Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Five Reasons Why You Should Try Roasted Insects in Thailand

Five Reasons Why You Should Try Roasted Insects in Thailand

The first time I tried fried insects in Thailand thanks to the cunning of one Thai (that would know his name). It was in Pattaya, late at night. We stood by the makashnitsa, which sold all these roasted beetles, poked a finger in locusts and giggled. Meanwhile, the seller was frying a portion of larvae of silkworms and grasshoppers for her buyer.

Having received his container with exotic food, the buyer did not hurry to leave. Guessing latent beetles in us, the Thai with all the Thai goodwill and friendliness handed us this delicacy: "Try it, it's number 1 in Thailand! Aroy mahk-mahk! ".

I did not want the Thai man to be offended, and I said: "Give it to me!" At that moment I thought about the fact that, in the event of something, a stomach would not jump out of one fried larva. And what really happened? Delicious, seasoned with spices, crispy, juicy meat (or whatever) melted in the mouth, leaving an incomparable aftertaste. I immediately turned to the seller and said: “I am the same! Two!"

Ten minutes later we were sitting on the beach, and I called my mother to boast what kind of tasty they are, these fried grasshoppers, and that with beer I will never again eat chips, but only larvae.

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пять причин, почему стоит попробовать жареных насекомых в Тайланде

Пять причин, почему стоит попробовать жареных насекомых в Тайланде

Первый раз я попробовала жареных насекомых в Тайланде благодаря хитрости одного тайца (вот бы знать его имя). Дело было в Паттайе, поздно вечером. Мы стояли возле макашницы, которая продавала всех этих жареных жучков, тыкали пальцем в саранчу и хихикали. Тем временем продавец жарил порцию личинок тутовых шелкопрядов и кузнечиков для своего покупателя.

Получив свой контейнер с экзотической едой, покупатель не поспешил уходить. Угадав в нас латентных жукоедов, таец со всей тайской доброжелательностью и приветливостью протянул нам сие лакомство: «Try it, it’s number 1 in Thailand! Aroy mahk-mahk!».

Мне не хотелось, чтобы таец на нас обиделся, и я сказала: «Давай мне!». Думала я в тот момент примерно о том, что в случае чего от одной жареной личинки желудок не выпрыгнет. А что случилось на самом деле? Вкуснейшее, приправленное специями, хрустящее, сочное мясо (ну или что там) растаяло во рту, оставив ни с чем несравнимое послевкусие. Я тут же повернулась к продавцу и сказала: «Мне того же самого! Два!»

Через десять минут мы сидели на пляже, и я звонила маме похвастаться, какие же вкусные они, эти жареные кузнечики, и что с пивом я больше никогда не буду есть чипсы, а только личинок.