Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Chukotka: Northern Resources - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Northern resources

Two large investment projects promise to become the engine of Chukotka's economy

Northern resources

The development of the deposits of the Bering coal basin and the Baim ore zone in Chukotka will give an impetus to the Chukotka economy. Exports of coal to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region (APR) are planned.

The start of pre-mining at the Amaama field in the Beringovsky coal basin - the launch of the beneficiation plant is scheduled for 2017-2018. On the basis of the explored deposits of the Baim ore zone, the mining enterprise is to be commissioned in 2024 year with the output of the designed capacity by 2025 year.

“The Bering pool is being implemented as a commercial project. The county government provides full support at the organizational and bureaucratic levels. By and large, we help to do all the paper work. With the support of the plenipotentiary representative Yuri Trutnev, we were able to reduce the time it takes to obtain a license, thus making it possible to start work faster. As for the second project, it cannot be said that the money will be only government or only private. It is very large, integrated. It envisages the development of the airport, port infrastructure, roads, energy, construction of the mining and enrichment plant and everything else, ”said the governor of the region, Roman Kopin.

Total total reserves and coal resources of the Bering coal basin are estimated at an amount of 4,2 billion tons. In the Peschanka deposit (Baimskaya ore zone) balance reserves of the category С1 + С2 are: ore - 444 million tons; Copper - 3,7 million tons; Molybdenum - 98 thousand tons; Gold - 234 t; Silver - 2002 t. Resource potential of the Baim ore zone is estimated at 27 million tons of copper and 1,6 thousand tons of gold.

“The design capacity of the Amaama field in the Beringovsky coal basin is 7 million tonnes of coking coal per year, the Alkatvaamskoye field — 5 million tonnes of commercial coal per year,” said Tatyana Kashirina, head of the subsoil use department of the Chukotka regional government's industrial policy department. - The design capacity of the mining enterprise of the Baim ore zone is 30 million tons of ore per year. The product of the GDP is copper and molybdenum concentrates. The annual production in concentrates will be: copper - 180-200 thousand tons, gold - up to 9 tons, as well as molybdenum, silver, rhenium, selenium, tellurium, platinum, palladium and other associated metals. A possible development option for the Baim ore zone provides for the organization of a full cycle, which includes the deep processing of raw materials and the production of cathode copper as the final product. ”

Government costs for the construction of the production complex of the Beringovsky coal basin are estimated at 70 billion rubles, the Baim ore zone - at 168 billion rubles.

The volume of private investment in the Bering coal basin is $ 48 million. This money is invested by the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RFPI) and Baring Vostok Private Equity Fund V in the Australian Tigers Realm Coal Limited, which will implement the project. Share of RFPI - $ 15 mln.

The investor for the industrial development of the Baim ore zone has not yet been determined, but the government of the Chukotka Autonomous Region intends to attract 50-80 billion rubles. private investment.

The Bering coal basin will house 1000 people, in the Baim ore zone - 3000.

"The total increase in the revenue of the Chukotka Autonomous District as a result of the launch of these projects may amount to 200 billion rubles. in year. In addition, the district will receive more than 4000 new jobs, - said EastRussia.ru Deputy Governor, Head of the Department of Industrial Policy of Construction and Housing of Chukotka AO Valery Vasiliev. - The project for the development of the Baima ore zone is the largest industrial development project in the Far East, consisting in the development and development of a cluster of extractive and processing industries. The project of development of the Baim ore zone can expand its scope by deepening the metallurgical redistribution, organizing refining of extracted raw materials and obtaining cathode copper at the deposit. The organization of the metallurgical redistribution will bring additional investments into the economy of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, will increase tax revenues to the regional and federal budgets. In total, this will bring the district more than 60 billion rubles. Additional revenue each year. Additional tax revenues will pay off state investment in infrastructure in six years after the launch of industrial use of deposits. "



The implementation of the project for the development of the Beringovsky coal basin, according to V. Vasilyev, will have a positive impact on the employment dynamics of the population; will increase the demand for local products, will contribute to the modernization and improvement of existing transport and engineering infrastructure.

“It is planned to build fish-breeding plants, which should repeatedly block possible damage to the spawning grounds of fish. The development of transport infrastructure during the implementation of the project includes the modernization of the Beringovsky airport and the revival of small and ultra-small aircraft; construction of roads and railways with a length of more than 120 km; Port year-round navigation in the Arinai lagoon. Construction of the port year-round navigation will allow the export of coal and other minerals; regular delivery of general cargo and food for the private sector; creation of a base for the Chukchi fishing fleet; shelter for ships from bad weather; full integration with other Far Eastern regions, ”said the Deputy Governor.

Deliveries from the Beringovsky basin will go, according to the information of the government of the Chukotka Autonomous Region, mainly to the APR countries. Scope of supply 10 – 12 mln. Tons

In 2019-2021 It is planned to stop and stage-by-stage withdrawal from the Bilibino NPP power unit generation mode. But, according to the government of the Chukotka Autonomous District, coal mining in the Bering coal basin does not imply replacement of the energy produced by Bilibino NPP, as previously planned.

"In the framework of the Chukotka Energy Development Strategy until 2035, a version of the future GOK mine at the Peschanka deposit (Baimskaya ore zone) from the Ust-Srednekanskaya HPP and electricity supply via the Omsukchan-Peschanka transmission line, which has a total length of 868 km, is being worked out," Vasiliev said. - This option is not approved and is considered on an equal basis with other energy supply projects: Construction of a CHP plant in Pevek 60 mW, construction of an energy center in Bilibino 20 mW, construction of a CHP plant near the coal deposit Long-awaited 220 mW (possibly).

"Rosatom" offers another option for the development of the Chukotka energy sector. The state company will build and can tow the first floating nuclear thermal power plant (FNPP) to the shores of the Pevek port by the year of 2018. FNPPP can supply electricity to gold, silver, copper and other non-ferrous metals in the Far North, as well as replace the outdated Chaunovskaya TPP and Bilibino NPP. The annual amount of electricity production can reach 450 million kWh per year, and heat energy - up to 350 thousand Gcal per year.

“The environmental damage of the FNPP will not inflict years since Bilibino NPP 35, and it works without serious failures and catastrophes. If Rosatom manages to tow the FNPP to Chukotka, it will not be necessary to carry coal and firewood, pull the gas pipeline to remote areas, ”says Yevgeny Shulepov, chairman of the Far Eastern Association of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

According to the expert of Investkafe, Ekaterina Shishko, the recoupment of the project of the floating nuclear power plant is not stipulated.

“The construction of a floating nuclear power plant is also due to the deterioration of the Bilibino NPP. It is unprofitable due to the absence of large consumers in the region. It is planned that the nuclear power plant will be transferred to the mode of heat generation, and the floating station will be able to provide electricity to the Bilibinsky district, ”said E. Shishko.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Северные ресурсы

Два крупных инвестпроекта обещают стать двигателем экономики Чукотского АО

Северные ресурсы

Разработка месторождений Беринговского угольного бассейна и Баимской рудной зоны на Чукотке даст толчок экономике Чукотки. Планируются экспортные поставки угля в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (АТР).

Начало предварительной добычи на Амаамском месторождении Беринговского угольного бассейна – запуск обогатительной фабрики намечен на 2017-2018 гг. На основе разведанных месторождений Баимской рудной зоны предусматривается ввод в эксплуатацию горно-добывающего предприятия в 2024 году с выходом на проектную мощность к 2025 году.

«Беринговский бассейн реализуется как коммерческий проект. Правительство округа оказывает всяческую поддержку на организационном и бюрократическом уровнях. По большому счету мы помогаем делать всю бумажную работу. При поддержке полпреда Юрия Трутнева мы смогли сократить сроки получения лицензии, тем самым дали возможность начать работу быстрее. Что касается второго проекта, то нельзя сказать, что деньги будут только правительственные или только частные. Он очень большой, комплексный. Предусматривает в себе развитие аэропортовой, портовой инфраструктуры, дороги, энергетику, строительство ГОКа и всего остального», – говорил ранее губернатор региона Роман Копин.

Общие суммарные запасы и ресурсы угля Беринговского каменноугольного бассейна оцениваются в размере 4,2 млрд т. На месторождении Песчанка (Баимская рудная зона) балансовые запасы категории С1+С2 составляют: руда – 444 млн т; медь – 3,7 млн т; молибден – 98 тыс. т; золото – 234 т; серебро – 2002 т. Ресурсный потенциал Баимской рудной зоны оценивается в 27 млн т меди и 1,6 тыс. т золота.

«Проектная мощность Амаамского месторождения в Беринговском угольном бассейне - 7 млн т коксующегося угля в год, Алькатваамского месторождения –– 5 млн т товарного угля в год, - сообщила EastRussia.ru начальник отдела недропользования Департамента промышленной политики правительства Чукотского АО Татьяна Каширина. – Проектная мощность горно-добывающего предприятия Баимской рудной зоны - 30 млн т руды в год. Товарный продукт ГДП – медный и молибденовый концентраты. Ежегодное производство в концентратах составит: меди - 180-200 тыс. т, золота – до 9 т, а также молибден, серебро, рений, селен, теллур, платина, палладий и другие попутные металлы. Возможный вариант развития Баимской рудной зоны предусматривает организацию полного цикла, включающего в себя глубокую переработку сырья и получение в качестве конечного продукта катодной меди».

Правительственные затраты на строительство производственного комплекса Беринговского угольного бассейна оцениваются в 70 млрд руб., Баимской рудной зоны – в 168 млрд руб.

Объемы частных инвестиций в Беринговский каменноугольный бассейн – $48 млн. Эти деньги Российский Фонд прямых инвестиций (РФПИ) и компания «Baring Vostok Private Equity Fund V» инвестируют в австралийскую «Tigers Realm Coal Limited», которая будет реализовывать проект. Доля РФПИ – $15 млн.

