Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Pulse of Coal - October 16

Coal industry - actual figures and facts. Partner project of the Modern Analytical Agency (CAA) and the EastRussia portal

Mining, logistics, prices, export - all that the coal industry in Russia and in the world lives on is concise and to the point - in a new partner project of the Modern Analytical Agency (CAA) and the EastRussia portal

Pulse of Coal - October 16
Photo: pixabay.com
Special project Coal of the East of Russia



A brief overview of the global coal market

The European coal market remains volatile due to uncertainty in the gas market and a continuing imbalance in supply and demand, exacerbated by coal shortages in India and China. Paper contracts on the TTF hub exceeded $ 1200 / thous. m3. The colder than usual temperatures in the EU are hindering the build-up of gas reserves in Europe.


On October 13.10.2021, XNUMX, Russian President Vladimir Putin spoke out about the energy crisis in Europe, stating that current gas prices are the result of "systemic deficiencies in European energy" and that Russia is ready to meet the EU halfway and discuss an increase in gas supplies to Europe.

Last week, South African material indices renewed their all-time highs, reaching $ 245 / t. against the backdrop of high trading activity of consumers from Europe and the Asia-Pacific region, who are seeking to replenish stocks ahead of the winter season. An additional factor behind the rise in prices is the problems with the railway line connecting the coal-mining provinces of South Africa and the port of Richards.

On October 12.10.2021, XNUMX, SUEK announced force majeure for the loading of coal at the export terminal of the port of Vanino after a fire destroyed a conveyor belt.

Due to a shortage of coal and recent floods, China's largest coal-mining province, Shanxi, has been forced to introduce electricity rationing.

Australian material quotes are in an uptrend above $ 250 / t. amid high trading activity from Asian traders who sell Australian material to Chinese generators.

Indonesian material quotes rose above $ 208 / t. against the backdrop of a shortage of coal in India and China, it continues to contribute to the growth of quotations of the Indonesian material.

Indonesian coal producers are struggling to ramp up material production amid rising demand as Asian economies recover from the COVID-19 crisis. The recovery in production was hampered by heavy rains in South and East Kalimantan in September, as well as problems with logistics, infrastructure and lack of funding.

The high demand of metallurgical plants in the Asia-Pacific region against the background of a shortage of imported coking material in the region had a positive effect on the dynamics of quotations of coal from Australia above $ 400 / t.

  

SUEK announced force majeure in connection with a fire at the terminal in Vanino

On October 11, 2021, a fire broke out at the Daltransugol terminal, owned by SUEK, as a result of which the loading of coal onto ships was suspended. The fire damaged the conveyor, making it impossible to continue handling coal in the port.


SUEK announced force majeure the day after the fire. According to the CEO of SUEK, Stepan Solzhenitsyn, the port accepts supplies of coal by rail on a schedule, the failure is observed only when coal is loaded onto ships. "There is indeed a slowdown in the courts for several days. We will catch up later," Solzhenitsyn said.

The total capacity of the Daltransugol terminal is 24 million tons per year. In the first 9 months, the port handled 15.3 million tons of coal (-2.3 million tons or -13% compared to January-September 2021).

 

Elgaugol gained control over assets

Elgaugol took over the management of the port of Vera and the Ogodzhinsky coal company. The company should also enter the capital of these assets, becoming a partner of Rostec, but the deal has not yet been closed.

The coal sea terminal port of Vera is located in the area of ​​the Otkryty Cape of the Primorsky Territory. In 2019, the first stage of the project was put into operation, in 2021 it is planned to complete the second. In 2022, the terminal's cargo turnover should grow to 7 million tons, in long-term plans - up to 20 million tons.

Since 2015, the Ogodzhinsky Coal Company has been developing the Sugodinsko-Ogodzhinskoe deposit in the Amur Region - the largest in the Far East with total reserves and resources of 2,8 billion tons of G, CC, T and A grades of coal. Cargo from the deposit is transported through the ports of the Far East, including through the port of Vera. Earlier it was reported that production at the Ogodzhinskoye field is planned to increase production from 1 million to 10 million tons by 2023, but now production there is still 200 thousand tons per year.

