Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Perspectives of the APR "in Japanese"

With what tasks will be released at the May G-7 summit, the leading "seven", Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe

Shinzo Abe, who received the presidency at the May 2016 summit, intends to draw the attention of the GXNUMX to these issues, while solving the main current world problems, such as the problem of Syrian refugees, the problem of international terrorism, according to the Japanese news agency Jiji Press.

Perspectives of the Asia-Pacific Region
Как Already reported IA "EastRussia", since January 1, 2016, Japan has become the chairing country of the G7 - "Group of Seven", which in addition to it includes the United States, Great Britain, Germany, Canada, France, Italy. 26-27 This May, Japan will host the group's summit, which will be held at Ise-Shima in Mie Prefecture.

The tasks facing Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe on the eve of the summit include, among other things, improving relations between Japan, China and South Korea, the Japanese news agency reports. Dzidzi Press Agency.

There has been an improvement in relations between Japan and the PRC recently, the Jiji Press agency notes, and the long-standing contradictions that arose between Japan and South Korea during World War II are also approaching a certain resolution. Thus, Japan has already achieved significant results. in improving relations with neighboring countries, but there are still a lot of tasks in this direction.

The central themes of the summit 26-27 May in the city of Isehima (Mie Prefecture - "ER"), there will be issues of assistance to Syrian refugees and a terrorist threat to the world community, emanating from the radical organization "Islamic State" (an organization banned in the Russian Federation - "ER").

Shinzo Abe counts on a positive solution to the issues discussed, which will give him the opportunity to hope for an increase in his rating among voters before the upcoming summer elections in the country, the Dziji Press agency notes.

However, Abe's role as chairman of the summit is not easy. Japan's relations with neighboring countries are not as deep as, for example, those of the US and the EU. This is due to a certain concern of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Japan Fumio Kishida, noting that the preparation for the summit will require some effort, "otherwise the level of the summit will be low." In this regard, the Japanese government is quickly taking a course to improve diplomatic relations between Japan, Turkey, Jordan, and also Saudi Arabia.

Regarding the conflict in Syria, Shinzo Abe attaches great importance to cooperation with Russian President Vladimir Putin, who will not participate in the summit. At the same time, Shinzo Abe hopes to continue negotiations on the problems of belonging to the Kuril Islands, in connection with which the Japanese prime minister is planning an official visit to Russia before the start of the summit, presumably in the spring.

However, Russia and the EU, opposing the Islamic State, have not yet been able to agree on joint countermeasures against IS, the prospects for such an agreement, which Shinzo Abe hopes for, is still questionable.

The main subject of discussion for Japan itself at the summit, to which Japan intends to pay special attention, will be the issue of activating China's naval forces in the APR. However, it is obvious that the EU, cooperating with China, is not particularly interested in this problem, which has already been confirmed at last year's summit in Germany. Then everything was limited to the wording "The danger of growing tension."

Last year, two official meetings were held between Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and Chinese President Xi Jinping, at which business-level talks on economic and maritime cooperation between the two countries were resumed. However, the problem of violation of territorial waters by the official courts of the PRC around the Senkaku Islands (Okinawa Prefecture - "ER") remains urgent. Its final decision could be the main achievement on the way to improving relations between Japan and the PRC.

A possible project for the joint development of a natural gas field with China has not yet received final approval and a decision on it has not yet been made by the Chinese side. The Japanese side hopes for the possibility of a bilateral official visit at the highest level, but the consent of the PRC leadership has not yet been received.

A certain improvement in relations with South Korea was obviously influenced by the recognition by the Japanese government of the damage caused to Korean women by the Japanese army during World War II and the creation of a fund for victims in the amount of 1 billion yen. At the same time, the task of cooperation in the field of security in the region remains, in which South Korea is also interested, for example, the possible conclusion of an Agreement on the Security of Military Information (General Seculity of Military Information Agreement).

A year and a half has passed since the secondary investigation into the abduction of Japanese citizens in the DPRK, but the issue has not yet been finally resolved.
Safety assurance laws were passed in Japan in September 2015 and are effective from March 2016. The Japanese government intends to take a course towards strengthening cooperation with the United States in the field of guaranteeing the safety of its citizens.

“In the event of an attack on UN staff or representatives of peace delegations, the Japanese self-defense forces, according to the new law, can protect them and provide assistance to the victims. However, some members of the government party are concerned about this formulation of the question, as these actions may have an impact on the upcoming summer elections. It was decided to finally return to the solution of this issue after the elections, ”the Dzidzi Press news agency said.
November 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Перспективы АТР "по-японски"

С какими задачами выйдет на майский саммит G-7, ведущей "семерки", японский премьер-министр Синдзо Абэ

Синдзо Абэ, получивший председательские полномочия на майском саммите-2016, намерен обратить внимание «семерки» на эти вопросы, одновременно с решением основных текущих мировых проблем, таких, как проблема сирийских беженцев, проблема международного терроризма сообщает японское информационное агентство «Дзидзи Пресс».

Перспективы АТР
Как уже сообщало ИА «EastRussia», с 1 января 2016 года Япония стала страной-председателем G7 — «Группы семи», куда помимо нее входят США, Великобритания, Германия, Канада, Франция, Италия. 26-27 мая этого года Япония будет принимать у себя саммит группы, который пройдет в Исэ-Сима в префектуре Миэ.

Задачи, стоящие в преддверии саммита перед премьер-министром Японии Синдзо Абэ включают в себя в том числе и вопросы улучшения отношений между Японией, КНР и Южной Кореей, передает японское информационное агентство «Дзидзи Пресс».

В отношениях Японии и КНР в последнее время наблюдается улучшение, отмечает агентство "«Дзидзи Пресс», также приближаются к определенному разрешению многолетние противоречия, возникшие между Японией и Южной Кореей в ходе Второй мировой войны. Таким образом, Япония в настоящий момент уже добилась значительных результатов в улучшении отношений с соседними странами, но задач в этом направлении еще остается достаточно много.

Центральными темами саммита, который пройдет 26-27 мая в г. Исэсима (префектура Миэ — «ER»), станут вопросы помощи сирийским беженцам и террористическая угроза мировому сообществу, исходящая от радикальной организации «Исламское Государство» (организация, запрещенная в РФ — «ER»).

Синдзо Абэ рассчитывает на положительное решение обсуждаемых вопросов, что даст ему возможность надеяться на рост своего рейтинга у избирателей перед грядущими в стране летними выборами, отмечает агентство «Дзидзи Пресс».

Однако роль Абэ, как председателя саммита — достаточно непроста. Отношения Японии с ближевосточними странами не настолько глубоки, как, например, у США и ЕС. Этим обусловлено определенное беспокойство министра иностранных дел Японии Фумио Кисиды, отмечающего, что подготовка к саммиту потребует определенных усилий, «иначе уровень саммита будет невысоким». В связи с этим японское правительство оперативно берет курс на улучшение дипломатических отношений между Японией, Турцией, Иорданией, а также Саудовской Аравией.

Относительно конфликта в Сирии, Синдзо Абэ придает серьезное значение сотрудничеству с Президентом РФ Владимиром Путиным, который не будет участвовать в работе саммита. При этом Синдзо Абэ надеется продолжить переговоры о проблемах принадлежности Курильских островов, в связи с чем японский премьер планирует официальный визит в Россию перед началом работы саммита, предположительно весной.

Однако Россия и ЕС, выступающие против Исламского Государства, пока еще не могут договориться о совместных мерах противодействия «ИГ», перспективы такой договоренности, на которую надеется Синдзо Абэ, всё ещё под вопросом.

Главным для самой Японии предметом обсуждения на саммите, на который Япония намерена обратить особое внимание, станет вопрос активизации в АТР военно-морских сил Китая. Однако очевидно, что ЕС, сотрудничающему с КНР, не особо интересна данная проблема, что уже получило свое подтверждение на прошлогоднем саммите, проходившем в Германии. Тогда все ограничилось формулировкой «Опасность роста напряженности».

В прошлом году состоялись две официальные встречи между премьер-министром Синдзо Абэ и председателем КНР Си Цзиньпином, на которых были возобновлены переговоры на деловом уровне по вопросам экономики и морского сотрудничества между двумя странами. Однако проблема нарушения территориальных вод официальными судами КНР вокруг островов Сэнкаку (префектура Окинава — «ER») остается актуальной. Её окончательное решение может стать главным достижением на пути улучшения отношений между Японией и КНР.

Возможный проект по совместной разработке с КНР месторождения природного газа все еще не получил окончательного одобрения и решение по нему китайской стороной пока не принято. Японская сторона надеется на возможность двустороннего официального визита на высшем уровне, но согласие руководства КНР пока еще не получено.

На определенное улучшение взаимоотношений с Южной Кореей очевидно повлияло признание японским правительством ущерба, причиненного корейским женщинам в ходе Второй мировой войны японской армией и создание фонда для пострадавших в размере 1 млрд иен. При этом остается задача сотрудничества в области безопасности в регионе, в чем также заинтересована Южная Корея, например, возможное заключение Соглашения по Безопасности Военной Информации (General Seculity of Military Information Agreement).

Уже прошло полтора года после вторичного расследования похищения граждан Японии в КНДР, но окончательно вопрос пока не решен.
Законы о гарантии безопасности были приняты в Японии в сентябре 2015 года и вступают в силу с марта 2016 года. Правительство Японии намерено взять курс на укрепление взаимодействия с США в сфере гарантии безопасности своих граждан.

«В случае нападения на сотрудников ООН или представителей мирных делегаций, японские силы самообороны, согласно новому закону, могут защищать их и оказывать помощь пострадавшим. Однако некоторые члены правительственной партии обеспокоены такой постановкой вопроса, поскольку данные действия могут оказать влияние на приближающиеся летние выборы. Принято решение окончательно вернуться к решению этого вопроса уже после выборов» — говорится в сообщениях агентства «Дзидзи Пресс» .