Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sakhalinskaya GRES-2

The end of the world will no longer be

Sakhalinskaya GRES-2

The people on Sakhalin have become accustomed to many things, this is evidenced by the patience with which, on the island, they endure, for example, regular “maintenance” of electricity. The practice of fan trips here existed until recently - the NZ of lanterns, kerosene lamps and candles are in every family.

Power engineers explain that the instability of the power system is due to three factors: isolation, equipment wear and lack of the necessary reserve. Professionals also have something to blame - how the system entered the 1990-ies, so down to the "tenth", no serious investments were made here.

They did not invest either, because the island's energy sector left very few industrial consumers. The lion's share of the load is the population and household consumption. In market conditions, the population is not able to pay for such infrastructure on their own, without the help of large industry.

There is certainly an industrial consumer on the island. The most significant is the system of Sakhalin oil and gas enterprises led by the “pearl” - a plant for liquefying natural gas. However, the plant, which consumes almost 20% of the power of the power system, has nothing to do with the system itself: the gas workers are sitting on their own generation.

The island’s power supply is provided by two enterprises - operated by RAO ES of the East of Sakhalin TPP (1965 of the year of construction) and Yuzhno-Sakhalinskaya CHPP-1 (of 1976 of the year of construction). The main problem today is the power plant. “GRES is a steam coal power station designed to operate in the base mode. However, for a long time it was used to cover peak loads. Twice a day, the equipment started or stopped. As a result, there is a high degree of equipment wear, ”comments Sergey Tikhomirov, Technical Director of RAO Energy Systems of the East Holding.



The power plant is located right on the shore of the Terpeniya Bay, north of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk. The proximity of the sea - and dignity and disadvantage. During the operation, there were also anomalous colds, when the whole bay was ice-bound and, in order to ensure the water intake, tanks would direct fire on the ice shell; there were warm years when the water warmed to such an extent that mollusks began to multiply in the water intake system, forcing it to substantially limit production.

Each such restriction until recently led to fan outages. The reason is the lack of reserve. The reserve, which allowed at least a little to weaken this "stranglehold," appeared only last year, when the 1 power unit was commissioned at the Yuzhno-Sakhalinskaya CHPP-5. The launch of equipment, by the way, became the first major realized investment project in the Far Eastern energy sector for the last 30 years.

Experts give the current Sakhalin TPP a maximum of three to four years of life. She will be replaced by a new station, designed for all conditions. The site for construction was not chosen randomly. This is the edge of the coast of the Tatar Strait. According to the designers, building from the "inner" side of the island means providing natural protection against the tsunami. It will be a large coal enterprise, and coal power plants "in the open field" in the country have not built the last 20 years. Paving coal generation is incomparably expensive to gas stations, but there are obvious advantages - fuel diversification (Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk CHP-1 will be completely gasified by the end of this year) and support for the Sakhalin coal industry, which is a question for four thousand people.

August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сахалинская ГРЭС-2

Конца света больше не будет

Сахалинская ГРЭС-2

Народ на Сахалине привык ко многому, об этом говорит терпение, с которым на острове переносят, например, регулярный «уход» электричества. Практика веерных отключений здесь существовала до последнего времени – НЗ из фонариков, керосинок и свечей есть в каждой семье.

Энергетики объясняют, что нестабильность энергосистемы обусловлена тремя факторами: изолированностью, изношенностью оборудования и отсутствием необходимого резерва. Профессионалам тоже есть на что пенять – как система вошла в 1990-е годы, так вплоть до «десятых» никаких серьезных инвестиций сюда не вкладывали.

Не вкладывали в том числе и потому, что у островной энергетики осталось очень мало промышленных потребителей. Львиная доля нагрузки – это население и коммунально-бытовое потребление. В рыночных условиях население не в состоянии оплачивать подобную инфраструктуру самостоятельно, без помощи крупной промышленности.

Промышленный потребитель на острове, безусловно, есть. Самый значительный – система сахалинских нефтегазовых предприятий во главе с «жемчужиной» – заводом по сжижению природного газа. Однако завод, потребляющий почти 20% мощности энергосистемы, с самой системой никак не связан: газовики сидят на собственной генерации.

Энергоснабжение острова обеспечивается двумя предприятиями – эксплуатируемыми РАО ЭС Востока Сахалинской ГРЭС (1965 года постройки) и Южно-Сахалинской ТЭЦ-1 (1976 года постройки). Основные проблемы сегодня испытывает ГРЭС. «ГРЭС – паросиловая угольная станция, предназначенная для работы в базовом режиме. Однако долгое время она использовалась для покрытия пиковых нагрузок. Дважды в день оборудование запускалось или останавливалось. В результате – высокий износ оборудования», – комментирует Сергей Тихомиров, технический директор холдинга «РАО Энергетические системы Востока».

ГРЭС расположена прямо на берегу залива Терпения, к северу от Южно-Сахалинска. Близость моря – и достоинство, и недостаток. За время эксплуатации были и аномальные холода, когда всю бухту сковывало льдом и для обеспечения водозабора танки прямой наводкой били по ледяному панцирю; были и теплые годы, когда вода прогревалась настолько, что в системе водозабора начинали размножаться моллюски, вынуждая существенно ограничивать выработку.

Каждое подобное ограничение до недавнего времени приводило к веерным отключениям. Причина – отсутствие резерва. Резерв, позволивший хоть немного ослабить эту «удавку», появился только в прошлом году, когда на Южно-Сахалинской ТЭЦ-1 был введен в эксплуатацию 5-й энергоблок. Пуск оборудования, к слову, стал первым крупным реализованным инвестпроектом в дальневосточной энергетике за последние 30 лет.

Действующей Сахалинской ГРЭС специалисты дают еще максимум три-четыре года жизни. Ей на смену придет новая станция, спроектированная с учетом всех условий. Площадка для строительства выбрана не случайно. Это кромка берега Татарского пролива. По мнению проектировщиков, строить с «внутренней» стороны острова означает обеспечить естественную защиту от цунами. Это будет крупное угольное предприятие, а угольные электростанции «в чистом поле» в стране не строились последние 20 лет. Закладывать угольную генерацию несопоставимо дорого с газовыми станциями, но есть очевидные преимущества – топливная диверсификация (Южно-Сахалинская ТЭЦ-1 к концу текущего года будет полностью газифицирована) и поддержка сахалинской угольной отрасли, а это вопрос рабочих мест для четырех тысяч человек.