Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The bridge project was drawn in coal

Could another series of public protests against the construction of coal terminals in the Far East stimulate the construction of a bridge to Sakhalin?

Glavgosexpertiza has started an audit of the project for the construction of a railway crossing to Sakhalin, which is tentatively estimated at almost 600 billion rubles. In addition, industry institutes have worked out options for downloading a new message. But for the start of construction, experts say, a political decision will be required at the level of the country's leadership, as was the case with the Crimean Bridge. However, unlike the latter, there is no need to wait for serious volumes of passenger traffic on the bridge from the mainland to Sakhalin; a cargo base, which is likely to be based on coal, is brought under the justification of the expediency of the transition. But whether the Sakhalin Region in the future will be able to convince its residents of the safety of placing new export coal terminals on the island, and even against the background of protests in the Khabarovsk Territory, is still an open question.

The bridge project was drawn in coal
Photo: pixabay.com

AUDIT AT THE PRE-DESIGN STAGE

According to and. about. Head of the Far Eastern branch of the FAU "Glavgosexpertiza of Russia" Igor Kokhan, the documentation for the construction of the Selikhin - Nysh railway line, including the construction across the Nevelskoy Strait, was submitted to the institution for consideration.

“I would like to emphasize that this is a pre-project stage. We are considering the documentation from the point of view of a technology-price audit, ”said Kohan.

The Dalgiprotrans Institute (Khabarovsk) was entrusted with the development of basic design solutions for the construction of infrastructure for the mainland-Sakhalin overland communication on the instructions of Russian Railways. As reported at a meeting in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, I. about. Deputy Head of the Federal Agency for Railway Transport Eduard Burdinsky, the project is tentatively estimated at 576 billion rubles excluding VAT. Of these, 226 billion are provided for a bridge crossing with approaches and 350 billion for a railway line that will run through the territory of the Khabarovsk Territory (more than 450 km of track will need to be built) and the Sakhalin Region (127 km).

“Our task is to assess how correctly the project is drawn up. And then it will be possible to work with these figures, ”Igor Kokhan clarified in turn.

On the Selikhin - Nysh line, it is planned to build a large number of artificial structures: over 400 culverts, 100 small and medium bridges, 35 large bridges, 27 road and railway overpasses. The largest engineering facility will certainly be the transition between Sakhalin and the mainland.

Earlier, experts recognized the construction of a bridge from Cape Lazarev (middle section) to Cape Pogibi, where the narrowest section of the Nevelskoy Strait, is the best option. There it is necessary to build a main bridge crossing about six km long, as well as approach dams within the water area: one km - from the mainland and a little more than two km - from Sakhalin.

The bridge will become the longest in the Far East, not counting the low-water bridge across the Amur Bay near Vladivostok. Over 86,5 thousand tons of metal structures will be needed for the installation of spans across the Nevelskoy Strait alone. Another 180 thousand tons of metal will go to the foundation of the bridge supports - a cluster of piles made of metal pipes with a diameter of three meters on top to combine with a reinforced concrete grillage. Monolithic reinforced concrete also needs a significant volume - more than 700 thousand cubic meters.

ROAD TO LOADING THE ISLAND

The idea of ​​creating a continent-island transition does not lose importance, the regional authorities emphasize.

“According to experts, the construction of the bridge will give a powerful impetus to the development of the economy of the entire macro-region, the Sakhalin region in particular, and closer cooperation with the Asia-Pacific countries,” said Sakhalin Governor Valery Limarenko.

Now the question is taking on a new meaning after the completion of the project to reorganize the existing railway network on Sakhalin. Works worth over 40 billion rubles have been going on the island highway since 2003. As a result, about 950 km of main, station, access roads were transferred to a wide track, 390 turnouts were replaced, and 171 bridges were reconstructed. In addition, the systems of signaling, centralization and blocking, power supply, communications, objects of the locomotive complex were modernized.

On July 31, after the reconstruction, train traffic began on the Kholmsk - Shakhta section. In fact, this was the final event of the rewiring of the island highway from 1 mm to 067 mm gauge (not counting the small suburban direction Kholmsk - Nikolaychuk, where track works will take place in October) - from that day on, cargo delivery by rail throughout Sakhalin began to be carried out in a single technological process, without changing carriages.

Meanwhile, experts believe that the renewed highway can truly unleash its potential only with the emergence of a railway line that will connect the island and the mainland.

“Reconstruction of the railway on Sakhalin is the first step. The next step is to build the Selikhin-Nysh road to ensure that the funds spent on the island highway are returned, for the further development of the territory to proceed, and an entrepreneurial business plays an active role in the economy, ”the Deputy Director General for Science of the Institute for Economics and Transport Development is convinced (IERT) Sergey Sharapov.

For Russia, he continues, the construction site will provide a third trunk exit to the Pacific Ocean.

“Together with the Far Eastern Research Institute of the Marine Fleet, we have worked out the question of whether the construction of this line will make it possible to create a large port on Sakhalin. In the region of Ilyinsk near the Tatar Strait there is a free territory, a large power station is built nearby. It is a very convenient place: the bay is non-freezing, the depths are decent - for receiving ships with deadweight of 50-100 thousand tons. "

Now the volume of transportation along the island highway is not great. Annually, about one million tons of various cargoes are sent from the stations of the Sakhalin region of the Far Eastern Railway, about the same amount is received from the Vanino - Kholmsk ferry crossing. The head of the Sakhalin Railway in 1995-1999, Boris Mozgovoy, does not see any significant increase in traffic after the reconstruction of the existing infrastructure without the Selikhin-Nysh line.

“Some local coal miners have revived, but even then some of them are leaving for the fleet, bypassing the railroad,” says Boris Mozgovoy.

According to the IERT's forecasts, with shipments along the Selikhin-Nysh line, the island highway will additionally receive 10-12 million tons annually - and this without the port in Ilyinsk, and with it - about 40 million tons.

ALTERNATIVE VANINO

“The idea connected with the year-round passage between the island and the mainland was that the Vanino port cannot cope with the volume of transportation, and it is necessary to divert the cargo traffic to Sakhalin across the bridge, and to develop a large port here. Then maybe something will work out. And so the island highway will be a local road. Moreover, in the Sakhalin region, road transport is being developed thoroughly, displacing railway transport from the market of transport services, "says Boris Mozgovoy.

According to the target parameters of the modernization program for the BAM and Transsib (Eastern Range), by 2025 the infrastructural capabilities of the Far Eastern Railway should provide up to 83,4 million tons of cargo to the Vanino junction annually. Moreover, this volume will actually be filled with operating stevedoring companies.

The Daltransugol company (part of SUEK) received the status of a resident of the Free Port to implement plans to increase the capacity of its terminal in Muchka Bay to 40 million tons of coal transshipment per year. The recently launched VaninoTransUgol terminal (part of the Kolmar group of companies) plans to increase annual fuel shipments to 24 million tons in the future. The Vanino Commercial Sea Port notified the railway workers of its intentions to increase cargo turnover - up to 15 million tons per year.

Holding "A-Property", which intends to develop the Elginskoye coal deposit, wanted to create a terminal (Port Dalniy) at Cape Vesel, not far from Sovetskaya Gavan. In the coming years, he planned to increase the shipments from the Elga open-pit mine to 30 million tons annually. However, everything turned out to be not so smooth. Residents of the village of Zavety Ilyich recently staged a rally - they opposed the start of construction of the terminal, deforestation and the neighborhood with the "dusty" enterprise. Even investments in the development of the port and social infrastructure did not entice people. As a result, the company informed the municipal authorities that it was canceling the construction.

Other companies expressed their desire to organize export through the terminals of the Khabarovsk Territory. In particular, the initiator of the development of the Elegest coal deposit in Tuva, Tuva Energy Industrial Corporation, intended to build a transshipment complex in the Vaninsky port area for 15 million tons per year. Mongolia was looking for an export channel for its coal on the Pacific coast. However, the authorities of Primorye and Khabarovsk Territory, at meetings with representatives of the Mongolian side, pointed to a shortage of railway and port facilities in their regions. Together, the aggregate demand for the creation of new coal logistics facilities at the end point of the BAM is the main argument for the construction of the bridge. Strange as it sounds, the more projects fail in Vanino, the more weighty the construction of the bridge as an alternative.

Sakhalin Oblast has a special relationship with the coal industry. On the one hand, coal mining is developed in the region, in particular, a modern coal terminal with offshore transshipment operates in the port of Shakhtersk. It is operated by the subsidiary of the Eastern Mining Company, which is an example of socially responsible business in the region. On the other hand, the capital of the region, the city of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, practically got rid of coal generation back in 2014 (coal at the CHPP in small volumes, but arriving)and since then, environmental rhetoric and concern for the health of residents have been key aspects of the internal policy of the regional authorities.

How, in this political configuration, to justify projects for the construction of large capacities for the transshipment of "foreign" coal, which will come from the mainland and shipped for export, without resting on reasonable questions of local residents is an open question. And if now the main thesis in favor of a bridge at the regional level is a hypothetical reduction in the cost of logistics for consumer goods, then with the prospect of the appearance of new coal logistics terminals in the region, such argumentation may not be enough. There are hardly any reasons to convince the Sakhalin residents to take away even part of the port coal dust from the Khabarovsk residents.

BY ANALOGY WITH CRIMEA

Sergei Tishkin, director of the representative office of Wagon Repair Company-1 JSC in Khabarovsk, who headed the Sakhalin railway in 2005-2009, notes that with the launch of the Selikhin-Nysh line, problems in the delivery of goods to the island would be eliminated, which still remain.

“I think that today it has become easier for many when delivering cargo to Sakhalin, since there is no need to rearrange the carriages. The only ferry crossing remains a serious barrier. At one time, ten ferries were built, and now there are three in operation. It is important for the owner of the rolling stock that his carriage is working, but the delivery by ferry increases the time of transportation - round trip takes at least a day, if the weather is good. And if there is a storm and difficulties at the Vanino and Kholmsk stations, the turnover of the wagon slows down, while the operator's costs increase due to the sea fee, "says Sergei Tishkin.

According to him, at one time in the Sakhalin region many different investment projects were initiated, but there will not be significant volumes of transportation until the bridge appears. “It was believed that approximately 30% of the growing cargo traffic that Vanino is addressing, Sakhalin, if there is a branch, will be able to take it to its ports, which are empty: Kholmsk, Korsakov, Nevelsk. And the total flow would increase, and the logistics would become better - the Sakhalin ports are much closer to Japan or Korea than the same Vanino. It takes four hours by ferry to get to Japanese Hokkaido from Korsakov. From the point of view of the bridge crossing, not only Sakhalin, but also the districts of the Khabarovsk Territory would receive development - the need for seasonal northern delivery would be closed practically to Nikolaevsk-on-Amur. "

The Selikhin-Nysh railway line has the potential for the formation of freight traffic, believes Anatoly Vasiliev, professor at the Russian University of Transport, head of the Sakhalin railway in 1992-1995.

“We have to hear from economists that connecting the mainland with Sakhalin will cost the country very dearly with unclear cost recovery. Such voices have sounded before. I remember there were disputes at the Ministry of Railways. I told my opponents, well, let's say that the project is not economically justified, but when the Trans-Siberian Railway was being built, no volumes were visible at that time. If your approach has always been used, then the Trans-Siberian Railway would not exist now. But is it really possible to imagine Russia without the Transsib, ”says Anatoly Vasiliev.

According to Sergei Sharapov, on the project of connecting Sakhalin with the mainland, a principled position is required at the government, presidential level, as was the case with the Crimean bridge.

“I have been dealing with this issue for many years (the idea of ​​creating an island-mainland transition - ed.) And I understand that a clear political decision is needed here. If it is, then the project will take place, ”concluded Sergei Sharapov.

