Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Russian-Chinese cooperation is getting younger over the years

Russian-Chinese cooperation is getting younger over the years

In the modern world, the borders between countries are most quickly erased in the scientific and educational spheres. However, our science has always been international, and today, following it, the Russian system of personnel training is confidently moving in the same direction.

Prof. Sergei Ivanchenko, Vice-President of the Russian Union of Rectors, Chairman of the Council of Rectors of the Far Eastern Federal District, Rector of the Pacific State University, tells the main trends in the development of cooperation between the universities of the Far East and Chinese partners in an interview with EastRussia.

- Sergey Nikolaevich, you are also the co-chairman of the Executive Committee of the Association of Higher Educational Institutions of the Far East and Siberia of the Russian Federation and the North-Eastern regions of the People's Republic of China (AVRIK). Why is China for the Far Eastern Russian universities becoming the main vector of cooperation development?

- We are working in the most dynamically developing region of the planet - the Asia-Pacific. It is here that for the past two decades the center of gravity of the world economy and politics has shifted. APR is becoming a mega-platform for more and more close and fruitful interaction of various civilizations and cultures. Here, grandiose prospects for accelerated educational, scientific, technological, and cultural development are formed. The leading country in the region among our neighbors is China, and relations with it have acquired the character of a strategic partnership.

The 20 year I mentioned, the advanced development period of the APR, by a happy coincidence, coincided with the development of intensive contacts between universities in Russia and China. In 1993, the first meeting of rectors of universities of the border regions - Khabarovsk Territory and Heilongjiang Province was held. Rectors' forums continued this tradition; they are held every two years, alternately in Russia and China, and the format of our interaction is constantly evolving. In 2012, the Association of Higher Schools of the Far East and Siberia of Russia and Northeastern Regions of China (AVRIC) was established at the 10 Forum in Changchun (China), its charter was adopted, and the governing body, the Executive Committee, was established. AVRIK, being the vanguard of intercollegiate interaction, unites 19 Russian and 45 Chinese universities.

- What areas of cooperation does the Association give priority to?

- The AVRIC charter states the need to actively promote the development of a single educational space, establish a general level of requirements for the content of higher education in Russia and China, mutual recognition and ensure the equivalence of university degrees. Together with our Chinese partners, we are also working in the direction of an ever deeper integration of science, education and production in the training of specialists. We hold international scientific conferences, seminars, symposia. There are a lot of examples of this, I will mention only a few. These are the annual International Scientific and Practical Forums “New Ideas of the New Century” in the field of architecture, construction, economics; Inter-University Seminars on Asian Metropolitan Issues (IUSAM); annual Russian-Chinese symposia "Modern materials and technologies for their processing"; cooperation with Chinese universities in the implementation of projects in the field of information and communication technologies.

Within the framework of the Association and inter-university cooperation, we plan to form joint scientific and educational units in relevant areas of science and technology - laboratories and research centers. Russian and Chinese universities are working to attract financial and material resources of state bodies, academies of sciences, state-owned enterprises and private firms to develop a system for training specialists, scientific and pedagogical personnel, for fundamental and applied scientific research.



Much attention is paid by AVRIK to the expansion of academic mobility of all participants in the educational and scientific process. The training of Russian and Chinese bachelors, masters, and graduate students in the universities of the partner countries has become a habitual phenomenon. Teachers travel to each other in universities to read lecture cycles, conduct training courses, language practice. Higher education institutions - members of the Association jointly implement a large number of double degree programs.

- All these issues are traditionally brought to the agenda of forums and other meetings of the rectors of universities of Russia and China. And what is noticeable about the recent 11 forum?

- 11-th forum was held in October 2014 in Blagoveshchensk in fundamentally new conditions. Previously, the main emphasis was made on the development of partnership in the traditional, "adult" format, and now its increasingly important role is played by its youth "dimension." This is not a tribute to fashion, but a logical response to the challenges of the time. As is known, in the spring of 2014 the solemn start "The Year of Youth Exchanges between the Russian Federation and the PRC" took place, it was supported by Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chairman of the People's Republic of China Xi Jinping.

In Blagoveshchensk, together with the next forum of rectors and the 2 Congress of AVRIK, we held the 1 International Forum of Russian and Chinese Students. Its main theme is formulated as follows: "Universities of the regions of Russia and China in the coordinates of youth exchanges." During the meeting there were meetings of the leaders of student associations of universities of the two countries, problems of youth self-government development were discussed, business games and trainings were held to form international teams. There were presentations of projects of youth cooperation on the directions "Scientific breakthrough", "Education without borders", "Socio-cultural development".

In a modern, ever-changing world, a harmonious combination of traditions and innovations is very important, a combination of efforts and achievements of national schools, a creative perception of the experience of partners. Only relying on everything that we created in the past and successfully develops in the present, we can confidently move into the future, responding to the new intellectual and political challenges facing the university community of Russia and China. And we place special hope in this forward movement on young people.

- As you know, the youth not only makes plans, but also implements a number of important projects ...

- Yes. An interesting area of ​​cooperation, for example, was the patriotic action “Flowers of Memory”. During it, PNU students search for the graves of Soviet soldiers who died at the final stage of World War II in northeastern China. They conduct research work in the archives, find out the names of the dead, collect materials for the catalog of the graves of Soviet soldiers in the territory of the PRC, and most importantly, put soldiers in order graves. The Flowers of Memory project started at our university in 2012, and today it has become the International Russian-Chinese Volunteer Camp, which takes place annually in September in the territory of the PRC. Along with Russian students, dozens of their peers from Chinese universities participate in it.

I mentioned only one of many examples of Russian-Chinese youth cooperation. It is also successfully developing in the educational, scientific, cultural and sports spheres. On the third day of the forum, already on the territory of China in Heihe University, a presentation, discussion and defense to a broad student audience of Russian-Chinese new youth projects took place. And it was decided to hold such youth forums and meetings regularly.

So the cooperation between the universities of Russia and China has unique prospects today.

Photo by the author.

August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Российско-китайское сотрудничество молодеет с годами

Российско-китайское сотрудничество молодеет с годами

В современном мире границы между странами быстрее всего стираются в научной и образовательной сферах. Впрочем, наша наука интернациональной была всегда, а сегодня вслед за ней в этом же направлении уверенно движется российская система подготовки кадров.

Об основных тенденциях развития сотрудничества университетов Дальнего Востока с китайскими партнерами в интервью EastRussia рассказывает профессор Сергей Иванченко, вице-президент Российского Союза ректоров, председатель Совета ректоров вузов ДФО, ректор Тихоокеанского государственного университета.

– Сергей Николаевич, вы являетесь также сопредседателем Исполкома Ассоциации вузов Дальнего Востока и Сибири Российской Федерации и Северо-Восточных регионов Китайской Народной Республики (АВРИК). Почему именно Китай для дальневосточных российских вузов становится основным вектором развития сотрудничества?

– Мы работаем в наиболее динамично развивающемся регионе планеты – Азиатско-Тихоокеанском. Именно сюда за последние два десятилетия переместился центр тяжести мировой экономики и политики. АТР становится мега-площадкой для все более тесного и плодотворного взаимодействия различных цивилизаций и культур. Здесь формируются грандиозные перспективы для ускоренного образовательного, научного, технологического, культурного развития. Ведущей страной региона среди наших соседей является Китай, и отношения с ним приобрели характер стратегического партнерства.

Упомянутый мною 20-летний период опережающего развития АТР по счастливому стечению обстоятельств совпал со временем развития интенсивных контактов университетов России и Китая. В 1993 году состоялась первая встреча ректоров вузов приграничных регионов – Хабаровского края и провинции Хэйлунцзян. Продолжили эту традицию форумы ректоров, они проходят раз в два года, поочередно в России и Китае, причем формат нашего взаимодействия постоянно развивается. В 2012 году на 10-м форуме в Чаньчуне (КНР) была учреждена Ассоциация вузов Дальнего Востока и Сибири России и Северо-Восточных регионов Китая (АВРИК), принят ее устав, сформирован руководящий орган – Исполнительный комитет. АВРИК, являясь авангардом межвузовского взаимодействия, объединяет 19 российских и 45 китайских вузов.

– Каким направлениям сотрудничества Ассоциация отдает приоритет?

