Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Mermaids and cold temptresses

By 8 March, women of Vladivostok were tempted by the sea fashion and the visit of the cult Italian photographer Jan Barbieri

By March 8, the women of Vladivostok received a peculiar gift in the form of a visit by the cult Italian fashion photographer, portrait photographer Gian Paolo Barbieri.

Mermaids and cold temptresses
At the end of last week, he brought to the capital of Primorye an exhibition of his works "Fashion and Fiction" - photographs of famous and not so beautiful women of different generations from the world of haute couture, cinema and choreography. The artist's visit was organized by the Vladivostok Center for Contemporary Art “Zarya” in cooperation with the Moscow Multimedia Art Museum.

Photographer, in love with the cinema

Gian Barbieri's youth came in the 1950s and 60s. After graduating from the Catholic University of Milan, where he studied drama, Paolo moved to Rome and began work at the largest Italian film studio, Cinecitta. It was then, according to the photographer himself, that he was bewitched by the universe of images seen in the films of such legendary directors as Luchino Visconti and Federico Fellini, the masters of Italian surrealism in cinematography. The future fashion photographer was also impressed by the films of Vincent Minnelli, Alfred Hitchcock, Ernst Lubitsch. He refined many of his techniques, turning to such a retro genre of American (par excellence) cinema, like noir. This trend is characterized by unusual camera angles, black and white performance, gloomy tones and the image of women as cold-blooded temptresses and carriers of some mystical, even demonic power.

All this was revealed in the works of Barbieri, starting from the second half 60-x years, when, having opened his own studio, he began to fruitfully work with fashion houses-world brands: Valentino, Armani, Versace, Gianfranco Ferre, Yves Saint Laurent, Vivienne Westwood, as well as shoot for the legendary fashion publication Vogue.

Among the female portraits of Barbieri that entered the treasury of XNUMXth century photography are images of such movie stars and supermodels as Sophia Loren, Audrey Hepburn, Mirella Petteni, Maya Plisetskaya, Pellicia Veneziani, Monica Bellucci and many others. The heroines of many of his photographic works were also lesser-known and completely unknown women, who struck the author with the specificity of their types and individual beauty.



Today Gian Paolo Barbieri, without breaking with the genre of female portraiture and the world of haute couture, also realizes himself in the genre of travel photography, traveling a lot around the world.

The artist is in Vladivostok for the first time. And here he frankly said that he did not know yet whether Vladivostok or some female image from these places would be captured in his works. “You see, in order to reflect a certain essence - be it a person, city or country - you need to get used to this image, to feel it. And this requires time - from six months or more, ”the master explained at a meeting with journalists during the presentation of his works at the Zarya Center for Contemporary Art. However, the artist admitted that one feature of Vladivostok firmly sunk into his consciousness - the fact that the city is the final (or starting) point of the great Trans-Siberian route.

Capitulation of the men's fleet

A kind of harmony with the exhibition "Fashion and Fiction" was formed by another exhibition that simultaneously opened with it - "Marine. The sea is in fashion of the XX-XXI centuries ”. She became the first interdisciplinary composition about fashion in the cultural history of Primorye, which combines photography, video, archive vintage and modern design collections.

The exhibition opens with a composition dedicated to Coco Chanel. The ingenious Frenchwoman at the dawn of the twenties blew up the world of women's fashion, bringing stylish elements from a purely masculine and brutal marine uniform. This image is most radically reflected in the type created by stylist Aydar Sakhalov, photographer Andrei Yakovlev and hairdresser Oksana Zavarzina. Alena Churakova's model deliberately and vividly embodied all the innovations of these modern masters.



As for the more conceptual and even exotic manifestations of the entire exposition, their corr. “ER” explained the curator of the exhibition Julia Gordin, fashion journalist, creative consultant and producer - “I was inspired to create the scenery for Morskoy by the show“ Chanel spring-summer 2012 ”, where there was an underwater stage with huge shells, caves, coral reef - everything is completely white. Our cave has a lot of scaly textures made of colored sequins, and the floors of the dresses are reminiscent of mermaid tails. The dress of the veteran of English fashion John Rocha evokes allusions with a huge jellyfish. ...

An important exhibit is the Manish Arora coat. Although this is a serial dress, but with a couture approach: all embroidery is done only by hand and only by men - this is the custom in India, in the homeland of the designer. The coat is fantastic in cut and material - on it a million silhouettes of bathers form a pattern - this is a completely hand-made velvet applique with embroidery on a silk base. "
July 24: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Русалки и холодные искусительницы

К 8 марта женщин Владивостока искушали морской модой и визитом культового итальянского фотографа Джана Барбьери

Своеобразный подарок к 8 марта получили женщины Владивостока в виде визита культового итальянского fashion-фотографа, фотографа-портретиста Джана Паоло Барбьери.