At the same time, the issue of profitability of transportation on the Selikhin-Nysh route remains essential for the project. Most of the predicted cargo traffic is coal, which is low-profitable for the carrier (the first deputy general director of the monopoly, Vadim Mikhailov, said in a recent interview that its transportation at the Eastern Range today brings losses to Russian Railways). In addition, the demand for coal products in the Asian markets will depend on many factors.

As noted, in the prepared draft Strategy for the Development of the Sakhalin Region until 2035, among the risks is the restriction of imports of low-calorie coal to China and India due to an increase in fees for the use of such raw materials and the desire to limit greenhouse gas emissions, as well as the transition of the same China to widespread use. blue fuel for heating and electricity generation.

One should not forget about the social consequences faced by the port workers of Nakhodka and Vanino in the light of the growing export of coal. The population of the port cities protested the deteriorating environmental situation, and now stevedores have to invest additionally in environmental protection measures. In some cases, this led to restrictions on the transportation of fuel to stevedoring companies.

By the way, this issue has already been raised by Sakhalin. Recently, the Sakhalin Transport Prosecutor's Office obliged OOO Nevelsky Commercial Sea Port, which is increasing the transshipment of local coal, to undergo an environmental state examination for loading and unloading operations.

October 23: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Проект моста начертили углем

Может ли очередная серия общественных протестов против строительства угольных терминалов на Дальнем Востоке стимулировать стройку моста на Сахалин?

Главгосэкспертиза приступила к аудиту проекта строительства железнодорожного перехода на Сахалин, который предварительно оценивается почти в 600 млрд рублей. Кроме того, отраслевые институты проработали варианты загрузки нового сообщения. Но для старта стройки, говорят эксперты, потребуется политическое решение на уровне руководства страны, как было в случае с Крымским мостом. Однако в отличие от последнего, серьезных объемов пассажирских перевозок на мосту с материка на Сахалин ждать не приходится, под обоснование целесообразности перехода подводят грузовую базу, основой которой, вероятно, станет уголь. А вот сможет ли Сахалинская область в перспективе убедить своих жителей в безопасности размещения на острове новых экспортных угольных терминалов, да еще на фоне протестов в Хабаровском крае, еще вопрос открытый.

Проект моста начертили углем
Фото: pixabay.com

АУДИТ НА ПРЕДПРОЕКТНОЙ СТАДИИ

По словам и. о. начальника Дальневосточного филиала ФАУ «Главгосэкспертиза России» Игоря Кохана, документация по строительству железнодорожной линии Селихин – Ныш, включая сооружение через пролив Невельского, поступила на рассмотрение в учреждение.

«Особо подчеркну, это предпроектная стадия. Мы рассматриваем документацию с точки зрения технологически-ценового аудита», — заявил Кохан.

Разработку основных проектных решений для строительства инфраструктуры под сухопутное сообщение материк-Сахалин по заданию РЖД возложили на институт «Дальгипротранс» (Хабаровск). Как сообщил на совещании в Южно-Сахалинске и. о. замруководителя Федерального агентства железнодорожного транспорта Эдуард Бурдинский, проект предварительно оценивается в 576 млрд рублей без НДС. Из них 226 млрд предусмотрены на мостовой переход с подходами и 350 млрд – на железнодорожную линию, которая пройдет по территории Хабаровского края (нужно будет построить более 450 км пути) и Сахалинской области (127 км).

«Наша задача – оценить насколько корректно составлен проект. А после можно будет с этими цифрами работать», – в свою очередь уточнил Игорь Кохан.

На линии Селихин – Ныш предусмотрено строительство большого количества искусственных сооружений: свыше 400 водопропускных труб, 100 малых и средних мостов, 35 больших мостов, 27 автодорожных и железнодорожных путепроводов. Самым крупным инженерным объектом, безусловно, станет переход между Сахалином и материковой частью.

Ранее эксперты признали оптимальным вариантом строительство моста от мыса Лазарева (средний створ) до мыса Погиби, где наиболее узкий участок пролива Невельского. Там нужно возвести основной мостовой переход длиной около шести км, а также подходные дамбы в пределах акватории: один км — со стороны материка и чуть более двух км — со стороны Сахалина.