– В уставе АВРИК говорится о необходимости активного содействия развитию единого образовательного пространства, установлению общего уровня требований к содержанию высшего образования в России и Китае, взаимному признанию и обеспечению эквивалентности вузовских дипломов. Вместе с китайскими партнерами мы также работаем в направлении все более глубокой интеграции науки, образования и производства при подготовке специалистов. Проводим международные научные конференции, семинары, симпозиумы. Примеров тому очень много, назову лишь некоторые. Это – ежегодные Международные научно-практические форумы «Новые идеи нового века» в сфере архитектуры, строительства, экономики; Межуниверситетские семинары по проблемам азиатских мегаполисов (IUSAM); ежегодные российско-китайские симпозиумы «Современные материалы и технологии их обработки»; сотрудничество с китайскими университетами в реализации проектов в сфере информационно-коммуникационных технологий.

В рамках Ассоциации и межвузовского взаимодействия мы планируем формировать совместные научно-образовательные подразделения по актуальным направлениям науки и техники – лаборатории и исследовательские центры. Российскими и китайскими вузами ведется работа по привлечению финансовых и материальных ресурсов государственных органов, академий наук, госпредприятий и частных фирм – для развития системы подготовки специалистов, научно-педагогических кадров, для фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований.

Большое внимание АВРИК уделяет расширению академической мобильности всех участников образовательного и научного процесса. Стало привычным явлением обучение российских и китайских бакалавров, магистров, аспирантов в университетах стран-партнеров. Преподаватели выезжают друг к другу в вузы для чтения циклов лекций, проведения учебных курсов, языковых практик. Вузы – члены Ассоциации совместно осуществляют большое количество программ двойного диплома.

– Все эти вопросы традиционно вносятся в повестку дня форумов и других встреч ректоров вузов России и Китая. А чем примечателен недавний 11-й форум?

– 11-й форум прошел в октябре 2014 года в Благовещенске в принципиально новых условиях. Раньше основной упор был сделан на развитии партнерства в традиционном, «взрослом» формате, а теперь все более значимую роль играет его молодежное «измерение». Это не дань моде, а логичный ответ на вызовы времени. Как известно, весной 2014 года взял торжественный старт «Год молодежных обменов между РФ и КНР», он поддержан президентом России Владимиром Путиным и председателем КНР Си Цзиньпином.

В Благовещенске, вместе с очередным форумом ректоров и 2-м съездом АВРИК, мы провели 1-й Международный форум российских и китайских студентов. Его главная тема сформулирована так: «Университеты регионов России и Китая в координатах молодежных обменов». В ходе него прошли встречи лидеров студенческих объединений вузов двух стран, обсуждались задачи развития молодежного самоуправления, проводились деловые игры и тренинги по формированию международных по составу команд. Прошли презентации проектов молодежного сотрудничества по направлениям «Научный прорыв», «Образование без границ», «Социокультурное развитие».

В современном непрерывно изменяющемся мире очень важно гармоничное сочетание традиций и инноваций, соединение усилий и достижений национальных школ, творческое восприятие опыта партнеров. Только опираясь на все, что создано нами в прошлом и успешно развивается в настоящем, мы сможем уверенно двигаться в будущее, отвечая на новые интеллектуальные и политические вызовы, встающие перед вузовским сообществом России и Китая. И особую надежду в этом поступательном движении мы возлагаем на молодежь.

– Как известно, молодежь не только строит планы, но и уже реализует ряд важных проектов...

– Да. Интересным направлением сотрудничества, к примеру, стала патриотическая акция «Цветы Памяти». В ходе нее студенты ТОГУ ведут поиск захоронений советских воинов, погибших на заключительном этапе Второй мировой войны на территории северо-восточного Китая. Они ведут научно-исследовательскую работу в архивах, выясняют имена погибших, собирают материалы для каталога захоронений советских воинов на территории КНР, а главное – приводят в порядок солдатские могилы. Проект «Цветы Памяти» взял старт в нашем университете в 2012 году, а сегодня он превратился в Международный российско-китайский добровольческий лагерь, ежегодно проходящий в сентябре на территории КНР. В нем наряду с российскими студентами участвуют и десятки их сверстников из китайских университетов.

Я упомянул лишь один из многих примеров российско-китайского молодежного сотрудничества. Оно успешно развивается также в образовательной, научной, культурной и спортивной сферах. В третий день форума, уже на территории Китая в Хэйхэском университете, состоялись презентация, обсуждение и защита перед широкой студенческой аудиторией российско-китайских новых молодежных проектов. И было принято решение о регулярном проведении таких молодежных форумов и встреч.

Так что у сотрудничества вузов России и Китая сегодня уникальные перспективы.

Фото автора.