Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Fish did not choose: Kamchatka deputies were lucky enough to fish

"Gold fish" king size caught in the Avacha Bay, near Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Fish did not choose: Kamchatka deputies were lucky enough to fish
Photo: Igor Shamraev
This half-meter "goldfish" weighing about 6 kilograms is the Aleutian deep-sea perch. It is found at a depth of 25 meters to 2 kilometers, and it is impossible to catch it with a standard fishing rod (unless you are, of course, a diver). This specimen swallowed the bait when the line was unwound 500 meters. Life in the twilight explains the stunned look of these perches. The eyes of deep-sea fish can reach enormous sizes, or become telescopic - this increases their sensitivity and expands the field of view. It is believed that the eyes crawl out of their orbits when climbing upward due to the pressure difference. Igor Shamraev said that he and a friend participated in such an exotic fishing for the first time.

ylov.jpg

"It was great, and the sea bass looks very extravagant! They are rare, and few people go fishing for them. There it is very deep, you can catch only when you are ready. Need special gear. That is, this rod with an electric coil and a solid fishing line, to which the pellet is attached, is a brilliant metallic bait, simultaneously acting as a sinker and bait, to attract these remarkable individuals. I think in shops like "Fisherman and Hunter" they do not sell such people, it's their own development of a man who organized fishing for us. To the fishing rod is a special fasteners, so that it does not wring from the hands of the current. There is no float. I stood, held the rod with my hand, watched the twitching of the line, and waited for the bite to go on. " - told East Russia deputy, deputy. chairman of the election commission of the Kamchatka Territory Igor Shamraev.

mok.jpg

The goldfish was not alone; in half a day, the people's representatives raised two dozen Aleutian perches from a depth, and the same opponents to shine and swim shallowly - grenadiers. Makrurus also does not belong to specially protected species. Now is the season for these views, although navigation in Avacha Bay will close on November 1, and most small boats are already drying up on the shore. The author of the photo preferred not to disclose the coordinates of the fishing spot.

Information:
Aleutian seabass (lat.Sebastes aleutianus) is a sea fish of the Scorpaenidae family. Body length up to 97 cm, weight up to 6,7 kg. They occur at a temperature of -0,3 ... + 5 ° С. It belongs to one of the longest-living animals on Earth. The maximum age on record is 205.

The body is massive. The head is large with a lot of crests and thorns. The stain is dirty-red with dark divorces on the head and upper body. The belly is pink.
Distributed along the Pacific coast from Honshu and the southern Kuril Islands to the Navarino Rise in the Bering Sea, abundant near the Aleutian Islands and in the Gulf of Alaska; further south it reaches California. Absent in the Sea of ​​Japan and Okhotsk.

Adults feed mainly on mesopelagic fish (luminous anchovies, silverfish), squid and crabs, as well as small benthic and benthic crustaceans and worms. Viviparous fish with internal fertilization. Mating takes place in the fall. The sperm is stored inside the female for several months until the eggs are fertilized. Hatching occurs inside the female; larvae hatch in February-July. Large females can hatch up to 2,7 million larvae, 4,1-5,9 mm in size. The first months of life live in the water column, then they move to the bottom way of life.

Specialized fishing is not conducted. Caught as a by-catch in trawl, longline and net fishing of other deep-sea fish (spiny-cheeks and halibuts). The meat of the Aleutian sea bass has a high taste, it is in high demand in the Asian market, especially in Japan, where it is used to make sushi and sashimi.

