Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The homeland of whales and airplanes

A new illustrated guide to the Khabarovsk Territory was published

To see huge whales, rock art of ancient people, untouched taiga and a state-of-the-art factory for the production of civil and combat aircraft - a minimum program for traveling around the Khabarovsk Territory.

The homeland of whales and airplanes
Photo: PressPass
The Khabarovsk Territory is the industrial center of the entire Far East of Russia. Large investment projects are being implemented on the territory of the region, territories for outstripping development are being created, and the port-franco regime is being extended. The tourism industry is not far behind: thanks to its proximity to the countries of Southeast Asia and the simplified visa regime, the number of guests from China and South Korea is growing rapidly.

"Khabarovsk region. The modern guidebook ", created with the participation of the Ministry of Culture of the Khabarovsk Territory, will help attract tourists to the region from the central regions of Russia and from Moscow. In the future, the book can be translated into Chinese, which will make it possible to use it for work with tourists from China.

The greeting of the governor of the province Vyacheslav Shport opens the book: "The Khabarovsk Territory is the place of real adventurers, connoisseurs of pristine nature, lovers of mystical landscapes and myths and legends associated with them". And indeed, travelers are waiting for real discoveries - many of the sights of the region are truly world-wide.

Take at least Sikachi-Alyan's petroglyphs. The village of the same name is located only in 75 km from Khabarovsk. Here on the bank of the Amur on the rocks hundreds of images are imprinted - images, patterns, animals ... Some drawings, according to scientists, were created 9-12 thousand years ago, even before the construction of the Egyptian pyramids! The most interesting is that it is for sure not known exactly which people left these drawings and what technique they were executed. In addition to Sikachi-Alyan, such rock art is found in several places on the banks of rivers.

Another unique landmark is the Shantar Islands. Nature itself has already tried: created a place where winter and summer meet, where ice lies and flowers blossom simultaneously. The unique climate makes Shantars inaccessible to visit almost 8 months a year, so this corner keeps untouched nature. Among the inhabitants of the islands there are bears, seals, foxes and, of course, whales. They say that Shantars for whales are a maternity hospital: they come here to breed. Few where else in the world of whales can be observed in such quantities.

“What is happening on Shantary simply does not fit in the head. In a small bay near Cape Wrangel you can watch whales right from the shore at any time of the day or night! Huge underwater giants gather in herds to 20 heads and cut circles in 10 meters from the shore! - The famous blogger Sergey Dolya shares his impressions. - I was on the Shantar Islands with Andrei Kamenev, chief editor of National Geographic Russia. He, like me, many times watched whales in different parts of the world, and we agreed that Shantary is the best place in the world for whale watching. It is here that you are guaranteed to see these incredible creatures in all its glory. "



A separate line is the growing trend of industrial tourism. The authors of the guidebook are invited to visit not only the museum at the aviation plant in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, but also the production itself: if agreed in advance, one can get on an excursion to the shop where the Su fighters and civilian Superjet gather.

Khabarovsk itself is of interest, which rightly deserves the status of the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District. Comparatively young by Russian standards, the settlement, founded in 1858 at the strategically important confluence of the Amur and Ussuri, played the role of the main outpost in the southeast of the country. However, a favorable geographical position made it at the same time a center of trade development. The historical center of Khabarovsk, attracting the cozy architecture of the late XIX century, still keeps a memory of those times: every Khabarovsk citizen will point you to the trading house of the merchant Plyusnin, the profitable houses of the Khlebnikovs or Krovyakovs. Here you can tell a whole story about almost every building! The authors of the guidebook suggest the reader to take a walk around the city and learn the most interesting facts from the life of Khabarovsk. In addition to history, the book tells about modern and eclecticism early XX century, and about constructivism, and, of course, about Soviet neoclassicism.

The Khabarovsk Territory is actively gaining momentum in receiving tourists: annually the flow of Chinese people coming to look at the Russian expanses is increasing, the number of Russians going to long-distance cordons in search of peace and good fishing is increasing. The new guide is designed to help you navigate the diversity of natural and cultural attractions and plan your future trip.

"Regions of the Far East have great tourist potential, but for a tourist they are not very convenient because of the lack of necessary infrastructure and lack of information about interesting sites. Our publisher has set itself an ambitious goal: to tell about what is interesting for this richest sights region, - said Alexey Litvinov, director of the PressPass publishing house. "At the same time, we help travelers to plan their trip competently, in order to develop the best route."

The book "Khabarovsk Territory. Modern guidebook ”was published in the line of Far Eastern guidebooks of the PressPass publishing house, which was awarded a diploma of the international competition of guidebooks Map.guide.smart & go to Russia-2017. Earlier in the series, books were published on Yakutia, Kamchatka, Primorye, Magadan and Sakhalin regions, as well as on Chukotka. Books are authorized by regional tourism support centers and are regularly exhibited at the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok.
August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Родина китов и самолетов

Вышел в свет новый иллюстрированный путеводитель по Хабаровскому краю

Увидеть огромных китов, наскальное творчество древних людей, нетронутую тайгу и суперсовременный завод по производству гражданских и боевых самолетов – программа минимум для путешествия по Хабаровскому краю.

Родина китов и самолетов
Фото: PressPass
Хабаровский край – промышленный центр всего Дальнего Востока России. На территории региона реализуются крупные инвестиционные проекты, создаются территории опережающего развития, распространяется режим порто-франко. Не отстает и туристическая отрасль: благодаря близости к странам Юго-восточной Азии и упрощенному визовому режиму быстро растет число гостей из Китая и Южной Кореи.
 
«Хабаровский край. Современный путеводитель», созданный при участии Министерства культуры Хабаровского края, будет способствовать привлечению в регион туристов из центральных регионов России и из Москвы. В будущем книга может быть переведена на китайский язык, что позволит использовать ее и для работы с туристами из КНР.
 
Открывает книгу приветствие губернатора края Вячеслава Шпорта: «Хабаровский край – это место настоящих искателей приключений, ценителей первозданной природы, любителей мистических пейзажей и связанных с ними мифов и легенд». И действительно, путешественников ждут настоящие открытия – многие достопримечательности региона имеют поистине мировое значение.
 
Взять хотя бы петроглифы Сикачи-Аляна. Одноименная деревушка расположена всего в 75 км от Хабаровска. Здесь на берегу Амура на камнях выбиты сотни изображений – личин, узоров, животных… Некоторые рисунки, по оценке ученых, были созданы 9–12 тысяч лет назад, еще до строительства египетских пирамид! Самое интересное – доподлинно неизвестно, какой именно народ оставил эти рисунки и какой техникой они были выполнены. Помимо Сикачи-Аляна, подобное наскальное творчество встречается еще в нескольких местах на берегах рек.
 
Другая уникальная достопримечательность края – Шантарские острова. Здесь уже постаралась сама природа: создала место, где встречаются зима и лето, где одновременно лежит лед и цветут цветы. Уникальный климат делает Шантары недоступными для посещения почти 8 месяцев в году, поэтому этот уголок хранит нетронутую природу. Среди обитателей островов встречаются медведи, тюлени, лисы и, конечно, киты. Говорят, Шантары для китов – родильный дом: они приплывают сюда выводить потомство. Мало где еще в мире китов можно наблюдать в таком количестве.
 
«То, что творится на Шантарах — просто не укладывается в голове. В небольшой бухте рядом с мысом Врангеля можно смотреть на китов прямо с берега в любое время дня и ночи! Огромные подводные исполины собираются стадами до 20 голов и нарезают круги в 10 метрах от берега! – Делится впечатлениями известный блогер Сергей Доля. – Я был на Шантарских островах вместе с Андреем Каменевым, шеф-редактором National Geographic Russia. Он, как и я, много раз наблюдал за китами в разных уголках планеты, и мы сошлись во мнении, что Шантары — лучшее в мире место для наблюдения за китами. Именно тут ты гарантированно увидишь этих невероятных созданий во всей красе».
 
Отдельной строкой идет набирающее популярность направление промышленного туризма. Авторы путеводителя предлагают посетить не только музей при авиационном заводе в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, но и само производство: если договориться заранее, можно попасть на экскурсию в цех, где собираются истребители «Су» и гражданские Superjet.
 
Интерес представляет и сам Хабаровск, по праву заслуживающий статуса столицы Дальневосточного федерального округа. Сравнительно молодое по российским меркам поселение, основанное в 1858 году у стратегически важного слияния Амура и Уссури, играло роль главного форпоста на юго-востоке страны. Однако выгодное географическое положение сделало его в то же время и центром развития торговли. Исторический центр Хабаровска, привлекающий уютной архитектурой конца XIX века, и сегодня хранит память о тех временах: каждый хабаровчанин укажет вам на торговый дом купца Плюснина, доходные дома Хлебниковых или Кровяковых. Здесь почти про каждое здание можно рассказать целую историю! Авторы путеводителя предлагают читателю совершить прогулку по городу и узнать самые интересные факты из жизни Хабаровска. Помимо истории, книга рассказывает и про модерн и эклектику начала XX века, и про конструктивизм, и, конечно, про советский неоклассицизм.
 
Хабаровский край активно набирает обороты по приему туристов: ежегодно возрастает поток китайцев, приезжающих посмотреть на российские просторы, увеличивается число россиян, отправляющихся на дальние кордоны в поисках тишины и хорошей рыбалки. Новый путеводитель призван помочь сориентироваться в многообразии природных и культурных достопримечательностей и спланировать будущую поездку.
 
«Регионы Дальнего Востока обладают большим туристическим потенциалом, но для туриста они не очень удобны из-за отсутствия необходимой инфраструктуры и недостатка информации об интересных объектах. Наше издательство поставило перед собой амбициозную цель: рассказать о том, чем интересен этот богатейший достопримечательностями край, – отмечает Алексей Литвинов, директор издательства PressPass. – Одновременно с этим мы помогаем путешественникам грамотно спланировать поездку, чтобы разработать оптимальный маршрут».
 
Книга «Хабаровский край. Современный путеводитель» вышла в линейке дальневосточных путеводителей издательства PressPass, отмеченной дипломом международного конкурса путеводителей Map.guide.smart&go to Russia-2017. Ранее в серии были опубликованы книги по Якутии, Камчатке, Приморью, Магаданской и Сахалинской областям, а также по Чукотке. Книги авторизованы региональными центрами поддержки туризма и регулярно выставляются на Восточном экономическом форуме во Владивостоке.