Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Anton Sukorukikh: Fish is waiting for change - EastRussia | News Primorsky Krai

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The fish is waiting for change

What is happening in the fishing industry today is the result of the disunity and lack of a clear position of fishermen in the development issue.

The fish is waiting for change

The general director of Engineering & Development Company, Anton Sukhorukikh, is sure: according to the old rules, the fishermen have not long to live.

- Anton Leonidovich, the proposals of various services and departments concerning the development of the fishing industry in Russia are of a very revolutionary nature. Apparently, the principle of allocation of quotas for the catch of aquatic biological resources after 2018 year will undergo changes in the near future. This was discussed at a meeting on the socio-economic development of the Arkhangelsk region, which was held June 11 by Russian President Vladimir Putin. The government insists that part of the quotas must be linked with the construction of the fleet (the principle of "quota for keel"), the rest is distributed according to the "historical principle" for 9 years or more.

- Nothing unexpected happened, such that it would not be calculated in advance and was not discussed already. 4-5 June 2014. Rosrybolovstvo held an auction to sell the right to conclude an agreement on fixing quotas for the extraction (catch) of aquatic biological resources for commercial fishing in the Far Eastern fishing basin. 44 organizations took part in the auction. At auction, 66 lots were auctioned with the total initial price of lots 31 532 393 rub. According to its results, 475,3 million rubles will be transferred to the federal budget. This is a record amount.

What follows from this? In particular, the historical principle of quota allocation is unlikely to persist. During the crisis, the state will use all means both to replenish the budget, and to pursue a policy of accelerated transition to the maximum possible self-sufficiency and self-employment of the country. And we will talk not only about the level of cost of the quotas themselves, but also about the encumbrance of quota holders by bound obligations. And the same "quotas under the keel" are a very reasonable way of such encumbrance, and not the only one. There is unequivocally positive experience of encumbrance of licenses for subsoil use, for example, in the oil and gas industry. This allows one to expect the spread of such practices to other areas of activity related to the use of highly profitable natural resources, including the fishing industry.

- However, the existing and even Russian shipbuilding capacities under construction are loaded under 100% for the long term.

- Therefore, the implementation of the "keel quota" principle is likely to be phased and coordinated with the state and development of Russian shipbuilding. And at the initial stage of implementing this principle, it will probably be combined with some other principle, perhaps the same historical one. And here we must realize that this situation is caused by a purely objective reason, and by no means is a concession, so it is hardly expected that the historical principle of all 15 or 20 years will be as crystal-clear as today. In addition, other encumbrances will be introduced with high probability, for example restrictions on the export of raw materials of low processing level, up to prohibition in the long term, the norm for 95% use of mined raw materials, and other requirements for bringing the business related to fish production to Civilized appearance.

Understand that in the current economic situation in the world, money loses value, and owning it makes sense. As President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin farsightedly noted back in 2008, “no one needs money, these papers, in the modern economy. Looking for assets. ” The most valuable assets are scarce and demanded natural resources, one of which is fish and other aquatic bioresources. And the true price of this asset is already evident. At past auctions all records of quota prices were broken! The business valuation of the right to extract aquatic bioresources has increased, almost overnight, by 15, and this is obviously far from the limit. After all, fish quotas as an asset are of interest not only for fishermen, but also for representatives of other, much more capitalized businesses.



- In fact, this can lead to a redistribution of the market. How should the fishermen act in this situation?

- It was repeatedly said that the companies of the fishing industry need to unite, develop a joint ideology, offer the state a clear plan of action for the modernization of the industry, coordinated with the main theses of the new economic and industrial policy of the country. And this is a course aimed at reducing the import of raw materials with the transition to high-value products export, resource saving, import substitution, de-fhosting, the transfer of production to Russian territory, the priority of domestic suppliers when placing industrial orders, increasing the responsibility of business to society and the state. If the fishermen do not offer their own version of a plan of action that suits them more, but fully takes into account the interests of the state, it will impose their vision of this plan on them. This vision may be such that most of the current participants in this business will be squeezed out of it. The first events in this vein have already occurred.

Fishermen still have a short time to work out a coherent, consolidated and balanced program, start promoting and negotiating with the state. This can be done by creating the Council of Associations of Fishery Enterprises, delegating to it the rights to work out and agree upon relevant decisions with the authorities, creating under its auspices a working group involving strong and competent specialists who are able to understand and take into account not only business interests, but also Interests of the state. In parallel, it is necessary to organize a public discussion of the program provisions and broad coverage of these processes through the media. This is necessary both for legitimizing the program and for preventing various excesses related to the fact that, in the absence of information about what is happening, the authorities may consider that nothing is happening and continue carrying out their own course.

Reference: Engineering & Development Company LLC is a company providing services in technological, technical and financial audit, consulting projects and companies. Engaged in the organization of new construction and modernization of existing industries. It works in the fish industry, as well as the food and chemical industries, engineering, shipbuilding and ship repair, construction.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыба ждет перемен

То, что сегодня происходит в рыбной отрасли, – результат разобщенности и отсутствия четкой позиции рыбаков в вопросе развития.

Рыба ждет перемен

Генеральный директор компании «Engineering & Development Company» Антон Сухоруких уверен: по старым правилам рыбакам осталось жить недолго.

– Антон Леонидович, предложения различных служб и ведомств, касающиеся развития рыбной отрасли России, носят весьма революционный характер. Судя по всему, принцип распределения квот на вылов водных биоресурсов после 2018 года претерпит изменения уже в ближайшем будущем. Об этом говорилось на совещании о социально-экономическом развитии Архангельской области, которое 9 июня провел Президент России Владимир Путин. Правительство настаивает: часть квот необходимо увязать со строительством флота (принцип «квоты под киль») остальное – распределять по «историческому принципу» на 20 лет и более.

– Не случилось ничего неожиданного, такого, что не просчитывалось бы заранее и не обсуждалось уже. 4-5 июня 2014 г. Росрыболовство провело аукцион по продаже права на заключение договора о закреплении долей квот добычи (вылова) водных биологических ресурсов для осуществления промышленного рыболовства в Дальневосточном рыбохозяйственном бассейне. В торгах приняли участие 44 организации. На аукцион было выставлено 66 лотов с общей начальной ценой лотов 31 532 393 руб. По его итогам в федеральный бюджет будет перечислено 475,3 млн рублей. Это рекордная сумма.

Что из этого следует? В частности то, что исторический принцип распределения квот вряд ли сохранится. В кризисный период государство будет использовать все средства как для пополнения бюджета, так и для проведения политики ускоренного перехода к максимально возможным самообеспечению и самозанятости страны. И речь будет идти не только об уровне стоимости самих квот, но и об обременении квотодержателей связанными обязательствами. И те же «квоты под киль» представляются весьма разумным способом такого обременения, причем далеко не единственным. Имеется однозначно положительный опыт обременения лицензий на недропользование, например, в нефтегазовой отрасли. Это позволяет предполагать распространение подобной практики и на другие области деятельности, связанные с использованием высокорентабельных природных ресурсов, в том числе и на рыбную отрасль.

Однако существующие и даже строящиеся российские судостроительные мощности загружены под 100% на длительную перспективу.

– Поэтому реализация принципа «квот под киль», скорее всего, будет поэтапной и согласованной с состоянием и развитием российского судостроения. И на начальном этапе внедрения этого принципа он, вероятно, будет совмещаться с каким-то другим принципом, возможно, тем же историческим. Причем тут надо отдавать себе отчет, что эта ситуация вызвана чисто объективной причиной, а отнюдь не является какой-то уступкой, поэтому вряд ли предполагается, что исторический принцип все 15 или 20 лет будет таким же кристально историческим, как сегодня. К тому же, с высокой вероятностью будут вводиться и другие обременения, к примеру ограничения на экспорт сырья низкой степени переработки, вплоть до запрета в перспективе, норматив по 95% использованию добытого сырья, и прочие требования по приведению бизнеса, связанного с добычей рыбы, в цивилизованный вид.

Поймите, в сложившейся в мире экономической ситуации деньги теряют стоимость, а владение ими – смысл. Как дальновидно отметил еще в 2008 году Президент РФ Владимир Путин, «деньги, эти бумажки, в современной экономике никому не нужны. Нужны активы». Ценнейшие из активов – это дефицитные и востребованные природные ресурсы, одними из которых являются рыба и прочие водные биоресурсы. И истинная цена этого актива уже проявляется. На прошедших аукционах были побиты все рекорды по стоимости квот! Оценка бизнеса права на добычу водных биоресурсов возросла, едва ли не в одночасье, в 15 раз, и это, очевидно, далеко не предел. Ведь рыбные квоты как актив представляют интерес не только для рыбаков, но и для представителей других, гораздо более капитализированных бизнесов.

По факту, это может привести к переделу рынка. Как должны вести рыбопромышленники в этой ситуации?

– Неоднократно говорилось, что компаниям рыбной отрасли нужно объединяться, вырабатывать совместную идеологию, предлагать государству внятный план действий по модернизации отрасли, согласованный с основными тезисами новой экономической и промышленной политики страны. А это – курс на сокращение импорта сырья с переходом к экспорту продукции высоких переделов, ресурсосбережение, импортозамещение, деофшоризация, перенос производств на российскую территорию, приоритет отечественных поставщиков при размещении промышленных заказов, повышение ответственности бизнеса перед обществом и государством. Если рыбаки не предложат свой вариант плана действий, который их устраивает в большей степени, но при этом в полной мере учитывает интересы государства, то оно навяжет им свое видение этого плана. Это видение может оказаться таким, что большинство нынешних участников этого бизнеса будет из него выдавлено. Первые события в этом ключе уже произошли.

У рыбаков еще есть какое-то, небольшое, время, чтобы все-таки выработать цельную, консолидированную и взвешенную программу, начать ее продвигать и договариваться с государством. Это можно сделать посредством создания Совета ассоциаций предприятий рыбной отрасли, делегирования ему прав на выработку и согласование с органами власти соответствующих решений, создания под его эгидой рабочей группы с привлечением сильных и грамотных специалистов, способных понимать и учитывать не только интересы бизнеса, но и интересы государства. Параллельно нужно организовать общественное обсуждение положений программы и широкое освещение этих процессов через СМИ. Это необходимо и для легитимации программы, и для предупреждения различных эксцессов, связанных с тем, что в отсутствие информации о происходящем органы власти могут счесть, что не происходит ничего, и продолжить проведение собственного курса.

Справка: ООО «Engineering & Development Company» – компания, предоставляющая услуги по технологическому, техническому и финансовому аудиту, консалтингу проектов и компаний. Занимается организацией строительства новых и модернизацией действующих производств. Работает в рыбной отрасли, а также пищевой и химической промышленности, машиностроении, судостроении и судоремонте, строительстве.