Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Christmas starts" opened the Beringian events

"Christmas starts" opened the Beringian events

In the village of Esso, Bystrinsky District, Kamchatka Territory, "Christmas starts" took place. On January 5, young skiers of the region gathered there, as well as young racers on dog sleds from Elizovsky, Milkovsky, Bystrinsky and Tigilsky districts of Kamchatka. The competition took place on the territory of the Olengendae winter sports complex.

“Traditionally, after the New Year, we held competitions for skiers, later they were joined by young sled dogs. And from this year we are opening a series of Beringian events, which will end with the big race "Beringia-2015", which starts here in Esso, - the head of the administration of the Bystrinsky district Andrey Grekov told the Kamchatka news agency. “It's nice that for all the guys who took part in the competition, good prizes have been prepared from the government of the Kamchatka Territory and the Rodnik fund of large families.”

In ski races 45 people took part. The guys ran 2 and 3 kilometers with classic style. All participants represented their native Bystrinsky district, and all received good prizes at the award ceremony.

Dog sled racing took place in two age categories: guys from 7 to 12 years harnessed two dogs, their distance was 3 kilometers, and those who are older - from 13 to 17 years - team of four dogs had to beat 10 kilometers. In the first category there were 9 participants, mostly girls, in the second category four young men and two girls participated.

As a result, Elizaveta Popova from Ust-Khayryuzovo took the first place in the junior group, Darina Chikina from Petropavlovsk took second place, on the third Anna Semashkina, also from Petropavlovsk.

The elders were defeated by Vladislav Gachkivsky from Elizov, silver from Daria Krivogornitsyna from Petropavlovsk, Nikita Revenok from Esso became the third.

While the competitions were taking place on the stage of the winter sports complex, the Even National Ensemble "Nulgur" performed and guests of the holiday were offered a free treat - a venison scone and hot tea. And on the northern slope of the "Olengende" worked lift and everyone could ride on skiing and snowboarding.

April 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Рождественские старты» открыли берингийские мероприятия

«Рождественские старты» открыли берингийские мероприятия

В поселке Эссо Быстринского района Камчатского края прошли «Рождественские старты». 5 января там собрались юные лыжники района, а также молодые гонщики на собачьих упряжках из Елизовского, Мильковского, Быстринского и Тигильского районов Камчатки. Соревнования прошли на территории зимнего спортивного комплекса «Оленгендэ».

«Традиционно после Нового года мы проводили соревнования лыжников, позже к ним присоединились юные гонщики на собачьих упряжках. А с этого года мы открываем чреду берингийских мероприятий, которые завершаться большой гонкой «Берингия-2015», которая стартует у нас в Эссо, – рассказал корреспонденту ИА «Камчатка» глава администрации Быстринского района Андрей Греков. – Приятно, что для всех ребят, которые приняли участие в соревнованиях, подготовлены хорошие призы от правительства камчатского края и фонда многодетных семей «Родник»».

В лыжных гонках приняло участие 45 человек. Ребята бежали 2 и 3 километра классическим стилем. Все участники представляли родной Быстринский район, и все на награждении получили хорошие призы.

Гонки на собачьих упряжках прошли в двух возрастных категориях: ребята от 7 до 12 лет запрягали двух собак, их дистанция была 3 километра, а те кто постарше – от 13 до 17 лет – упряжкой из четырех собак должны были одолеть 10 километров. В первой категории было 9 участников, в основном девочки, во второй категории участвовали четверо юношей и две девушки.

В результате в младшей группе первое место досталось Елизавете Поповой из Усть-Хайрюзово, на втором месте Дарина Чикина из Петропавловска, на третьем Анна Семашкина, также из Петропавловска.

У старших победил Владислав Гачкивский из Елизова, серебро у Дарьи Кривогорницыной из Петропавловска, третьим стал Никита Ревенок из Эссо.

Пока шли соревнования на сцене зимнего спортивного комплекса выступал эвенский национальный ансамбль «Нулгур», а гостям праздника предлагали бесплатное угощение – шурпу из оленины и горячий чай. А на северном склоне «Оленгендэ» работал подъемник и все желающие могли прокатиться на горных лыжах и сноубордах.