Русалки и холодные искусительницы
В конце минувшей недели он привез в столицу Приморья выставку своих работ «Мода и вымысел» — фотографии известных и не очень красавиц разных поколений из мира высокой моды, кино и хореографии. Визит художника был организован Владивостокским Центром современного искусства «Заря» совместно с Московским Мультимедиа-Арт музеем.

Фотограф, влюбленный в кино

Молодость Джана Барбьери пришлась на 1950-60-е годы. После окончания Католического университета в Милане, где он получил образование в сфере драматического искусства, Паоло переехал в Рим и начал работу на крупнейшей итальянской киностудии Cinecitta. Именно тогда, по признанию самого фотографа, он был околдован вселенной образов, увиденных в фильмах таких легендарных режиссеров, как Лукино Висконти и Федерико Феллини мэтров итальянского сюрреализма в кинематографе. На будущего светописца моды также большое впечатление произвели киноработы Винсента Миннелли, Альфреда Хичкока, Эрнста Любича. Многие свои приемы он отточил, обращаясь к такому ретро-жанру американского (по преимуществу) кино, как нуар. Для этого направления характерны необычные ракурсы камеры, черно-белое исполнение, мрачноватые тона и образ женщин, как хладнокровных искусительниц и носительниц некой мистической, даже демонической силы.

Все это обнаружилось в работах Барбьери, начиная со второй половины 60-х годов, когда он, открыв собственную студию, начал плодотворно работать с модными домами-мировыми брендами: Valentino, Armani, Versace, Gianfranco Ferre, Yves Saint Laurent, Vivienne Westwood, а также снимать для легендарного фэшн-издания Vogue.

Среди женских портретов Барбьери, вошедших в сокровищницу фотоискусства ХХ века — изображения таких кинозвезд и супермоделей, как: Софи Лорен, Одри Хепберн, Мирелла Петтени, Майя Плисецкая, Пелличия Венециани, Моника Белуччи и многие другие. Героинями его многих его фото-работ работ стали и менее известные и совсем неизвестные женщины, поразившие автора характерностью своих типажей и индивидуальной красотой.



Сегодня Джан Паоло Барбьери, не порывая с жанром женского фотопортрета и миром высокой моды, также реализует себя в жанре travel-фотографии, много путешествуя по миру.

Во Владивостоке художник впервые. И здесь он откровенно поведал, что не знает еще, будет ли Владивосток или какой-то женский образ из этих мест запечатлен в его работах. «Понимаете, чтобы отобразить некую сущность — будь человек, город или страна — нужно в этот образ вжиться, прочувствовать его. А для этого необходимо время — от полугода и даже больше» — пояснил мастер на встрече с журналистами во время презентации своих работ в Центре современного искусства «Заря». Впрочем художник признался, что одна черта Владивостока, прочно запала ему в сознание — тот факт, что город является конечной (или начальной) точкой великого Транссибирского пути.

Капитуляция мужского флота

Своеобразную гармонию с выставкой «Мода и вымысел» составила другая, одновременно открывшаяся с ней выставка — «Морская. Море в моде ХХ-ХХI веков». Она стала первой в культурной истории Приморья междисциплинарной композицией о моде, в которой объединены фотография, видео, архивный винтаж и современные дизайнерские коллекции.

Открывает выставку композиция, посвященная Коко Шанель. Гениальная француженка на заре двадцатых годов взорвала мир женской моды, привнеся в него стильные элементы из — сугубо, казалось бы, мужской и брутальной — морской униформы. Наиболее радикально этот образ отражен в типаже, созданном стилистом Айдаром Сахаловым, фотографом Андрем Яковлевым и парикмахером Оксаной Заварзиной Модель Алена Чуракова нарочито колоритно воплотила в себе все все новации этих современных мастеров.



Что касается более концептуальных и даже экзотических проявлений всей экспозиции, то их корр. «ER» пояснила куратор выставки Юлия Гордина, фэшн-журналист, креативный консультант и продюсер — «На создание декораций для „Морской“ меня вдохновил показ „Chanel весна-лето-2012“, где была подводная сцена с огромными раковинами, пещерами, коралловым рифом — все полностью в белом цвете. В нашей пещере много чешуйчатых текстур из цветных пайеток, а полы платьев напоминают русалочьи хвосты. Платье же ветерана английской моды John Rocha вызывает аллюзии с огромной медузой. .

Важный экспонат — пальто Manish Arora. Это хоть и серийное платье, но с кутюрным подходом: вся вышивка делается только вручную и только мужчинами — так заведено в Индии, на родине дизайнера. Пальто фантастическое по крою и материалу — на нем миллион силуэтов купальщиц образуют узор — это полностью ручная аппликация из бархата с вышивкой на основе из шелка».