Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Contradictory edge

Transbaikal in anticipation of a detailed plan

The governor of Trans-Baikal region Natalia Zhdanova told EastRussia that the subject should develop in the context of two macroregions - Siberia and the Far East. A clear development plan, however, the region has not yet. What is there now and what else is missing in Transbaikalia, EastRussia found out.

Contradictory edge
Photo: zabrabochiy.rf
For many journalists and experts specializing in the Far East, the statement of the Governor of the Trans-Baikal Territory Natalya Zhdanova about the possible inclusion of the Territory in the socio-economic space of the Siberian Federal District (SFD) became a kind of sensation. The statement was made in April of this year at the Krasnoyarsk Economic Forum, during which the plenipotentiary of the President of the Russian Federation in the Siberian Federal District, Sergei Menyailo, proposed creating a unified program for the development of Siberian regions. Natalya Zhdanova supported the plenipotentiary's proposal, stressing: “This is important for all of us Siberians. By combining the efforts and potential of our territories, we will be more successful in promoting our projects not only at the interregional, but also at the international level. "

Meanwhile, the Trans-Baikal Territory has already been integrated into the socio-economic space of the Far Eastern Federal District (DFO). It is included in the federal state program for the development of the Far East and the Baikal region. In addition, in December last year, at the governmental level, it was decided to include two subjects of the Baikal region, the Trans-Baikal Territory and the Republic of Buryatia, into the concept of the development of the border territories of the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District (the border borders on the south simultaneously with the two Far Eastern states - China and the Mongolian Republic).

The authorities of the Trans-Baikal Territory, explained EastRussia Natalia Zhdanova, "when forming a development strategy proceed from the general strategy of development of Siberia." "At the same time, one can not ignore the key transport and logistics significance of the region: we have all the opportunities for an organic" integration "in the system of world economic relations of the Asia-Pacific region and we are a key region of Russia that unites the Far East with the rest of the country. , And it is logical that we used it, "the governor continues." The entry into the state program for the development of the Far East and the Baikal region and the Concept for the Development of Boundary Territories of the Subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District It allows us to use measures of state support of social and economic development of border areas, provided for the subjects of the Far East. "

EastRussia HelpThe Trans-Baikal Territory was formed 1 March 2008 year as a result of the unification of the Chita region and the Aginsk Buryat Autonomous Okrug. It is located in the southeast of Eastern Siberia and is part of the Siberian Federal District. Territory - 431,9 thousand square meters. Km, or 2,5% of the territory of the Russian Federation. The region is located on the way from Europe to Asia. Through it pass the Trans-Siberian Railway, BAM, railways to Mongolia and China, as well as a waterway along the Shilka and Argun rivers and then through the Amur with access to the Pacific seas. The basic branches of the economy are: extraction of minerals (gold mining and uranium mining), production and distribution of electricity, gas and water, metallurgical production, production of machinery and equipment, food products.

A significant factor that attaches Transbaikalia to the Far East is the creation of territories of advanced socio-economic development (TOP) here. But, unlike the Far Eastern constituent entities of the Russian Federation, TORs are considered here primarily as a way to breathe new life into industrial monotowns formed in the era of the Soviet Union. So far, there is only one TOP in the territory of the region - in the city of Krasnokamensk. The decision to create it was made by the Russian government on July 20, 2016. Krasnokamensk was founded about half a century ago as a settlement on the site of a uranium deposit. Its city-forming enterprise, which extracts a strategic defense resource, is the Priargunsky Industrial Mining and Chemical Association (PIMCU). Within the framework of the TOP, it is planned to develop various industries here. Among the first investors who announced their intention to place their companies in the Krasnokamensk ASEZ were: JSC Atomredmetzoloto (is going to build a plant of special cements with a capacity of more than 1 million tons per year), LLC Myasokombinat Daursky (plans to build a feed mill ), LLC Ji Ar Lesnaya Promyshlennost (launch of a timber processing complex). Residents of the Krasnokamensk ASEZ were promised benefits in the payment of corporate income tax, exemption from property tax and land tax, provision of land plots without bidding, insurance contributions to state extra-budgetary funds of 7,6% instead of 22%.

