Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Fish temptation

Japanese concern Mitsui is ready to invest in fish processing on Sakhalin

Fish temptation

At the end of 2013, the Sakhalin Region became the leader among the Far Eastern regions in attracting foreign investment: it accounted for almost half (48,6%) of all investments in the economy of the Far Eastern Federal District from abroad. At the same time, oil and gas production quite naturally "collected" almost 98% of all foreign capital. The remaining 2% accounts for forestry, fish, and other areas. And among these investment deals are also significant for the region, such as the recent decision of the Japanese company Mitsui to invest in the construction of a fish processing complex in the region.

“Sakhalin is a leader in the Far East in attracting foreign investment, while Japan has become a leader in investment for us. Last year, 12 states invested in the economy of the Sakhalin Region, with more than 40% of the funds invested by Japan. And, in turn, Mitsui is one of the main investors representing our neighboring state, - says Alexey Bayandin, a specialist in the Sakhalin Oblast government apparatus. - The main area of ​​interest of the company in Sakhalin until now has remained oil and gas production - within the framework of the Sakhalin-2 project, which Mitsui is engaged in together with other major Russian and foreign investors. And just recently, negotiations were held in the regional government with representatives of the Russian branch of the company - Mitsui & Co., Ltd .. They discussed plans to build several fish breeding and fish processing industries in our region. It was about investments of about $ 100 million. In addition, the prospects of cooperation with the Japanese side were discussed in other sectors - aviation, energy, agriculture, etc. "

The said amount is $ 100 million - the total estimated investment in the "fish" sector of Sakhalin from Japanese investors. As explained in the representation of the company "Mitsui", exactly how they will be distributed and which enterprises will be built - at the moment it is being decided: it is too early to speak about any specific parameters of the partnership with absolute certainty.

“Right now, the formation of specific parameters of cooperation on this project - the construction and development of fish breeding and fish processing industries - is under way,” an employee of Mitsui & Co., Ltd., told EastRussia.ru. in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk Sergey Bondaryuk. - The company's experts are currently studying the market, considering various construction sites, getting acquainted with the infrastructure capabilities of the region, etc. Based on the analysis, the project parameters will be determined more specifically. Soon it will be decided which enterprises will be built and where. "

Let us note once again: we are talking about the construction of a whole complex of enterprises. However, according to one project, co-investor of which will be the company Mitsui, clarity still exists; Moreover - and the work is very active. This is a joint project with the Sakhalin fish breeding and fish processing enterprise "Tunaicha" to modernize production and open new lines and workshops. The investment in it will be $ 35 million. It involves the construction of a ketovy slave-processing plant for 20 million pieces of young, introduction of modern technologies, thanks to which the volumes of bioresources processing will grow many times, the construction of an industrial refrigerator for 5 thousand tons of storage and a shop for processing fish waste.

As noted in the government of the region, this project will become a kind of benchmark for the development of the industry as a whole.

“Today we are ready to reach a new level of cooperation with Japan in the fishing industry. It is not only about expanding the export of fish and seafood to Japan, but also about the creation in the region of industries related to the development of aquaculture, fish and seafood processing. This is a qualitatively new level of bilateral cooperation, "said the Governor of the Sakhalin Region Alexander Khoroshavin during negotiations with Mitsui & Co., Ltd.

May 15: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыбный соблазн

Японский концерн Mitsui готов инвестировать в рыбопереработку на Сахалине

Рыбный соблазн

Сахалинская область по итогам 2013 года стала лидером среди дальневосточных регионов по привлечению иностранных инвестиций: на нее пришлась практически половина (48,6%) всех вложений в экономику Дальневосточного федерального округа из-за рубежа. Нефтегазодобыча при этом вполне закономерно «собрала» почти 98% всех зарубежных капиталов. На оставшие 2% приходится и лес, и рыба, и иные сферы. И в числе этих инвестсделок также есть знаковые для региона, как, например, недавнее решение японской компании Mitsui вложиться в строительство комплекса рыбоперерабатывающих производств в регионе.

«Сахалин – лидер на Дальнем Востоке по привлечению иностранных инвестиций, ну а Япония стала для нас лидером по вложениям. В прошлом году в экономику Сахалинской области инвестировали 12 государств, при этом больше 40% средств были вложены Японией. И, в свою очередь, компания Mitsui является одним из главных инвесторов, представляющих соседнее с нами государство, – рассказывает специалист аппарата правительства Сахалинской области Алексей Баяндин. – Главной сферой интересов компании на Сахалине до настоящего времени оставалась нефтегазодобыча – в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2», которым Mitsui занимается вместе с другими крупнейшими российскими и зарубежными инвесторами. И вот недавно состоялись переговоры в региональном правительстве с представителями российского филиала компании – Mitsui & Cо., Ltd.. На них обсуждались планы по строительству нескольких рыбоводческих и рыбоперерабатывающих производств в нашем регионе. Речь шла о вложениях порядка $100 млн. Кроме того, обсуждались перспективы сотрудничества с японской стороной и по другим отраслям – авиационной, энергетической, сельскому хозяйству и т.д.»

Названная сумма – $100 млн – общий предполагаемый объем инвестиций в «рыбную» отрасль Сахалина со стороны японских инвесторов. Как объясняют в представительстве компании «Мицуи», как именно они будут распределены и на строительство каких именно производств пойдут – в данный момент как раз решается: с абсолютной точностью говорить о каких-либо конкретных параметрах партнерства пока рано.

«Сейчас как раз и идет формирование конкретных параметров сотрудничества по этому проекту – строительству и развитию рыбоводческих и рыбоперерабатывающих производств, — рассказал EastRussia.ru сотрудник представительства Mitsui & Cо., Ltd. в Южно-Сахалинске Сергей Бондарюк. – Эксперты компании в данный момент заняты изучением рынка, рассматривают различные площадки под строительство, знакомятся с инфраструктурными возможностями региона и т.д. На основании проведенного анализа и будут определены параметры проекта более конкретно. Скоро будет решено, какие именно предприятия и где будут построены».

Еще раз отметим: речь идет о строительстве целого комплекса предприятий. Однако по одному проекту, соинвестором которого станет компания «Мицуи», ясность все-таки уже есть; более того – и работа ведется весьма активно. Это совместный с сахалинским рыбоводческим и рыбоперерабатывающим предприятием «Тунайча» проект по модернизации производства и открытии новых линий и цехов. Инвестиции в него составят $35 млн. Он предполагает строительство кетового раборазводного завода на 20 млн штук молоди, внедрение современных технологий, благодаря которым в разы вырастут объемы переработки биоресурсов, строительство производственного холодильника на 5 тыс. тонн хранения и цеха по переработке рыбных отходов.

Как отмечают в правительстве региона, этот проект станет своего рода ориентиром и для развития отрасли в целом.

«Сегодня мы готовы выйти на новый уровень сотрудничества с Японией в рыбной отрасли. Речь идет не только о расширении экспорта в Японию рыбо- и морепродукции, но и о создании на территории области производств, связанных с развитием аквакультуры, переработкой рыбы и морепродуктов. Это качественно новый уровень двустороннего взаимодействия», - отметил губернатор Сахалинской области Александр Хорошавин на переговорах с компанией Mitsui & Cо., Ltd.