Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
NOVATEK project promises to be very attractive for consumers - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Russian LNG in the ATR market: seriously and for a long time

The NOVATEK project promises to be very attractive to consumers

Russian LNG in the ATR market: seriously and for a long time
Photo: neftegaz.ru

Maria Belova

Director of Research, VYGON Consulting
The calendar spring has brought us good news from Russian LNG fields: Gazprom received a positive opinion from the state expertise on the reconstruction of the LNG plant of the Sakhalin-2 project, which provides for the construction of the 3 LNG production line, and Yamal LNG embarked on to start-up and commissioning works of the second stage of the plant, which will be launched in the third quarter of this year. Thus, by the end of this decade our country will strengthen its position in the top ten largest liquefied natural gas producers. From a modest 8 site (10,8 million tons of liquefaction capacity), it will move to the fifth with an annual production volume of about 27 million tons. This will be due to the launch of three phases of the Yamal LNG project.

Map of Russian LNG projects, actual deliveries of Sakhalin LNG 2 and contract structure Yamal LNG



All future production of the new enterprise in the amount of 16,5 million tons per year has already been contracted. And 85,5% - on long-term obligations, which eliminates the marketing risks for the company. The remaining 14,5% on spot terms will go to Novatek's trading daughter, Novatek Gas & Power Asia.

Yamal LNG also benefits from a diversified portfolio of contracts. About half of the LNG will be sent to the Asia-Pacific region as part of agreements with the Chinese CNPC, the Singapore subsidiary of Gazprom, Gazprom marketing and Trading Singapore, and NOVATEK's subsidiary.

As for the competitiveness of Russian LNG in the APR, its cost, taking into account the delivery to the region in 2020, will be one of the most attractive, leaving behind American and Australian LNG.



In the case of the Yamal LNG project, and its gas, taking into account the delivery to Japan in 2020, will cost 174 $ / thousand. (for comparison: LNG from the USA - 165 USD / thousand cubic meters, from Australia - 375 USD / thousand cubic meters) this is explained by low production costs and relatively low costs for liquefaction (especially in dollar terms). The presence of state support also plays a role, including through the granting of privileges on MET and the abolition of the 30% export duty. The construction of a marine terminal for LNG transshipment in Kamchatka planned by NOVATEK will allow optimizing logistics and reducing the cost of transporting Yamal gas to the APR countries.

LNG shipments from the plant under the Sakhalin-2 project have been carried out for 9 years, almost by 100% are for the APR countries (see figure) and because of the small transport arm provide high operating profitability at gas prices of 285 USD. / thous. cu. m, since the cost of Sakhalin LNG, taking into account the delivery to Japan, is 151 $ / thousand. cu. m.

However, although Russia is active, it is not the only participant in the global LNG construction. The liquefaction race involves Australia, North America, East Africa and a number of other countries. Even if no other country authorizes the construction of a new plant, and the currently constructed technological lines will be loaded at a level close to 100%, an excess of LNG supply will be generated on the market at an average level of 30-50 million tons per year, and It will last until 2025 year.

The mentioned Russian plants, even in such an unfavorable situation for liquefied gas producers, will be in demand, primarily in the APR market, as they are distinguished by the competitive offer of LNG, as well as the availability of long-term contracts.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Российский СПГ на рынке АТР: всерьез и надолго

Проект НОВАТЭКа обещает быть весьма привлекательным для потребителей

Российский СПГ на рынке АТР: всерьез и надолго
Фото: neftegaz.ru

Мария Белова

директор по исследованиям VYGON Consulting
Календарное наступление весны принесло нам хорошие вести с российских СПГ-полей: «Газпром» получил положительное заключение государственной экспертизы по вопросу реконструкции завода СПГ проекта «Сахалин-2», предусматривающей строительство 3-ей технологической линии по производству СПГ, и «Ямал СПГ» приступил к пусконаладочным работам второй очереди завода, которая будет запущена в третьем квартале текущего года. Таким образом, уже до конца текущего десятилетия наша страна упрочит свое положение в десятке крупнейших производителей сжиженного природного газа. Со скромного 8 места (10,8 млн т мощностей по сжижению) она переместится на пятое с объемом годового производства около 27 млн т. Это произойдет благодаря запуску трех очередей проекта «Ямал СПГ».

Карта российских СПГ-проектов, фактические поставки СПГ Сахалина 2 и структура контрактов Ямал СПГ



Вся будущая продукция нового предприятия в объеме 16,5 млн т в год уже законтрактована. Причем 85,5% – по долгосрочным обязательствам, что нивелирует для компании сбытовые риски. Остальные 14,5% на условиях спот пойдут трейдинговой «дочке» НОВАТЭКа – Novatek Gas&Power Asia.
 
«Ямал СПГ» также выгодно отличает достаточно диверсифицированный портфель контрактов. Причем порядка половины СПГ направится в Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион в рамках соглашений с китайской CNPC, сингапурской «дочкой» «Газпрома» Gazprom marketing and Trading Singapore и «дочкой» НОВАТЭКа.

Что касается конкурентоспособности российского СПГ в АТР, то его стоимость с учетом доставки в данный регион в 2020 году будет одной из самых привлекательных, оставляя далеко позади американский и австралийский СПГ.
 


В случае с проектом «Ямал СПГ», а его газ с учетом доставки в Японию в 2020 г. обойдется в 174 долл./тыс. куб м (для сравнения: СПГ из США – 165 долл./тыс. куб м, из Австралии – 375 долл./тыс. куб.м) это объясняется низкой себестоимостью добычи и относительно небольшими затратами на сжижение (особенно в долларовом эквиваленте). Свою роль играет и наличие государственной поддержки, в том числе путем предоставления льгот по НДПИ и отмены 30%-ной экспортной пошлины. Планируемое НОВАТЭКом строительство морского терминала по перевалке СПГ на Камчатке позволит оптимизировать логистику и снизить затраты на транспортировку ямальского газа в страны АТР. 
 
Поставки СПГ с завода в рамках проекта «Сахалина-2» осуществляются уже на протяжении 9 лет, практически на 100% предназначены для стран АТР (см. рис) и из-за небольшого транспортного плеча обеспечивают высокую операционную доходность при ценах на газ 285 долл./тыс. куб. м, поскольку стоимость сахалинского СПГ с учетом доставки до Японии составляет 151 долл./тыс. куб. м.
 
Однако Россия хоть и активный, но не единственный участник глобальной СПГ-стройки. В гонке сжижения участвуют Австралия, Северная Америка, Восточная Африка и еще целый ряд стран. Даже если больше ни одна страна не санкционирует стройку нового завода, а уже сооружаемые в настоящее время технологические линии станут загружаться на уровне, близком к 100%, на рынке сформируется избыток предложения СПГ объемом в среднем на уровне 30-50 млн  т в год, и продлится это вплоть до 2025 года.
 
Упомянутые российские заводы даже в такой неблагоприятной для производителей сжиженного газа ситуации будут востребованы, прежде всего на рынке стран АТР, поскольку их отличает конкурентоспособное предложение СПГ, а также наличие долгосрочных контрактов.