Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Russian-Chinese view of the world

Results of the meeting of the President of the Russian Federation and the leader of the PRC

Russian-Chinese view of the world

On May 8, Chinese President Xi Jinping visited Moscow. The Chinese leader will have to adhere to a tight schedule in order to be in time for all the meetings and sign the necessary documents, and there will be a lot of signatures. Why he came to the capital of Xi, he understands Eurasian Communication Center.

EAEU moves to Asia

The main event was the statement by the Russian president on the possible merger of the EAEU project and the trans-Eurasian trade and infrastructure project "Economic Belt of the Silk Road", RIA Novosti reports. According to Putin, in the future, the implementation of the joint statement signed today may lead to the formation of a common economic space on the entire continent.

“It is precisely about the possibility of pairing these integration models that is said in a joint statement signed with President Xi Jinping (a few minutes earlier). In fact, we are talking about entering a new level of partnership in the future, which implies a common economic space throughout the Eurasian continent, ”the President said following a meeting with the President of the PRC.

"Particular attention will be paid to finding common ground in China's construction of the Silk Road with Russia's efforts to build a trans-Eurasian highway and develop Eurasian economic integration," Xi Jinping added.

On the ground and in the air

The Chinese side plans to finance the construction of a railway and a port in the Far East, Interfax reports. Today, in the presence of the leaders of the two countries, an agreement was signed between CJSC Tuva Energy Industrial Corporation (TEPK) and the Chinese Civil Engineering and Construction Corporation on cooperation in the construction of the Kyzyl-Kuragino railway line to the Elegest coal deposit in Tuva and a port in the Far East.

The project is planned to be completed by 2019. According to the agency, it includes the construction of a mining and processing complex with a capacity of more than 15 million tons of coking coal concentrate per year, the Kuragino-Kyzyl railway and a coal terminal in the port of Vanino. The total cost is estimated at 217 billion rubles, of which 54 billion rubles is intended to be invested by the TEIC itself, 163 billion rubles, as the company expects, will be state support (including 86,86 billion rubles from the National Welfare Fund).

China will take part in financing the high-speed railway (HSR) Moscow - Kazan. As the President of the Russian Federation said, the Chinese authorities are planning to invest about 300 billion rubles in the project. Before the signing of the contract, those familiar with the situation named the amount of 104 billion rubles.

The Russian Federation and China plan to cooperate not only on the ground, but also in the sky. Today, the general director of JSC Russian Helicopters Alexander Mikheev and the chairman of the China Aviation Industry Corporation (AVIC) Lin Zemin signed a framework agreement on cooperation on the project of an advanced heavy helicopter.

According to the document, the parties will cooperate in all areas of development and preparation for serial production of the new heavy helicopter Advanced Heavy Lift (AHL), RIA Novosti reports. The demand for a new machine in China could be more than 200 helicopters by 2040.

A multilateral agreement on the sale of Russian SSJ 100 aircraft to China was also signed today. The parties to the agreement were the Russian-Chinese Investment Fund (RCIF), CJSC Sukhoi Civil Aircraft, OJSC United Aircraft Corporation (UAC), Management Committee for the New Region of Xixian ( China), as well as the Chinese leasing company New Century International Leasing (NCILС). In three years, it is planned to sell 100 aircraft on the territory of the PRC and other countries of the region for a total amount of about $ 3 billion.

“The joint Russian-Chinese leasing company will become a good basis for expanding our cooperation in the field of civil aircraft construction both in China itself and in the region as a whole,” said Russian Industry and Trade Minister Denis Manturov. "Sales in China will drive the SSJ 100 to markets around the world and contribute significantly to plans to increase bilateral trade to $ 200 billion by 2020."

Banking contracts

Vnesheconombank has done serious work today, having signed a $ 8 billion framework loan agreement with the China Development Bank (CDB). According to RIA Novosti / Prime, the funds are planned to be directed to the development of the Far East and Siberia, the Russian state corporation said, in particular, in the implementation of infrastructure projects, as well as projects in the field of communication technologies and the agro-industrial complex.

In September, the Russian financial structure plans to sign a substantive agreement on the implementation of the joint Silk Road project. According to the head of Vnesheconombank, Vladimir Dmitriev, the China Development Bank "will join the interaction of development banks of the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union in terms of the implementation of the new Silk Road project."

“On this score, we are negotiating with him, we are negotiating with our partners from Kazakhstan and Belarus, a corresponding agreement will be signed. We believe that this format will completely suit our Chinese partners, ”RIA Novosti / Prime quotes Dmitriev.

Another major Russian bank, VTB, has also agreed to cooperate with the State Development Bank of China. We are talking about servicing trade flows between the two countries for a total amount equivalent to 12 billion yuan, RIA Novosti reports with reference to the press service of VTB.

“VTB and CDB will also take part in the development of infrastructural and economic opportunities within the joint economic zones“ Economic Belt of the Silk Road ”and“ Sea Silk Road of the XXI century, ”the bank said in a statement.

An agreement on the establishment of a Russian-Chinese investment bank was also signed. The founders are the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) and the Chinese company CITIC Merchant, a division of the leading financial group CITIC. According to a press release from RDIF, the structure will provide a wide range of services in the field of investment banking business, contributing to the strengthening of economic cooperation between the two countries, with a focus on attracting Chinese capital to Russian companies.

As part of their participation in the project, the parties are also considering the possibility of creating a joint investment fund, which will function separately from the Russian-Chinese Investment Bank.

VTB entered into an agreement with the Export-Import Bank of China (Eximbank) to open a credit line in the amount of 3 billion yuan (about $ 483,3 million). According to Interfax, the deal was finalized following a meeting between Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chinese President Xi Jinping. In addition, VTB representatives signed an agreement with the State Development Bank of China to open a credit line to finance trade operations between China and the Russian Federation and a cooperation agreement with the Chinese Export Credit Insurance Corporation Sinosure.

Putin: Relationship Development as a Foreign Policy Priority

Xi Jinping supported Russia's chairmanship of the BRICS and SCO. “The Chinese side fully supports the chairmanship of the Russian Federation within the framework of these two mechanisms this year. We are ready, together with the Russian side, to make joint efforts to ensure that these two mechanisms make an even more significant contribution to ensuring peace, development and prosperity in the region and in the world as a whole, ”the Chinese leader said following his meeting with Vladimir Putin.

The parties also agreed to provide each other with even more meaningful support. “An in-depth exchange of views took place on China-Russia relations and key international and regional issues of mutual interest. A consensus has been reached on a wide range of issues, ”RIA Novosti quotes the words of the Russian president after the meeting.

“We agreed that the parties will continue to consider the development of mutual relations as a priority direction of their foreign policy, give each other support even more firmly on issues relating to each other's vital national interests, constantly strengthen the traditional friendship of peoples, support further development at a high level of Chinese Russian relations, ”added Vladimir Putin.

Material of the Eurasian Communication Center

March 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Российско-китайский взгляд на мир

Итоги встречи президента РФ и лидера КНР

Российско-китайский взгляд на мир

8 мая Москву посетил председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин. Китайский лидер должен будет придерживаться плотного графика, чтобы успеть на все встречи и подписать необходимые документы, а подписей ставить придется немало. Зачем пожаловал в столицу Си, разбирается Евразийский коммуникационный центр.

ЕАЭС продвигается в Азию

Главным событием стало заявление российского президента о возможном объединении проекта ЕАЭС и трансъевразийского торгово-инфраструктурного проекта «Экономический пояс Шелкового пути», сообщает РИА Новости. По мнению Путина, в перспективе реализация подписанного сегодня совместного заявления может привести к формированию общего экономического пространства на всем континенте.

«Именно о возможности сопряжения этих интеграционных моделей говорится в подписанном с председателем Си Цзиньпином (несколькими минутами ранее) совместном заявлении. По сути, речь идет о выходе в перспективе на новый уровень партнерства, подразумевающий общее экономическое пространство на всем евразийском континенте», — сказал президент по итогам встречи с председателем КНР.

«Особое внимание будет уделено нахождению точек соприкосновений в строительстве Китаем Шелкового пути с усилиями России по строительству трансъевразийской магистрали, развитию евразийской экономической интеграции», — добавил Си Цзиньпин.

На земле и в воздухе

Китайская сторона планирует финансировать строительство железной дороги и порта на Дальнем Востоке, сообщает «Интерфакс». Сегодня в присутствии лидеров двух стран было подписано соглашение между ЗАО «Тувинская энергетическая промышленная корпорация» (ТЭПК) и Китайской гражданской инженерно-строительной корпорацией о сотрудничестве в строительстве железнодорожной линии Кызыл — Курагино к Элегестскому угольному месторождению в Туве и порта на Дальнем Востоке.

Проект планируют реализовать к 2019 году. По данным агентства, он включает в себя строительство горно-обогатительного комплекса мощностью более 15 млн т концентрата коксующегося угля в год, железной дороги Курагино — Кызыл и угольного терминала в порту Ванино. Общая стоимость оценивается в 217 млрд рублей, из них 54 млрд рублей намерена вложить сама ТЭПК, 163 млрд рублей, как ожидает компания, составит господдержка (в том числе 86,86 млрд рублей — из Фонда национального благосостояния).

Китай примет участие в финансировании высокоскоростной магистрали (ВСМ) Москва — Казань. Как рассказал президент РФ, власти КНР планируют вложить в проект около 300 млрд рублей. До подписания договора лица, знакомые с ситуацией, называли сумму 104 млрд рублей.

РФ и КНР планируют сотрудничать не только на земле, но и в небе.Сегодня гендиректор АО «Вертолеты России» Александр Михеев и председатель Китайской корпорации авиационной промышленности (AVIC) Линь Цземинь подписали рамочное соглашение о сотрудничестве по проекту передового тяжелого вертолета.

Согласно документу, стороны будут сотрудничать по всем направлениям разработки и подготовки к серийному производству нового тяжелого вертолета Advanced Heavy Lift (AHL), сообщает РИА Новости. Спрос на новую машину в Китае может составить более 200 вертолетов в период до 2040 года.

Сегодня было также подписано многостороннее соглашение о продаже в Китай российских самолетов SSJ 100. Сторонами соглашения выступилиРоссийско-китайский инвестиционный фонд (РКИФ), ЗАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого», ОАО «Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация» (ОАК), Комитет по управлению Новой области Сисянь (КНР), а также китайская лизинговая компания New Century International Leasing (NCILС). За три года на территории КНР и других стран региона планируется продать 100 самолетов на общую сумму порядка $3 млрд долларов.

«Совместная российско-китайская лизинговая компания станет хорошим базисом для расширения нашего взаимодействия в сфере гражданского авиастроения как в самом Китае, так и в регионе в целом, — подчеркнул министр промышленности и торговли России Денис Мантуров. — Продажи в Китае станут локомотивом продвижения SSJ 100 на рынках всего мира и внесут заметный вклад в реализацию планов по увеличению двустороннего товарооборота до 200 млрд долларов к 2020 году».

Банковские контракты

Серьезную работу проделал сегодня Внешэкономбанк, подписавшийрамочное кредитное соглашение на сумму 8 млрд долларов с Государственным банком развития Китая (China Development Bank, CDB). Как сообщает РИА Новости/Прайм, средства планируется направить на развитие Дальнего Востока и Сибири, говорится в сообщении российской госкорпорации, в частности, в реализацию инфраструктурных проектов, и также проектов в сфере коммуникационных технологий и агропромышленного комплекса.

В сентябре российская финансовая структура планирует подписать предметное соглашение о реализации совместного проекта Шелкового пути. По словам главы Внешэкономбанка Владимира Дмитриева, банк развития Китая «подключится к взаимодействию банков развития стран Евразийского экономического союза в плане реализации проекта нового Шелкового пути».

«На этот счет мы ведем переговоры с ним, мы ведем переговоры с нашими партнерами из Казахстана и Белоруссии, будет подписано соответствующее соглашение. Мы полагаем, что этот формат вполне устроит наших китайских партнеров», — цитирует Дмитриева РИА Новости/Прайм.

О сотрудничестве с Государственным банком развития Китая договорился и другой крупный российский банк — ВТБ. Речь идет об обслуживании торговых потоков между двумя странами на общую сумму, эквивалентную 12 млрд юаней, сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на пресс-службу ВТБ.

«ВТБ и CDB также примут участие в развитии инфраструктурных и экономических возможностей в рамках совместных экономических зон „Экономический пояс Шелкового пути“ и „Морской Шелковый путь XXI века“», — говорится в сообщении банка.

Также подписано и соглашение о создании Российско-китайского инвестиционного банка. Учредителями стали Российский фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ) и китайская компания CITIC Merchant, подразделение ведущей финансовой группы CITIC. Как сообщается в пресс-релизе РФПИ, структура будет оказывать широкий спектр услуг в области инвестиционно-банковского бизнеса, способствующих усилению экономического сотрудничества между двумя странами, с фокусом на привлечение китайского капитала в российские компании.

В рамках участия в проекте стороны также рассматривают возможность создания совместного инвестиционного фонда, который будет функционировать отдельно от Российско-китайского инвестиционного банка.

ВТБ заключил соглашение с экспортно-импортным банком Китая (Эксимбанк) об открытии кредитной линии на сумму 3 млрд юаней (около 483,3 млн долларов). Как сообщает «Интерфакс», сделка была оформлена по итогам встречи президента РФ Владимира Путина и председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина. Кроме того, представители ВТБ оформили соглашение с Государственным банком развития Китая об открытии кредитной линии для финансирования торговых операций между Китаем и РФ и соглашение о сотрудничестве с Китайской корпорацией по страхованию экспортных кредитов Sinosure.

Путин: Развитие взаимоотношений как приоритетное направление внешней политики

Си Цзиньпин поддержал председательство России в БРИКС и ШОС. «Китайская сторона всемерно поддерживает председательство РФ в рамках этих двух механизмов в этом году. Мы готовы вместе с российской стороной приложить совместные усилия к тому, чтобы эти два механизма внесли еще более значимый вклад в обеспечение мира, развития и процветания в регионе и в мире в целом», — сказал китайский лидер по итогам встречи с Владимиром Путиным.

Стороны также договорились оказывать друг другу еще более значимую поддержку. «Состоялся углубленный обмен мнениями по китайско-российским отношениям и ключевым международным и региональным проблемам, представляющим взаимный интерес. Достигнуто единство мнений по широкому кругу вопросов», — приводит РИА Новости слова президента РФ после встречи.

«Мы договорились, что стороны будут и впредь рассматривать развитие взаимоотношений как приоритетное направление своей внешней политики, еще тверже оказывать друг другу поддержку по вопросам, касающимся жизненно важных национальных интересов друг друга, постоянно укреплять традиционную дружбу народов, поддерживать дальнейшее развитие на высоком уровне китайско-российских отношений», — добавил Владимир Путин.

Материал Евразийского коммуникационного центра