Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Rybakovsky: the whole south of the Far East should be made a common territory of accelerated development

Rybakovsky: the whole south of the Far East should be made a common territory of accelerated development

Leonid Rybakovsky

Chief Researcher, Institute of Social and Political Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences

How to improve the demographic situation in the Far East as a whole and which regions should be developed in the first place, in an interview with EastRussia.ru, said Leonid Rybakovsky, chief researcher at the Institute of Social and Political Research of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ISPI RAS).

- Leonid LeonidHIV, you are dealing with the problems of the population of Dalnegabout the East since 1960-ies. Please tell us how the Far Eastern population was formed.

- The Far East in historical terms, in fact, no man's land, which in the middle of the XIX century became part of Russia. The Chinese in the XIX century creatureshaft insulation policyism - will not startthere is no one to get into one’s own districts and especially nowhere. They crossed the border of the Ussuri River except that the ginseng was collected and returned back. Actively populate the Far East region after the first rafting on the Amur River in the 1850-s led by Lieutenant-captain Gennady Ivanovich Nevelsky. Then, at the site of the present city of Nikolaevsk-on-Amur, the Russian flag was raised and the annexation of the territory of the Amur region to Russia was announced.

Tsarism felt well enough its interests on DAlnem East. In the 1900-s the Sino-Eastern Railway (CER) was built), passing through the territory of Manchuria and connecting Chita with Vladivostok and Port Arthur. Of course, the road contributed to the strengthening of the influence of the Russian Empire in the Far East.

The development of the territory proceeded from two sides. On the one hand, people moved to the Far East from Central Russia via Siberia. On the other hand, from AudeThe Essenes passed the sea route to Vladivostok around Africa. In Primorye Territory In the pre-war time there were many Ukrainians, in support of which, and today preserved such names as Chernigovka and others.

By 1900, the population of the Far East reached 1 million people. Moreover, the population density in the region was the lowest in the country - less than 1 people per 1 square. km Soviet power continued to develop the Far East. In the 1920-1930-ies, people were sent there by whole collective farms.

The settlement of the Far Eastern region is similar to the development of America, the main population of which is migrants and their descendants. Only in Russia, in addition to voluntary resettlementth, compulsory ones played a big role. People were sent to Sakhalin to hard labor - you can't escape from there, Kolyma was turned into mCamp place. Of great importance for the development of the Far East was the army: from the tsarist times the Cossack settlements were located along the Amur and Ussuri. Historically, that where our territory is, there must be both a warrior and aachar. This image was perfectly personified by the Cossacks. In a word, from the 1850s to the 1990s, literally from such a "porridge" - peasants-migrants, exiles, military personnel - and the Far Eastern population was formed. Seasonal migrants who worked mainly on the fishing line do not count - they are a temporary population.

- What was the dictation of the process of developing the Far Eastern territories?

- The settlement of the Far East was influenced by both geopolitical and economic factors. South hPart of the Far East Is an outlet to the ocean and strategically very important area, military garrisons prevailed here. The northern part is rich in polymetallicOre and other minerals, its development began only after 1950-ies. Before the war it was not up to them.

The modern history of the Far Eastern population begins in the 1990s. The economy collapsed in the country - in the Far Eastern Federal District (FEFD) this collapse was felt especially sharply. People stopped communicating with the center, ticket prices skyrocketed - people began to run away. Besides thatth, the northern territories began to "bare". When people were sent to the Far East, they did not think about them forrequirements. For example, in The Magadan region was easierThis tractor from Chelyabinsk or Kharkov, Chem repair it on the spot. Repair cost in 4-5 times more expensive. Accordingly, about any supply of the same equipment to the north in the 1990-ies could not be a question, production got up, and it turned out not necessary.

People who worked in the Far East, especially in the northern regions, Arrived once from Ukraine, Belarus and other union republics, began to return home. The local population also ran, because there was nothing to do. What is the North? it extreme conditions where a person will live only if he has a decently paid job. No work - he homeless with housing, and this is absolutely incomprehensible thing.