The head of the region, Natalia Zhdanova, expresses optimism about the Krasnokamensk TOR, and expresses her hope that Transbaikalia will follow the steps of the regions of the Far East in the development of the territories of advanced development: "This was a major achievement in our work. The Krai Government is ready to provide support and an individual approach to all residents of TOSER Krasnokamensk. To support the projects implemented within the framework of the TOP, a specialized organization, the Development Corporation of the Trans-Baikal Territory, was established. At the same time, it should be noted that today in the territory of the Trans-Baikal Territory, it is possible to create TOPs only within the borders of single-industry towns, and the preferences granted to such TORs are significantly limited in comparison with the TORs in the Far Eastern Federal District. Therefore, in our opinion, it would be correct and timely to include the Trans-Baikal Territory in the list of regions in which it is possible to create full-fledged TOPs, by analogy with the Far East. The solution of this issue is one of the actual directions of the work of the regional government. "

At the same time, the general assessment of the socio-economic situation of the Trans-Baikal Territory today raises many questions with its contradictory nature. So, according to the politician oppositional to the regional authorities, chairman of the council of the regional branch of "Fair Russia" Nikolai Seleznev, in 2016 the Trans-Baikal Territory went into a "net minus": industry fell by 1,3%, investments - by 11%, the volume of construction work decreased by 29%, the decline in agriculture was 5,2%. According to Seleznev, more than 17% of the population of Transbaikalia receive a salary of 14 to 19 thousand rubles, and 35% of the population's salary is less than 14 thousand rubles a month.

The executive branch was quick to refute the above negative assessment. According to the governor's press service with reference to "official statistical information": the index of industrial production in the Trans-Baikal Territory in 2016 increased by 1,5% compared to the previous year, the volume of investments in fixed assets increased by 4,4%, respectively, the volume of construction work - by 18,2%, in agriculture the volume of sales of oilseeds increased by 3,7 times, potatoes - by 16,2%, cereals and legumes - by 9,9%, and only the volume of sold vegetables decreased by more than 66 % due to the impact of the 2016 drought. And the average monthly nominal accrued wages in January-February 2017 amounted to 31,13 thousand rubles, an increase of 3,6% compared to the same period in 2016.

As follows from a recent report to the regional parliament itself Natalia Zhdanova, in 2016 year the level of investment savings (one of the main parameters of economic growth rates) was at the edge of 31,7%, and the total investment volume over 75 billion rubles, resulting in the establishment of the region Two thousand jobs.

However, the place of the Trans-Baikal Territory in the all-Russian ratings aimed at revealing the socio-economic situation, again says, is not in favor of the region. So, according to the results of 2016, Transbaikalia took 80 place in the rating of regions on the quality of life of the population, conducted by the experts of RIA Rating. However, in comparison with 2015 year the positions of the region have improved by one point. And in the rating of subjects for the development of tourism in the subjects of Russia, compiled by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the Trans-Baikal Territory took the penultimate, 84 line. Below it is only another Baikal region, the Republic of Buryatia.

Since 2016, at the federal and regional levels, work has begun on drawing up a comprehensive plan for the socio-economic development of the Trans-Baikal Territory. The document was based on five areas of regional development: agriculture, mining, timber industry, tourism and infrastructure. On May 25 in Moscow, the draft of this plan was considered at a meeting of the conciliation commission chaired by Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian government Dmitry Kozak with the participation of the Governor of Transbaikalia Natalya Zhdanova. According to her, the result of the commission's work was a significant reduction in the table of differences, which in its original version included 70 events not supported by federal authorities.

As a result of the meeting, it was decided to highlight in the document projects that will be worked out in detail and provided with funding from the federal budget in the next three years. First of all, we are talking about the modernization of the existing infrastructure of the region and the creation of new facilities aimed at the accelerated development of Transbaikalia. Among the projects under discussion: the creation of a transport infrastructure for the development of mineral resources in the southeast of the Trans-Baikal Territory, the development of the Chineysky deposit of titanium-magnetite ores, the construction of a timber industry complex in the north-eastern part of the Territory, the creation of an agro-industrial park in the Argunsky and other regions, a transboundary tourist park " Eastern gate of Russia "Zabaikalsk-Manchuria" and a number of others.

May 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Противоречивый край

Забайкалье в ожидании детального плана

Губернатор Забайкальского края Наталья Жданова заявила EastRussia, что субъект должен развиваться в контексте двух макрорегионов — Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Четкого плана развития, впрочем, у региона пока нет. Что сейчас есть и чего еще не хватает в Забайкалье, выясняло EastRussia.