 

Sibanthracite began exporting coal along the Northern Sea Route

Sibanthracite sent the first ship from the port of Ust-Luga (Yug-2 terminal) along the Northern Sea Route (NSR). Bulk carrier Roland Oldendorff will supply 99.2 thousand tons of atracite to the South Korean metallurgical company. Delivery by the NSR should take 12 days less than by alternative routes from the Baltic ports through the Suez Canal.


Photo: Sibanthracite group

Sibanthracite intends to continue supplying coal through the NSR in 2022 (from June to September, the NSR is ice-free), since the route is economically viable for the company.

According to the government's plans, the supply of goods through the NSR should grow to 80 million tons by 2024. This year the volume of supplies will be about 33 million tons. It is expected that year-round navigation along the NSR will become possible in 2022-2023.

 

Russian exporters have increased coal supplies through the ports of Finland

Russian exporters are systematically increasing coal supplies through the ports of Finland. For 9 months of 2021, exports increased to 1.1 million tons, which is 0.7 million tons higher than the results of the same period of the crisis in 2020, and also by 0.2 million tons higher than the results of the pre-crisis 2019.

In the current year, supplies increased Sibanthracite (+ 41% to 606 thousand tons) and Donugol (+ 58% to 124 thousand tons). Among the largest suppliers is also MC Sibirskaya, which delivered 9 thousand tons in 129 months. In addition to these companies, coal was also sent to the ports of Finland by the Arshanovsky, Sibuglemet, Gramoteinskaya and a number of others.

The main port in Finland for the export of coal is the port of Kokkola. Small quantities can also be shipped through the ports of Koverhar and Loviisa.


November 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пульс угля - 16 октября

Угольная промышленность - актуальные цифры и факты. Партнерский проект Современного аналитического агентства (CAA) и портала EastRussia

Добыча, логистика, цены, экспорт - все чем живет угольная промышленность в России и в мире сжато и по делу - в новом партнерском проекте Современного аналитического агентства (CAA) и портала EastRussia

Пульс угля - 16 октября
Фото: pixabay.com



Краткий обзор мирового угольного рынка

Европейский угольный рынок остается нестабильным из-за неопределенности на газовом рынке и сохраняющегося дисбаланса спроса и предложения, усугубляемого дефицитом угля в Индии и Китае. Бумажные контракты на хабе TTF превысили отметку 1200 долл./тыс. м3. Более низкие, чем обычно, температуры в ЕС препятствуют наращиванию запасов газа в Европе.


13.10.2021 г. президент России Владимир Путин высказался по поводу энергетического кризиса в Европе, заявив, что нынешние цены на газ являются результатом "системных недостатков в европейской энергетике" и что Россия готова идти навстречу ЕС и обсуждать увеличение поставок газа в Европу.

На прошедшей неделе индексы южноафриканского материала обновили исторические максимумы достигнув 245 долл/т. на фоне высокой торговой активности потребителей из Европы и стран АТР, которые стремятся пополнить запасы в преддверии зимнего сезона. Дополнительным фактором роста цен являются проблемы с ж/д линией, соединяющей угледобывающие провинции ЮАР и порт Richards.

12.10.2021 г. компания СУЭК объявила форс-мажор на погрузку угля в экспортном терминале порта Ванино после того, как пожар уничтожил конвейерную ленту.

Из-за дефицита угля и недавних наводнений крупнейшая угледобывающая провинция Китая - Шаньси была вынуждена ввести нормирование электроэнергии.

Котировки австралийского материала находятся в восходящем тренде выше 250 долл/т.  на фоне высокой торговой активности азиатских трейдеров, которые продают австралийский материал китайским генерирующим предприятиям.

Котировки индонезийского материала выросли выше 208 долл/т. на фоне дефицита угля в Индии и Китае продолжает способствовать росту котировок индонезийского материала.

Индонезийские производители угля не успевают наращивать объемы производства материала на фоне возрастающего спроса по мере восстановления экономик азиатских стран от кризиса COVID-19. Восстановлению объемов добычи препятствовали ливневые дожди на Южном и Восточном Калимантане в сентябре, а также проблемы с логистикой, инфраструктурой и недостатком финансирования.

