Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Rosneft Supports Primorsky Zoo

Oil workers supported the largest seaside zoo "Sadgorod", allocating diesel fuel, which is necessary for heating a terrarium with rare species of reptiles

Rosneft Supports Primorsky Zoo

The zoo opened in Vladivostok in 2007 and has become one of the main “viewing platforms” of the regional capital. 450 different animals live there - from the rarest species of predators (Far Eastern leopard, Amur tiger, bears, and wolves) to artiodactyls, meerkats and porcupines. Prior to the aggravation of the epidemiological situation, hundreds of people came to admire the animals every day. However, the territory is currently closed to visitors due to the current regime of self-isolation.




Thus, the zoo was in a difficult situation. Money from the sale of entrance tickets went including food and animal welfare. Many residents of Vladivostok, companies and organizations, including Rosneft, responded to a request for help. The oil company provided the necessary amount of fuel for space heating.




“The terrarium needs year-round heating, so we always need diesel fuel. We placed a request for help on our social networks: the zoo lives on funds from the sale of entrance tickets, and now, during the period of self-isolation, there are no visitors. Rosneft responded, and today they delivered fuel to us, ”said Sergey Asnovin, director of the zoo.




The amount of fuel will be enough to maintain the required temperature in the terrarium for several months. This is extremely important for the rare species of reptiles that are contained there. For example, in “Sadgorod” live Nile crocodiles - the second largest in the world after combed crocodiles, or tiger pythons, each of which reaches up to five meters in length and weighs up to 50 kg, as well as Paraguayan anacondas - their length can reach four meters . However, other rare reptiles, such as the Cayman skinks, also live in the terrarium - the length of these small lizards is only 12 cm.

Since 2014, Rosneft has been implementing a number of programs and projects for the conservation of biological diversity in the regions of its presence. These are the Evenki Deer and Geese Evenkia projects in the Krasnoyarsk Territory, the Siberian Sable, programs for the study and conservation of polar bears, walruses, and the Amur tiger population. In 2018, the company initiated a comprehensive research project aimed at studying the Black Sea dolphins.

At the same time, Rosneft’s environmental activities require an interdisciplinary approach, comprehensive studies by representatives of various branches of science: oceanology, geology, sea biology, as well as the study of those animal species that are indicators of the ecosystem’s state. We note that in December 2018, the company approved a public position - Rosneft: contribution to the implementation of the UN goals in the field of sustainable development. ” Thus, the company has confirmed its commitment to high social and environmental standards.

September 19: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Роснефть» оказала поддержку приморскому зоопарку

Нефтяники поддержали крупнейший приморский зоопарк «Садгород», выделив дизельное топливо, которое необходимое для обогрева террариума с редкими видами рептилий

«Роснефть» оказала поддержку приморскому зоопарку

Зоопарк открылся во Владивостоке в 2007 году и стал одной из главных «видовых площадок» краевой столицы. Там живут 450 различных животных – от редчайших видов хищников (дальневосточный леопард, амурский тигр, медведи, волки и) до парнокопытных, сурикатов и дикобразов. До обострения эпидемиологической ситуации каждый день полюбоваться на зверей приходили сотни людей. Однако в настоящее время территория закрыта для посетителей из-за действующего режима самоизоляции.



 

Таким образом, зоопарк оказался в сложной ситуации. Деньги от продажи входных билетов шли том числе, на питание и содержание животных. На просьбу о помощи откликнулось множество жителей Владивостока, компаний и организаций, среди которых – «Роснефть». Нефтяная компания предоставила необходимое количество топлива для обогрева помещений.




«Террариум нуждается в круглогодичном отоплении, поэтому дизтопливо нам требуется всегда. Мы разместили у себя в соцсетях просьбу о помощи: зоопарк живет на средства от продажи входных билетов, а сейчас, в период самоизоляции, посетителей нет. "Роснефть" откликнулась, и сегодня нам доставили топливо», – рассказал директор зоопарка Сергей Асновин. 

 


Количества топлива будет достаточно, чтобы в течение нескольких месяцев поддерживать необходимый температурный режим в террариуме. Это чрезвычайно важно для редких видов рептилий, которые там содержаться. К примеру, в «Садгороде» живут нильские крокодилы – вторые по величине в мире после гребнистых крокодилов, или тигровые питоны, каждый из которых достигает до пяти метров в длину и весит до 50 кг, а также парагвайские анаконды — их длина может достигать четырех метров. Впрочем, в террариуме также обитают и другие редкие рептилии, такие как каймановые сцинки – длина этих маленьких ящериц составляет всего 12 см.

«Роснефть» с 2014 года реализует ряд программ и проектов по сохранению биологического разнообразия в регионах присутствия. Это проекты «Эвенкийский олень» и «Гуси Эвенкии» в Красноярском крае, «Сибирский соболь», программы по изучению и сохранению белых медведей, моржей, популяции амурского тигра. В 2018 году компания инициировала комплексный исследовательский проект, направленный на изучение черноморских дельфинов.

При этом экологическая деятельность «Роснефти» предполагает междисциплинарный подход, комплексные исследования представителями различных отраслей науки: океанологии, геологии, биологии морей, а также изучение тех видов животных, которые являются индикаторами состояния экосистемы. Заметим, что в декабре 2018 года компания утвердила публичную позицию – «Роснефть»: вклад в реализацию целей ООН в области устойчивого развития». Тем самым компания подтвердила свою приверженность высоким социальным и экологическим стандартам.

25 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика