Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Northern artery

Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky - a key link in the Northern Sea Route

Northern artery

The unique conditions of Avacha Bay will allow the port to become a global center for servicing ships of the icebreaking class.

Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky can become a base port on the eastern shoulder of the Northern Sea Route, providing services for supply, bunkering, ship repair, technical and other inter-river service of ships, including the nuclear icebreaking fleet.

As EastRussia.ru was informed at the Federal Agency for Sea and River Transport, measures to develop the infrastructure of the port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky are being implemented as part of the activities of the Federal Target Program “Economic and Social Development of the Far East and the Baikal Region”.

“The port has all the prospects to become a sea freight hub. For this, the reconstruction of berths 1 and 2, the water area of ​​the fishing port will be carried out with a change in its parameters to create a container hub. The port will be able to attract transit cargo traffic from the Asia-Pacific countries, primarily from China, - said the head of Rosmorrechflot Alexander Davydenko. “The plans are to organize the Arctic container line Murmansk-Petropavlovsk-Murmansk”.

According to the Kamchatka Krai Government, over the past 5 years more than 8 billion rubles have been invested in the development of the fleet and coastal fish processing in Kamchatka. During this time, 7 fishing vessels for coastal fisheries were built, 15 modern high-tech fish processing plants were opened on the coast, almost 2 thousand new jobs were created. All this made it possible to increase the processing of Pacific salmon catches on the coast from 30 to 70% and to bring the annual output of fish products in Kamchatka to 800 thousand tons.

According to Rosmorrechflot, the construction of a marine station in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, the reconstruction of the quays of the port in order to increase their seismic resistance, the construction of a new berth and a checkpoint at the Nikolskoye terminal located on the Commander Islands , As well as the construction of a quay pier in the village of Tilichiki and the reconstruction of port stations in the village of Ust-Khayryuzovo and the village of Palana in the Kamchatka Territory.

“The port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky is the most high-latitude non-freezing Far Eastern port, which has a unique geographical location at the intersection of the existing international traffic between America and Asia. In addition to the unique location, its role at the NSR is also conditioned by favorable climatic conditions, the availability of all the infrastructure necessary for servicing vessels, including the possibility of bunkering with fuel and water, food supply, the presence of a powerful ship repair base, and sufficient port facilities to service cargo traffic, said EastRussia .ru CEO of Kamchatka Development Corporation Nikolai Pegin. - One cannot help mentioning the prospect of creating in the Kamchatka Territory a territory of advanced socio-economic development, the anchor resident of which may be the Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky port. This will help create a competitive environment for the work of both Russian and foreign businesses. ”

It is assumed that Petropavlovsk will become the base for the icebreaking fleet in eastern Russia. In the meantime, to change the crew or replenish stocks of products, icebreakers need to get to Murmansk.

"To date, the port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky already has certain necessary resources to create infrastructure and provide specialists not only for servicing ships navigating the Northern Sea Route, but also for servicing icebreakers and ice-class vessels," Pegin said. - Within the framework of SME development, the port can also assume the role of a base for the nuclear icebreaking fleet in the Far East, as it has a more powerful shiprepair base in comparison with the northern ports and the possibility of attracting highly skilled specialists in the operation of nuclear power plants from the number of submarine servicemen, In the stock. The unique conditions of Avacha Bay (one of the largest in the world) will allow Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky to become the world center for servicing ships of the icebreaking class. "

The important thing is that the bay of Petropavlovsk is ice-free. “Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky on the route of the Northern Sea Route is the only port in the northern part of the Pacific Coast, with a non-freezing port. Representatives of shipping companies in the Asia-Pacific region are quite actively trying to use this route, so for us this work, given the active development of the Arctic shelf, is taking on state significance, ”said the governor of Kamchatka Krai Vladimir Ilyukhin.

The port has the opportunity to become a hub, according to fishermen: “We hope that when the Northern Sea Route begins to function and connect Europe with Asia and America, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky will be a certain storage port. Most likely, from the west of Russia to the Far East you need to go ships of a certain class - linear. Such ships must quickly come, unload and leave. And feeder ships will be here, in place, to deliver cargo. In other words, a hub port is assumed. Now the situation is different, the port is empty, almost nothing is taken out of it, and only goods are imported for consumption in the region, ”said Sergey Timoshenko, Chairman of the Kamchatka Fishing Industry and Businessmen Association of Kamchatka.

The whole problem of Petropavlovsk is that the city is not a holiday, there is no railway, as, for example, in Vladivostok or Sovetskaya harbor, the expert believes.

"But fishermen-industrialists put the question before the government: the city needs a container refrigeration terminal. Then fishing vessels will be unloaded here, reloading seafood in refrigerated containers, and the cargo will go immediately to the European part. In this case, large refrigerators and other equipment are not needed, and the city will become an outlet port where all the fish that would need to be transported to the European part could leave containers with Petropavlovsk. It is done all over the world, but not with us, "Timoshenko said. - For our products to reach the USA or Europe, we take it to Busan (South Korea). There it is loaded into refrigerated containers, and it creeps around the world. "

Economically, it is more convenient to transport fish products through Petropavlovsk to central Russia than through Vladivostok and then by refrigerated containers by rail, the chairman of the Rybolovets collective farm named after. Lenin Sergey Tarusov.

“The development of the sea transport hub in the Kamchatka Territory and its inclusion in the development of the Arctic sea transport system, of which the Northern Transport Corridor is a part, the organization of the main-feeder line in the future will contribute to the growth and diversification of income of the Far Eastern mega-region of the country. This is not only the maintenance and regulation of international trade flows, but also reliable transportation to the vast regions of the Far East, the creation of prerequisites for the activation of geological exploration in the most remote regions of Russia and the development of the natural wealth of these territories, ”N. Pegin said.

The head of the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development Alexander Galushka also earlier noted the profitability of transportation along the Northern Sea Route. “Speaking of the sea silk route, I would especially like to mention the project of the Northern Sea Route, which has significant competitive advantages in comparison with the traditional sea route connecting Europe and Asia. For example, the cost of delivering cargo from Shanghai to Rotterdam is on average reduced by 25 percent compared to the route through the Suez Canal, ”the website of the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development quoted as saying.

“The port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky is of strategic importance for Russia and the Far Eastern region. It creates conditions for Russia not only to provide one of the important transport corridors, but to become the leading force determining the structure and direction of world trade, said N. Pegin. - The fact of the presence of an intensively functioning transport corridor makes it possible to more actively incorporate into the world economy the unique resources of the Russian North and the Russian Arctic. Here, the role of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and Kamchatka Territories for the future of Russia, the future of the Asia-Pacific Region and the whole world is simply impossible to overestimate. ”

According to the expert, the Kamchatka Territory, by virtue of its geographical location, is an active participant in the implementation of the tasks of the national maritime policy. In the future, the port of Petropavlovsk can become a major global logistics center at the intersection of international transport lines of Asia, North America and Europe (according to the NSR).

As Russian President Vladimir Putin stated at the meeting of the Security Council of Russia at the end of April, by 2015, it is necessary to bring the cargo turnover to the level of 4 million tons. The President of the Russian Federation demanded the creation of a modern infrastructure of navigation, communications, maintenance, emergency assistance along the way. 

February 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Северная артерия

Петропавловск-Камчатский - ключевое звено Северного морского пути

Северная артерия

Уникальные условия Авачинской бухты позволят порту стать мировым центром по обслуживанию судов ледокольного класса.

Петропавловск-Камчатский может стать базовым портом на восточном плече Северного морского пути, предоставляющим услуги снабжения, бункеровки, судоремонта, технического и иного межрейсового обслуживания судов, в том числе атомного ледокольного флота.

Как сообщили EastRussia.ru в Федеральном агентстве морского и речного транспорта, меры по развитию инфраструктуры порта Петропавловск-Камчатский реализуются в рамках мероприятий ФЦП «Экономическое и социальное развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона».

«У порта есть все перспективы стать морским грузовым хабом. Для этого будет проведена реконструкция причалов 1 и 2, акватории рыбного порта с изменением ее параметров для создания контейнерного хаба. Порт сможет привлечь транзитный грузопоток из стран АТР, в первую очередь из Китая, - сказал руководитель Росморречфлота Александр Давыденко. – В планах - организация Арктической контейнерной линии Мурманск-Петропавловск-Мурманск».

По сведениям правительства Камчатского края, за последние 5 лет в развитие флота и береговой рыбопереработки на Камчатке инвестировано более 8 млрд руб. За это время построено 7 рыбопромысловых судов для прибрежного рыболовства, на побережье открыты 15 современных высокотехнологичных рыбоперерабатывающих заводов, создано почти 2 тыс. новых рабочих мест. Все это позволило увеличить обработку уловов тихоокеанских лососей на берегу с 30 до 70% и довести ежегодный объем выпуска рыбопродукции на Камчатке до 800 тыс. тонн.

По информации Росморречфлота, в рамках программы «Экономическое и социальное развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона» идет строительство морского вокзала в Петропавловске-Камчатском, реконструкция причалов порта в целях повышения их сейсмостойкости, строительство нового причала и пункта пропуска на терминале Никольское, расположенном на Командорских островах, а также строительство причального пирса в селе Тиличики и реконструкция портопунктов в селе Усть-Хайрюзово и поселке Палана Камчатского края.

«Порт Петропавловск-Камчатский является самым высокоширотным незамерзающим дальневосточным портом, который обладает уникальным географическим расположением на пересечении существующих международных транспортных потоков между Америкой и Азией. Помимо уникального расположения, его роль на СМП также обуславливается благоприятными климатическими условиями, наличием всей необходимой для обслуживания судов инфраструктуры, в том числе возможностью бункеровки топливом и водой, снабжением продуктами питания, наличием мощной судоремонтной базы, достаточными портовыми мощностями для обслуживания грузопотока, - сообщил EastRussia.ru гендиректор «Корпорации развития Камчатки» Николай Пегин. – Нельзя не упомянуть и о перспективе создания в Камчатском крае территории опережающего социально-экономического развития, якорным резидентом которой может стать Петропавловск-Камчатский порт. Это будет способствовать формированию конкурентных условий для работы и российского и иностранного бизнеса».

Предполагается, что Петропавловск станет базой для ледокольного флота на востоке России. Пока же, чтобы сменить экипаж или пополнить запасы продуктов, ледоколам необходимо добираться до Мурманска.

«На сегодняшний день порт Петропавловск-Камчатский уже обладает определенными необходимыми ресурсами для создания инфраструктуры и обеспечения специалистами не только для обслуживания судов, идущих по Севморпути, но и для обслуживания ледокольного флота и судов ледового класса, - уверен Н. Пегин. – В рамках развития СМП порт может взять на себя также роль базы для атомного ледокольного флота на Дальнем Востоке, так как обладает более мощной судоремонтной базой по сравнению с северными портами и возможностью привлечения высококвалифицированных специалистов по эксплуатации ядерных энергетических установок из числа военнослужащих-подводников, уволенных в запас. Уникальные условия Авачинской бухты (одной из самых больших в мире) позволят Петропавловску-Камчатскому стать мировым центром по обслуживанию судов ледокольного класса».

Важно то, что бухта Петропавловска – незамерзающая. «Петропавловск-Камчатский на пути СМП – единственный порт в северной части Тихоокеанского побережья, при этом незамерзающий порт. Представители судоходных компаний азиатско-тихоокеанского региона достаточно активно пытаются использовать этот путь, поэтому для нас эта работа, учитывая активное освоение арктического шельфа, приобретает государственное значение», - высказал мнение губернатор Камчатского края Владимир Илюхин.

У порта есть возможность стать хабом, считают рыбаки: «Мы надеемся, что, когда Севморпуть начнет функционировать и связывать Европу с Азией и Америкой, Петропавловск-Камчатский будет определенным портом-накопителем. Вероятнее всего, что с запада России на Дальний Восток нужно ходить кораблями определенного класса – линейными. Такие корабли должны быстро приходить, выгружаться и уходить. А фидерные корабли будут здесь, на месте, развозить грузы. Другими словами, предполагается порт-хаб. Сейчас ситуация иная, порт пустой, из него почти ничего не вывозится, а завозятся только товары для потребления в крае», - сказал EastRussia.ru председатель союза рыбопромышленников и предпринимателей Камчатки Сергей Тимошенко.

Вся проблема Петропавловска в том, что город не выходной, здесь нет железной дороги, как, например, во Владивостоке или Советской гавани, считает эксперт.

«Но рыбаки-промышленники ставят вопрос перед правительством: городу нужен контейнерный рефрижераторный терминал. Тогда рыболовецкие суда будут здесь выгружаться, перегружать морепродукты в рефрижераторные контейнеры, и груз будет уходить сразу в европейскую часть. В этом случае не нужны большие холодильники и другая аппаратура, а город станет выходным портом, где вся рыба, которую нужно было бы транспортировать в европейскую часть, могла бы уходить с Петропавловска контейнерами. Это делают во всем мире, но не у нас, - поделился С. Тимошенко. - Чтобы наша продукция попала в США или Европу, мы везем ее в Пусан (Южная Корея). Там ее перегружают в рефрижераторные контейнера, и она расползается по всему миру».

Экономически транспортировать рыбную продукцию через Петропавловск в центральную Россию удобнее, чем через Владивосток и затем рефрижераторными контейнерами по железной дороге, уверен председатель Рыболовецкого колхоза им. Ленина Сергей Тарусов.

«Развитие морского транспортного хаба на территории Камчатского края и его включение в развитие Арктической морской транспортной системы, частью которой является Северный транспортный коридор, организация магистрально-фидерной линии в перспективе будут способствовать росту и диверсификации доходов дальневосточного мегарегиона страны. Это не только обслуживание и регулирование международных торговых потоков, но и надежное транспортное обеспечение огромных регионов Дальнего Востока, создание предпосылок для активации геологоразведочной деятельности в наиболее удаленных регионах России и освоение природных богатств этих территорий», - считает Н. Пегин.

Глава Минвостокразвития Александр Галушка ранее также отмечал прибыльность транспортировок по Севморпути. «Говоря о морском шелковом пути, особо хотел бы отметить проект Северного морского пути, у которого имеются значительные конкурентные преимущества в сравнении с традиционным морским путем, соединяющим Европу и Азию. Так, например, затраты на доставку груза из Шанхая в Роттердам в среднем сокращаются на 25 процентов по сравнению с путем через Суэцкий канал», - цитирует его сайт Минвостокразвития.

«Порт Петропавловск-Камчатский имеет стратегическое значение для России и Дальневосточного региона. Он создает условия для того, чтобы Россия не просто обеспечивала один из важных транспортных коридоров, но стала ведущей силой, определяющей структуру и направления мировой торговли, – сказал Н. Пегин. – Факт наличия интенсивно функционирующего транспортного коридора дает возможность к более активному включению в мировую экономику уникальных ресурсов Русского Севера, Русской Арктики. Здесь роль Петропавловска-Камчатского и Камчатского края для будущего России, будущего АТР и всего мира просто трудно переоценить».

По мнению эксперта, Камчатский край, в силу своего географического положения, является активным участником реализации задач национальной морской политики. В перспективе Петропавловский порт сможет стать крупным мировым логистическим центром на пересечении международных транспортных линий Азии, Северной Америки и Европы (по СМП).

Как заявил конце апреля на заседании Совета безопасности России глава российского государства Владимир Путин, к 2015 году необходимо вывести грузооборот на уровень 4 млн тонн. Президент РФ потребовал создать современную инфраструктуру навигации, связи, техобслуживания, оказания экстренной помощи на всем протяжении пути.