Противоречивый край
Фото: забрабочий.рф
Для многих журналистов и экспертов, специализирующихся на дальневосточной тематике, стало своеобразной сенсацией заявление губернатора Забайкальского края Натальи Ждановой о возможном включении края в социально-экономическое пространство Сибирского федерального округа (СФО). Заявление прозвучало в апреле текущего года на Красноярском экономическом форуме, в ходе которого полпред президента РФ в СФО Сергей Меняйло предложил создать единую программу развития регионов Сибири. Наталья Жданова поддержала предложение полпреда, подчеркнув: «Это важно для всех нас, сибиряков. Объединив усилия и потенциал наших территорий, мы успешнее сможем продвигать наши проекты не только на межрегиональном, но и на международном уровне».

Между тем, Забайкальский край уже интегрирован в социально-экономическое пространство Дальневосточного федерального округа (ДФО). Он входит в федеральную госпрограмму развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона. Помимо этого, в декабре прошлого года на правительственном уровне было принято решение о включении двух субъектов Байкальского региона, Забайкальского края и Республики Бурятия, в концепцию развития приграничных территорий субъектов ДФО (край граничит на юге одновременно с двумя дальневосточными государствами — Китаем и Монгольской Республикой).

Власти Забайкальского края, пояснила EastRussia Наталья Жданова, "при формировании стратегии развития исходят из общей стратегии развития Сибири". "Вместе с тем, нельзя не принимать во внимание ключевое транспортно-логистическое значение региона: мы имеем все возможности органичного «встраивания» в систему мирохозяйственных связей Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона и являемся ключевым регионом России, объединяющим Дальний Восток с остальной частью страны. Это очевидное преимущество, и логично, что мы им воспользовались,— продолжает губернатор.— Вхождение в госпрограмму развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона и в Концепцию развития приграничных территорий субъектов ДФО позволяет нам использовать меры государственной поддержки социально-экономического развития приграничных территорий, предусмотренных для субъектов Дальнего Востока».

Справка EastRussiaЗабайкальский край образован 1 марта 2008 года в результате объединения Читинской области и Агинского Бурятского автономного округа. Расположен на юго-востоке Восточной Сибири и входит в состав Сибирского федерального округа. Территория — 431,9 тыс. кв. км, или 2,5% от территории РФ. Регион расположен на пути из Европы в Азию. Через него проходят Транссибирская магистраль, БАМ, железные дороги в Монголию и Китай, а также водный путь по рекам Шилка и Аргунь и далее через Амур с выходом в моря Тихого океана. Базовые отрасли экономики: добыча полезных ископаемых (золотодобыча и добыча урана), производство и распределение электроэнергии, газа и воды, металлургическое производство, производство машин и оборудования, продуктов питания.

Значимый фактор, приобщающий Забайкалье к Дальнему Востоку — создание здесь территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития (ТОР). Но, в отличие от дальневосточных субъектов РФ ТОРы здесь рассматриваются прежде всего как способ вдохнуть новую жизнь в промышленные моногорода, образованные еще в эпоху Советского Союза. Пока на территории края действует одна ТОР — в городе Краснокаменске. Решение о ее создании было принято правительством РФ 20 июля 2016 года. Краснокаменск основан около полувека назад как поселок на месте уранового месторождения. Его градообразующее предприятие, добывающее стратегический оборонный ресурс — Приаргунское производственное горно-химическое объединение (ППГХО). В рамках ТОР здесь планируется развивать разные производства. В числе первых инвесторов, заявивших о намерении разместить в ТОР «Краснокаменск» свои компании, выступили: АО «Атомредметзолото» (собирается строить завод специальных цементов производительностью более 1 млн. тонн в год), ООО «Мясокомбинат «Даурский» (планирует возведение комбикормового завода), ООО «Джи Ар лесная промышленность» (запуск лесоперерабатывающего комплекса). Резидентам ТОР «Краснокаменск» обещаны льготы по уплате налога на прибыль организаций, освобождение от уплаты налога на имущество и земельного налога,  предоставление земельных участков без проведения торгов, страховые взносы в государственные внебюджетные фонды 7,6%  вместо 22%.