Since 1990-ies the population of the Far East was reduced, at least, A million and a half. Take, for example, Chukotka. Until 1990 year in Chukotka there were 200 thousand inhabitants, today in the region there is only 50 Thousand people. It seems to me that this amount is superfluous at the moment. On the NorthIt is better to keep less population, because so dechevle. In the Khanty-Mansi or Yamalo-Nenets districts, the population is growing due to the increase in oil and gas production. In Chukotka, everything collapsed - why should he grow ?! This is a justifiable measure. Northern regions should be developed only if there is economic feasibility, which does not preclude the development of traditional industries in which indigenous people are employed. Also on Sakhaline. The population at the island in 1950-ies reached 600-640 thousand. Man, now somewhere 500 thousand people. For 60 years the population has decreased, but it is not terrible, because on Sakhalin the economy is weakNatural and natural increase Is compensated by migration outflow. Another thing is the population decline in the southern regions of the Far Eastern Federal District. This is not justified either economically or - especially - geopolitically.

- Is the demographic situation in the Far East improving in recent years?

- If in recent years we have achieved greattheir success in the field of demographic development in the country - the birth rate has increased, the death rate has decreased, dethe population has disappeared - then on the Dalny East as negative trends were traced, so they remained. Migration continues, the natural decline in the population, especiallyIn southern regions, is preserved.

In 2013, the migration migrationZyl population of the Far East amounted to 33 thousand. people, including 18 thousand. people from the southern regions. In the 2011-2012-x years in the southern regions, the natural population declineI, though small, but still preserved. And no matter what the small numbers are, they show a natural decline in the population, while in other regions the statistics is positive. In fact, nothing radical has been undertaken so far to reverse these negative trends.

- Territories are going to develop in the Far EastOrientations of the advanced socio-economic developmentdevelopment (TASED), to support investment projects. Will these points of growth, for example, the construction of the city of Tsiolkovsky near the Vostochny cosmodrome, help to improve the demographic situation in the region?

- Of course, they will. But the people who settle in Tsiolkovsky will be mainly connected with the launches of space ships. In the Far East, it is necessary to develop an economy using its own resources. For example, woodworking production: to lethey did not take out "round timber", but made furniture out of it, used it for construction, developed pulp and paper productionOne.

The fish industry in Kamchatka, Sakhalin and Primorye, the devilcontroversial, should be reoriented to fish and caviarZili not to Japan, but to the central regions of Russia. Rice and soybeans were once grown in the southern regions of the Far East. By the way, during the occupation of South Sakhalin by the Japanese, sugar beet was produced there and there were not two, or three sugar factories. These are all economic problems, having solved which, the demographic situation in the region can be improved.

I believe that the entire south of the Far East should be made a common area of ​​accelerated development. In one "piece of accelerated development", where there will be benefits and the economy will develop well, they will run from other settlements on the principle of communicating vessels. The creation of TASEDs, in my opinion, is a wrong policy. It is necessary to give the entire region certain benefits that provide jobs and appropriate wages. And there shouldn't be any division. We already had a similar experience. In the 1960s, in Magadan, they paid a coefficient to wages and northern benefits, but in Yakutia they did not. There was a big scandal, since the regions are neighbors.

That is, it is practically necessary to develop a new scheme for the development of the productive forces of the Far East, in which it would be prescribed what to build, where to build, what resources to extract, what population for these purposes is necessary. Decisions made by the authorities today are only fragmentary.

- Some measures are still being developed. The idea of ​​allocating one hectare of land to the Far-Easterners and those who wish to move to the Far East was supported even by Russian President Vladimir Putin. What do you think about this?

- You cannot raise agriculture on one hectare. In pre-revolutionary times, 15 dessiatines (or 15 hectares) were considered the level of poverty. This means that it is necessary to allocate land not for one hectare, but on the basis of whether a person will be engaged in agriculture or not. The program to provide land to large families in a number of regions has failed, because there is land, and there are no kindergartens, no schools, no hospitals - there is no infrastructure nearby. This is the Far East, where there are huge distances, here you need to think over everything. And on one hectare along the river, where there will be forest and mountains, what will we build?

- In Russia, two concepts of demographic development have been developed. Are there any programs within their framework that are put into practice?

- The concept of demographic development of Russia until 2015, in the development of which I participated, was approved in 2001 year. It was preceded by scientific study, the concept was approved, but it did not reach concrete programs.

The next Concept of Russia's demographic policy until 2025 was approved in 2007. By that time, a whole range of measures had been prepared. Thanks to maternity capital, the birth rate began to grow throughout the country since 2007 and is still held at the level of 1 million 900 thousand children a year. The increase in funding in the medical sector (construction of medical centers, purchase of advanced equipment) led to a decrease in mortality throughout the country, with the exception of Chukotka. There are practically no pensioners in Chukotka - there is a young population and indigenous Chukchi. Therefore, the overall mortality rates in the region look good, although in reality this is far from the case.

- In general, how does the Far East look at the Russian background?

- The Far East lags behind a bit: continuing, although small, but the outflow of residents. Yes, and life expectancy there remains on 2-3 year lower than the national average. If in Russia it is slightly higher than 70 years, then in the Far East - 68.

- What is needed today to breathe new life into the Far Eastern territories?

- It is necessary as soon as possible to conduct comprehensive studies with the participation of both economists, and demographers, and geologists. These teams will study specific areas, then all the data will be systematized. On this basis, it will be possible, by creating appropriate programs, both economic and demographic, to breathe new life into the Russian Far East.

REFERENCE:

Leonid Rybakovsky - economist, sociologist, demographer; Chief Researcher at the Institute of Social and Political Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ISPI RAS); Doctor of Economics, Professor; born on 1931; author of more than 300 scientific papers, including 10 author and more 20 collective monographs on the problems of demography and population migration.

February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыбаковский: весь юг Дальнего Востока следует сделать общей территорией ускоренного развития

Рыбаковский: весь юг Дальнего Востока следует сделать общей территорией ускоренного развития

Леонид Рыбаковский

Главный научный сотрудник Института социально-политических исследований РАН

Как улучшить демографическую ситуацию на Дальнем Востоке в целом и какие регионы следует развивать в первую очередь, в интервью EastRussia.ru рассказал главный научный сотрудник Института социально-политических исследований Российской Академии наук (ИСПИ РАН) Леонид Рыбаковский.

- Леонид Леонидович, вы занимаетесь проблемами населения Дальнего Востока еще с 1960-х годов. Расскажите, пожалуйста, каким образом формировалось дальневосточное население?

- Дальний Восток в историческом плане, по сути, ничейная территория, которая в середине XIX века вошла в состав России. У китайцев в XIX веке существовала политика изоляционизма – не пускать никого в свои районы и особенно никуда не проникать самим. Они переходили границы реки Уссури разве что женьшень собирать и возвращались обратно. Активно заселять дальневосточный регион стали после того, как состоялся первый сплав по реке Амур в 1850-е годы во главе с капитан-лейтенантом Геннадием Ивановичем Невельским. Тогда на месте нынешнего города Николаевск-на-Амуре был поднят русский флаг и объявлено о присоединении территории Амурского края к России.

Царизм достаточно хорошо чувствовал свои интересы на Дальнем Востоке. В 1900-е годы была построена Китайско-Восточная железная дорога (КВЖД), проходившая по территории Маньчжурии и соединявшая Читу с Владивостоком и Порт-Артуром. Безусловно, дорога способствовала усилению влияния Российской империи на Дальнем Востоке.

Освоение территории шло с двух сторон. С одной стороны люди переселялись на Дальний Восток из Центральной России через Сибирь. С другой стороны из Одессы проходил морской путь на Владивосток вокруг Африки. В Приморском крае в довоенное время было много украинцев, в подтверждение чему и сегодня сохранились такие названия, как Черниговка и др.

К 1900 году население Дальнего Востока достигло 1 млн человек. Причем плотность населения в регионе была самой низкой по стране - менее 1 человека на 1 кв. км. Советская власть продолжала осваивать Дальний Восток. В 1920-1930-е годы людей отправляли туда целыми колхозами.

Заселение дальневосточного региона похоже на освоение Америки, основное население которой мигранты и их потомки. Только в России, помимо добровольных переселений, большую роль играли принудительные. На Сахалин людей отправляли на каторгу – оттуда не сбежишь, Колыму превратили в место лагерей. Огромное значение для освоения Дальнего Востока имела армия: с царских времен казачьи поселения располагались вдоль Амура и Уссури. Исторически считалось, что там, где наша территория, должен стоять и воин, и пахарь. Этот образ отлично олицетворяли собой казаки. Словом, с 1850-х до 1990-х годов буквально из такой «каши» - крестьян-переселенцев, ссыльных, военнослужащих – и формировалось дальневосточное население. Сезонные мигранты, работавшие в основном на рыбной путине, не в счет – они временное население.

- Чем был продиктован процесс освоения дальневосточных территорий?

- На заселение Дальнего Востока повлияли как геополитические, так и экономические факторы. Южная часть Дальнего Востока – это выход в океан и стратегически очень важный район, здесь превалировали военные гарнизоны. Северная часть богата полиметаллическими рудами и другими полезными ископаемыми, ее освоение началось лишь после 1950-х годов. До войны было не до них.

Современная история дальневосточного населения начинается с 1990-х годов. В стране рухнула экономика – в Дальневосточном федеральном округе (ДФО) этот обвал чувствовался особенно остро. Люди перестали общаться с центром, цены на билеты взлетели до небес – народ стал убегать. Кроме того, северные территории стали «оголяться». Когда людей отправляли на Дальний Восток, то не задумывались об их потребностях. Например, в Магаданскую область легче было завезти трактор из Челябинска или Харькова, чем ремонтировать его на месте. Ремонт обходился в 4-5 раз дороже. Соответственно, ни о какой поставке той же техники на север в 1990-е годы не могло быть и речи, производство встало, да и оказалось не нужным.

Люди, которые работали на Дальнем Востоке, особенно в северных районах, приехавшие некогда из Украины, Белоруссии и других союзных республик, стали возвращаться на родину. Местное население тоже побежало, так как нечем было заняться. Что такое Север? Это экстремальные условия, где человек будет жить только в том случае, если у него есть достойно оплачиваемая работа. Работы нет - он бомж с жильем, а это совершенно непостижимая вещь.

Начиная с 1990-х годов население Дальнего Востока сократилось, как минимум, миллиона на полтора. Возьмем, к примеру, Чукотку. До 1990 года на Чукотке было 200 тыс. жителей, сегодня в регионе проживает всего 50 тыс. человек. Мне кажется, что и это количество на данный момент лишнее. На Севере лучше держать меньше населения, потому что так дешевле. В Ханты-Мансийском или Ямало-Ненецком округах население растет за счет увеличения добычи нефти и газа. На Чукотке все рухнуло – с чего ему расти?! Это оправданная мера. Северные регионы следует развивать лишь в том случае, если есть экономическая целесообразность, что не исключает развитие традиционных отраслей, в которых занято коренное население. Также и на Сахалине. Численность населения на острове в 1950-е годы достигала 600-640 тыс. человек, сейчас где-то 500 тыс. человек. За 60 лет население сократилось, но это не страшно, потому что на Сахалине экономика слабенькая и естественный прирост компенсируется миграционным оттоком. Другое дело - сокращение населения в южных регионах ДФО. Это не оправдано ни экономически, ни – особенно - геополитически.

- Улучшается ли демографическая ситуация в целом на Дальнем Востоке в последние годы?

- Если за последние годы мы добились больших успехов в области демографического развития по стране – рождаемость выросла, смертность сократилась, депопуляция исчезла, – то на Дальнем Востоке как прослеживались негативные тенденции, так они и остались. Миграция продолжается, естественная убыль населения, особенно в южных районах, сохраняется.

В 2013 году миграционная убыль населения Дальнего Востока составила 33 тыс. человек, в том числе 18 тыс. человек из южных регионов. В 2011-2012-х годах в южных районах естественная убыль населения, хотя и небольшая, но все же сохранилась. И неважно, что маленькие цифры, - они демонстрируют естественную убыль населения, в то время как в других регионах статистика положительная. По сути дела, пока ничего радикального не предпринято, чтобы эти негативные тенденции преломить.

- На Дальнем Востоке собираются развивать территории опережающего социально-экономического развития (ТОСЭР), поддерживать инвестиционные проекты. Будут ли эти точки роста, например строительство города Циолковского вблизи космодрома «Восточный», способствовать улучшению демографической ситуации в регионе?

- Безусловно, будут. Но люди, которые поселятся в Циолковском, будут в основном связаны с запусками космических кораблей. На Дальнем Востоке нужно развивать экономику, использующую собственные ресурсы. К примеру, деревообрабатывающее производство: чтобы лес не вывозили «кругляком», а делали из него мебель, использовали для строительства, развивали целлюлозно-бумажное производство.

Рыбодобывающую отрасль на Камчатке, Сахалине и в Приморье, бесспорно, следует переориентировать, чтобы рыбу и икру вывозили не в Японию, а в центральные регионы России. В южных районах Дальнего Востока некогда выращивали рис и сою. Кстати, и во время оккупации японцами Южного Сахалина там производилась сахарная свекла и имелось не то два, не то три сахарных завода. Это все экономические проблемы, решив которые, можно улучшить и демографическую ситуацию в регионе.

Я считаю, что весь юг Дальнего Востока следует сделать общей территорией ускоренного развития. В один «кусочек ускоренного развития», где будут льготы и экономика будет хорошо развиваться, побегут из других населенных пунктов по принципу сообщающихся сосудов. Создание ТОСЭРов, на мой взгляд, неправильная политика. Нужно дать всему региону определенные льготы, предусматривающие рабочие места и соответствующую оплату труда. И никакого разделения быть не должно. У нас уже был подобный опыт. В 1960-х годах в Магадане платили коэффициент к зарплате и северные льготы, а в Якутии не платили. Был большой скандал, так как регионы - соседи.

То есть практически нужно разработать новую схему развития производительных сил Дальнего Востока, в которой было бы прописано, что строить, где строить, какие ресурсы добывать, какое население под эти цели необходимо. Решения, которые принимаются властью сегодня, носят лишь отрывочный характер.

- Некоторые меры все же разрабатываются. Идею выделения одного гектара земли дальневосточникам и тем, кто желает переехать на Дальний Восток, поддержал даже президент РФ Владимир Путин. Вы что скажете на этот счет?

- На одном гектаре сельское хозяйство не поднимешь. В дореволюционное время 15 десятин (или 15 гектаров) считались уровнем бедности. Значит, надо выделять землю не по одному гектару, а из расчета, будет ли человек заниматься сельским хозяйством или нет. Программа по обеспечению землей многодетных семей в ряде регионов провалилась, потому что земля-то есть, а ни детских садов, ни школ, ни больниц – никакой инфраструктуры поблизости нет. Это же Дальний Восток, где огромные расстояния, тут надо все продумывать. А на одном гектаре вдоль реки, где будут лес и горы, что мы построим?

- В России разработано две концепции демографического развития. Какие-то программы в их рамках претворяются в жизнь?

- Концепция демографического развития России до 2015 года, в разработке которой я участвовал, утверждена в 2001 году. Ей предшествовала научная проработка, концепцию утвердили, но до конкретных программ дело не дошло.

Следующая Концепция демографической политики России до 2025 года была утверждена в 2007 году. К тому моменту был подготовлен целый комплекс мер. Благодаря материнскому капиталу, с 2007 года по всей стране стала расти рождаемость и до сих пор удерживается на уровне 1 млн 900 тыс. детей в год. Увеличение финансирования в медицинской сфере (строительство медцентров, закупка передового оборудования) привело к сокращению смертности по всей стране, за исключением Чукотки. На Чукотке практически нет пенсионеров – там молодое население и коренные чукчи. Поэтому общие показатели смертности в регионе красиво выглядят, хотя на самом деле это далеко не так.

- В целом Дальний Восток на общероссийском фоне как смотрится?

- Дальний Восток немного отстает: продолжается, хотя и небольшой, но отток жителей. Да и продолжительность жизни там сохраняется на 2-3 года ниже, чем в среднем по стране. Если по России она немного превышает 70 лет, то на Дальнем Востоке - 68.

- Что же сегодня необходимо, чтобы вдохнуть новую жизнь в дальневосточные территории?

- Нужно в кратчайшие сроки провести комплексные исследования с участием и экономистов, и демографов, и геологов. Эти бригады изучат конкретные районы, потом все данные будут систематизированы. На этой основе можно будет, создав соответствующие программы, и экономические, и демографические, вдохнуть новую жизнь в российский Дальний Восток.

СПРАВКА:

Леонид Леонидович Рыбаковский - экономист, социолог, демограф; главный научный сотрудник Института социально-политических исследований Российской Академии наук (ИСПИ РАН); доктор экономических наук, профессор; родился в 1931 г.; автор более 300 научных трудов, в том числе 10 авторских и более 20 коллективных монографий по проблемам демографии и миграции населения.