Инвестор для промышленного освоения Баимской рудной зоны пока не определен, но правительство Чукотского АО намерено привлечь 50-80 млрд руб. частных инвестиций.

На Беринговском угольном бассейне будет устроено 1000 человек, на Баимской рудной зоне – 3000.

«Общий прирост выручки Чукотского АО в результате запуска данных проектов может составить до 200 млрд руб. в год. Кроме того, округ получит более 4000 новых рабочих мест, - сказал EastRussia.ru заместитель губернатора, начальник Департамента промышленной политики строительства и ЖКХ Чукотского АО Валерий Васильев. – Проект развития Баимской рудной зоны – это крупнейший проект промышленного развития на территории Дальнего Востока, заключающийся в освоении и развитии кластера добывающей и обрабатывающей промышленности. Проект развития Баимской рудной зоны может расширить свои масштабы за счет углубления металлургического передела, организации на месторождении рафинирования добываемого сырья и получения катодной меди. Организация металлургического передела принесет дополнительные инвестиции в экономику Чукотского автономного округа, увеличит налоговые поступления в региональный и федеральный бюджеты. Суммарно это будет приносить округу более 60 млрд руб. дополнительной выручки ежегодно. Дополнительные налоговые поступления окупят государственные инвестиции в инфраструктуру уже через шесть лет после запуска промышленного использования месторождений».

Реализация проекта освоения Беринговского каменноугольного бассейна, по словам В. Васильева, положительно скажется на динамике занятости населения; повысит спрос на местную продукцию, будет способствовать модернизации и усовершенствованию существующих объектов транспортной и инженерной инфраструктуры.

«Планируется строительство рыборазводных заводов, которые должны многократно перекрыть возможный ущерб нерестилищам рыбы. Развитие транспортной инфраструктуры при реализации проекта включает модернизацию аэропорта Беринговский и возрождение малой и сверхмалой авиации; строительство автомобильной и железной дорог протяженностью более 120 км; порта круглогодичной навигации в лагуне Аринай. Строительство порта круглогодичной навигации позволит осуществлять экспорт угля и других полезных ископаемых; регулярный завоз генеральных грузов и продовольствия для ЧАО; создание базы для Чукотского рыболовного флота; укрытие для судов от непогоды; полноценную интеграцию с другими дальневосточными регионами», - уверен заместитель губернатора.

Поставки с Беринговского бассейна будут идти, по информации правительства Чукотского АО, преимущественно в страны АТР. Объем поставок 10–12 млн т.

В 2019-2021 гг. планируется остановка и поэтапный вывод из режима генерации энергоблоков Билибинской АЭС. Но, по сведениям правительства Чукотского АО, добыча угля в Беринговском угольном бассейне не предполагает замену энергии, которую вырабатывает Билибинская АЭС, как планировалось ранее.

«В рамках Стратегии развития энергетики Чукотского АО до 2035 года прорабатывается вариант запитки будущего ГОКа на месторождении Песчанка (Баимская рудная зона) с Усть-Среднеканской ГЭС и поставки электроэнергии по ЛЭП Омсукчан-Песчанка, имеющей общую протяженность 868 км, - поделился В. Васильев. – Данный вариант является не утвержденным и рассматривается наравне с другими проектами организации энергоснабжения: Строительство ТЭЦ в Певеке 60 мВт, строительство энергетического центра в Билибино 20 мВт, строительство ТЭЦ в районе месторождения угля Долгожданное 220 мВт (возможно)».

«Росатом» предлагает другой вариант развития энергетики Чукотки. Госкомпания к 2018 году построит и может отбуксировать к берегам порта Певек первую в мире плавучую атомную теплоэлектростанцию (ПАТЭС). ПАТЭС может обеспечить электроэнергией добычу золота, серебра, меди и других цветных металлов на Крайнем Севере, а также заменить устаревшие Чаунскую ТЭЦ и Билибинскую АЭС. Годовой объем выработки электроэнергии может дойти до 450 млн кВт/ч в год, тепловой энергии — до 350 тыс. Гкал в год.

«Вред экологии ПАТЭС не нанесет, так, Билибинской АЭС 35 лет, и она работает без серьезных сбоев и катастроф. Если «Росатому» удастся отбуксировать ПАТЭС к Чукотке, не нужно будет везти уголь и дрова, тянуть газопровод к отдаленным территориям», - считает председатель Дальневосточного объединения промышленников и предпринимателей Евгений Шулепов.

По мнению эксперта «Инвесткафе» Екатерины Шишко, окупаемость проекта ПАТЭС не предусмотрена.

«Строительство ПАТЭС в том числе обусловлено изношенностью Билибинской АЭС. Она убыточна из-за отсутствия крупных потребителей в регионе. Планируется, что АЭС будет переведена на режим теплогенерации, а плавучая станция сможет обеспечивать электроэнергией Билибинский район», - сказала Е. Шишко.