Мост станет самым протяженным на Дальнем Востоке, не считая низководного через Амурский залив у Владивостока. Только для монтажа пролетных строений через пролив Невельского понадобится свыше 86,5 тыс. тонн металлоконструкций. Еще почти 180 тыс. тонн металла пойдет на фундамент опор моста — куст свай из металлических труб диаметром три метра поверху объединять железобетонным ростверком. Монолитного железобетона также необходим существенный объем – более 700 тыс. кубометров.

 

ПУТЬ К ЗАГРУЗКЕ ОСТРОВА

Идея создания перехода материк-остров не теряет важности, подчеркивают в руководстве области.

«По оценкам экспертов, строительство моста даст мощный толчок для развития экономики всего макрорегиона, Сахалинской области в частности, и более тесного взаимодействия со странами АТР», – заявил губернатор Сахалина Валерий Лимаренко.

Сейчас вопрос принимает новое звучание после завершения проекта переустройства действующей сети железнодорожных сообщений на Сахалине. Работы стоимостью свыше 40 млрд рублей шли на островной магистрали с 2003 года. Их итогом стал перевод на широкую колею порядка 950 км главных, станционных, подъездных путей, замена 390 стрелочных переводов, реконструкция 171 моста. Кроме того, модернизировались системы сигнализации, централизации и блокировки, энергоснабжения, связи, объекты локомотивного комплекса.

31 июля после реконструкции открылось движение поездов на участке Холмск — Шахта. Фактически это стало финальным событием перешивки островной магистрали с колеи 1 067 мм на 1 520 мм (если не считать небольшого пригородного направления Холмск – Николайчук, где путевые работы пройдут в октябре) — с этого дня доставка грузов железнодорожным транспортом по всему Сахалину стала осуществляться в едином технологическом процессе, без смены тележек у вагонов.

Между тем эксперты считают, что свой потенциал обновленная магистраль по- настоящему сможет раскрыть только с появлением железнодорожной линии, которая свяжет остров и материк.

«Переустройство железной дороги на Сахалине – это первый шаг. Следующим шагом, чтобы была отдача от затраченных средств в островную магистраль, чтобы шло дальнейшее развитие территории, активную роль в экономике играл предприимчивый бизнес, необходимо строить дорогу Селихин – Ныш», — убежден заместитель генерального директора по науке АО «Институт экономики и развития транспорта» (ИЭРТ) Сергей Шарапов.

России, продолжает он, стройка даст третий магистральный выход к Тихому океану.

«Мы с Дальневосточным научно-исследовательским институтом морского флота прорабатывали вопрос о том, что строительство этой линии позволит создать крупный порт на Сахалине. В районе Ильинска у Татарского пролива есть свободная территория, недалеко построена большая электростанция. Очень удобное место: бухта незамерзающая, глубины приличные — для приема судов дедвейтом 50-100 тыс. тонн».

Сейчас объемы транспортировки по островной магистрали не велики. Ежегодно со станций Сахалинского региона ДВЖД отправляется около одного млн тонн различных грузов, примерно столько же принимается с паромной переправы Ванино – Холмск. Начальник Сахалинской железной дороги в 1995-1999 годах Борис Мозговой не видит особого увеличения перевозок после реконструкции действующей инфраструктуры без линии Селихин – Ныш.

«Оживились несколько местные угольщики, но и то некоторые из них уходят на флот, минуя железную дорогу», — констатирует Борис Мозговой.

Согласно же прогнозам ИЭРТа, с перевозками по линии Селихин – Ныш островная магистраль дополнительно получит 10-12 млн тонн ежегодно – и это без порта в Ильинске, а с ним — порядка 40 млн тонн.

 

АЛЬТЕРНАТИВА ВАНИНО

«Идея, связанная с круглогодичным переходом остров-материк, заключалась в том, что порт Ванино не справляется с объемами перевозки, и надо через мост отклонить грузопоток на Сахалин, и здесь развить большой порт. Тогда может что-то получится. А так островная магистраль будет дорогой местного значения. Тем более в Сахалинской области основательно развивается автомобильный транспорт, вытесняя железнодорожный с рынка транспортных услуг», — говорит Борис Мозговой.

Согласно целевым параметрам программы модернизации БАМа и Транссиба (Восточный полигон), к 2025 году инфраструктурные возможности Дальневосточной железной дороги должны обеспечить подвод к Ванинскому узлу до 83,4 млн тонн грузов ежегодно. Причем этот объем фактически будет заполнен действующими стивидорными компаниями.

Компания «Дальтрансуголь» (входит в СУЭК) получила статус резидента Свободного порта для реализации планов по увеличению мощности своего терминала в бухте Мучке до 40 млн тонн перевалки угля в год. Недавно приступивший к работе терминал «ВаниноТрансУголь» (входит в группу компаний «Колмар») планирует в перспективе довести ежегодные отгрузки топлива до 24 млн тонн. О намерениях по увеличению грузооборота – до 15 млн тонн в год — уведомлял железнодорожников «Ванинский морской торговый порт».

Холдинг «А-Проперти», который намерен развивать Эльгинское месторождения угля, хотел создать терминал (Порт Дальний) на мысе Веселом, недалеко от Советской Гавани. Отправки с Эльгинского разреза планировал в ближайшие годы увеличить до 30 млн тонн ежегодно. Однако все оказалось не так гладко. Жители поселка Заветы Ильича недавно устроили митинг — выступили против начала строительства терминала, вырубки лесов и соседства с «пыльным» предприятием. Не прельстили людей даже инвестиции в развитие порта и социальной инфраструктуры. В итоге компания сообщила муниципальным властям, что отменяет стройку.

Желание организовать экспорт через терминалы Хабаровского края изъявляли другие компании. В частности, инициатор освоения Элегестского угольного месторождения в Туве, «Тувинская энергетическая промышленная корпорация», предполагал построить перегрузочный комплекс в районе Ванинского порта на 15 млн тонн в год. Поиском канала экспорта для своего угля на тихоокеанском побережье занималась Монголия. Однако власти Приморья и Хабаровского края на встречах с представителями монгольской стороны указывали на дефицит железнодорожных и портовых мощностей в своих регионах. Вкупе же совокупный спрос на создание новых угольных логистических мощностей в точке окончания БАМа и есть основной аргумент на строительство моста. Как это ни странно звучит, чем больше проектов «сорвутся» в Ванино, тем более весомо строительство моста в качестве альтернативы.

У Сахалинской области особые отношения с угольной отраслью. С одной стороны, в регионе развита угольная добыча, частности, в порту Шахтерск действует современный угольный терминал с рейдовой перегрузкой. Его оператором выступает «дочка» «Восточной горнорудной компании», являющей пример социально ответственного бизнеса в регионе. С другой стороны, столица региона – город Южно-Сахалинск – еще в 2014 году практически избавился от угольной генерации (уголь на ТЭЦ в небольших объемах, но поступает), и с тех пор экологическая риторика и забота о здоровье жителей – ключевые аспекты внутренней политики региональной власти.

Как в этой политической конфигурации обосновать проекты по строительству крупных мощностей по перевалке «чужого» угля, который будет поступать с материка и отгружаться на экспорт, не уперевшись в резонные вопросы местных жителей – вопрос открытый. И если сейчас основным тезисом в пользу моста на уровне региона является гипотетическое снижение стоимости логистики для товаров народного потребления, то с перспективой появления в регионе новых угольных логистических терминалов такой аргументации может не хватить. Вряд ли найдутся доводы убедить сахалинцев забрать у хабаровчан даже часть портовой угольной пыли.

 

ПО АНАЛОГИИ С КРЫМОМ

Директор представительства АО «Вагонная ремонтная компания-1» в Хабаровске Сергей Тишкин, в 2005-2009 годах возглавлявший Сахалинскую железную дорогу, отмечает, что с запуском линии Селихин – Ныш исключились бы проблемы в доставке грузов на остров, которые пока остаются.