Высокий спрос металлургических комбинатов в АТР на фоне дефицита импортного коксующегося материала в регионе положительно отразился на динамике котировок угля из Австралии выше 400 долл/т.

  

СУЭК объявил о форс-мажоре в связи с пожаром на терминале в Ванино

11 октября 2021 г. на терминале Дальтрансуголь, принадлежащем СУЭКу, произошел пожар, в результате которого была приостановлена погрузка угля на суда. В ходе пожара был поврежден конвейер, в связи с чем стало невозможно продолжать перевалку угля в порту.


СУЭК объявил о форс-мажоре на следующий день после пожара. По словам генерального директора компании СУЭК, Степана Солженицына, порт принимает поставки угля по железной дороге по графику, сбой наблюдается только при погрузке угля на суда. "Замедление по судам действительно на несколько дней есть. Будем потом нагонять", - заявил Солженицын.

Общая мощность терминала Дальтрансуголь составляет 24 млн т. в год. За первые 9 месяцев порт перевалил 15.3 млн т. угля (-2.3 млн т. или -13% к январю-сентябрю 2021 г.).

 

«Эльгауголь» получил контроль над активами

«Эльгауголь» взял под управление порт Вера и Огоджинскую угольную компанию. Компания должна войти и в капитал этих активов, став партнером «Ростеха», однако пока сделка не закрыта.

Угольный морской терминал порт Вера находится в районе мыса Открытый Приморского края. В 2019 году введен в эксплуатацию первый этап проекта, в 2021-м планируется завершить второй. В 2022 году грузооборот терминала должен вырасти до 7 млн тонн, в долгосрочных планах — до 20 млн тонн.

Огоджинская угольная компания с 2015 года занимается разработкой Сугодинско-Огоджинского месторождения в Амурской области — крупнейшего на Дальнем Востоке с суммарными запасами и ресурсами в 2,8 млрд тонн углей марок Г, СС, Т и А. Грузы от месторождения транспортируют через порты Дальнего Востока, в том числе через порт Вера. Ранее сообщалось, что на Огоджинском месторождении запланирован рост добычи с 1 млн до 10 млн тонн уже к 2023 году, но сейчас добыча там пока составляет 200 тыс. тонн в год.

 

Сибантрацит начал экспорт угля по Северному морскому пути

Сибантрацит отправил первое судно из порта Усть-Луга (терминал Юг-2) по Северному морскому пути (СМП). Балкер «Roland Oldendorff» поставит 99.2 тыс. т. атрацита южнокорейской металлургической компании. Поставка по СМП должна занять на 12 дней меньше, чем по альтернативным маршрутам из портов Балтики через Суэцкий канал.


Фото: группа Сибантрацит

Сибантрацит намерен продолжить поставки угля по СМП в 2022 г. (с июня по сентябрь СМП свободен ото льда), т.к. маршрут является экономически целесообразным для компании.

Согласно планам правительства, поставки грузов через СМП должны вырасти до 80 млн т. к 2024 г. В текущем году объем поставок составит около 33 млн т. Ожидается, что круглогодичная навигация по СМП станет возможной в 2022-2023 гг.

 

Российские экспортеры увеличили поставки угля через порты Финляндии

Российские экспортеры планомерно увеличивают поставки угля через порты Финляндии. За 9 месяцев 2021 г. экспорт вырос до 1.1 млн т., что на 0.7 млн т. выше результатов аналогичного периода кризисного 2020, а также на 0.2 млн т. превышает результаты докризисного 2019.

В текущем году поставки нарастили Сибантрацит (+41% до 606 тыс. т.) и Донуголь (+58% до 124 тыс. т.). Среди крупнейших поставщиков также находится УК Сибирская, поставившая за 9 месяцев 129 тыс. т. Помимо этих компаний уголь в адрес портов Финляндии направляли также разрез Аршановский, Сибуглемет, Грамотеинская и ряд других.

Основным портом Финляндии для экспорта угля является порт Коккола. Небольшие партии могут также поставляться через порты Коверхар и Ловийса.


22 мая: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика