Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Vasily Prijdun: With the launch of Ametistovoy gold production will double - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

With the launch of Amethyst gold mining will double

With the launch of Amethyst gold mining will double

Vasily Prijdun

Minister of Natural Resources and Ecology of Kamchatka Krai

Kamchatka is rich in resources, and gold, coal and hydrocarbons are of particular value. Minister of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Kamchatka Territory Vasily Prijdun tells about promising raw materials projects.

- Vasily Ivanovich, what are the current prospects for the development of the mining industry in Kamchatka?

- There are several ore mining and processing enterprises operating in Kamchatka today: Aginskoye GOK, Asachinskiy GOK. Gradually, the amount of gold mining increases on the peninsula. If in 2013 we managed to produce 2,47 tons of gold, then for 8 months of this year we have already crossed this bar, we plan to reach 2,8 tons by the end of the year. In the near future in the north of the Kamchatka Territory Amethyst ore will be launched. It is planned that in the first year of operation it will be able to produce about 3-4 tons of gold per year. A stock of gold ore in the warehouses of ZAO Ametistovoe has already been formed, and as soon as the factory is launched, the work there will begin at full capacity. In addition, an investment project has been developed to start developing small deposits that are located next to Ametistov. However, in order to carry out geological exploration, road construction will be required.

- Except the roads, what else hinders the development of the mining industry in Kamchatka?

- Gold mining projects are becoming expensive due to the high cost of fuel and electricity. All this affects the threshold of profitability. For example, in Australia, the content of 1,5 grams of gold in one ton of ore mined is considered cost-effective, while in our country, because of costs, the content of 7 – 8 grams of gold per ton is considered profitable.



- What support from the state can investors expect to support projects in the peninsula?

- We have prepared a draft law that provides tax incentives for property for mining companies. This will enable enterprises to spend the released money for geological exploration, which will increase the resource base.

- A promising direction of development of the mineral and raw materials complex on the peninsula is also coal mining. Here, how are things going?

- The reserves of coal in Kamchatka are more than 250 million tons. And these are only those that we know about today. If you make additional geological exploration, you can find as many more. For example, large deposits of coal are concentrated in the Krutogorovsky deposit. However, it is located in remote areas. If there is an investor ready to take on this project, we will be able to supply coal even outside the Kamchatka region.

- Vasily Ivanovich, there has been a lot of talk recently about the extraction of gas and oil in Kamchatka. Are there any prospects in this direction?

- Yes. It is planned to sign an agreement between Gazprom Geologorazvedka LLC and the administration of the Sobolev District of the Kamchatka Territory. It provides for geological exploration on the shelf of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. It is planned that this work may begin as early as 2016, but before this there will be serious preparatory events, including public hearings.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

С запуском Аметистового добыча золота удвоится

С запуском Аметистового  добыча золота удвоится

Василий Прийдун

министр природных ресурсов и экологии Камчатского края

Камчатка богата своими ресурсами, и особую ценность представляют золото, уголь и углеводороды. О перспективных сырьевых проектах рассказывает министр природных ресурсов и экологии Камчатского края Василий Прийдун.

– Василий Иванович, какие на сегодняшний день вы видите перспективы развития горнорудной промышленности на Камчатке?

– На Камчатке сегодня работают несколько горно-обогатительных комбинатов – это Агинский ГОК, Асачинский ГОК. Постепенно на полу­острове увеличиваются объемы добычи золота. Если в 2013 году нам удалось произвести 2,47 тонны золота, то за 8 месяцев текущего года мы уже эту планку перешагнули, до конца года планируем выйти на 2,8 тонны. В ближайшем будущем на севере Камчатского края будет запущен Аметистовый ГОК. Планируется, что уже в первый год работы он сможет произвести около 3-4 тонн золота в год. Запас золотоносной руды на складах ЗАО «Аметистовое» уже сформирован, и, как только фабрика будет запущена, работа там начнется на полную мощность. Кроме того, разработан инвестиционный проект, чтобы начать осваивать небольшие месторождения, которые находятся рядом с Аметистовым. Однако чтобы осуществлять геологоразведку, потребуется строительство дорог.

– Кроме дорог, что еще сегодня мешает развитию горнорудной промышленности на Камчатке?

– Проекты по добыче золота становятся дорогими из-за высокой стоимости топлива и электроэнергии. Все это влияет на порог рентабельности. Так, например, в Австралии содержание 1,5 грамма золота в одной тонне добытой руды считается рентабельным, а у нас, из-за расходов, рентабельным считается содержание 7–8 граммов золота в одной тонне.

– На какую поддержку от государства могут рассчитывать инвесторы, которые захотят поддержать проекты на территории полу­острова?

– Мы подготовили законопроект, который предусматривает налоговые льготы на имущество для горнорудных компаний. Это даст возможность предприятиям тратить высвободившиеся деньги на геологоразведку, что позволит увеличить ресурсную базу.

– Перспективным направлением развития минерально-сырьевого комплекса на полуострове является также добыча угля. Здесь как обстоят дела?

– Запасы каменного угля на Камчатке составляют более 250 млн тонн. И это только те, о которых нам сегодня известно. Если же произвести дополнительную геологоразведку, можно найти еще столько же. Так, например, большие запасы угля сосредоточены на Крутогоровском месторождении. Однако оно находится в труднодоступной местности. Если найдется инвестор, готовый взяться за этот проект, то мы сможем поставлять уголь даже за пределы Камчатского края.

– Василий Иванович, в последнее время много говорится о добыче газа и нефти на Камчатке. Есть ли перспективы в этом направлении?

– Да. Планируется подписание соглашения между ООО «Газпром геологоразведка» и администрацией Соболевского района Камчатского края. Оно предусматривает геологоразведку на шельфе Охотского моря. Планируется, что эта работа может начаться уже в 2016 году, но перед этим предстоит провести серьезные подготовительные мероприятия, в том числе и публичные слушания.