Due to overfishing, the number of Aleutian seabass in the Kamchatka waters has now decreased. The International Union for Conservation of Nature has not yet assessed the conservation status of this species.
September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыба не выбирала: камчатским депутатам крупно повезло на рыбалке

«Золотую рыбку» king size поймали в Авачинском заливе, недалеко от Петропавловска-Камчатского

Рыба не выбирала: камчатским депутатам крупно повезло на рыбалке
Фото: Игорь Шамраев
Эта полуметровая «золотая рыбка» весом около 6 килограммов - алеутский глубоководный окунь. Водится он на глубине от 25 метров до 2 километров, и поймать его на стандартную удочку невозможно (если ты, конечно, не водолаз). Этот экземпляр  проглотил наживку, когда леску размотали на 500 метров. Жизнью в полумраке и объясняется ошарашенный взгляд этих окуней. Глаза у глубоководных рыб могут достигать огромных размеров, или становиться телескопическими - это увеличивает их чувствительность и расширяет поле зрения. Есть мнение, что глаза вылезают из орбит при подъёме наверх из-за разницы давления. Игорь Шамраев рассказал, что они с другом участвовали в такой экзотической рыбалке впервые.

ylov.jpg

«Было здорово, и морской окунь выглядит очень экстравагантно! Они редко встречаются, и мало кто ходит на них рыбачить. Там очень глубоко, можно ловить только заведомо подготовившись. Нужны специальные снасти. То есть это удочка с электрической катушкой и прочной леской, к которой крепится пилькер, - это блестящая металлическая наживка, одновременно выполняющая роль грузила и приманки, чтобы привлечь этих замечательных особей. Думаю, в магазинах типа «Рыболов и охотник» таких не продают, это своя разработка человека, который организовал для нас рыбалку. К удочке идёт специальный крепеж, чтобы её не вырвало из рук течением. Поплавка нет. Я стоял, придерживал рукой удочку, смотрел за подергиванием лески и ждал, когда пойдёт поклёвка» – рассказал East Russia депутат, зам. председателя избирательной комиссии Камчатского края Игорь Шамраев.

mok.jpg

Золотая рыбка была не одна, за полдня народные избранники подняли с глубины два десятка алеутских окуней и таких же противников светиться и мелко плавать - макрурусов. Макрурус также не относится к особо охраняемым видам. Сейчас как раз самый сезон на эти виды, хотя навигация в Авачинском заливе закроется 1 ноября, и большинство маломерных судов уже обсыхает на берегу. Координаты рыбного места автор фото предпочёл сохранить в секрете.



Справка:
Алеутский морской окунь (лат. Sebastes aleutianus) — морская рыба семейства скорпеновых (Scorpaenidae). Длина тела до 97 см, масса до 6,7 кг. Встречаются при температуре −0,3…+5 °С. Относится к одним из самых долгоживущих животных на Земле. Максимальный зарегистрированный возраст - 205 лет.

Тело массивное. Голова большая со множеством гребней и шипов. Окраска грязно-красная с тёмными разводами на голове и верхней части тела. Брюхо розовое.
Распространен вдоль тихоокеанского побережья от Хонсю и южных Курильских островов до Наваринского поднятия в Беринговом море, многочисленен у Алеутских островов и в заливе Аляска; далее на юг доходит до Калифорнии. Отсутствует в Японском и Охотском морях.

Взрослые особи питаются преимущественно мезопелагическими рыбами (светящиеся анчоусы, серебрянка), кальмарами и крабами, а также мелкими донными и придонными ракообразными и червями. Живородящие рыбы с внутренним оплодотворением. Спаривание происходит осенью. Сперма сохраняется внутри самки в течение нескольких месяцев до оплодотворения икры. Вылупление происходит внутри самки, личинки вымётываются в феврале—июле. Крупные самки могут вымётывать до 2,7 млн. личинок, размером 4,1—5,9 мм. Первые месяцы жизни обитают в толще воды, затем переходят к придонному образу жизни.

Специализированный промысел не ведётся. Попадается в виде прилова при траловом, ярусном и сетном промысле других глубоководных рыб (шипощёков и палтусов). Мясо алеутского морского окуня обладает высокими вкусовыми качествами, оно пользуется повышенным спросом на азиатском рынке, особенно в Японии, где из него готовят суши и сашими.

Из-за перелова численность алеутского морского окуня в прикамчатских водах в настоящее время снизилась. Международный союз охраны природы еще не оценил охранный статус данного вида.