краба – прим. ред.) является своего рода разрешительным билетом для того, чтобы осуществлять браконьерство».

Безусловно, государство, разово получив за выставленные лоты за крабов в воде 142,36 млрд рублей, выдало разрешения на браконьерский лов краба, который ведет, как показал опыт прошлых лет, к подрыву его запасов, к сокращению налоговых поступлений, прежде всего в региональные бюджеты, к сворачиванию социальных программ, к разорению мелких и средних компаний и к кризису в целом, в чем мы наглядно убедились в начале нулевых.

Однако прежде, чем мы столкнемся с этими негативными явлениями уже в ближайшие годы, взглянем на результаты состоявшихся крабовых аукционов с позиций сегодняшнего дня.

Во-первых, государство получило доход, который могло бы получить и без аукционов, без слома базового, исторического принципа наделения квотами. Такой доход государство могло бы получить за 15 лет, всего лишь повысив ставку сбора на краба в среднем до 100 тыс. рублей за тонну.

Во-вторых, краб Дальнего Востока достался одной из крупных компаний по стартовой цене. Никакого аукциона по сути не было. Там, где аукцион действительно состоялся и где цены взвинтили до «космических», компанию к крабу не подпустили.



В-третьих, полученные на «аукционах» 40% крабов от всех выставленных на торги Дальнего Востока оказались по цене в три раза меньше, чем были на крабовых аукционах в мае 2017 года. То есть, цены для государства по факту в три раза ниже, чем два года назад. Такое снижение было прогнозируемо, так как единовременно на продажу были выставлены 50% всех крабовых квот, а не 5%, как это было в 2017-м году. При этом все действующие предприятия, в том числе малые и средние, которые не имели даже возможности участвовать в этих аукционах, потеряли 50% своих квот.

В-четвертых, создание конкурентной среды, за которую ратовал ФАС, не состоялось. В результате не появилось ни одного нового игрока. Более того, произошла еще большая концентрация квот у нескольких крупных компаний на Дальнем Востоке, а на Севере появился участник с Дальнего Востока.

В-пятых, срыв инвестиционных обязательств по строительству специализированных краболовных судов на российских верфях нам еще предстоит наблюдать. И, кстати, нигде в мировой практике не строят специализированных судов для лова крабов.

В-шестых, краб, как ресурс, который находится в воде, да еще и отнятый у традиционных промысловиков, ни в одном государстве мира, включая США, Японию, Норвегию, Канаду, где существует крабовый промысел, за всю историю не продан и даже не планируется к реализации. 

В-седьмых, единственный, кто выиграл от крабовых аукционов это банкиры. 142,36 млрд рублей включает в себя около 15-20% собственных средств компаний и не менее 80-85% заемных банковских кредитов, которые надо возвращать с процентами. Таким образом, «отбить» эти аукционные затраты, обеспечивающих заемные средства и затраты на строительство новых краболовных судов при ведении промысла в пределах выделяемых квот, потребуется не менее 12-13 лет. Весьма рискованная затея, да еще и с учетом неустойчивости запасов краба.