Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
WGC will use preferential mode of free port for construction of coal conveyor - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sakhalin coal is looking for depth

WGC will use preferential mode of free port for the construction of a coal conveyor

The Eastern Mining Company (VGK) established a daughter company for the construction of a deep-water port on Sakhalin - OOO VGK Transportnye Sistemy. Last week, the Far East Development Corporation signed an agreement with the investor to grant the company the status of a resident of the Free Port of Vladivostok in the Uglegorsk District. EastRussia understood the details of the project.

Sakhalin coal is looking for depth
Special project Coal of the East of Russia
The established company "WGC transport systems" will create a deep-water port in the Uglegorsk region and a conveyor line of length 28 km, along which coal will be delivered from the Solntsevo section. The transshipment complex will be located approximately 0,5-1 km from the operating terminal in Shakhtersk (the operator is the "Coal Port of Shakhtersk"). The required amount of investment in the whole project is 25-30 billion rubles. The amount of investments, announced by the investor, in the transshipment complex with the conveyor, which will be built by the "subsidiary" of the WGC - 5,2 billion rubles.

The new port will have a remote gallery approximately 1,2 km to the depths, allowing loading of large-capacity vessels from the berth. It will be able to service the Panamax class fleet (deadweight 65-80 thousand tons) and Capesize (more than 150 thousand tons). According to the plans of the HGC, Panamax will be loaded within a day, whereas today the dry cargo ships of the smaller displacement in Shakhtersk are loaded up to six days. Thus, the additional harbor will increase the volumes of fuel shipment.

From the original version - to modernize the existing sea gate with the removal of the quay wall in the sea - it was decided to abandon, as these works could lead to the suspension of the terminal and, consequently, to the production at the Solntsevo field. But the main thing is that the new port will allow to escape from the raid handling of coal - this is the way in which the port of Shakhtersk is overloaded. And due to 28-kilometer conveyor a large park of dump trucks will be released, delivering fuel from the section to the transshipment complex.

The Eastern mining company is the leader in the production of coal products in Sakhalin (in 2017, all enterprises in the region extracted 7,6 million tons of coal). For comparison, in 2013, 1,2 million tons were shipped via the Shakhtyorsk Coal Port, and 2017 million tons were shipped to 4,6. Coal from Shakhtyorsk is exported to the Republic of Korea, Japan, China and other countries of the Asia-Pacific Region.

Several years ago, SHGC, like other major coal companies of Sakhalin, began to enter the foreign markets in connection with the gasification of local energy, primarily the main consumer of coal on the island of Yuzhno-Sakhalinskaya CHP. For this, we needed our own port. In 2013, WGC concluded agreements with the government of the Sakhalin Oblast on increasing production at the Solntsevo section and technical re-equipment of the coal-loading complex in Shakhtersk.

The growth of volumes was provided due to investments, both directly into the production capacities, and to the specialized terminal. Thus, in 2017, six self-propelled vessels with a deadweight of 650 t each arrived to work in the roadstead in the port. Also, two dry cargo vessels of 4,3 thousand tons were purchased to carry out the stevedore transshipment. In addition to the fleet, there was an upgrade of the berthing complex with crane equipment, a new navigation system was installed, which allowed loading in the dark. All this allowed to increase the transshipment by one and a half times to the level of 2016 year. In 2018 in Shakhtersk it is planned to almost double the cargo turnover - up to 7,5-8 million tons.



With the advent of the new port, the total capacity for coal shipment will increase to 20 million tons annually. Thus, the port node in Shakhtersk will become the largest in Sakhalin for cargo operations. At present, the most powerful island port is in the village of Prigorodnoye. He works in the framework of the offshore project "Sakhalin-2". Last year, it processed 17,4 million tons of cargo.

"We can not forget that the SST regime makes it easy to get tax breaks only for new companies, which means that the level of tax deductions from our projects will not be reduced." We will receive benefits for new investment projects, becoming a resident of SPV, but operating enterprises (Solntsevsky coal mine , coal seaport of Shakhtersk) both paid and they will pay taxes in full, "- explained earlier the chairman of the board of directors of the" Eastern mining company "Oleg Misevra.

Although the WGC port will primarily focus on transshipment of coal products from the Solntsevo field, its capabilities will allow to work with imported coal, the company notes. "The Asian market has an endless need, the whole issue is in price, while Russia is limited to Far Eastern ports and their capacity, the same Kuzbass can produce much more," says Oleg Misevra.

At present, a feasibility study is being prepared for the construction of the Selikhin-Nysh railway with a bridge or tunnel transition that will connect the mainland and Sakhalin. To justify the feasibility of this project, it is necessary to load a perspective line, as an option, the provision of transit in the framework of the export of Russian cargo is considered. "For example, Kuzbass coal will be able to cross the bridge by rail to Sakhalin, and from the island coal can be shipped to all directions, including the countries of the Asia-Pacific region," says Oleg Misevra.

This opinion is shared by the former Minister of Railways of the Russian Federation, now the adviser of the general director of RZD Gennady Fadeev. According to him, today Russia has a great need for deep sea berths in the Far East, and they can just appear on Sakhalin.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сахалинскому углю ищут глубину

ВГК воспользуется льготным режимом свободного порта для строительства угольного конвейера

"Восточная горнорудная компания" (ВГК) учредила «дочку» для строительства глубоководного порта на Сахалине - ООО "ВГК Транспортные системы". На прошлой неделе "Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока" подписала соглашение с инвестором о наделении предприятия статусом резидента Свободного порта Владивосток в Углегорском районе. EastRussia разбиралось в деталях проекта.

Сахалинскому углю ищут глубину
Учрежденная компания "ВГК транспортные системы" займется созданием глубоководного порта в Углегорском районе и конвейера протяженностью 28 км, по которому будет доставляться уголь с Солнцевского разреза. Перегрузочный комплекс расположится примерно в 0,5-1 км от действующего терминала в Шахтерске (оператором выступает "Угольный морской порт Шахтерск"). Требуемый объем инвестиций в весь проект – 25-30 млрд руб. Заявленный инвестором объем вложений в перегрузочный комплекс с конвейером, который будет строить "дочка" ВГК - 5,2 млрд руб.

Новый порт будет иметь выносную галерею приблизительно на 1,2 км до глубин, позволяющих осуществлять загрузку крупнотоннажных судов с причала. Он сможет обслуживать флот класса Panamax (дедвейтом 65-80 тыс. т) и Capesize (более 150 тыс. т). По планам ВГК, Panamax будет загружаться в течение суток, тогда как сегодня сухогрузы меньшего водоизмещения в Шахтерске грузятся до шести дней. Тем самым дополнительная гавань позволит увеличить объемы отгрузки топлива. 

От первоначального варианта – модернизировать действующие морские ворота с выносом причальной стенки в море – было решено отказаться, так как эти работы могли бы привести к приостановке работы терминала и, соответственно, к добыче на Солнцевском месторождении. Но главное, что новый порт позволит уйти от рейдовой перевалки угля - именно таким способом идет перегрузка в действующем порту Шахтерск. А за счет 28-киломерового конвейера высвободится большой парк самосвалов, доставляющих топливо с разреза на перегрузочный комплекс.

Восточная горнорудная компания является лидером по производству угольной продукции на Сахалине (в 2017 году все предприятия отрасли региона добыли 7,6 млн т угля). Для сравнения, в 2013 году через «Угольный морской порт Шахтерск» было отгружено 1,2 млн т, а в 2017-м - 4,6 млн т. Уголь из Шахтерска экспортируется в Республику Корея, Японию, Китай и другие страны АТР.

Несколько лет назад ВГК, как и другие крупные угольные компании Сахалина, стала выходить на внешние рынки в связи с газификацией местной энергетики, в первую очередь главного потребителя угля на острове Южно-Сахалинской ТЭЦ. Для этого нужен был собственный порт. В 2013 году ВГК заключила соглашения с правительством Сахалинской области об увеличении добычи на Солнцевском разрезе и техническому перевооружению углепогрузочного комплекса в Шахтерске.

Рост объемов был обеспечен за счет инвестиций, как непосредственно в добывающие мощности, так и в специализированный терминал. Так, в 2017 году для работы на рейде в порту поступили шесть самоходных судов дедвейтом по 650 т каждое. Также для осуществления рейдовой перевалки стивидорная компания были приобретены два сухогруза водоизмещением по 4,3 тыс. т. Помимо флота шло обновление причального комплекса с крановой техникой, установлена новая навигационная система, которая позволила осуществлять погрузку в темное время суток. Все это позволило увеличить перевалку в полтора раза к уровню 2016 года. В 2018-м в Шахтерске планируется почти вдвое нарастить грузооборот - до 7,5-8 млн т.

С появление нового порта суммарные возможности по отгрузке угля возрастут до 20 млн т ежегодно. Таким образом, портовый узел в Шахтерске станет крупнейшим на Сахалине по грузовой работе. В настоящее время самый мощный островной порт – в поселке Пригородное. Он работает в рамках шельфового проекта "Сахалин-2". В прошлом году он переработал 17,4 млн т грузов.

"Нельзя забывать, что режим СПВ позволяет легко получить налоговые льготы лишь новым компаниям. Это значит, что достигнутый уровень налоговых отчислений с наших проектов сокращаться не будет. На новые инвестиционные проекты мы получим льготы, став резидентом СПВ, но действующие предприятия (Солнцевский угольный разрез, угольный морской порт Шахтерск) как платили, так и будут платить налоги в полной мере", - ранее пояснял председатель совета директоров "Восточной горнорудной компании" Олег Мисевра.

Хотя порт ВГК в первую очередь будет ориентирован на перевалку угольной продукции с Солнцевского месторождения, его возможности позволят работать и с привозным углем, отмечают в компании. "У азиатского рынка нескончаемая потребность, весь вопрос в цене. А Россия ограничена дальневосточными портами, их мощностью. Тот же Кузбасс может добывать значительно больше", - считает Олег Мисевра. 

В настоящее время разрабатывается ТЭО строительства железной дороги Селихин – Ныш с мостовым либо тоннельным переходом, который свяжет материк и Сахалин. Для обоснования целесообразности этого проекта необходима загрузка перспективной линии, в качестве варианта рассматривается обеспечение транзита в рамках экспорта российских грузов. "Например, кузбасский уголь сможет через мост по железной дороге переправляться на Сахалин. Уже с острова уголь можно отгружать во все направления, в том числе страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона", - рассуждает Олег Мисевра. 

Это мнение разделяет бывший министр путей сообщения РФ, ныне советник гендиректора РЖД Геннадий Фадеев. По его словам, сегодня у России имеется большая потребность в глубоководных морских причалах на Дальнем Востоке, и они как раз могут появиться на Сахалине.
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow