Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Happy together?

Happy together?

Vladimir Remyga

Chairman of the Coordination Council for Interaction with Business Associations of Asia of the International Congress of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (ICIE)

What binds Russia and China 70 years later

Chairman of the Coordination Council for Interaction with Business Associations of Asian Countries of the International Congress of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (ICIE), Doctor of Economic Sciences, Academician of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences Vladimir Remyga told about the visit of the PRC President Xi Jinping to Moscow and about the prospects of cooperation between Russia and China.

- Vladimir Nikolayevich, for a long time, the role of China in World War II was underestimated. Now, when Russia is under the yoke of Western sanctions, we are planning a series of large-scale Russian-Chinese events dedicated to the 70 anniversary of the Victory. Is this a political move on our part?

- I don't think this is so, because the decision to jointly hold events to celebrate the Victory in World War II was agreed upon by Xi Jinping and Vladimir Putin more than a year ago. There was no special push for these things. But, indeed, as my colleague from Vladivostok put it, the war in the Far East has not ended. There are so many points of tension, so many consequences of this war, which people know so little about, which undoubtedly pushes us - both Russia and China - to consider the results of World War II and the situation in the Far East as a whole with special attention. with the utmost care.

There is a second side to this matter. During the visit of the PRC President, an agreement will be signed on Russia's entry into the strategy of the economic belt of the Great Silk Road. The question is very acute - will we participate in this strategy in full, on a full scale, with the participation of the regions of the Far East, with the participation of our railways, BAM, Transsib and other routes (it is not so much routes that are important, but how many projects - after all, special importance is attached to the economic belt not as a route, but as projects linking Asia and Europe). How much Russia will fit into this strategy is what is important. The question may not be directly related to the outcome of World War II, but it is related to how our relations with China will develop and what are their prospects.

- Do you think the visit of President Xi Jinping to China is more than a political challenge to China in the West or contributes to socio-economic cooperation between Russia and China?

- I think this visit has a lot of politics and economics. Of course, most of the visit is devoted to ensuring that there is no unnecessarily hard review of the outcome of the Second World War. This is a big block of questions. Of course, it is important that for the first time representatives of the Chinese People’s Liberation Army will cross the Red Square.

Nevertheless, today there is a lot of talk about the fact that Russia is turning to the East, where our main partner is China. In all these plans, the economic component plays a huge role. We are increasingly moving away in economic terms from both Europe and America. I will give some examples related to the strategy of the Great Silk Road. More recently, on April 14, it was announced that Russia had entered the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank with a registered capital of $ 100 billion. Many observers believe that this bank was created as a counterbalance to the Monetary Fund, and, let's say, this is an attempt to move away from the dollar and move towards creating a new financial and economic infrastructure. In addition, one of the most important events in Russia will take place this year - the BRICS Forum on July 9-10 in Ufa, where a decision will also be made to create the BRICS Development Bank. See what major changes are taking place in the global economic and financial infrastructure. And in all these banks and economic plans, China is in the lead. Therefore, the economic component of Xi Jinping's visit plays a huge role.

Here is another small detail of a scientific conference held in Moscow on the role of the USSR and China in achieving Victory over fascism and Japanese militarism in World War II. Chen Yuan is the chairman of the Sino-Russian Friendship Society. His father, Chen Yun, studied in the Soviet Union for many years and was one of the leading economists in China, who headed the State Development Bank of China. Now this bank is considering investing in Russian projects. For example, in the near future the question of China's participation in the construction of the Moscow-Kazan highway will be discussed. The State Development Bank of China plays a major part in the development of this project. There is a huge project in the air that will change both Europe and Asia, probably - the construction of a high-speed Moscow-Beijing highway, which will become a continuation of the Moscow-Kazan highway. A corresponding working group has been created. I think this project is on its way. If he goes, and there is no opposition yet, then he will simply change the world map.

- Will the “Pivot of Russia to the East”, which is a state priority today, give impetus to the development of the regions of the Far East? And which one in the first place?

- There is a lot of talk about this “reversal”, but, unfortunately, there are not so many cases as we would like. For example, there was a very well thought-out program for the joint development of Siberia and northeastern China. However, to date, it does not go, but stalls in place, including because it was carried out by the Ministry of Regional Development, which is not working now - and it is not known who is now in charge of this program. It seems to me that a very serious conversation will take place in August in Vladivostok, where the Eastern Forum is planned.

The significance of the Far East for Russia can not be overestimated. And it seems to me that in preparing for this forum, clearer and more concrete plans for the development of these regions will be outlined. They can consist of two parts: the direct development of the Far Eastern region with the APEC countries and their entry into these movements and into the development of the economic belt of the Great Silk Road. It is probably a bit early to list the projects that are lit up on this path. There are even such as the construction of a railway from China through the Bering Strait and Alaska to America, but I think this project is not of this century.

September 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Счастливы вместе?

Счастливы вместе?

Владимир Ремыга

председатель Координационного совета по взаимодействию с бизнес объединениями стран Азии Международного конгресса промышленников и предпринимателей (МКПП)

Что связывает Россию и Китай 70 лет спустя

О визите Председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина в Москву и о перспективах сотрудничества России и Китая EastRussia рассказал председатель Координационного совета по взаимодействию с бизнес объединениями стран Азии Международного конгресса промышленников и предпринимателей (МКПП), доктор экономических наук, академик РАЕН Владимир Ремыга.

- Владимир Николаевич, долгое время роль Китая во второй мировой войне недооценивали. Сейчас, когда Россия находится под гнетом западных санкций, у нас намечается серия масштабных российско-китайских мероприятий, приуроченных 70-летию Победы. Это политический шаг с нашей стороны?

- Не думаю, что это так, потому что решение о совместном проведении мероприятий празднования Победы во Второй мировой войне было оговорено Си Цзиньпином и Владимиром Путиным более года назад. Специального подталкивания к этим вещам не было. Но, действительно, как выразился мой коллега из Владивостока, война на Дальнем Востоке не закончилась. Там столько точек напряжения, столько последствий этой войны, о которой люди так мало знают, что, безусловно, подталкивает нас – и Россию, и Китай – к тому, чтобы рассматривать итоги Второй мировой войны и ситуацию на Дальнем Востоке в целом с особенным вниманием, с особой тщательностью.

Есть вторая сторона этого дела. Во время визита Председателя КНР будет подписано соглашение о вхождении России в стратегию экономического пояса Великого шелкового пути. Вопрос стоит очень остро – будем ли мы участвовать в этой стратегии полнокровно, полномасштабно, с участием регионов Дальнего Востока, с участием наших железнодорожных магистралей, БАМа, Транссиба, других маршрутов (важны не столько маршруты, а сколько проекты – ведь особое значение экономическому поясу придается не как маршруту, а как проектам, связывающим Азию и Европу). Насколько Россия впишется в эту стратегию – вот что важно. Вопрос, может быть, не напрямую связан с итогами Второй мировой войны, но он связан с тем, как будут развиваться наши отношения с Китаем и каковы их перспективы.

- Как вы считаете, визит Председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина в большей степени является политическим вызовом Китая странам Запада или способствует социально-экономическому сотрудничеству между Россией и Китаем?

- Я думаю, в этом визите много и политики, и экономики. Безусловно, большая часть визита посвящена тому, чтобы не было излишне жесткого пересмотра итогов Второй мировой войны. Это большой блок вопросов. Конечно, важно, что по Красной площади впервые пройдут представители китайской народно-освободительной армии.

Тем не менее сегодня много говорят о том, что Россия разворачивается на Восток, где главный наш партнер Китай. Во всех этих планах экономическая составляющая играет огромную роль. Мы все больше отдаляемся в экономическом плане и от Европы, и от Америки. Приведу некоторые примеры, связанные со стратегией Великого шелкового пути. Совсем недавно, 14 апреля, было объявлено, что Россия вступила в Азиатский банк инфраструктурных инвестиций с уставным капиталом 100 млрд долларов. Многие обозреватели считают, что этот банк создан в противовес и Валютному фонду, и, скажем так, это попытка отойти от доллара и двигаться в сторону создания новой финансовой и экономической инфраструктуры. Кроме этого, в этом году произойдет и одно из важнейших событий в России – это форум БРИКС 9-10 июля в Уфе, где тоже будет принято решение о создании Банка развития БРИКС. Смотрите, какие серьезные изменения происходят в мировой экономической и финансовой инфраструктуре. И во всех этих и банках, и экономических планах лидирующую роль занимает Китай. Поэтому и экономическая составляющая визита Си Цзиньпина играет огромную роль.

Вот еще одна маленькая деталь прошедшей в Москве научной конференции, посвященной роли СССР и Китая в достижении Победы над фашизмом и японским милитаризмом во Второй мировой войне. Председателем Общества китайско-российской дружбы является Чэнь Юань. Его отец Чэнь Юнь многие годы учился в Советском Союзе и был одним из ведущих экономистов Китая, который возглавлял Государственный банк развития Китая. Сейчас этот банк рассматривает возможности инвестирования в российские проекты. Например, в ближайшее время будет обсуждаться вопрос об участии Китая в строительстве скоростной магистрали Москва–Казань. Большую часть в развитии этого проекта играет Государственный банк развития Китая. В воздухе витает огромнейший проект, который изменит и Европу, и Азию, наверное, – это строительство высокоскоростной магистрали Москва-Пекин, которая станет продолжением магистрали Москва-Казань. Создана соответствующая рабочая группа. Мне кажется, этот проект уже на подходе. Если он пойдет, а противодействия пока нет, то он просто изменит карту мира.

- «Разворот России на Восток», который является сегодня государственным приоритетом, даст ли импульс развитию регионов Дальнего Востока? И каким в первую очередь?

- Разговоров об этом «развороте» много, а дел, к сожалению, не так много, как хотелось бы. Например, была очень продуманная программа совместного освоения Сибири и северо-востока Китая. Однако до настоящего времени она не идет, а буксует на месте, в том числе потому, что ее осуществляло Министерство регионального развития, которое сейчас не работает – и неизвестно, кто теперь эту программу курирует. Мне кажется, что очень серьезный разговор произойдет в августе во Владивостоке, где планируется проведение Восточного форума.

Значимость Дальнего Востока для России невозможно переоценить. И мне кажется, что при подготовке к этому форуму будут обозначены более четкие и конкретные планы развития этих регионов. Они могут состоять из двух частей- непосредственно развитие дальневосточного региона со странами АТЭС и вхождение их в эти движения и в развитие экономического пояса Великого шелкового пути. Перечислять проекты, которые засвечены на этом пути, пожалуй, рановато. Есть даже и такие, как строительство железной дороги из Китая через Берингов пролив и Аляску в Америку, но я думаю, что это проект не этого века.