Глава региона Наталья Жданова по поводу ТОР «Краснокаменск» высказывается оптимистично и выражает надежду, что Забайкалье в части развития территорий опережающего развития пойдет по стопам регионов Дальнего Востока: «Это стало серьезным достижением в нашей работе. Правительство края готово оказывать поддержку и индивидуальный подход ко всем резидентам ТОСЭР «Краснокаменск». Для сопровождения проектов реализуемых в рамках ТОРа создана специализированная организация – Корпорация развития Забайкальского края. При этом нельзя не отметить, что сегодня на территории Забайкальского края возможно создание ТОР только в границах моногородов, и преференции, предоставляемые таким ТОРам, значительно ограничены по сравнению с ТОРами на территории ДФО. Поэтому, на наш взгляд, было бы правильным и своевременным включить Забайкальский край в перечень регионов, на территории которых возможно создание полноценных ТОР, по аналогии с Дальним Востоком. Решение этого вопроса – одно из актуальных направлений работы краевого правительства".

В то же время общая оценка социально-экономического положения Забайкальского края сегодня вызывает много вопросов своей противоречивостью. Так, по словам оппозиционного краевой власти политика, председателя совета регионального отделения «Справедливой России» Николай Селезнева, в 2016 году Забайкальский край ушел в «чистый минус»: промышленность  упала на 1,3%, инвестиции - на 11%, объем строительных работ сократился на 29%, спад в сельском хозяйстве составил 5,2%. По словам Селезнева, более 17% населения Забайкалья получают зарплату от 14 до 19 тысяч рублей, а у 35% населения зарплата - меньше 14 тысяч рублей в месяц.

Исполнительная власть не замедлила опровергнуть вышеприведенную негативную оценку. По информации пресс-службы губернатора со ссылкой на «официальную статистическую информацию»: индекс промышленного производства в Забайкальском крае в 2016 вырос на 1,5% к уровню предыдущего года, объем инвестиций в основной капитал  увеличился соответственно на 4,4%,  объем строительных работ - на  18,2%,  в сельском хозяйстве объем реализации масличных культур вырос в 3,7 раза, картофеля — на 16,2%, зерновых и зернобобовых культур – на 9,9%, и только объем реализованных овощей снизился более чем на 66% из-за последствий засухи 2016 года. А среднемесячная номинальная начисленная заработная плата в январе-феврале 2017 года составила 31,13 тыс. рубля, увеличившись на 3,6 % по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2016 года.

Как следует из недавнего отчета перед краевым парламентом самой Натальи Ждановой, в 2016 году уровень накоплений инвестиций (один из основных параметров темпов экономического роста) составил по краю 31,7%, а общий объем инвестиций свыше 75 млрд рублей, в результате чего в регионе будет создано порядка двух тысяч рабочих мест.

Однако место Забайкальского края в общероссийских рейтингах, направленных на выявление социально-экономической ситуации, говорит, опять же, не в пользу региона. Так, по итогам 2016 года Забайкалье заняло 80 место в рейтинге регионов по качеству жизни населения., проведенном экспертами «РИА Рейтинг». Правда, по сравнению с 2015 годом позиции края улучшились на один пункт. А в рейтинге субъектов по развитию туризма в субъектах России, составленном Министерством культуры РФ, Забайкальский край занял предпоследнюю, 84 строчку. Ниже его — только другой прибайкальский регион, Республика Бурятия.

С 2016 года на федеральном и краевом уровне началась работа по составлению комплексного плана социально-экономического развития Забайкальского края. В основу документа были включены пять направлений развития региона: сельское хозяйство, горнорудное производство, лесопромышленный комплекс, туризм и инфраструктура. 25 мая в Москве проект данного плана был рассмотрен на заседании согласительной комиссии под председательством вице-премьера российского правительства Дмитрия Козака с участием губернатора Забайкалья Натальи Ждановой. По ее словам, результатом работы комиссии стало значительное уменьшение таблицы разногласий, которая в первоначальном варианте включала 70 мероприятий, не поддержанных федеральными органами власти.

По итогам заседания принято решение выделить в документе проекты, которые будут детально проработаны и обеспечены финансированием из федерального бюджета в ближайшие три года. Речь идет прежде всего о модернизации действующей инфраструктуры региона и создании новых объектов, направленных на ускоренное развитие Забайкалья. Среди обсуждаемых проектов: создание транспортной инфраструктуры для освоения минерально-сырьевых ресурсов юго-востока Забайкальского края, освоение Чинейского месторождения титано-магнетитовых руд, строительство лесопромышленного комплекса в северо-восточной части края, создание агроиндустриального парка в Приаргунском и других районах,  трансграничный туристический парк «Восточные ворота России «Забайкальск-Маньчжурия» и ряд других.