«Думаю, многим при доставке груза на Сахалин сегодня стало проще, поскольку перестановки вагонных тележек производить теперь не надо. Единственное, паромная переправа остается серьезным барьером. В свое время было построено десять паромов, а сейчас в эксплуатации – три. Собственнику подвижного состава важно, чтобы его вагон работал, но доставка паромом увеличивает время перевозки — туда-обратно надо минимум сутки, это если при хорошей погоде. А если шторм и сложности на станциях Ванино и Холмск — оборот вагона замедляется, притом что затраты оператора за счет морской платы увеличиваются», — отмечает Сергей Тишкин.

По его словам, в свое время в Сахалинской области много инициировалось различных инвестпроектов, однако значимых объемов перевозки не будет, пока не появится мост. «Считалось, что примерно 30% из растущего грузопотока, который, адресуется Ванино, Сахалин, если будет ответвление, сможет забрать на свои порты, которые пустуют: Холмск, Корсаков, Невельск. И общий поток увеличился бы, и логистика стала лучше — сахалинские порты гораздо ближе к Японии или Кореи, чем тот же Ванино. До японского Хоккайдо из Корсакова – четыре часа на пароме. С точки зрения мостового перехода развитие получил бы не только Сахалин, но и районы Хабаровского края – закрылась бы потребность сезонного северного завоза практически до Николаевска-на-Амуре».

Железнодорожная линия Селихин – Ныш обладает потенциалом для формирования грузопотока, полагает профессор Российского университета транспорта, начальник Сахалинской железной дороги в 1992-1995 годах Анатолий Васильев.

«Приходится слышать от экономистов, что соединение материка с Сахалином обойдется стране очень дорого при неясной окупаемости затрат. Такие голоса звучали и раньше. Помню, споры велись еще в министерстве путей сообщения. Я говорил оппонентам, хорошо, допустим, экономически проект не оправдан, но когда строили Транссиб, никаких объемов на тот момент не проглядывалось то же. Если ваш подход применялся всегда, то Транссибирской магистрали сейчас бы не было. Но разве можно представить Россию без Транссиба», — рассуждает Анатолий Васильев.

Как считает Сергей Шарапов, по проекту соединения Сахалина с материком необходима принципиальная позиция на правительственном, президентском уровне, как было в случае с Крымским мостом.

«Я много лет этим вопросом занимаюсь (идеей создания перехода остров-материк – прим. ред.) и понимаю, что здесь нужно четкое политическое решение. Будет оно, значит проект состоится», — заключил Сергей Шарапов.

В то же время вопрос рентабельности перевозок на направлении Селихин – Ныш остается существенным для реализации проекта. Большая часть прогнозного грузопотока – низкодоходный для перевозчика уголь (о том, что его транспортировка на Восточном полигоне сегодня приносит РЖД убытки, в частности, говорил в одном из недавних интервью первый замгендиректора монополии Вадим Михайлов). Кроме того, спрос на угольную продукцию на азиатских рынках будет зависеть от многих факторов.

Как было отмечено, в подготовленном проекте Стратегии развития Сахалинской области до 2035 года, в числе рисков — ограничение импорта низкокалорийного угля в КНР и Индии вследствие увеличения сборов на использование такого сырья и стремления ограничить эмиссию парниковых газов, а также переход того же Китая на широкое использование голубого топлива для отопления и генерации электроэнергии.

Не стоит забывать и о социальных последствиях, с которыми сталкиваются портовики Находки и Ванино в свете растущего экспорта угля. Население припортовых городов выражало протест ухудшающейся экологической обстановкой, и сейчас стивидорам приходится дополнительно инвестировать в природоохранные мероприятия. В ряде случаев это приводило к ограничениям в перевозке топлива в адрес стивидорных компаний.

Кстати, данный вопрос уже затронул Сахалин. Недавно Сахалинская транспортная прокуратура обязала ООО «Невельский морской торговый порт», которое увеличивает перевалку местного угля, пройти экологическую госэкспертизу на осуществление погрузочно-разгрузочных работ.

29 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика