Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Reserve of Soviet Civil Aviation - EastRussia | Blogging

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Reserve of Soviet Civil Aviation

A unique "flying" tourism develops in North Korea

North Korea is unique not only because it is the most closed country on the planet, but also because there are already almost forgotten Soviet passenger planes in the rest of the world: IL-62, Tu-134, Tu-154 and even IL-18 . True, it's not easy to fly to them: firstly, these types of aircraft rarely perform regular flights, losing this mission to modern Tu-204 and An-148. Secondly, there is no individual tourism in North Korea: all transfers take place only with the help of a guide, usually as part of a group, and only according to the approved program.

Reserve of Soviet Civil Aviation
Aviation enthusiasts from all over the world take part in such aviation tours. These are people who like planes. As a rule, not from a technical point of view, but simply because the plane is beautiful, and flying on it is a pleasure. This feeling is akin to admiring an enchanting picture in a museum or an autumn walk through a beautiful park in good weather.

19 September 2015 of
Beijing - Pyongyang
Aircraft: Tu-204-100

In the morning, a rare sight could be seen at the airport in Beijing: two Air Koryo airplanes at nearby parking lots. The first flew from Pyongyang on a regular flight, and the second, Tu-204-100 - specially for us.



In the meantime, another Tu-204, the 300 version, has already been towed from the teletrap and starts the engines:



Tu-204 airplane with the P-633 number on which we went to Pyongyang, was built in Ulyanovsk in 2008 year. Initially, he had to go to Red Wings, but the purchase did not take place, and two years later the plane went to North Korea. It is this board that is most often performed by the main daily flight Air Koryo Pyongyang - Beijing.

After 15-minute waiting in line for taxiing took off.



The flight from Beijing to Pyongyang took an hour and a half, which flew in anticipation of a meeting with the most exotic country of all the eighty, in which I still happened to visit. Soft touch of the strip, braking, and - here it is, North Korea.



Two months ago, a new airport building was opened in Pyongyang. The arrival hall is spacious and fresh, but not crowded. Usually, from Pyongyang airport, three or four flights a day are performed: for most North Koreans, trips abroad are impossible, and tourists and business travelers to North Korea come a little. Regular flights from Pyongyang are performed to Beijing, Shenyang, Shanghai and Vladivostok, and not only Air Koryo, but also Air China fly to Beijing.



This year, more than one hundred and forty people took part in the aviation tour to North Korea. This is a record lot, and because of our large number we were divided into six groups, with their own order of flights and excursions each. All groups, except ours, went to one of the central hotels in Pyongyang. And we (“group A”) are in a rather unusual place for guests of North Korea: the Air Koryo guest house outside the city limits.



20 September 2015 of
Mt. Paektu
Aircraft: IL-62M

On the morning of the second day, scheduled flights began on Soviet passenger planes. In the program of our group the first was a very worthy representative of Soviet aviation - long-haul Il-62, at one time the flagship of the international lines of Aeroflot. But first - the receipt of boarding passes and pre-flight inspection in the deserted hall of Pyongyang airport.



We are on board and go to Samion, a small airport in the north of the country. There are no regular flights, but charters with tourists visiting the beautiful mountain range of Paektu fly occasionally to Samion. We will visit there, too, after all, apart from the aviation component, our tour also has an excursion component.

IL-62M with the number P-885 was built in 1979 year. This is the last IL-62 in the world, used for passenger (non-governmental) transportation. However, this aircraft rarely flies, and mostly on special occasions. For example, in August of this year P-885 delivered a choir of the Korean People's Army on a tour to Moscow. And the chorus arrived at once on two Il-62, but the second car, P-881, immediately after that was converted to the government board.

In the Korean Il-62 three passenger saloons. A smooth, unhurried climb and the same decrease - everything creates a sense of solidity and seriousness of the flagship machine. The same feeling was always with me when flying to IL-62 in Russia, when they were still carrying passengers. And today's flight is not typical for the "long-range" Il-62: it takes only half an hour.





There is no airfield as such at the Samyion airport: there is a runway with a small turntable, where our IL-62 will wait for us.



Immediately after landing, the photo session of the aircraft began. In North Korea, a lot of rigor, including those related to photography, and even more so in airports. But if the photo session is given permission, then you can take pictures freely. Sometimes before the next photo session we were asked not to take photos of certain objects near the airport, but when shooting passenger aircraft this did not stop.

A lot of photographed, we took a small bus and drove to the mountain range of Paektu.
The extinct Pektusan volcano has the status of an international biosphere reserve. The highlight of this area is the Tianchi crater lake ("Heavenly Lake"). The funicular that we used leads to the lake.



The lake is located in the crater of the volcano. It is very large; Part of it is in China. Here often come on a tour of a group of North Koreans: who is on buses, and who - in the bodies of trucks.






Back to Pyongyang we flew on the same Il-62.

21 September 2015 of
The border between North and South Korea, Kaesong

The only day without flights. We visited the border with South Korea and in the ancient capital of the state of Koryo - Kaesone. The road to the border took about two hours. Along the way - several Pyongyang shots and roads.









Before talking about the border zone between the two Koreas, a brief background of the issue. At the end of 1945, the USSR and the US agreed on a temporary division of Korea into two parts, the northern part under the control of the USSR, the southern one under US administration. The time division did not work: two countries were formed in the place of united Korea, and so it remains to this day.
In 1950, a war broke out between these countries (North and South Korea) that lasted for three years. Many believe that indirectly it was a war between the USSR and the USA; in North Korea, too, are of the opinion that they fought with the Americans. In any case, Kim Il Sung, the Commander-in-Chief of the North Korean forces and American General Mark Clark, signed the armistice agreement.

The building next to the border in which the armistice agreement was signed, has now become a museum.



Between North and South Korea there is a four-kilometer demilitarized zone.



The border itself passes through service houses that have been preserved since the time of the Korean War. The middle blue house serves for negotiations between the representatives of the two Koreas.



On the way back we were sunset, but we managed to photograph the Arch of reunification (two Koreas) at the entrance to Pyongyang.



In the evening we stopped at a small Pyongyang bar, and then a little photographed the evening Pyongyang.





A source: http://asosnin.livejournal.com/167769.html

To be continued.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Заповедник советской гражданской авиации

В Северной Корее развивается уникальный "лётный" туризм

Северная Корея уникальна не только тем, что это самая закрытая страна на планете, но и тем, что там остаются в работе уже почти забытые в остальном мире советские пассажирские самолеты: Ил-62, Ту-134, Ту-154 и даже Ил-18. Правда, полетать на них непросто: во-первых, самолеты этих типов крайне редко выполняют регулярные рейсы, уступив эту миссию современным Ту-204 и Ан-148. Во-вторых, индивидуального туризма в Северной Корее не существует: все перемещения происходят только в сопровождении гида, как правило в составе группы, и только по утвержденной программе.

Заповедник советской гражданской авиации
В таких авиационных турах принимают участие авиаэнтузиасты со всего мира. Это люди, которым нравятся самолеты. Как правило, не с технической точки зрения, а просто потому, что самолет – это красиво, а полет на нем – это удовольствие. Это чувство сродни любованию зачаровывающей картины в музее или осенней прогулке по прекрасному парку в хорошую погоду.

19 сентября 2015 г.
Пекин – Пхеньян
Самолет: Ту-204-100

Утром в аэропорту Пекина можно было наблюдать редкое зрелище: сразу два самолета Air Koryo на соседних стоянках. Первый прилетел из Пхеньяна регулярным рейсом, а второй, Ту-204-100 – специально за нами.



А тем временем другой Ту-204, 300-й модификации, уже отбуксирован от телетрапа и запускает двигатели:



Самолет Ту-204 с бортовым номером P-633, на котором мы отправились в Пхеньян, построен в Ульяновске в 2008 году. Первоначально он должен был уйти в авиакомпанию Red Wings, но покупка не состоялась, и спустя два года самолет отправился в Северную Корею. Именно этот борт чаще всего выполняет главный ежедневный рейс Air Koryo Пхеньян – Пекин.

После 15-минутного ожидания в очереди на руление взлетели.



Полет из Пекина в Пхеньян занял полтора часа, которые пролетели в предвкушении встречи с самой экзотической страной из всех восьмидесяти, в которых мне до сих пор довелось побывать. Мягкое касание полосы, торможение, и – вот она, Северная Корея.



Два месяца назад в Пхеньяне открыли новое здание аэропорта. Зал прилета просторен и свеж, но малолюден. Обычно из пхеньянского аэропорта выполняется три-четыре рейса в день: для большинства северокорейцев поездки за рубеж невозможны, а туристов и деловых путешественников в Северную Корею приезжает немного. Регулярные рейсы из Пхеньяна выполняются в Пекин, Шеньян, Шанхай и Владивосток, причем в Пекин летает не только Air Koryo, но и Air China.



В этом году в авиационном туре в Северную Корею приняли участие более ста сорока человек. Это рекордно много, и по причине такой нашей многочисленности нас поделили на шесть групп, со своим порядком полетов и экскурсий у каждой. Все группы, кроме нашей, отправились в один из центральных отелей Пхеньяна. А мы («группа A») – в довольно необычное для гостей Северной Кореи место: гостевой дом Air Koryo за чертой города.



20 сентября 2015 г.
Гора Пэкту
Самолет: Ил-62М

Утром второго дня начались запланированные полеты на советских пассажирских самолетах. В программе нашей группы первым оказался очень достойный представитель советской авиации – дальнемагистральный Ил-62, в свое время флагман международных линий «Аэрофлота». Но сначала – получение посадочных талонов и предполетный досмотр в пустынном зале пхеньянского аэропорта.



Мы на борту и отправляемся в Самийон, небольшой аэропорт на севере страны. Регулярных рейсов туда нет, но эпизодически в Самийон летают чартеры с туристами, посещающими красивый горный массив Пэкту. Побываем там и мы, ведь, кроме авиационной составляющей, у нашего тура есть и составляющая экскурсионная.

Ил-62М с бортовым номером P-885 был построен в 1979 году. Это последний в мире Ил-62, использующийся на пассажирских (не правительственных) перевозках. Впрочем, летает этот самолет редко, и в основном по особым случаям. Например, в августе этого года P-885 доставил на гастроли в Москву хор Корейской народной армии. Причем хор прилетал сразу на двух Ил-62, но вторую машину, P-881, сразу после этого конвертировали в правительственный борт.

В корейском Ил-62 три пассажирских салона. Плавный, неторопливый набор высоты и такое же снижение – все создает ощущение основательности и серьезности флагманской машины. Такое же ощущение всегда было у меня при полетах на Ил-62 в России, когда они еще перевозили пассажиров. А сегодняшний рейс совсем не типичен для «дальнобойного» Ил-62: он занимает всего полчаса.



Летного поля как такового в аэропорту Самийона нет: есть взлетно-посадочная полоса с небольшой площадкой для разворота, где нас и будет ожидать наш Ил-62.



Сразу после приземления началась фотосессия самолета. В Северной Корее много строгостей, в том числе связанных с фотографированием, и тем более в аэропортах. Но если на фотосессию дается разрешение, то можно фотографировать свободно. Иногда перед очередной фотосессией нас просили не делать фотографии определенных объектов рядом с аэропортом, но при съемках пассажирских самолетов это не мешало.

Вдоволь нафотографировавшись, мы сели в небольшие автобусы и поехали к горному массиву Пэкту.
Потухший вулкан Пэктусан имеет статус международного биосферного заповедника. Изюминкой этой местности является кратерное озеро Тяньчи («Небесное озеро»). К озеру ведет фуникулер, которым мы воспользовались.



Озеро расположено в кратере вулкана. Оно очень большое; часть его находится на территории Китая. Сюда часто приезжают на экскурсию группы северокорейцев: кто на автобусах, а кто – в кузовах грузовиков.






Обратно в Пхеньян мы прилетели на том же Ил-62.

21 сентября 2015 г.
Граница между Северной и Южной Кореей, Кэсон

Единственный день без полетов. Мы побывали на границе с Южной Кореей и в древней столице государства Корё – Кэсоне. Дорога до границы заняла около двух часов. По пути – несколько кадров Пхеньяна и дороги.









Прежде чем говорить о пограничной зоне между двумя Кореями, краткая предыстория вопроса. В конце 1945 года СССР и США договорились о временном разделе Кореи на две части, северная под управлением СССР, южная под управлением США. Временного разделения не получилось: на месте единой Кореи образовалось две страны, и так оно остается по сей день.
В 1950 году между этими странами (Северной и Южной Кореей) началась война, которая длилась три года. Многие считают, что опосредованно это была война между СССР и США; в Северной Корее тоже придерживаются мнения, что они воевали с американцами. Во всяком случае, подписи под договором о перемирии поставили главнокомандующий войсками Северной Кореи Ким Ир Сен и американский генерал Марк Кларк.

Здание рядом с границей, в котором был подписан договор о перемирии, теперь стало музеем.



Между Северной и Южной Кореей расположена четырехкилометровая демилитаризованная зона.



Сама граница проходит через сохранившиеся со времен Корейской войны служебные домики. Средний синий домик служит для переговоров между представителями двух Корей.



На обратном пути нас застал закат, но мы успели сфотографировать Арку воссоединения (двух Корей) на въезде в Пхеньян.



Вечером заехали в небольшой пхеньянский бар, а затем немного пофотографировали вечерний Пхеньян.





Источник: http://asosnin.livejournal.com/167769.html

Продолжение следует.