Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Fish interest

Kozhemyako: "There will not be any more courage in the fish industry of the Sakhalin region"

Fish interest

Oleg Kozhemyako, appointed at the end of March to act temporarily as governor of the Sakhalin region, faced a non-trivial task: how to make the fish cheaper in a region that is traditionally considered a marine granary of Russia. The editorial staff of EastRussia tried to understand the situation.

Paradoxically, but the fact: the fish on the shelves of the region's stores, supplying half the country's seafood, is more expensive than in Moscow. And the assortment is lame. In this Oleg Kozhemyako was convinced personally, going to the fish pavilion in one of the markets of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.

“Where do you have local products?” He asked the saleswoman. And he received a discouraging answer that they sell here mainly fish brought from Vladivostok. Of the local - only Kunj, purchased from amateur fishermen, but chum, obtained by drifter.

As explained by the Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region, Igor Bystrov, the situation in the region is primarily due to market limitations. The population of Sakhalin and the Kuriles does not exceed 500 thousand people, more than half of them live in small settlements. Insufficiently developed transport and trade infrastructure, with high costs for the delivery and storage of perishable goods, the absence of trade networks covering the entire region, all this leads to the fact that the local market does not represent a serious interest for large fishing companies. It is easier and more profitable for them to sell their products to large federal trade networks than to establish retail sales in remote settlements. Here and the result: the prices for fish products which all the same get on counters of local shops, including from other regions, appear excessively high.

"There is one more factor," says Igor Bystrov. - A significant part of the fish that is sold in the region is either bought from the population or extracted by poaching. Or it is a legitimate catch, but it is delivered to the place of sale without the registration of veterinary certificates, as required by law enforcement and supervisory authorities. It's troublesome. Therefore, often without them. And all this, of course, is put into the cost of a kilo of fish for the end user. So to say, the payment for fear, for the risk of being caught selling non-veterinary products. According to my estimates, it is up to 50-60% of the retail price of smelt, kunji, flounder, crab, shrimp. We are struggling not so much with counterfeit or poaching products, as the persecution of entrepreneurs for non-compliance with veterinary formalities. "

The former leadership of the region did not make any serious attempts to improve the provision of the population with affordable fish. All actions in this direction were limited to one-time actions to organize the sale in the season of relatively small parties of Navaga and pink salmon at so-called social prices. Their volume usually did not exceed several tons.

How to provide the inhabitants of the region with fish? To understand the problem, Oleg Kozhemyako, without delay, held a series of meetings with the heads of fish enterprises, including small and medium-sized businesses.

Nikolay Lysyak, the head of Yantarnoye LLC, a small company from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, which produces fish delicacies, told the new head of the region that there are no own production capacities at his enterprise. Products are not affordable for many Sakhalin people because of the high prices for raw materials, which have to be purchased from larger companies. Its negative role is played by a high interest rate on bank loans.

The leaders of small fishing companies complained that branch science today often operates in the interests of a small number of large companies. An apple of discord was, in particular, a very profitable chum salmon. The right to conduct it has a limited range of enterprises. The problem is also that the salmon and chum salmon are kept almost at the same time in the same places. Because of this, companies that do not have a quota for ketu, forced before the time to stop fishing pink salmon: God forbid, even accidentally they get the wrong fish in their seine. A lot of criticism was voiced about the activities of controlling organizations.

After studying the situation, a program of actions was developed, which was recently announced. The first thing to do is to create understandable and transparent mechanisms for supporting small and medium-sized fishing enterprises so that the rights of some fishermen are not infringed in favor of others. This, according to the head of the region, was a disease of the previous authorities. "I came here to cure her. Perhaps someone will give up positions, some will be freedom, but I will cure it. There will not be any more in the fishing industry in the Sakhalin region. We will strictly follow the instructions of the President of the Russian Federation on supporting small and medium-sized enterprises, "Oleg Kozhemyako said.

He announced his intention to increase the number of enterprises participating in the chum fishery through small and medium-sized businesses. Another measure of support for entrepreneurs should be subsidizing, at the expense of the regional budget, the interest rate on bank loans for the purchase of raw materials to acceptable 3-4% per annum.

The number of administrative barriers impeding the development of the industry, both regional and federal, is to be reduced. The head of the region made it possible for businesses to do without veterinary certificates when transporting fish within the Sakhalin Region. And when sending products to other regions, these documents will be issued in ports for free. It is also planned to get rid of excessive market checks.

Now the residents of the region will have more opportunities to provide themselves with pink salmon and keto. Until now, amateur fishing for this fish during the Putin was organized only on a very limited number of sites. And the man who wanted to legally obtain several copies of pink salmon, had to go for tens, if not hundreds of kilometers to the nearest place of catch. Of course, instead, many went for salmon to the nearest river. Here, having extracted only one or two fish, they from the point of view of law enforcement bodies became poachers with all the ensuing consequences.

The head of the region decided that now every inhabitant of Sakhalin and the Kuriles should have the right to catch up to three copies of pink salmon or chum salmon in a convenient place for him for free. He demanded that law enforcement bodies, who will participate in activities to combat poaching during the forthcoming salmon path, take this innovation into account and not infringe on the rights and interests of law-abiding citizens.

But before the beginning of the salmon path and amateur fishing under the new rules for two more months. In the meantime, the authorities succeeded in obtaining the consent of major extractive companies to sell a part of the extracted raw material to small-scale processing enterprises under direct contracts at low prices, which do not have their own fishery. This will reduce retail prices for fish products, making it more affordable for the population. For fishermen will fix specific trading places in the markets and in the trade networks of the region, where they will sell their goods. There will be established and supply of fish to other outlets without intermediaries. In them, it will be sold with a minimum trade margin, no more than 10-15%. In the category of "social" fish came humpback, pollock, herring, flounder, navaga, terpug.

Yuri Svetlikov, General Director of ZAO Gidrostroy, one of the largest fishing enterprises in the region, confirmed his willingness to work under the new scheme. "We will supply our fish products a little more than the cost price in stores, and they, in turn, should not overstate the retail price. But there is one concern that cheap fish from stores will flow to markets where it will be sold more expensive. Here it is necessary to follow this, "- said Svetlikov.

It is noteworthy that the transformations that Oleg Kozhemyako began a month ago in the fish industry of the island region correspond to the federal trend: quotas for fish and seafood for Russian needs, the elimination of administrative barriers. The need for such measures was discussed at a meeting on industry issues held in Vladivostok at the end of April, which was chaired by the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Presidential Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District Yury Trutnev. Sakhalin is setting an example to its neighbors.

Anatoly Kobelev, president of the Association of Fishermen of the Gulf of Aniva, believes that the island region can become a platform for the implementation of a pilot project to improve the regulatory framework, reduce administrative barriers and improve the supply of fish and seafood at affordable prices, and combat poaching and counterfeiting. "With all these problems - the dominance of the bureaucracy, which hinders the development of the fishing industry, exorbitant prices for products - to some extent, other regions are also facing," said Anatoly Kobelev. - But in the solution of them we have literally advanced very far in recent days. Our experience can be used not only in the Far East, but also at the federal level. "

Fish at discount prices on sale in the island region has already appeared. For example, at a recent fair in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, pollock cost 84 ruble per kg, and navaga - 75 rubles (against the average price for the city, respectively, 138 and 120 rubles). In addition, at low prices were sold herring and terpug. The pollock sales from the fishing industry participants in the fair, for example, increased seven-fold. And in the first days of May, such trade events are held in many cities of the island region. The beginning is encouraging. The main thing is that all this does not become a one-time action.

November 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыбный интерес

Кожемяко: «Междусобойчика в рыбной отрасли Сахалинской области больше не будет»

Рыбный интерес

Олег Кожемяко, назначенный в конце марта временно исполнять обязанности губернатора Сахалинской области, столкнулся с нетривиальной задачей: как сделать дешевле рыбу в регионе, который по традиции считается морской житницей России. Редакция EastRussia попыталась разобраться в ситуации.

Парадоксально, но факт: рыба на прилавках магазинов области, снабжающей дарами моря половину страны, дороже, чем в Москве. Да и ассортимент хромает. В этом Олег Кожемяко убедился лично, зайдя в рыбный павильон на одном из рынков Южно-Сахалинска.

«Где у вас местная продукция?», – поинтересовался он у продавщицы. И получил обескураживающий ответ, что торгуют здесь в основном рыбой, привезенной из Владивостока. Из местного - только кунджа, закупленная у рыбаков-любителей, да кета, добытая дрифтерным способом.

Как объясняет заместитель председателя правительства Сахалинской области Игорь Быстров, ситуация, сложившаяся в регионе, связана в первую очередь с ограниченностью рынка. Население Сахалина и Курил не превышает 500 тыс. человек, более половины из них проживает в небольших населенных пунктах. Недостаточно развитая транспортная и торговая инфраструктура при высоких затратах на доставку и хранение скоропортящегося товара, отсутствие торговых сетей, охватывающих всю область, – все это приводит к тому, что для крупных рыбодобывающих компаний местный рынок не представляет серьезного интереса. Им проще и выгоднее сбывать свою продукцию крупным федеральным торговым сетям, чем налаживать розничную продажу в отдаленных населенных пунктах. Вот и результат: цены на рыбопродукцию, которая все-таки попадает на прилавки местных магазинов, в том числе и из других регионов, оказываются непомерно высокими.

«Есть еще один фактор, - говорит Игорь Быстров. – Значительная часть рыбы, которая реализуется в регионе, либо скупается у населения, либо добыта браконьерским путем. Или это законный улов, но он доставлен к месту продажи без оформления ветеринарных свидетельств, как того требуют правоохранительные и надзирающие органы. Это хлопотно. Поэтому зачастую обходятся без них. И все это, естественно, закладывается в стоимость килограмма рыбы для конечного потребителя. Так сказать, плата за страх, за риск быть уличенным в продаже не имеющих ветеринарных документов продукции. По моим оценкам она составляет до 50-60% розничной цены корюшки, кунджи, камбалы, крабов, креветки. У нас идет борьба не столько с контрафактной или браконьерской продукцией, сколько преследование предпринимателей за несоблюдение ветеринарных формальностей».

Прежнее руководство области каких-то серьезных попыток наладить обеспечение населения доступной рыбой не делало. Все действия в этом направлении ограничивались разовыми акциями по организации продажи в сезон сравнительно небольших партий наваги и горбуши по так называемым социальным ценам. Объем их обычно не превышал нескольких тонн.

Как же обеспечить жителей региона рыбой? Чтобы разобраться в проблеме, Олег Кожемяко, не откладывая, провел ряд встреч с руководителями рыбных предприятий, в том числе и малого и среднего бизнеса.

Николай Лысяк, руководитель ООО «Янтарное», небольшой компании из Южно-Сахалинска, выпускающей рыбные деликатесы, рассказал новому главе региона, что собственных мощностей по добыче у его предприятия нет. Продукция оказывается не по карману многим сахалинцам из-за высоких цен на сырец, который приходится закупать у более крупных компаний. Свою негативную роль играет и высокая процентная ставка по банковским кредитам.

Руководители небольших рыбопромышленных компаний пожаловались, что отраслевая наука сегодня зачастую действует в интересах небольшого количества крупных компаний. Яблоком раздора стал, в частности, очень выгодный промысел кеты. Право вести его имеет ограниченный круг предприятий. Проблема еще и в том, что лов горбуши и кеты ведется практически в одно и то же время в одних и тех же местах. Из-за этого компании, не имеющие квоты на кету, заставляли прежде срока прекращать промысел горбуши: не дай бог даже случайно в их невода попадет не та рыба. Много нареканий прозвучало и по поводу деятельности контролирующих организаций.

После изучения ситуации была разработана программа действий, которая была недавно озвучена. Первым делом следует создать понятные и прозрачные механизмы поддержки малых и средних рыбопромышленных предприятий, чтобы не ущемлялись права одних рыбопромышленников в пользу других. Это, по мнению главы области, было болезнью предыдущей власти. «Я приехал сюда, чтобы ее вылечить. Возможно, кто-то поступится должностями, кто-то свободой, но я ее вылечу. Междусобойчика в рыбной отрасли Сахалинской области больше не будет. Мы будем неукоснительно выполнять поручение президента РФ о поддержке малого и среднего предпринимательства», - сказал Олег Кожемяко.

Он объявил о своем намерении добиться увеличения количества предприятий, участвующих в промысле кеты за счет малого и среднего бизнеса. Другой мерой поддержки для предпринимателей должно стать субсидирование за счет средств областного бюджета процентной ставки по банковским кредитам на закупку сырья до приемлемых 3-4% годовых.

Предстоит снизить и количество административных барьеров, препятствующих развитию отрасли, как региональных, так и федеральных. Глава региона дал возможность бизнесу обходиться без ветеринарных свидетельств при перевозке рыбы внутри Сахалинской области. А при отправке продукции в другие регионы эти документы будут бесплатно оформлять в портах. Планируется также избавиться и от чрезмерных проверок рынков.

Теперь у жителей области будет больше возможностей самостоятельно обеспечить себя горбушей и кетой. До сих пор любительский лов этой рыбы во время путины был организован только на крайне ограниченном количестве участков. И человек, который хотел законно добыть несколько экземпляров горбуши, должен был ехать за десятки, а то и сотни километров до ближайшего места лова. Конечно же, вместо этого многие отправлялись за лососем на ближайшую речку. Здесь, добыв всего одну-две рыбины, они с точки зрения правоохранительных органов становились браконьерами со всеми вытекающими последствиями.

Глава области решил, что теперь каждый житель Сахалина и Курил должен иметь право бесплатно поймать на удочку в день до трех экземпляров горбуши или кеты в удобном для него месте. Он потребовал от правоохранительных органов, которые будут участвовать в мероприятиях по борьбе с браконьерством во время предстоящей лососевой путины, учитывать это нововведение и не ущемлять права и интересы законопослушных граждан.

Но до начала лососевой путины и любительского лова по новым правилам еще два месяца. А пока властям удалось добиться согласия крупных добывающих компаний продавать по прямым договорам по невысоким ценам часть добытого сырца перерабатывающим предприятиям малого бизнеса, которые не имеют собственного промысла. Это позволит уменьшить розничные цены на рыбопродукцию, сделать ее более доступной для населения. За рыбаками закрепят конкретные торговые места на рынках и в торговых сетях области, где они будут продавать свой товар. Будут налажены и поставки рыбы в прочие торговые точки без посредников. В них ее будут продавать с минимальной торговой наценкой, не более 10-15%. В разряд «социальной» рыбы попали горбуша, минтай, сельдь, камбала, навага, терпуг.

Юрий Светликов, генеральный директор ЗАО «Гидрострой», одного из крупнейших рыбопромышленных предприятий региона, подтвердил готовность работать по новой схеме. «Мы будем поставлять свою рыбопродукцию чуть дороже себестоимости в магазины, а они, в свою очередь, должны не завышать розничные цену. Но есть одно опасение, что дешевая рыба из магазинов перетечет на рынки, где ее будут продавать дороже. Вот за этим нужно следить», - сказал Светликов.

Примечательно, что преобразования, которые месяц назад начал в рыбной отрасли островного региона Олег Кожемяко, соответствуют федеральному тренду: квотирование рыбы и морепродуктов для российских нужд, ликвидация административных барьеров. О необходимости таких мер шла речь на состоявшемся в конце апреля во Владивостоке совещании по проблемам отрасли, которое провел заместитель председателя правительства РФ – полномочный представитель президента РФ в Дальневосточном федеральном округе Юрий Трутнев. Сахалин в этом деле подает пример своим соседям.

Анатолий Кобелев, президент Ассоциации рыбопромышленников Анивского залива, считает, что островной регион может стать площадкой для реализации пилотного проекта по совершенствованию нормативной базы, снижению административных барьеров и улучшению снабжения населения рыбой и морепродуктами по доступным ценам, борьбы с браконьерской и контрафактной продукцией. «Со всеми этими проблемами – засильем бюрократии, которая мешает развитию рыбной отрасли, непомерными ценами на продукцию - в той или иной степени сталкиваются и другие регионы, - сказал Анатолий Кобелев. – Но в решении их мы буквально за последние дни продвинулись очень далеко. Наш опыт может быть использован не только на Дальнем Востоке, но и на федеральном уровне».

Рыба по сниженным ценам в продаже в островном регионе уже появилась. Например, на недавней ярмарке в Южно-Сахалинске минтай стоил 84 рубля за кг, а навага – 75 рублей (против средней цены по городу соответственно 138 и 120 рублей). Кроме того, по низким ценам реализовывались сельдь и терпуг. Продажи минтая у рыбопромышленников – участников ярмарки, к примеру, выросли в семь раз. А в первые дни мая такие торговые мероприятия проводятся во многих городах островного региона. Начало обнадеживает. Главное, чтобы все это не стало разовой акцией.