Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sugar reality

The Thai project for the production of sugar in the Soviet Harbor is certainly mutually beneficial

Sugar reality

Maxim Chereshnev

Chairman of the Board of the Council for the Development of Foreign Trade and International Economic Relations
In the Khabarovsk Territory, the construction of a sugar factory by the Thai company Sutech Engineering Co., Ltd, the largest sugar producer in Southeast Asia, may soon begin.

There is only one of 82 Russian sugar factories in the Far East - Primorsky Sakhar LLC, which, by the way, decided to modernize production and begin the transition to processing Russian raw materials - the plant used to import.

Thailand is one of the five largest sugar producers in the world. This, as well as the geographical proximity of Thailand, causes the interest of Thai investors in the construction of a sugar factory in the Far East. The project is certainly mutually beneficial. The opening of a sugar production plant will require the creation of jobs and will support the agriculture of the region.

The fact is that more than 90% of sugar in our country is produced from the raw sugar imported from China, South Korea and France. In Russia, most of the sugar beet crops are in the central black earth regions and the Volga region. Researches of Far Eastern agrarians confirm that beets of excellent quality can be grown right here, and this is already a new look at the development of agriculture in the Far East and at production as a whole. You can create a whole agrarian cluster: from the peasant to the final consumer of the sweet product.

What is important: the price of locally produced sugar will definitely be lower. But this is one of the most popular products.

 

EastRussia help:

For the first time, Thai investors expressed their interest in this investment project at the Eastern Economic Forum in 2015, when a memorandum of understanding was signed between the Government of Khabarovsk Krai and Sutech Engineering Co., Ltd.

As a preliminary site for the location of the plant, the investor approved land plots in the approved boundaries of the PSEZ "Sovetskaya Gavan". The cost of building a plant capacity of 500 000 tons of sugar per year can be 200 million dollars.

According to experts, the creation of such a production will help lower the price of sugar in all the Far Eastern regions. Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, the north-eastern provinces of the PRC can also become a sales market. It will be the second largest sugar producer in the Far East and the largest sugar producer in the region, before that the plant in Ussuriisk (Primorsky Territory) was a monopoly. 


In the photo: the signing of an agreement on cooperation between the Khabarovsk Territory and Sutech Engineering Co., Ltd on VEF-2015

September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сахарная реальность

Тайский проект по производству сахара в Советской Гавани, безусловно, взаимовыгоден

Сахарная реальность

Максим Черешнев

председатель Правления Совета по развитию внешней торговли и международных экономических отношений
В Хабаровском крае в скором времени может начаться строительство сахарного завода таиландской компании Sutech Engineering Co., Ltd – крупнейшего производителя сахара в Юго-Восточной Азии.

Из 82 российских сахарных заводов на Дальнем Востоке находится только один – ООО «Приморский сахар», которым, к слову, было принято решение модернизировать производство и начать переход на переработку российского сырья – раньше завод работал на импорте.

Таиланд входит в пятерку крупнейших мировых производителей сахара. Это, а также географическая близость Таиланда, обуславливает интерес тайских инвесторов к строительству сахарного завода именно на Дальнем Востоке. Проект, безусловно, взаимовыгоден. Открытие завода по производству сахара потребует создания рабочих мест и позволит поддержать сельское хозяйство региона.

Дело в том, что более 90% сахара в нашей стране производится из импортируемого из Китая, Южной Кореи и Франции полуфабриката – сахара-сырца. В России большая часть посевов сахарной свёклы приходится на центральные черноземные районы и Поволжье. Исследования дальневосточных аграриев подтверждают, что свеклу отличного качества можно выращивать прямо здесь, а это уже новый взгляд на развитие сельского хозяйства Дальнего Востока и на производство в целом. Можно создать целый аграрный кластер: от крестьянина до конечного потребителя сладкого продукта.

Что немаловажно: цены на сахар местного производства однозначно будут ниже. А ведь это – один из самых ходовых продуктов.

 

Справка EastRussia:

Впервые свою заинтересованность в данном инвестпроекте таиландские инвесторы выразили на Восточном экономическом форуме в 2015 г., когда был подписан меморандум о взаимопонимании между Правительством Хабаровского края и Sutech Engineering Co., Ltd.

В качестве предварительной площадки для размещения завода инвестором одобрены земельные участки в утвержденных границах ПОЭЗ «Советская Гавань». Стоимость строительства завода мощностью в 500 000 тонн сахар в год может составить 200 млн. долларов.

Как отмечают эксперты, создание такого производства будет способствовать понижению цены на сахар во всех дальневосточных регионах. Рынком сбыта также могут стать Казахстан, Узбекистан, северо-восточные провинции КНР.  Это будет второй на Дальнем Востоке и самый крупный в регионе производитель сахара, до этого монополистом был завод в Уссурийске (Приморский край). 


На фото: подписание соглашения о сотрудничестве между Хабаровским краем и компанией Sutech Engineering Co., Ltd на ВЭФ-2015